Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular

A boxy sweater that thinks outside the box in a drapey silk/cotton blend and a slouchy silhouette that looks casually flattering over any slim bottoms on your spring or summer wish list. A graceful wide neckline slips off the shoulder, as the mood strikes. Elbow-length sleeves Hip length Silk/cotton blend Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.302 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
24
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 star
9
121 of 13987%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Review 1 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SBCC
Location:Santa Barbara , ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Uneven sizing
Date:May 5, 2015
I love this top, but I got the extra small in blue first....fit perfect. Then ordered the same size in the coral and it was much bigger. Also, the blue faded a bit after 2 washes. But I'd still recommend this. So comfy and perfect for spring and summer.
Review 2 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
debbieindallas
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Don't Hesitate
Date:May 1, 2015
I bought this to wear on a trip to Italy and fell in love with it. It is light weight - think islands in the evenings, Europe in April - this top is truly more functional than I thought. I wear a 12 and prefer lots of room and the Large fits the bill. It packs well and can be dressed up or down. I have the bright pink and am ordering the royal blue. Would not hesitate to buy it in all colors if the budget could afford it.
Review 3 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wxstr
Location:East Troy, WI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great spring/summer sweater
Date:April 12, 2015
Went with many of other reviews to size down. So, instead of PS ordered PP and it's just right. I ordered 2 in blue and gray. I like that they can be casual or dressed up depending upon the accessories you use. Wish it came in white. Many other reviews stated about the thin material but don't find it see through at all at least with the colors I purchased.
Review 4 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaigeA
Location:Birmingham, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Favorite Spring purchase
Date:April 11, 2015
Love this piece. So easy to wear. I wish I had every color!
Review 5 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dsm1958
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Top
Date:March 30, 2015
This is a nice top that is very versatile. I wear it alone or under a jacket or sweater. Very classic style. The fit feature was accurate and the top fits perfectly.
Review 6 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HawaiiGirlTraveller
Location:Koloa, Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this Shirt
Date:March 23, 2015
This sweater is really a shirt for all seasons! the silk fabric is soft and flowing and keeps you warm while allowing air flow. I live in Hawaii and wore one when the temperatures were in the 60's and all day to 80 degrees! Comfortable and versatile! I got one in almost every color for my trip to Italy!
Review 7 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OldPatriot
Location:Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fabulous Sweater
Date:March 21, 2015
This is a great sweater for Spring and Summer. Quality is nice and style is classic. I wear 10-12 and the Medium is roomy. I will possibly order the Small next time. I would like one in every color, especially when I can get them on sale!
Review 8 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ajaybiz
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love It
Date:March 21, 2015
Beautiful top. Love the color and relaxed fit. Would go with any type of pant or skirt.
Review 9 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ranidog
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfort, Style, and Color!
Date:March 18, 2015
This sweater offers several excellent features. It has a relaxed fit, but it does not look baggy. The elbow-length sleeves are good for those of us who do not possess toned and perfect upper arms! I ordered the hibiscus, but the selection of colors made it difficult to choose from so many vibrant shades. The texture is a good quality, but it is on the light side, although this is perfectly fine for climates like mine—Southern California. This is one of those styles that would look equally flattering on someone young and "ladies of a certain age." I am delighted with this top because it can be either dressed up or left to look casual.
Review 10 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Puggle
Location:Denver
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fashion Staple
Date:March 18, 2015
Great sweater to wear under a jacket or over your favorite T. Comfortable, wears well.
Review 11 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Barbs
Location:Long Island, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Season spanning gem
Date:March 18, 2015
So happy with the style and quality of this sweater. It's boxy enough to be comfy when I don't want to wear anything fitted or clingy but the fabric is rich enough to be able to dress up with some jewelry or a silk scarf. I ordered the large, my normal size in sweaters, and it fits perfectly. The fuschia color is gorgeous--just as shown.
Review 12 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AZGardener
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beware
Date:March 15, 2015
I got this top in black and loved it! It fit great, the fabric was flowing, it can go with any kind of pants. But the first day I wore it, it snagged on EVERYTHING!! I didn't have it on for 2 hours before it started catching everything at work. We work with binders and it caught every binder, it caught the corner of my desk, it caught the kitchen chair. I was so disappointed. I'm sending it back and hoping they will credit me since I have already worn it. If you work anywhere with anything around you, it will catch it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 18, 2015
This sweater consists of 58% Silk/42% Cotton, so we are not surprised to hear that this sweater snagged when you wore it while handling binders for hours. Rough edges can stag clothing very easily, especially silk.
Review 13 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paulamae
Location:Louisiana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Top
Date:March 9, 2015
I love, love the blue color. I love the style that goes with pants, skirt, or jeans. I love the comfort and ease of this top. I love it.
Review 14 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sue987654
Location:So Cal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy Style
Date:March 6, 2015
I got this in black a year or more ago. Went back for the pink when it was on sale. Great piece, easy to wear. It's pretty boxy though... I mistakenly put my black one in the washing machine on cold, but hung it to dry and it came out fine. Shrunk maybe a tiny bit. Seems to wear like iron!
Review 15 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IsabellaWW
Location:San Francisco CA
Gender:Female
Comfortable and stylish
Date:March 6, 2015
I love this sweater though I think of it as a kind of tee-shirt rather than a sweater. It is very lightweight and roomy, a good top for leggings or skinny jeans. I would like to see more colors: olive or other greens, cream or beige, bright red, and more. For me hibiscus is not an attractive color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buzzby
Location:VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So Sad to Send it Back
Date:February 21, 2015
I love, love, love this top. Purchased in XS in gray based on measurements (I wear a 12/14). The top fit beautifully, loose without being sloppy but the sleeves were just too tight. I have sort of muscular arms and I either had to risk wearing the sleeve at the elbow and ripping the seam or pushing them up which was uncomfortable. If the cuff of this sweater had some give, I would have certainly ordered a few more.
Review 17 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jules24
Sack of potatos
Date:February 12, 2015
Decent quality and it looks great on the tall skinny model. However on me at 5'2" 120lbs it made me look like a sack of potatoes. All shape gone. I ordered an XS
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 27, 2015
We're so glad to see that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our great items. If you need any further assistance please feel free to contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 18 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sisko
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:February 6, 2015
I bought this in black last season. It is lightweight enough to wear in the summer and to wear with a tank top in the winter. I ordered it in blue this season, but the shade is much lighter and more pale than what you see online. Long enough to comfortably wear over tights. I am 5'3 and 118lbs. I wear size S in regular. Petite was a little short to wear with tights. Good deal when on sale.
Review 19 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rozz
Location:Portsmouth, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very boxy
Date:January 16, 2015
This sweater was way too boxy for me. Maybe it would work better on a taller person. (I'm 5" 1") I did like the fabric, and the color was beautiful. I had to send it back, though, because the fit just wasn't right for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 20, 2015
Thank you for your note! We hope you remembered our exchanges are always freight free and we have lots of other great sweaters to choose from.
Review 20 for Boxy Oversized Sweater - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JOTN
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great light weight Sweater
Date:December 29, 2014
Really happy about this purchase. Initially surprised how light weight it is but it is a summer sweater. Definitely not for evenings by the beach. Feels fabulous on with a nice drape and lots of style. I feel like it would be very flattering for any body type. Simply put, a no brainer especially on sale. Thank you GH for offering this in a petite! Love it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>