Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases

"This is a splurge that is worth it." Rating: strong recommend — Apartment Therapy EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Airy, soft pure linen. Feels wonderful year-round and only gets better over time. Picot detailing and raw-edge double fringe on pillowcases and flat sheet. Imported. Lumbar: 14" x 36" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26" Pillow Insert is sold separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (326 reviews)
5 stars
251
4 stars
42
3 stars
16
2 stars
10
1 star
7
295 of 32690%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 42 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Guitarplayingdivergirl
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Bottom sheets only last 2 years
Date:April 10, 2015
I purchased the entire EF bedding ensemble so I am heavily invested in it. Maybe all linen sheets wear like this, but within two years or so, using special delicate detergent and only washing sheets about every 3 weeks, the bottom sheets have developed huge wholes in them where the fabric has just worn completely away. I don't know if this is to be expected with real linen sheets or not.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flax
Location:Arizona
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Bothersome Fringe
Date:March 27, 2015
Fuzzy fringe at your face or a hairy ticklish sensation? Not what I want at night from a pillowcase. I solved this by cutting and re-hemming the fringe ends of the cases. Problem solved. Very nice fabric with subtle stripe design.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 2, 2015
Well that works! Thank you for your note!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curtigert
Location:Fairfield County, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Spoiled. Forever.
Date:March 27, 2015
My mom got a set of these sheets for me for my birthday. I am now officially spoiled. Sleeping in any other bedding simply isn't the same experience. And they just get softer and softer as they age (and they age really well). These sheets are truly sublime.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tarab
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Our favorite sheets
Date:March 26, 2015
I have never slept on linen before trying these sheets and now they are our favorite. They get softer as you wash them, are breathable, and our most comfortable sheets anytime of year. They are good in both cold and hot weather. Try them, you won't be disappointed!
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jiji
Location:Taos, new mexico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher Linen Sheets
Date:March 23, 2015
i splurged on some of the linen sheets and pillow cases....they are divine. they just get better with age. great colors, and i am now using them year round...used to switch to flannel, but now i don't want to sleep in anything other than these! hope to get some more someday.....
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nancye
Location:Vancouver BC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Simply the Best
Date:March 18, 2015
I splurged on EF linen bedding for our new bed and they are the most comfortable and luxurious sheets I've ever slept on. Love the look of them as well!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sun123456
Location:New York, N.Y.
Gender:Female
Great sheets
Date:March 18, 2015
These sheets manage to keep you cool in the summer and warm in the winter.hey get better each time you wash them.
I used the top sheet as a light blanket in the summer. Purchased in a citrony color last year I would buy them again.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mamacher
Location:Rhode Island
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great purchase!
Date:March 18, 2015
I bought the linen shams and they were just heaven! Well-made and so comfy!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laura55315
Location:Mpls, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cloud-like feeling!
Date:March 5, 2015
Every night when I go to bed, I smile and cuddle into these airy sheets! I feel as if I am snuggling into a cloud of softness! They are not cold in winter and are not warm in summer! They are PERFECT!!!!! I love these sheets so much I am getting another set!!! I hate to use my old ones when I wash these. My old sheets aren't bad, it is just that these are so much more superior! They are worth every dime spent! The sheets & cases come out of the dryer a bit wrinkled. I iron my pillow cases when they come out of the dryer just because they look awesome that way & I love a tidy bed.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nonna88
Location:Cortland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Linen sheets
Date:February 22, 2015
Love these sheets......I wash these and put them right back on bed. Great value on sale!
