Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Slim Jeans - Regular

Oh, how we love a straight and narrow silhouette — wider than skinny and slimmer than boyfriend, it's the perfect proportion to fold into your denim collection. We've rebooted the palette this season to include the whole spectrum of muted neutrals from pale pink to dark indigo. Zip fly Five-pocket styling Belt loops Straight fit; trimmer at the calf and ankle Regular inseam: 31"; Petite inseam: 29"; Long inseam: 33" Cotton/spandex Imported Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.106 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
27
3 stars
23
2 stars
11
1 star
3
104 of 13279%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Review 1 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TrueStyle
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed Comeback
Date:April 14, 2015
I have bought these jeans in previous years and they were one of my best options. I was very disappointed this time. I am a size 4 Long which should have a 34" inseam, but both the pale pink and grey pair I ordered only had a 32" inseam. I am tall and thin which is why I have difficulty finding pants and these were too short. The pink was also rather bright. I would have preferred an antique pink.
Review 2 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RebaReba
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Jeans but Sizes Seems Off
Date:April 13, 2015
I am 5'1" and weigh in at about 107 lbs. I'm curvy and a usually a size 27, "bold curve", in other jeans. A "bold curve" cut on me offers a fit that is not too tight in the thigh but doesn't gap at the waist band.
To compare the size of these Signature Slim Jeans to other pants I've purchased from Garnet Hill: I wear a 26 in the Cayenne Skinny Jean and a 2P in the wide leg corduroy. (Love those cords!)
In these, the Signature Slim Jean, it is the 00 Regular that fits.
I tried the black and white stripe in my usual size, 02P. I found them uncomfortably tight but appropriate in length. The 02 Regular (amber color) is humongous around the waist. (I'm always confused when a 2P is smaller around than a 2R when the only difference between the two should be in length?)
It is the 00 Regular that is ok in fit. (The length works well enough. I'm used to pants being too long.) They are acceptable but certainly not perfect for a curvy figure in that there is a bit of a gap at the waist. My experience is that it can be very difficult to find a slim jean that still accommodates hips without gaping at a slim waist. This slim jean is like most in that regard.
Review 3 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
natalia123
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Jean but careful with sizing
Date:April 8, 2015
I love these jeans. I have never ordered pants or jeans from Garnet Hill. I have ordered capris and returned them because of sizing. Unfortunately I went on a reviewers advice and ordered a size too small. The reviewer had the same measurements as I seemed to have but ended up being too small. I panicked as I got a good deal on these jeans. An amazing deal actually and quickly hopped online to see there was only one left in the size I needed. I contacted GH by Live Chat and they reserved and sent me the size and instructed me to send back the ones I did not want. Customer Service and ease of exchanges is amazing. That being said, I am five foot 3 inches and 126 lbs. Size Petite was a must as most pants are too long on me. However I originally ordered a 4P which was way too tight. I must mention that I work out a lot, and ride the exercise bike and go on a treadmill so my legs/thighs have some muscular tone. This may have made the size 4 too small. Hopefully this helps someone with sizing. Too often I read reviews and keep reading hoping the person mentions what size they ordered and what their measurements are. It is most helpful to the rest of us.. Though not always works as was in my case which is why I mentioned my fit legs. This made the thigh area of the jeans way too tight. Otherwise LOVE these jeans and ordered the Distressed Indigo. Top quality as always with GH products and absolutely amazing customer service ever...
Review 4 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leave
Location:LA and Las Vegas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great for Spring...
Date:April 4, 2015
I purchased the pineapple color....a little worried it would be too bright for jeans; but very cute with a dark Jean jacket. The sale price made these even sweeter. Fit was right on....a little long for me but they roll up nicely and look a bit more polished than traditional denim.
Review 5 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brigit
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 2, 2015
At last, jeans that fit! I am 5'4" and 118 pounds and the 00 size is perfect. Love these jeans!
Review 6 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TiffanyWI
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not like pictured
Date:April 1, 2015
Maybe I was sent the wrong jeans, but these didn't look anything like the picture. I ordered the light distressed indigo in a size 8. I received a color something in between the dark indigo and the light indigo. The tag just said "indigo." When I ordered these, the dark was on backorder, so I don't think I ordered the dark and would be surprised to receive the dark so soon. I don't know. The size 8 was pretty true, but they just looked like "mom" jeans to me (and I am a mom). I was expecting a slimmer fit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 8, 2015
We reviewed your order and looked at the colors on line. You did receive the right color, the Light Distressed Indigo. If you need any assistance with your return or exchange, contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 7 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PamFromMD
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic jeans!
