Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans

An all-time favorite jean, prized for its flattering fit, comes in new hues, including on-trend waxed denim. The same supersoft stretch denim you love, wax-dipped for a dressy leather effect at a fraction of the price. Red Engine Low rise; slightly higher in back for coverage Classic five-pocket styling Inseam: Approx. 33" Fly front; button closure Cotton/elastane USA Rise: Low (View our Pants Rise Guide ) Please order according to the Garnet Hill size equivalents shown in parentheses below. THE UP-TO-THE-MINUTE SKINNY Chic with flats or tucked into a slouchy pair of boots, these stretchy five-pocket jeans fuse classic styling with the most current trends. FIT NOTES: Red Engine jeans tend to run a bit long (approx. 33" inseam) to accommodate all heights and leg lengths. For best results, wash and dry them to allow for shrinkage, then tailor as needed. Hint: We like them resting on the top of our shoes. Designed with a little stretch, these jeans feel snug when you first put them on, but conform to your body after a few minutes. We offer Red Engine Jeans in sizes 25-32.
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
2
135 of 14792%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Review 1 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeattleWorkingMom
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Jeans for Spring/Summer
Date:March 29, 2015
I bought two pairs of these for the hopefully warm weather coming soon. I really like the color of the red ones and hope they look okay on an over 50 year old. The white ones will get a lot of wear for years to come. Fit is very good although being 5'4" they are a tad long. Should work still with most of my sandals though. I bought these on sale, and probably would have been not as happy if I had paid full price...thus the 4 stars for value.
Review 2 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LesKes
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
runs small
Date:March 29, 2015
great denim quality and styling but runs one size small.
Review 3 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeyar
Location:St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flattering even for larger sizes!
Date:March 23, 2015
After reading all the glowing reviews, and when they went on sale, I finally broke down and decided to give these a try. They were my first pair of skinny jeans ever, after having tried on a few from different brands and always feeling, and looking, like a sausage stuffed in a too-tight case. When I first tried these on, my initial reaction was that I needed to send them back. Even though they fit fine, I was just not used to the tight feeling along the entire length of my leg, including the calf. However, after setting them aside for a few days and then trying them on again, after wearing them for a few minutes they felt very comfortable, as advertised, and they are now my absolute favorite pair of jeans. They really conform to your body, even a rather chunky one like mine...I am 5'8' and usually wear size 12 in other Garnet Hill jeans - went with the size 32 and they fit great! I love the lighter weight fabric, and the Nickel is a great color that goes with so many tops. Just ordered the Petal as well, which should be really nice for spring. While they are out of my price range at regular price, they are totally worth every penny when on sale!
Review 4 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gourmetlover1
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best jeans ever!
Date:March 19, 2015
The jeans are so comfortable! I would love a closet full. I am tall, 5'8" and they are perfect.
Review 5 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RebaReba
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy!
Date:March 18, 2015
I am 5'1", weigh 105lbs, but I'm curvy and pants are always too big in the waist. (Usually a gap so big in the back it looks like I could easily hide a wireless mic belt pack.) And even with a big waist, most pants are so tight in the thighs that my circulation is cut off.
But these Cayenne Skinny Jeans are Just Right Everywhere. They are so stretchy that they fit in the waist and the thighs. (The length is such that I can pull them down to the balls of my feet when I'm not wearing shoes.)
In order to make sure of the fit, I ordered both the 26 and the 27 but I kept the wrong pair! I wear a 27 "bold curve" jean. After trying both sizes on, I decided on the 27 because they weren't snug. Now, after washing and wearing, I really, really wish I had kept the slightly snug 26 instead. The pants stretch out very, very quickly and the 27s are, ultimately, bigger than is necessary for comfort. Unless I wear a belt, I find myself hitching them up often.
Still, I love them and will buy them again. Happy that they are made in the US and the hidden splash of pocket color is a fun detail!
Review 6 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
penthesileia
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Way too small
Date:March 6, 2015
I see that others love the fit of these jeans but they did not work for me. Even though I have lost a little weight recently, I ordered these in my usual size, knowing they would have a slim fit. They were comically small, even for skinny jeans. I could barely get them past my ankles and certainly could not zip them up! I could have exchanged for a bigger size but they just did not seem worth the high price in the end
so I just returned them. I have others just as cute that cost half as much.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2015
We're sorry to hear the fit of these jeans didn't work for you. Give us a call if we can help with a return or freight free exchange. We're available at 800-870-3513.
Review 7 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
momtosix
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love jeans--Hate rise
Date:March 4, 2015
I absolutely LOVE the way these jeans fit--got a 27 and I am 5'9 127 lbs. LOVE that I got them on sale too! However, I hate the rise in the back. Even with a belt they fall too low when I bend over. Wish they would make the back rise higher (not the front rise). Now I'm stuck either tucking in a shirt or wearing with a long tunic. If you look at the average age of the shoppers here at Garnet Hill, you would think the designers would recognize we are not into showing off plumber's parts. Please keep that in mind and make your pant rises accordingly.
