Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiered Maxi Dress

A favorite boho maxi is back with a sleeker fit. Thanks to your comments, we've slimmed the fullness in the skirt a bit to better flaunt the ultraflattering tiers. An empire band and wide straps offer relaxed elegance day to night, and an array of solids and prints revel in the warmth of the season. Sleeveless. Maxi length. Stretchy viscose/elastane. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.245 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
3
40 of 4982%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tiered Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOTiger
Gender:Female
Great dress!
Date:March 29, 2015
This dress is very flattering. Very comfortable material. I bought the pool color and it is beautiful.
Review 2 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bluebayou
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wonderful summer dress
Date:March 24, 2015
I am a size 12, 5'3 and about 160lbs. I took a chance and ordered the medium in the floral and pool and they look great. I love the neckline, not too low (small busted) and the material is so nice. I'm sure I'll get a lot of use out of these. I might get it altered as I'm short and I would prefer that it was a little shorter.Love the floral, the blue in it makes it modern.
Review 3 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ARgirl
Location:White Hall, AR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress for spring/summer
Date:March 21, 2015
like all the other reviews this is a wonderful dress. I am going to wear as Easter outfit with a denim jacket and wedges. The material is great quality and it looks so good on. I will definitely be buying more in other prints/colors.
Review 4 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plotfix2
Location:RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
For summer evenings
Date:March 6, 2015
this will a go to for the end of a busy summer day.
Review 5 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lulubellsinton
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Met Expectations
Date:December 4, 2014
The fabric works very well with tier-ing layers. True to size and very nice feel over shoulders.
Review 6 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nylight
Location:new york
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just OK
Date:October 22, 2014
i got the XS in Paisley Patchwork
top fits well , skirt part too full, overall too big. nothing special nor elegant about the fit/material, unflattering . sorry, love most garnet hill clothes.
Review 7 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tone
Location:Oceanside, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:September 19, 2014
Not quite as high quality as usual, but still a nice maxi dress
Review 8 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raeann
Date:September 16, 2014
I liked the dress and ordered it for travel in the summer. However, it fit strange on me at the top. I might have been able to wear the XS. I sent it back.
Review 9 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SilverBird
Location:WY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Terrific Dress!
Date:September 1, 2014
I ordered this dress in black several months ago and have worn it many times. You can dress it up or down. Is incredibly comfortable. It washes beautifully and is ready to wear right out of the dryer. Love it!
Review 10 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gilan
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a little over the top in terms of color
Date:August 29, 2014
I purchased this on sale and only had one choice in terms of color, which was multi-colored. I typically like bright colors, but this was carnival-like. I thought my daughter might like it, and she felt as I did. Sent back.
Review 11 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Marron
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
I lived in this dress all summer
Date:August 26, 2014
I bought the blue motif at the beginning of the summer, and it's all I wanted to wear, so I bought a second pattern a couple of weeks later. My fear was that, with the tiers, it would be too frumpy, but it was perfect - drapey and loose, but flattering at the same time. Love this dress!
Review 12 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pamrnjd
Location:Smithfield NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love it!!!
Date:July 23, 2014
This is absolutely one of the most comfortable and pretty dresses I have ever worn. Quality was excellent. I wish I could afford all colors and patterns, unfortunately was going to purchase the paisley pattern but too late, all gone!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! That's how great it is!!
Review 13 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deviltiger
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable and attractive
Date:July 13, 2014
Based upon other reviews, I ordered one size down. Fits perfectly! Love this dress and receive many compliments whenever I wear it. An excellent
purchase!
Review 14 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KPMatters
Location:McLean, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and Classy
Date:July 12, 2014
Loved this in black - elegant and so very comfortable. Washes well.
Review 15 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopper05
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this dress!!
Date:July 6, 2014
Very pretty. Comfy also. Will get lots of wear from this. Dress up or down. Wish GH had more petite sizing. Had to shorten which I hate to do, but got it on sale so went to tailor with it. So glad I kept it!! Love it so much!!
Review 16 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 5, 2014
I wore to a museum afternoon with my daughters in Denver and it was comfy, fit well, and beautiful. I did order a size a down and was glad I did.
Review 17 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EGinNYC
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Go to dress
Date:July 4, 2014
Love-love-love this dress. I got the paisley patchwork and get many compliments. I'm 5-6" and the M is a great length. I don't find myself getting tangled going upstairs or chasing after the kids. The neckline is a little higher than some of the other maxi tank dresses which is perfect for my active life. Packs great.
Review 18 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nefertiti2012
Location:Southern California, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy Summer Dress
Date:June 21, 2014
This dress is both fun and comfortable and looks especially good with a light blue denim jacket.
Review 19 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
catlady15
Location:Ukiah, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very Pretty but undecided about keeping...
Date:June 17, 2014
Dress is lovely and I like the fabric. I am almost 5'4" and it's way too long for me, drags on the floor w/flat shoes. I also should have gotten an XS because this dress seems to run large. Size and color I want are out, though. I have to alter it if I keep it, have to think on it. Recommendation to order a size down, it's very roomy and looks better if it's fitted. I am ~130, 34C and body of dress is looser than I like.
Review 20 for Tiered Maxi Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
scaughie
Location:Liberty Lake, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
At last, a maxi this short girl can wear!
Date:June 13, 2014
I have tried SO many maxi dresses over the last couple of summers, and until this one, haven't found one that worked for me. I'm 5'3", 120lbs, and I swim in most maxis, even those meant to be my size. Somehow, though, this one passes muster - probably a combo of the relaxed (yet not tent-like) design and the drapey fabric. It hits lower on my ankle than it does on the model, but not so long to require hemming.
Down sides: it is a bit pricey, and I probably wouldn't have bought it full price, but I had a discount promotion. I would also say that it runs a bit big, as Garnet Hill often does - I ordered a small and could probably have done with an XS. But if the dress shrinks at all in the wash it will be perfect, so I'm keeping it!
1 2 3 next>>