Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Starlet Knit Dress

Luscious jersey knit and our own artistic prints beg the question, where did you find that? Surplice neckline dips softly in front. Empire waist Front pockets Above-knee length Viscose/elastane; lined bodice Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (659 reviews)
5 stars
463
4 stars
131
3 stars
48
2 stars
12
1 star
5
604 of 65992%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Starlet Knit Dress
Review 1 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrymcds
Location:Charleston, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful!
Date:May 1, 2015
This dress can go anywhere. Dressed up or down it's comfortable and doesn't wrinkle - and it has pockets!
Review 2 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NoNicknameThankYou
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Fell weird on me
Date:May 1, 2015
In theory, this could be a go-to dress as it is simple (I like simple) and the fabric is a nice weight. But it fell oddly on my frame and accentuated some of my "problem" areas. If it were a quarter of the price, I may have kept it and wore it around the house. I would think this would work on either a skinny person or a curvy someone. For a "slightly bulgy" someone, this did not work.
Review 3 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kolleks
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 29, 2015
I returned the dress it was not what I envisioned. thanks
Review 4 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KAJC
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this, it's my second one
Date:April 23, 2015
I first bought the navy and white version of this dress and loved it so much I got this one too. Love the colors. The dress fits me beautifully, no bagging under the arms or where it crosses over in front. The fabric has a lovely drape, not too light or too heavy. To top it off, it has pockets, which is a must for me.
Review 5 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NCRaker
Location:Winston-Salem
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
RAVE!
Date:April 20, 2015
An ideal summer dress, sleek and simple. I'm petite on top and have had no trouble with gappy armholes in this dress. Amazingly, the hip fit is generous enough for my derriere, which is 10 inches bigger than bust. The knit is soft and lightweight, but not limp or too sheer. The construction is brilliant for keeping the cross-over vee from falling open. And the pockets are a bonus that makes life easier. Launders like a dream. I bought two last summer and plan to get another this year. Hope GH will make more prints - and maybe some solids.
Review 6 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruthske
Location:Madison
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fabulous dress but..
Date:April 15, 2015
fabulous dress-- However I did return it. This dress runs a size larger. So order a size down! I should have ordered the size XS. I usually wear a 4 in dresses, thought the Small would fit. I was wrong. Too big. I chose not to exchange it for a smaller size because I think I will hold out for a solid color. (GH: please make this in BLACK or NAVY!!) I will re-order if ever GH offers this in black.
Review 7 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DiamondLil
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
i LOVE this dress!!
Date:April 12, 2015
This dress is everything a girl could ask for: Great fit, comfort, beautiful patterns and colors, it's super flattering, and you can dress it up or down. I love the pockets and the way they don't add bulk at the hips. Oh and it doesn't seem to wrinkle! I bought the rose floral print, which is beautiful, and I can't believe how much I love it. I need more of these dresses!!! I read others' reviews and ordered a medium, which fits perfectly. I'm 5'8", 155lb, fairly large busted. The dress hits me just at the top of the knee, and there's plenty of coverage at the neckline. GET THIS DRESS!!! You will not be sorry!!
Review 8 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tipper41
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Disappointed
Date:April 12, 2015
Loved the style, fabric and color of this dress, however, for me (larger bust, small rib cage), the stitching/gathering under the bust did not sit properly, very unflattering.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 13, 2015
We'd love to help you find a dress that will better suit you. Give us a call if we can help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 9 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbiebabe
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So comfortable!
Date:April 11, 2015
I wore it for Easter Sunday. It was so comfortable and I love the fact that it has pockets! And got it on sale!
Review 10 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lakevale24
Location:Redmond
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely dress
Date:April 11, 2015
This dress is perfect for spring and summer. It is feminine and comfortable. I'm so glad I found Garnet Hill, it's just style and my new go-to place for dresses!
Review 11 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beachtown
Location:southern california
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beach day dress
Date:April 11, 2015
Nice dress for a beach day of lunch with friends. It is a casual fabric and I know it would pack well for a trip. It runs a little big in the chest, I had to pin it closed. No big deal!
Review 12 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cooki
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Really comfortable!
Date:April 10, 2015
I like the fabric, I like the comfort and I love having the pockets. Colorful too...
Review 13 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EllenNC
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great fun dress!
Date:April 10, 2015
Soft, bright, comfy and flattering! Love the shape and fit. Pockets are fabulous. Will be ordering another color.
Review 14 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladylibra7
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Spring flower dress
Date:April 8, 2015
Bought this for my daughter because it looked so pretty and flattering and every review was singing its praises! And it was on sale to boot. My daughter loves it - its comfy and easy but looks fancy enough for a nice dinner or lunch out.The colors are rich and pretty. Fit so flatteringly around her waist and bust. And wasn't too short which had worried me (she is slender and 5'8". Big win!
Review 15 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peer
Location:Chevy Chase, Maryland
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Great Dress
Date:April 8, 2015
This is a great dress. Love the length, just at the knee, color and fit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tweetyred
Location:San Francisco, Ca
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun little dress
Date:April 8, 2015
This is a great little summer dress. I love the color, the fabric and the style. I think it will travel well too. Great value.
Review 17 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Abuelita
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It's not the dress, it's me.
Date:April 4, 2015
The fabric is incredibly soft; the tulip color is vibrant. It is cool and very comfortable. However... on the tall, leggy model it does look like a "Starlet Dress," but on me, it looks like a hot pink nightgown. Not the effect I was hoping for!
Review 18 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Riverterrace
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Summer Dress
Date:April 1, 2015
This dress is very flattering and I love that it hits at the knee as I find a lot of summer hemlines too short these days. It is a light weight material and very casual which will be great for summer. I will probably even use it as a beach cover up. My one complaint is that it is pretty low cut so if you have a larger chest like I do, be prepared to use fashion tape and pins!
Review 19 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 29, 2015
I love the fit and fabric of this dress. It is very flattering. I just didn't like the print choices. The polka dot one was sort of drab and the flowered one made me feel like I was wearing wallpaper. Unfortunately I returned it.
Review 20 for Starlet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goldage
Location:Del Mar, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect fit!
Date:March 29, 2015
I bought this as a gift for my daughter. A perfect compliment to a pear shape. She can wear it at the beach or with some strappy heels it can be worn out to dinner.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 33 next>>