Date:March 30, 2015
These are the best jeans I have ever owned! I should start by saying that I do not have a great body for jeans - I am 5'4" and curvy. My hips are wide, my thighs are thick, and my legs are not long. It is not easy to find a pair of jeans that flatters me, but these do the trick. I ordered my usual size, and at first thought they were going to be too tight. However, after an hour or so, they had stretched out a bit as jeans tend to do, and fit like a glove. I love that even in my larger size, the jeans are narrow through the calf, which is often not the case (in my size) even in a skinny jean. They look great left down or rolled up. I bought the dark indigo, and appreciate that the dye is not rubbing off on my hands, legs, furniture, etc. The light distressed indigo and the white will be joining my wardrobe immediately! I am in love! Please do not stop making these jeans!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ssd105
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
baggy in seat
Date:March 29, 2015
I wore the pants to a lunch with friends thinking they were just the right trim fit. When I walked away from the 2-hour lunch, the seat of the pants had stretched to a laughable droop. Back they go.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 4, 2015
We hope you remember to take advantage of our freight free exchanges when you return your jeans.
Review 9 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JHL2323
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the fit!
Date:March 26, 2015
I bought these in corduroy and decided I loved the fit so I bought the regular jeans. Love them!!
Review 10 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Milehigh
Location:Wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the color variety
Date:March 25, 2015
I bought two pairs of these and may get one more pair. They fit well, although the waist is a bit big (a problem I have with most pants), so I need to wear a belt. Overall I quite like these and the price is good.
Review 11 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BS8917
Location:Shreveport, LA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fits true to size
Date:March 25, 2015
I bought these for a spring pair of white jeans...they are a great weight and fit true to size. I love them! As with most everything I have bought through Garnet Hill, I am very pleased!
Review 12 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Zookum
Location:Tennessee, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Disappointing cut
Date:March 22, 2015
These jeans were true to size and the indigo color was nice. However, the cut was very disappointing. The waist gapped significantly, and the cut looked like the stereotypical "mom jean."
Review 13 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MicaelaC
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Lt Dist Indigo - 80s Jeans, Not distressed
Date:March 21, 2015
First off, I <3 Garnett Hill. I ordered the light distressed indigo color jeans size 2L. (I'm 5'10, ~130lb) They are definitely not distressed (with the faded look on the center of the thigh and darker denim on the outer/inner edges). Instead, they are a somewhat 80s looking color throughout -- not light enough to be like funky, not dark enough to be trendy. You can see like a white linear line running up and down the length of the jeans repeatedly... I think that's the intended look but have no idea why they would mean to do that. It makes them look cheap and a blast from the past. I've ordered this style jean before in a 4L in yellow and they've been great but not super tight on my hips. I will be returning this color probably for a different color and same size as long as the 2L isn't too snug on my derriere!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 1, 2015
Thank you for your note! We are so glad to hear that you are taking advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another color.
Review 14 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjbgsb
Location:Northern NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great spring pants
Date:March 20, 2015
Haven't worn or washed yet. But I like the color and feel of the pants, although they run on the snug side
Review 15 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aggie
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great flattering, comfy fit
Date:March 19, 2015
I'm just under 5'9" and 150 lbs, got these in 8L (True Fit told me I was a 10l, which was too big) and love them. They were a bit tight right away, but stretch to a perfect fit after only a half hour of wearing or so. Can wear 2 or 3 times before they stretch to feeling too big and need a wash. Going to order a pair in white since the nice heavyweight jean material should keep them from being too sheer, a problem I always have in finding white jeans.
Review 16 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Steffi2
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice, not too skinny jeans
Date:March 18, 2015
I love these jeans; they're flatteringly slim without being too skinny. I bought my usual GH Jean size and they fit perfectly. Got the dark distressed wash, then ordered a white pair for spring. They look great with boots or flats.
Review 17 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GardenWItch
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice but too low
Date:March 18, 2015
I really wanted to like these jeans. The waist was too low. They didn't feel like me when I put them on. The fabric was fine.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 26, 2015
You are correct these are a low rise. You can see under "View our Pants Rise Guide", where the rise will hit, to help you get the right fit.
Review 18 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LOISW
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Slim jeans
Date:March 18, 2015
It is very seldom that I don't have to have pants altered and these jeans are no exception.They were comfortable right away but just needed a little tapering on the sides. Really like the rise and they fit nicely in the waist.i don't like anything that feels too tight and these jeans are slim but not constricting.
Review 19 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mika626
Location:Wayne, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:March 18, 2015
Had high hopes - ordered this jean in several colors in my quest for the perfect slimness - skinny without cling. While the leg is straight, it is a stretch to call it slim. Granted, my legs are lean. The fit was not flattering on me, partly because I considered them too wide, and partly because of stiff fabric that didn't lay nicely on my body. The quality of construction is good, and the colors are wonderful. Was sorry to have to return them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 21, 2015
Thank you for your feedback!
Review 20 for Signature Slim Jeans - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lillianna
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful color selection but...
Date:March 18, 2015
I want to like these so bad! They fit great in the seat and the legs but the low rise just hits me in the wrong spot, managing to produce a gap in the back and muffin tops on the sides. Too bad the regular fit jeans don't come in these fun colors!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>