Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Starlet Knit Dress

Luscious jersey knit and our own artistic prints beg the question, where did you find that? Surplice neckline dips softly in front. Empire waist Front pockets Above-knee length Viscose/elastane; lined bodice Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (664 reviews)
5 stars
467
4 stars
133
3 stars
47
2 stars
12
1 star
5
610 of 66492%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Starlet Knit Dress
Review 1 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindaM
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
The cutest dress
Date:May 17, 2015
Love how this dress fits. So comfortable to wear and very flattering.
Review 2 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
meredith333
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Easy dress to wear
Date:May 10, 2015
I purchased this dress in the navy tile and really like the print. The material is as described: a great, soft jersey knit. It is not a form fitting dress that shows off the figure. It is looser and less structured, although easy and mostly flattering. So that it would be more slender in cut and have less excess material, I went with the 02/XS which was right on for me (5'4", 135lbs, 34B).
Review 3 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laralou88
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super Cute
Date:May 6, 2015
It took a while to get here, but I do love this dress., The waist is higher than expected, but I still like it. And it has pockets! I can dress it down and wear it with canvas sneakers, or totally dress it up with silver, strappy heels. I'm thinking of buying another in a different color!
Review 4 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dressorama
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
If only I had a magic, color-changing wand.
Date:May 5, 2015
This is an "I love this dress, but.." review. Garnet Hill just kills me with everything I want not being available in the color I want it in. (Namely, the color they show things in in their promotional pictures.) I thought the pink might -- just might! -- be a bright rosy pink and an acceptable second choice to the color I really wanted, which is unavailable. But the pink is hot pink. Like, really really hot pink. It's soft and airy and drapey and cute on, and the fit is flattering, but alas -- it has to go back due to the crazy color. Sad!
Review 5 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CEO23
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely Dress
Date:May 4, 2015
This dress is very pretty, comfortable, and washes like a dream!
Review 6 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovemeadress
Location:Wilmington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy and more!
Date:May 3, 2015
Amazingly velvety soft, drapes on skin beautifully. Perfect fit and gorgeous gray/putty color.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrymcds
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful!
Date:May 1, 2015
This dress can go anywhere. Dressed up or down it's comfortable and doesn't wrinkle - and it has pockets!
Review 8 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoNicknameThankYou
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Fell weird on me
Date:May 1, 2015
In theory, this could be a go-to dress as it is simple (I like simple) and the fabric is a nice weight. But it fell oddly on my frame and accentuated some of my "problem" areas. If it were a quarter of the price, I may have kept it and wore it around the house. I would think this would work on either a skinny person or a curvy someone. For a "slightly bulgy" someone, this did not work.
Review 9 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KAJC
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this, it's my second one
Date:April 23, 2015
I first bought the navy and white version of this dress and loved it so much I got this one too. Love the colors. The dress fits me beautifully, no bagging under the arms or where it crosses over in front. The fabric has a lovely drape, not too light or too heavy. To top it off, it has pockets, which is a must for me.
Review 10 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCRaker
Location:Winston-Salem
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
RAVE!
Date:April 20, 2015
An ideal summer dress, sleek and simple. I'm petite on top and have had no trouble with gappy armholes in this dress. Amazingly, the hip fit is generous enough for my derriere, which is 10 inches bigger than bust. The knit is soft and lightweight, but not limp or too sheer. The construction is brilliant for keeping the cross-over vee from falling open. And the pockets are a bonus that makes life easier. Launders like a dream. I bought two last summer and plan to get another this year. Hope GH will make more prints - and maybe some solids.
Review 11 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruthske
Location:Madison
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fabulous dress but..
Date:April 15, 2015
fabulous dress-- However I did return it. This dress runs a size larger. So order a size down! I should have ordered the size XS. I usually wear a 4 in dresses, thought the Small would fit. I was wrong. Too big. I chose not to exchange it for a smaller size because I think I will hold out for a solid color. (GH: please make this in BLACK or NAVY!!) I will re-order if ever GH offers this in black.
Review 12 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DiamondLil
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
i LOVE this dress!!
Date:April 12, 2015
This dress is everything a girl could ask for: Great fit, comfort, beautiful patterns and colors, it's super flattering, and you can dress it up or down. I love the pockets and the way they don't add bulk at the hips. Oh and it doesn't seem to wrinkle! I bought the rose floral print, which is beautiful, and I can't believe how much I love it. I need more of these dresses!!! I read others' reviews and ordered a medium, which fits perfectly. I'm 5'8", 155lb, fairly large busted. The dress hits me just at the top of the knee, and there's plenty of coverage at the neckline. GET THIS DRESS!!! You will not be sorry!!
Review 13 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tipper41
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Disappointed
Date:April 12, 2015
Loved the style, fabric and color of this dress, however, for me (larger bust, small rib cage), the stitching/gathering under the bust did not sit properly, very unflattering.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 13, 2015
We'd love to help you find a dress that will better suit you. Give us a call if we can help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 14 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbiebabe
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So comfortable!
Date:April 11, 2015
I wore it for Easter Sunday. It was so comfortable and I love the fact that it has pockets! And got it on sale!
Review 15 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakevale24
Location:Redmond
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely dress
Date:April 11, 2015
This dress is perfect for spring and summer. It is feminine and comfortable. I'm so glad I found Garnet Hill, it's just style and my new go-to place for dresses!
Review 16 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beachtown
Location:southern california
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beach day dress
Date:April 11, 2015
Nice dress for a beach day of lunch with friends. It is a casual fabric and I know it would pack well for a trip. It runs a little big in the chest, I had to pin it closed. No big deal!
Review 17 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooki
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Really comfortable!
Date:April 10, 2015
I like the fabric, I like the comfort and I love having the pockets. Colorful too...
Review 18 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllenNC
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great fun dress!
Date:April 10, 2015
Soft, bright, comfy and flattering! Love the shape and fit. Pockets are fabulous. Will be ordering another color.
Review 19 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladylibra7
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Spring flower dress
Date:April 8, 2015
Bought this for my daughter because it looked so pretty and flattering and every review was singing its praises! And it was on sale to boot. My daughter loves it - its comfy and easy but looks fancy enough for a nice dinner or lunch out.The colors are rich and pretty. Fit so flatteringly around her waist and bust. And wasn't too short which had worried me (she is slender and 5'8". Big win!
Review 20 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peer
Location:Chevy Chase, Maryland
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Great Dress
Date:April 8, 2015
This is a great dress. Love the length, just at the knee, color and fit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>