Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt

With ruching in all the right places, this swim skirt features a waist-whittling band and an attached brief beneath for no-flash coverage whether you're navigating the sand bar or the snack bar. Side seams curve a bit to better fit the hips. In a range of refined signature prints to mix or match with any of our bottoms. Favorite rise. Lightweight, silky-luxe nylon/spandex with the plus of UPF 50. Lined. Imported. Runs true to size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
90 of 10288%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer Reviews for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Review 1 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TGal
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great swim skirt!
Date:April 26, 2015
I bought the swim skirt with the matching top. So happy with the purchase. The skirt is, as other reviewers noted, super comfortable. AND, it does not dig in and form a "muffin top."
So glad I got this suit. It's expensive, but worth it.
Review 2 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jnm13
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute
Date:March 25, 2015
I am pleasantly surprised at how cute this little skirt is. Not too long or too loose. Just a bit more forgiving than a regular bikini bottom. Not at all 'frumpy'
Review 3 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suzanne54
Excellent bathing suit
Date:January 27, 2015
I'm gonna love this bathing suit. I just tried it on and I ran downstairs to order another one. I'm a 32DD, 5'2" and about 118 pounds. It's so hard for me to find a top that adequately covers my breasts and yet accommodates my otherwise small frame. The fabric is gorgeous too. I ordered size 8 for the top.
Review 4 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alabamamama
Location:Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Flattering Fit
Date:October 10, 2014
This is my 3rd ruched swim skirt from Garnet Hill. Great quality, true to size - and very flattering. Have received many compliments. I alternate wearing this skirt with both the tankini and bandeau tops.
Review 5 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
stylish, not frumpy!
Date:October 6, 2014
this is a great skirt that looks so good with both the tankini top and the bikini top. I just love the quality and fit of GH swimwear and this is no exception. This sits nicely below the hip and covers just enough thigh to be flattering and not look dowdy. Size is true and fabric is very nice.
Review 6 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjbgsb
Location:Northern NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Late Summer Purchase
Date:September 4, 2014
Had not bought suit last few years. Took a chance because suit was on sale and liked the print. Fits well, but I always buy up a size in a bathing suit. Top is nice and long. Well constructed bra top. Good value at sale price.
Review 7 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cosley
Location:Boca Raton, Fl.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great bathing suit
Date:August 13, 2014
This portion of the suit fits really well and hides the places I want it to hide!!
Review 8 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilovecomfort
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Sigh of relief!
Date:July 13, 2014
The size 8 fit perfectly and has the right amount of coverage. I came back and got the black also. This is quite a steal at the sale price. Highly recommended.
Review 9 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zinniagirl
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great suit!
Date:June 18, 2014
I had bought a similar suit last year, and it is a favorite. After trying the swim dress this year, I decided to return it for this tankini because I like the ease of two pieces. It is beautiful, modest, secure enough for paddle boarding and swimming, great for sunbathing (removable halter strap) and beach walking. The hot pink is striking. Great buy on sale, too!
Review 10 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spacecamper
Great Fit
Date:June 10, 2014
This bathing suit has a great fit and super nice material. Very flattering!
Review 11 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Larkspur
Location:Chicago, Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Flattering
Date:May 20, 2014
No suit can make me younger and thinner, but this suit is as attractive as I've had in recent years. I like the flexibility of the strap and the two pieces. The print is actually a good distraction.
Review 12 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
buzzbe
Location:Perdido Key
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best ever
Date:April 3, 2014
I don't know if this is my 7th or 8th set but it's awesome! I get stopped along the emerald coast all the time by ladies wanting to know where I purchased it. Ordered 2 this year incase they discontinue next year!
Review 13 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dutchie05
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
tankini bottom polka dot
Date:March 19, 2014
Love this tankini. nice material, great color and nice length for the bottom. Not too long or too short
Review 14 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisy321
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fits Great and Quality is A Plus
Date:March 12, 2014
The material flows beautifully with this swim skirt making the fit really nice. I'd recommend to anyone!
Review 15 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MunsonMom
Location:southern Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Thin material and poor quality. . .
Date:February 19, 2014
I normally LOVE GH swim suits but this skirted bottom is terrible. I purchased the "midnight (black) stripe" color. It did not look like the photo (the stripe is beige and looks dingy). I have never had a problem with fit before but this item is very short and very tight in my normal size. I do not like the low cut on this bottom either. The material is very thin and I feel that the quality is very poor. Try a GH "signature" swim skirt instead!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 24, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on the Ruched Swim skirt and are sorry to hear they didn't meet your expectations. We'd love to help you a swimsuit that may be more of what you're looking for. Give us a call at 1-800-870-3513
Review 16 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Turbatscreekgirl
Location:Kkennebunkport, ME
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute skirt
Date:February 5, 2014
I bought two of these. Went down a size on the second order. I am 69 years old and this does not look "old lady".
Review 17 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SiobhanL
Location:Kansas city
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great skirt
Date:January 27, 2014
Perfect fit! The photo makes it look a bit longer than it fits on me. Gives nice coverage, easy to wear, looks very cute without looking old-fashioned. I love it! I wear it along with the ruched top for a very light but comfortable pool and beach set.
Review 18 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsWhitey
Location:Minneota
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
flattering and good coverage.
Date:October 7, 2013
I should have ordered a size down but normally swimsuits run smallish . If you unsure you might want to chose smaller size.
Review 19 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cathi
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great for the beach!
Date:September 19, 2013
This swim skirt is not too "skirty" and looks cute with my solid black swim top. For the sale price, it's a keeper!
Review 20 for Garnet Hill Ruched-Waist Swim Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oleander
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
awesome little skirt!
Date:September 2, 2013
this skirt is short! It has panties in it. I wear it for beach but over a bikini. I also wear it to yoga over my hot yoga gear (not in the hot class) as a cover up going in and out. If you are someone who likes to get a tan in your front yard without shocking your neighbors with your bikini, this is the perfect little skirt for you. Also good if you are at a resort or place with swimming pool to head down to the pool.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>