Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer

A twisted tee with a deep V — what's "knot" to like? This perennially favorite silhouette is slim and fitted, in tempting brights and black to suit the season. Short sleeves. Hits at hip. Soft, whisper-weight cotton with a bit of spandex. From Velvet by Graham & Spencer. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 1493%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Review 1 for Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopper82
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Beatiful but slim cut
Date:March 4, 2015
This tee is very pretty and flattering at the neckline with the knot detail. I love the soft light feel of the fabric - and that it is made in the USA. Like most Velvet items, the cut is slim so I would order up for sure. My gripe is that the bodice is so fitted and shows, no highlights, ANY imperfections in the tummy area. So if you do not have a flat belly, beware, I find the best way to wear this is tucked into a high waisted skirt, or under another layer to disguise the belly factor. I woiuld love to see Velvet create an A-line top with the same twist at the neck.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 13, 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback! This soft, whisper-weight twisted tee is designed to be slim and fitted.
Review 2 for Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EmmaWoodhouse
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Tiny!
Date:March 1, 2015
I sized up after reading the reviews, but it was still waaaaaay too small and tight. The color and style are pretty. The fabric is very thin.
Review 3 for Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1wiseshopper
Location:Camden, Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect top for me
Date:January 21, 2015
This top looks so good on me! It's sexy; it's a beautiful color (I bought the blue) and it is well made of a nice quality fabric. It fits me like it was custom made just for me!
Review 4 for Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CWahl
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good top for the sale price
Date:September 21, 2014
This is very cute. I got it in the pink and it's nice and bright. The material is VERY thin and the medium is a pretty tight fit on me, (5'6" 155 lbs) but it still manages to be flattering
Review 5 for Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Anita tee
Date:August 26, 2014
This tee is very attractive. It has a body conscious fit, which I like in this style of shirt. The fabric is quite thin, so I hope it holds up well. The value was excellent as sale of the day.
Review 6 for Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ismom
Location:Seattle, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this top!
Date:August 21, 2014
This top looks great with everything & can be dressed up or worn casual. Have it in 3 colors now. It's really flattering!
Review 7 for Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kwanini
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Most flattering top
Date:August 21, 2014
I love this top! I have it in five colors short sleeves and two colors long sleeves. Whenever I wear one of these, which is pretty often since I have so many, I always get a complement. They wash and dry well and so far all the the shirts are still in excellent condition.
Review 8 for Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
sophisticate T
Date:August 19, 2014
Very light weight fabric , not sheer in black.
very deep V
sized UP in velvet from S to M and it is slim and fitted.
(i wear SZ XS in G/H, S in others, M in velvet)
beautiful top
Review 9 for Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueKat
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A summer twist
Date:August 15, 2014
Velvet's twist top in shocking pink is snazzy for summer! Twist dips low at "V", so not a good choice for work. Fabric is light weight with just a little spandex to hold the shape. Small is fitted & snug. Velvet should consider other colors or long sleeves as its a great top. Can wear jewelry, but not necessary for a great look!
Review 10 for Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fishwife
Location:Fredericksburg,VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great staple in black
Date:June 27, 2014
Very light weight fabric, great for hot summer. Appreciate longer length. Have been wearing it everywhere. I am more comfortable wearing a cami type covering to conceal cleavage in public; 38DD. Size M is fine, flattering fit.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilyKona
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice summer shirt
Date:June 27, 2014
A nice summer T-shirt with a little different twist runs true to size
Review 12 for Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MC56
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Runs VERY small
Date:June 27, 2014
I ordered this top and was excited about its look and feel. However, when I tried it on, I discovered that it was really tight. I am a small woman and was surprised at how tight fitting this top was. I would consider ordering up a size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 29, 2014
Thanks for your mention of a "tight" fit. This tee's favorite silhouette is slim and fitted. Actual garment measurements are provided to assist with sizing. If you need help with a return or freight free exchange, give us a call.
Review 13 for Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Huck1finn2
Knit top
Date:June 13, 2014
I love this, it's flattering and a very nice light weight for summer.
Review 14 for Anita Twisted Tee from Velvet by Graham & Spencer
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bacci
Location:Davis, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
The Most Flattering Shirt
Date:April 27, 2014
I have several of this Velvet shirts. These are the most flattering shirts I have ever owned and the front rushing flatters my tummy, hiding defects without adding bulk- but note that the back has no rushing so it might not be as flattering, it sort of depends on where one carries their weight. These shirts definitely run small so I recommend getting up to two sizes larger if you are busty. As others have noted,the fabric is very thin yet it has the right amount of stretch and for some reason it works better than other tissue thin t-shirts, perhaps it is due to a better cut than similar shirts. Due to its thin fabric it does need to be handled with care. I wash mine by hand but they keep looking new after a couple of years and multiple washes. Easy to dress up or down.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.