Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals

A favorite gladiator silhouette is back and fiercer than ever. This standout sandal is offered in nubuck or metallic leather with Gentle Souls's signature supple deerskin lining and memory-foam footbed. Lace up. Rubber heel. Flexible, shock-absorbing sole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (94 reviews)
5 stars
81
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
93 of 9499%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mountainmama6
Location:Fort Collins, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful and Comfortable!
Date:April 9, 2015
I love these sandals! The deerskin lining is so soft and the footbed is extremely cushy and comfortable. Fit is true to size for me. I got the bronze, which is a true neutral but not boring. Sometimes I have trouble with strappy sandals when my little toe gets caught outside the straps, but not with these- the straps are thoughtfully designed to avoid that problem. I will have these well made sandals for years and wear them often. I was able to get them at 20% off, so that was an added bonus.
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
enjoy
Location:michigan
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Walking on a cloud
Date:April 2, 2015
Gentle Souls are like walking on a cloud.This sandal is just fun to wear..didn't like bow tied in front so wrapped around to back and did soft knot.
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GSDL
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My new favorite shoes
Date:March 26, 2015
I wear these almost everyday, year round. Love them, Love them. Soft, comfortable and easy to pack! Only wish there were more colors, not always neutrals.
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MariePacend
Location:Lafayette, La
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect!
Date:March 25, 2015
these are the best sandals i have ever owned. Comfortable, soft, amazing fit. you can't go wrong. yes... they are pricey but totally worth it.
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ralph55
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful, sexy and classic
Date:March 22, 2015
I love these shoes! They look wonderful, they are easy to wear and they go from casual to dressy. I would wear them every day except that I don't want to wear them out! Oh, yes, the colors are also perfect.
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nancy5232
Location:california
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
really comfy
Date:March 19, 2015
These sandals are really comfortable. I wore them all day...the first day. I really love them. so cute.
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
islandshopperA1Town
Location:Pacific NW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fit like a glove
Date:March 8, 2015
I admit that I was skeptical about these sandals, but they fit like a glove and are not difficult to put on. The bronze color is very neutral and I expect they will be a summer staple. Size is TTS. I usually wear a 10 - 10.5 and the 10 fit.
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greta1
Date:February 13, 2015
I have not yet worn (dead of winter and frigid in Northeast), however, it seems i will enjoy all aspects. They look great/funky/gladiator style but not over the top.
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dragongirl65
Location:Nor Cal
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Like walking on pillows
Date:February 8, 2015
While these shoes are pricey they are so comfortable and cute I bought two pairs. Treat yourself and your feet you will not be sorry!
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good deal
Date:February 2, 2015
I got these sandals last year in the final sale when price was justifying to get them for my thirteen years old daughter. I did not get the size right, so I was ready to leave it for later when her feet grow some more. I did not discard the box and packing slip so when GH restocked them again this year I was able to exchange them for one size smaller (they run 1/2 size big I think). Excellent customer service. Shoes are so yummy that I am not suprised they sell for several years.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTCDR3
Location:Malibu, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
love these!
Date:October 8, 2014
I bought the gladiator sandals in teal. Great sandals - the sole is cushy and comfortable for walking. The color is fun, love the suede. I bought them on sale which was good timing as I saw them on someone else and wanted them! Excellent purchase - I would buy them again.
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emerald
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So soft
Date:August 29, 2014
These shoes are so soft and comfy. I walk a lot & have never gotten any blisters from them.
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BeachgalVal
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A-dor-able!
Date:August 29, 2014
I bought the teal on sale which is the only way I could afford. The suede is so soft and the pillowy footbed is a dream. The color is just as pictured. I have a wide foot and my usual size fit great. Gave only 3 stars on value because of high price. Gentle Souls quality is superb.
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Begrammy
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
super comfortable sandals
Date:August 13, 2014
I have wanted these gentle souls gladiators for years. Finally bought them on sale. They are perfect. Very comfortable the first day I wore then walking all day in New York. My daughters thought they were so cute too.
Wish they had other colours in my size. Perfect sandal. Run true to size.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 15, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback!
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Designer2
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
really cute
Date:May 30, 2014
these are very comfy to wear, and if your feet are very narrow they can be laced tighter.
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bltngal
Location:Burlington, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great purchase!!
Date:May 19, 2014
These gladiator sandals are perfect for me. I tried on many styles in stores, but none fit - all were too loose over my arch. The way these lace up, I imagine they can accommodate most foot issues, plus they feel wonderfully soft and look great. I got them in Taupe. They were the only pair of "dress" shoes I recently took on vacation since they went with everything and I knew my feet would never get sore wearing them. I agree to order a half size down. I ordered my regular 8.5 size, and they seemed okay, but I called customer service and they sent out the size 8 for me to compare. I'm glad I did; the smaller size really hugged my foot and didn't have that little bit of extra space at the toes. Tempted to get one of the colors...yes, they're worth the expense since I know I'll wear and enjoy them.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 20, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We're so glad to hear you've found the "Perfect" sandal for you!
Review 17 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate1239
Location:Greensboro, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE THESE SANDALS
Date:May 18, 2014
I bought these sandals in yellow and really wish I had bought them in Taupe but now they are out. I get so many complements on these! PLEASE Garnet Hill, bring these back next year!!!
Review 18 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Doxylover
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great for narrow feet
Date:May 16, 2014
I have extremely narrow feet (SS) so finding cute shoes is always frustrating and expensive. Because these lace up from the toe to the high ankle, they are perfect for me. I can't even express the joy in owning a pair of shoes that don't look like something my grandmother would wear! I ordered two more pair after the first ones! All were purchased using a discount so that helped a lot.
Review 19 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Murpwholoveslinens
Location:Northern Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sole is slippery on wood floors
Date:May 15, 2014
Wonderful, buttery soft leather/suede. Comfortable sandal. The salmon is lighter than on my screen, a bit more orange. I'd keep them in a minute except that the funny plastic pieces glued onto the sole are actually slippery on wood floors, but not so much on carpet. I'm on wooden floors a lot, so this won't work at all. Too bad. They're beautiful, tho the suede tie ups feel quite delicate . . . .
Review 20 for Gentle Souls Break-My-Heart Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ariesindian
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love the color and style
Date:April 6, 2014
All I expected except for the front portion being stitched together, and I had to cut the stitches to open it up further for my wide feet..
1 2 3 4 5 next>>