Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dream Quilt

Soft and lightweight, this hand-stitched essential quilt is also an indulgence. Pure cotton, including the billowy fill. Ideal for all-season comfort. Imported. Twin: 68" x 90" Double/Queen: 86" x 90" King: 101" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (447 reviews)
5 stars
342
4 stars
75
3 stars
14
2 stars
10
1 star
6
419 of 44794%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 41 Answers
Customer Reviews for Dream Quilt
Review 1 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kimmy4
Location:DC metro area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great weight
Date:April 23, 2015
The quilt is a comfortable weight. Much lighter than the lightweight cotton blanket it replaced. The stitching is very attractive. The gray is a nice neutral shade that blends well with the other colors in the room.
Review 2 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockteacher
Location:Wyandotte, Mi
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Warm!
Date:April 16, 2015
Tried this out in our very cold February and found it was even warmer than I thought it would be when I opened it thinking it was thinner than anticipated. It turned out to be perfect for winter. The green was very bright but have come to love the color too!
Review 3 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annie917
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dream Quilt
Date:April 14, 2015
I love everything about this quilt: the weight, the color selection, the softness. It launders beautifully. I have already purchased two for myself and one for my daughter. I just wish I had more bedrooms!
Review 4 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JNewby
Location:Provo, UT
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
So Soft
Date:April 4, 2015
Great blanket all around. Will probably get more for all my beds in the house!
Gave it 4 stars because I wish it came in a larger size than a King. It is fine but could be a little larger.
Review 5 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dchap
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Dream Quilt lives up to Name
Date:April 4, 2015
My daughter discovered this quilt when she ordered one for her "crash pad" in NYC. She recommended them to me when I was re -doing our guest room. I ordered one, and loved it, now have them for all three daughters and am trying to decide which color to get for myself :)
Review 6 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annagirl
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Lovely quilt but one complaint....
Date:April 3, 2015
This is my second dream quilt and I love it just as much as I love my first one. Please know, however, that out of the package this second quilt had a terrible smell about it. It smelled like body odor and filled my entire second floor. The quilt appeared new, not returned, and I suspect the plastic packaging may have been the source of the bad smell.
Review 7 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plumnviolet
Location:Sherman Oaks, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not so great
Date:April 2, 2015
After reading all of the great reviews, I was sure that I'd found MY dream quilt. I had been looking for so long so I decided to finally go for it. My quilt had a horrible smell when I opened it, so right in the wash it went. After the wash, the smell was much better, but as I was putting the quilt on my bed, I noticed the top seam was open for about 3". Then I noticed that a few areas of the quilt weren't quilted. The quilt is also not as soft as I was hoping. I'm not sure if it softens up with more washes. I am torn about whether to return it or not as I just don't think it is worth the price (even on sale) I paid for it. The color (grey) was nice though. I'm very disappointed!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 8, 2015
Thank you so much for speaking to us today and letting us assist you, by sending out a replacement quilt. We apologize that you were sent a quilt that was in less than perfect condition.
Review 8 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowmoose
Location:Colgate, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just what I was looking for.
Date:April 2, 2015
Loved the color! Not as strong as coral but definitely more sophisticated than a simple pink.
Review 9 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KMS7
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful but strange smell
Date:March 25, 2015
I got this quilt a week ago and it is beautiful! The problem was it smelled like machine oil and had a few oil spots. I called customer service and they were amazing! Sent a new one right away. The new one had the same smell and one smaller spot. I couldn't believe it! I washed it and can only faintly see the spot and the smell is gone. Something strange must have happened in the manufacturing process. I will say though- it is a fabulous quilt. Soft and well made. I would like to purchase other colors but am not sure bc of the oil issues.
Review 10 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
likesclothes
Location:san diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love, love, love
Date:March 25, 2015
I bought this in the Birch color. It is a beautiful, soft neutral shade. The quilt itself is very soft and looks great on the bed.
Review 11 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JEA1954
Location:MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
What I was looking for
Date:March 23, 2015
Looking for a light weight comforter that was at least part cotton. This is what I needed, the color what I was hoping for. Fits a queen size bed well. Have not washed yet, so unable to comment on that. Was a little more than I had hoped to spend, if on sale would be an excellent value.
Review 12 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
floragirl
Location:Germany
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:March 22, 2015
Dream Quilt is right! I received this quilt as a wedding gift, and it makes me happy just to see it on my bed. The Cottage Blue color is truly dreamy and the cuddle quality is perfect. A perfect gift for a special person in your life or just to treat yourself.
Review 13 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DenverDiva5280
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty style but funny smell!
Date:March 21, 2015
I bought a queen and a king dream quilt. with shams. When I opened the packages, both smelled profusely like petroleum products. I assumed they were exposed to exhaust on the UPS truck but, after several washings, the smell is still there although it is getting less smelly with each wash. I am wondering if the fill material has something to do with the smell. The quilts are beautiful, however, and make a pretty bed and the smell is not evident when sleeping. The queen is a perfect fit over thick mattress & boxspring. The king could be larger in width but length is fine.
Review 14 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bunny64
Location:Cambria, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I OWN FIVE OF THESE!!
Date:March 20, 2015
Love, love, love this quilt! I own a total of five between two different homes. They are on our bed year round - they are the perfect weight. Colors are very rich, and the quilt holds up very well.
Review 15 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
keniki
Location:north carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful and cloud like
Date:March 20, 2015
I pondered and pondered over this purchase because I already had a nice white quilt. So, to add a wisp of color to the room, I ordered this quilt and two shams in cloud blue the minute it came on sale. The color was subtle and perfect. There was a distinct dye odor upon opening so off to the wash it went! One wash and dry did the trick. Love it!
Review 16 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JCMM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful quilt
Date:March 19, 2015
I ordered one in ivory and loved it so much, I got another in white. Beautiful fabric and very soft. It's simple design is very soothing and crisp looking as a coverlet or folded at the foot of the bed. Great quality.
Review 17 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FortHuntMommy
Location:Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Dreamy Soft Quilt
Date:March 19, 2015
The quilt is super soft and cozy. Very good quality for a very good price. I plan on purchasing this quilt for every bedroom in my house.
Review 18 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RJSun
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love
Date:March 18, 2015
I ordered the Dream sham and I adore it. Would like shams in every color (and now there are more colors than when I purchased) and the quilts to accompany. Can't wait for the next sale! Soft, soft, soft. And the texture mixes well with a variety of prints or solids.
Review 19 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChiBabs
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just as I had hoped
Date:March 6, 2015
Lovely serene pattern, lightly cozy, soft yet durable. Very pleased.
Review 20 for Dream Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LWS1
Location:PCB FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just Right
Date:March 5, 2015
I am using on my bed under comforter. Well made, love the grey color. Modern style quilt.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>