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
houndmama
Location:Brooklyn NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous Linen Sheets
Date:February 21, 2015
I bought these not knowing what to expect since I'd never used linen sheets before. I love how they feel and I think they will get softer and softer over time. I think I will end up buying another set before too lone!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tikigirl
Location:nm
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love
Date:February 12, 2015
This linen is amazing, so soft, and great quality. It sounds funny, but I've actually been sleeping better. Must be the comfort, it puts me right to sleep. Going to buy these for every room in the house.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovelylotus
Location:Portsmouth NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Luxury linen
Date:February 4, 2015
I was able to purchase Eileen Fisher linen bedding during a sale and have fallen in love with linen bedding. during the winter months the sheets are very warm and incredibly soft yet cool during summer months. great purchase!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tashmoo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Scratchy
Date:January 22, 2015
I wanted to love these sheets, but it's like sleeping on steel wool. I've washed them a few times -- each time hoping they'd soften a little -- but no luck.I truly don't understand all the good reviews. Beware!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 20, 2015
Thank you for letting us assist you with returning your linen sheets! Linen sheets do have a different feel to them, but only get better over time.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moth
Location:cincinnati, oh
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 15, 2015
My first experience with linen sheets. It's true, this fabric is amazing. Feels warm in winter, hopefully will be cool in summer when that season comes. Generous sizing on sheets and pillowcases gives an excellent fit. I was tired of other standard size pillow cases shrinking and being too small to begin with. No detection of shrinkage on these sheets. Love them!
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
josanpu
Perfect
Date:January 12, 2015
I love these sheets. Expensive, limited colors, but oh so breathable and silky feeling. Year-round happiness... Worth it!
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BPMD
Location:MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Rough
Date:January 6, 2015
I bought these because of all the wonderful reviews. However, when I touched the pillow cases, the fabric felt rough to me. My husband has very sensitive skin, so I returned them. They were beautifully made and the quality was exceptional. I thought they were well worth the price, if you don't mind the texture.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiMi0124
Location:North Myrtle Beach, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
BEST SHEETS EVERY!!!!
Date:November 21, 2014
For our 25th wedding anniversary I decided to splurge and buy some linen sheets for our master bed that I have dreamed of having for a long time. I must say the splurge was one of the best ever! Never has my husband committed on sheets over and over again. Every night is a luxury for us and the quality is excellent and I truly believe we will enjoy many, many nights on these sheets which for longevity reasons is well worth the money! If you want a luxury hotel bed then these sheets with a down comforter is the only way to go!
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Plumcat
Location:Healdsburg, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft, but not strong - So Much Lint and Dust
Date:November 9, 2014
I purchased sheets, pillow cases, shams, and a duvet cover 6 months ago, and oddly enough, whenever I use them, I have significantly more dust, lint, and dust bunnies in my bedroom. It's improved over time, but at this point I wonder if it will ever completely resolve, and if there will be any fabric integrity left when/if it finally does.
I don't have previous experience with linen bedding, and so I don't know if this is to be expected, or if it's just the EF linen, or if it's just this particular manufacturer's lot.
I'm tired of dusting, so I'm going back to my percale in summer/GH flannel in winter. I so wish I loved these. I do love the way they look with the frayed hem stitching - so beautiful.
Tip: The fitted sheet hasn't received great reviews, so I ordered an extra flat sheet in a larger size instead, to use as a fitted sheet. I tuck it in really tight, and it has worked pretty well. I just wish there wasn't so much dust and lint.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Washed Linen Cases
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wabisabi
Great Sheets = Cozy Sleeping
Date:November 1, 2014
This is the second time that I am buying Eileen's linen sheets for our queen size bed. We finally wore out just the fitted sheet after washing them every week in hot water, then drying them and putting the sheets right back on our bed. We used them for a few years!!! We have several other sets of regular sheets in the linen closet, but continue to exclusively use the linen Eileen Fisher sheets and comforter cover. We also have Eileen linen sheets and comforter cover on the twin bed in our guest room. For some reason, the linen sheets are so perfect. They don't make noise when you move around and feel great year around. ...Our fave.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison November 5, 2014
We agree, our Eileen Fisher Washed Linen sheets are great year-round! We're happy to hear you've found perfect sheets that have become your favorite.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>