Review 8 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KikiP
Location:Mesa, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Made in the USA
Date:February 13, 2015
I love these jeans. They are made here in the US and I don't mind paying more for supporting a "local" business. The jeans are well made and super comfortable. I have narrow hips and a small backside. The size 25 fits perfectly and the back pockets are well positioned to flatter me. I have these jeans in 3 different colors.
Review 9 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shop1
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfortable
Date:February 7, 2015
i bought the buttercup on sale. This is my first pair of Red Engine. I LOVE the stretch. They fit great- I am 5'3" and 130 lbs they do run VERY long so I will need to get them altered. The color is great for spring.
Review 10 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Embellish
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Favorite jeans ever
Date:February 6, 2015
I buy these once or twice a year. They are definitely staples for me. They are comfortable and flattering.
Review 11 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lulu2
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome
Date:January 16, 2015
Love these jeans but be wary that sizing is inconsistent and runs small. Brown ones run small, nickel runs large. If you get the right fit, they are awesome. Brown and prints are wonderful stretchy fabric, nickel fabric was heavier and not stretchy and did not like. But brown waxed May be my favorite jeans ever.
Review 12 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
raf102
Location:metro NJ/NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My favorite jeans
Date:January 1, 2015
This was my first pair of Red Engines, but not my last. They are super soft and incredibly comfy for skinny jeans. They remind me of a pair of broken-in Levi's. They are true to size, although I wish there were shorter inseam choices available. I bought the dark denim pair and went back for a pair in grey denim. So glad I bought these jeans.
Review 13 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mikeyt
Location:Pagosa Springs CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very skinny
Date:November 6, 2014
I really, really wanted these jeans to work for me. They didn't. Good-looking jeans, they just were too small all over. I wear GH size 6 in pants - 28 equivalent for these, but based on reviews ordered a 29. Nope - too small. The waist worked but the legs were too toothpick-y for my normal size legs. I didn't even try size 30, I just think they aren't meant for me and since that is my only point of reference I couldn't give them lots of stars.
Review 14 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sailmom
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these jeans!
Date:November 1, 2014
These jeans are wonderful. They feel great with some stretch in the fabric. They hug your legs but are not uncomfortably tight. It's easy to slide boots on and they look very current.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison November 5, 2014
Because of the flattering fit, these are an all time favorite jean for many. We're glad to know you love them too!
Review 15 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SoniaZ
Gender:Female
Beware: Hand Wash Only
Date:October 25, 2014
I was shocked to realize these were hand wash only. Also, the navy is really shiny!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 29, 2014
The care instructions for these Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans are: Machine wash cold, inside out, with like colors. do not bleach and tumble dry low. If you have any questions please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 16 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakeside
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Needed a second pair
Date:October 20, 2014
I bought the summer stripe Red Engine jeans earlier this summer. What a fun pattern. The stripe looked great in a skinny jean and I received lots of compliments on them. It was my first time wearing Red Engine jeans and I am sold. In fact, I ordered the shorts after wearing the pants and they are equally soft. I liked the stripe well enough to return to buy a second pair, just in case I stain these, I wanted a stash. I couldn't believe that they still had the stripe in stock, they are so cute. They have washed well and not shrunk. I'm 5'6" at around 133 and I liked the fit. I washed them on cold and have not noticed the dye bleeding as one reviewer noted.
Review 17 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SFBay13
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Well fitting skinny jeans
Date:October 10, 2014
As others noted, these are tight, but they have a very flattering fit. I was able to use my usual jeans size. The Dark Indigo color is made of a thinner, soft denim. I like the higher coverage on the back, it does add to a really good overall fit. Great looking, comfortable pants.
Review 18 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Avaniceday
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
way too tight
Date:September 17, 2014
Great fabric and very comfortable, but I need to send these back. They go on, but they are too tight all over. Too low and too "young" for me.
Review 19 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
breckenridgewoman
Location:Breckenridge CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautifull Green Jeans
Date:September 14, 2014
What a beautiful color. But, unfortunately, I could not figure out the sizing before they were all gone. This was the 1st time I bought Red Engine.. Most pants are too big in size 6, size 4 is usually right. I ordered the 28 to allow a little extra and they were TIGHT. I uses the charts available but it did not work for me. Too bad as these were fabulous in so many ways. I am disappointed! Recommend with qualifications.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 22, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 20 for Red Engine Cayenne Skinny Jeans
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fargogirl
Location:Fargo, ND
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great jeans
Date:September 4, 2014
everything about these jeans is great except they do not have a short or petite size and therefore I have to pay additional to have them shortened!! They are soft and fit very comfortably.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>