Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals

Scrolling straps curve gracefully along the vamp of this leather gladiator update. Exceptional comfort to keep you dancing through the day and into the night. Gentle Souls's signature supple deerskin lining Formfitting midsole Shock-absorbing sole with rubber insets Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
1
93 of 10291%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Review 1 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VEPmom
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
So comfortable!
Date:May 15, 2015
Bought the pink on sale last year, not my first color choice but it seems to go with everything. This year treated myself to the brushed gold, beautiful neutral. You can put them on right out of the box and walk all day. It's stylish, gladiator influenced, but without being over the top. Love!
Review 2 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GAGirl123
Location:Georgia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Comfortable
Date:May 14, 2015
I put these sandals on and didn't take them off until the end of the day. Day one comfort! Stylish and comfort - can't beat that!
Review 3 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
prlk
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 13, 2015
These sandals are very comfortable, good quality and colors are great! Very soft footbed which is unusual for flat sandals. Can wear them all day and walk in them for more than a couple of blocks.
Review 4 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JGOTT
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Own Two Pair
Date:April 27, 2015
Bought these shoes a couple yrs ago and I still adore them ... Just purchased a third pair!
Review 5 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoahsTia
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Unique Fit
Date:April 19, 2015
I can tell that these sandals are very comfortable if they fit well, like most Gentle Souls shoes. Since there is a strap around the heel, the thong has to fit just right since there's less movement of the foot overall. The proportions just weren't right for me even though the size seemed right; it's too bad because they are well-made, attractive sandals. I think my feet are odd, though, so I am confident that they will work well for most other people!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2015
We're sorry the style of these sandals didn't work for you. Perhaps a different style will offer a better fit. Give us a calls if we can offer any assistance.
Review 6 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Prchic36
Location:Charlotte, nc
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love gentle souls
Date:April 11, 2015
Had wanted these shoes for 2 years and finally ordered them. They are super comfortable and soft. This is my third pair of gentle souls & they don't disappoint! The snake print is a very nice light gold color. Could wear with anything. Straps are soft. I find that they rub true to size or just a little small. I wear either a 6.5 or 7 and the7 fit perfectly.
Review 7 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CalKath
Location:manhattan beach
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable After A Few Hours
Date:March 31, 2015
These sandals showed up today. When I first put them on they seemed short - my feet felt jammed between the back and the piece between the toes (even if I loosened the back strap). But within an hour they felt much better. Also, I have wide feet, I did not size up, and they fit fine.
Review 8 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ccbo
Location:atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great style but did not fit me
Date:March 27, 2015
Although I was anticipating a great purchase, I found these sandals did not fit me across the top of my feet. Perhaps my arch was too high for them.The blush color is lovely and goes with many spring and summer outfits, but I will need to return them unfortunately.
Review 9 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ladyslipper
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Didn't work for me
Date:March 19, 2015
These are beautiful sandals. I tried two different sizes, and neither one worked for me. The leather piece between the toes was very painful. I am recommending only if the toe piece works for your feet. I sent them back with sadness...
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 28, 2015
Thank you for your note! We're glad to see that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, to try another one of our great items.
Review 10 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lorencee
Location:Portland, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
versatile, classy, beautiful
Date:March 18, 2015
I bought these gladiator sandles in gold last year - wore them all summer and they still look like new. They were comfortable from the first wear, which has been my experience with gentle souls. Dresses up linen pants, look great with maxi dresses. Expensive, but worth the cost for the quality and appearance.
Review 11 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty sandals
Date:December 5, 2014
I got these sandals in taupe print, which is not a breathtaking color. Price on sale was ok, that was the only color available. Comfort is good for casual walking. The shoe is kind of heavy. I assume it will hold for many years to come.
Review 12 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swimmerpnp
Location:washington, dc
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
size
Date:June 17, 2014
this is a beautiful product and very comfortable arounf the foot. very well made. they were slightly short for size. I am usually right on a 7.5, these were a little short. still recommend highly but will return.
Review 13 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FancyPants25
Location:Southlake, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful shoes but...
Date:June 11, 2014
Love the look and comfort of these sandals. The soft pink is a a nice neutral color. My problem is with the right sandal. The buckle prong is not long enough to go through the hole so it won't stay fastened. It looks like a defect in construction. Since pink is no longer in stock I guess I'll keep them and see if I can get them repaired.
Not too happy with that as they were expensive even on sale..
Review 14 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yorkeemommee
Location:Upstate South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sandals
Date:June 9, 2014
Bought these on sale a few weeks ago, in the pale pink. Wasn't my first color choice, but as it turns out, the color is perfect to blend with my summer clothes. Very comfortable and I love, love the style!!!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 11, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. So glad to hear the color blended well with your summer clothes and you love your new sandals!
Review 15 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bengal
Location:SeaTac, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable and well made
Date:June 8, 2014
Love Gentle Souls footwear. I have many pairs of their sandals. They're comfortable and stylish. It's always a bonus when they can be purchased on sale.
Review 16 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peteandpearl
Location:atlanta, ga
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable summer sandal
Date:May 27, 2014
I bought the pink in an 8, my normal size, and there were Very comfortable and the pale pink is more like a nude and goes with so many clothes.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
escs2
Location:dallas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too pricey not enough comfort
Date:May 7, 2014
I bought this shoe to be a cute but comfortable sandal for a lot of walking. I could tell the piece between my toes was going to start hurting with much walking. The y looked like good quality, the cushioning felt good but they were very expensive to not feel completely comfortable right out of the box.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Lorna Customer LiaisonMay 9, 2014
We're sorry to hear that these sandals did not meet your expectations. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 18 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljbaker2007
Location:Wiesbaden, Germany
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect
Date:May 6, 2014
These sandals are amazing! They are super comfortable and very cute on. I could dress them up or wear them with casual dress. Gentle Souls have yet to let me down!
Review 19 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ChelaJane
Location:Los Gatos
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Style AND comfort!
Date:May 2, 2014
They were worth the wait. My size and desired color were backordered, they arrived today and I am pretty sure I will live in these sandals all summer. Gentle Souls may become my favorite shoe brand, just terrific in terms of fashion AND comfort!
Review 20 for Gentle Souls Upon-a-Star Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HBD71
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great great sandals
Date:May 1, 2014
I walked all over Europe in these sandals last summer. my feet looked great and were never sore. You really can cushion a gladiator sandal and still look cool. I would buy these again in a heartbeat.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>