Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw

LIGHT, LUXURIOUS SILK FOR ALL SEASONS EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVELY BY GARNET HILL Lightweight, lustrous, and luxurious against the skin, this pure-silk comforter is simply irresistible. Whether it's your one-and-only summer cover or layered with other bedding for cooler weather, its touch is exquisite. 100% silk, from its luminous charmeuse exterior to its light-as-air silk fill Tufted by hand for an exquisite detail that flaunts the fabric's natural ability to catch and refract the light Warm in winter and cool in summer, for year-round temperature-regulating comfort Draped over the arm of a favorite chair or sprawled across the foot of the bed, it's your invitation to wrap up, nestle in, and relax Imported Throw: 50" x 80" Double/Queen: 86" x 86" King: 104" x 90" STYLE TIP: THROW ENVY Draped over the arm of a favorite chair or sprawled across the foot of the bed, a sumptuous silk throw is your invitation to wrap up, nestle in and relax.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
114 of 12591%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Artsbythesea
Location:Florida coast
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Treat yourself (or a friend)
Date:March 26, 2015
Living on the Florida coast, when the days are hot and humid but the air conditioning is always cranking, a sheet is just not enough, and a traditional blanket or comforter is just too much. But this lightweight silk comforter is just that--its lightness and cool feel prevents one from getting too toasty while still keeping the chill at bay. And not only is this silk comforter functionally sound, it provides a classy and stylish update to any room. (I have the ivory/ecru color, which contrasts well with dark furniture).
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
socal436
Location:Southern Calif.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heavenly.
Date:March 24, 2015
If you can afford it, buy it. The softest, silkiest cloud (I am under it right now) that keeps you just at the perfect cozy temp -- not too hot or cold. An everyday splurge that improves the quality of life! I bought the throw ... two years later, after saving pennies, I bought the king size, for my bed. My only regret: that I couldn't buy it sooner. SO COZY and lightweight!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janeyoctopus
Location:Wrightwood, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best I've slept
Date:March 22, 2015
This silk is the best comforter I've had. It's luxurious next to the skin. I like the fact it's hypoallergenic. Plus I read silk has 18 amino acids, making it great for skin. But the real test is sleeping with the blanket. I'm never overheated or cold. I live in the mountains and keep the heat low at night. Never have I been cold with this comforter. I need this in pink too! You won't regret this purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Francophile2
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:March 20, 2015
Good quality, product is reliably as described, timely delivery, you back your products.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MBlair
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Can be laundered also
Date:February 24, 2015
I've had this wonderful comforter for many years now. I finally decided to launder it in the machine instead of expensive dry cleaning. It came out beautifully. For the king size, I used a large tumble front load washer and dryer. Cold water and less detergent than usual.. It was heavy and 'squashed' out of the washer bur dried on low heat to original size with no wrinkles. It probably lost a slight bit of color but not noticeable. Very pleased overall.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shillmac
Location:Oklahoma
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:February 6, 2015
Four years ago, we were furnishing a vacation home and splurged on this silk comforter as well as the washed silk quilt and shams, all for a king size bed. I read a couple of reviews about bad results with dry cleaning, but the positive reviews were so overwhelming, I didn't pay much attention. However, because we are only in the home about 4 months out of the year and because I keep the bedding carefully stored the rest of the time, I didn't worry too much about having to have it cleaned very often and thought surely another dry cleaners would do a better job. Fast forward four years when I recently decided that the bedding had been worn enough that it was due a freshening up. The results were disastrous as both have shrunk. They were already skimpy for a king, but worked. Now, not so much. Additionally, the silk comforter has lost its feel, its sheen, and the inner silk feels matted and shrunken as well. I will say that this bedding is fabulously luxurious and I have been so pleased for the past 4 years, and have told several people how much they might enjoy it as well. I have never regretted the splurge until now. I was thinking that for the price, it would last for many years. I'm glad I didn't have it cleaned sooner. I strongly feel that Eileen Fisher, for the price, could deliver a product that would hold up much better. I would love to have another, but not if it can't last long enough to be worth the money spent.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DisappointedandBroke
Location:NY NY
Date:January 2, 2015
I am so disappointed with this comforter. After two dry cleanings the silk is basically disintegrating. It's splitting and creating holes all over it. It's basically ruined. I haven't done anything rough with it, unless you consider having it on the bed and cleaning it once a year. For the price it should have held up far better than it has.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 10, 2015
We're so glad we were able to work with you to reach a resolution.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacquiJeanne
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Worth it!
Date:September 26, 2014
This is light, and it's warm, but we aren't getting overheated, and it feels great against our skin. Looks pretty girly, but my husband loves it!
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
calli
Location:East Bay, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Blissful sleep
Date:September 20, 2014
This comforter is exquisite! Lightweight and warm...a true luxury to sleep under.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maplesugar
Location:Honolulu via Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Divine indulgence
Date:August 22, 2014
fit for royalty. so dreamlicious. Just do it. One spends one third of one's life sleeping, so for goodness sake, make it fabulous!!! fluffy, gorgeous, cozy, mmmm
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steiny
Location:Oklahoma City
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
This is my second EF comforter
Date:August 22, 2014
I hope she keeps making these! It is a lightweight layer that is toasty enough for cold nights and light enough for warm nights. I only bought a second one to change the color, the first one is still looking good after four years on the bed!
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenHelene
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Blanket ever!
Date:August 22, 2014
My friends walk in and want to get under this blanket and it's on the bed! The silk is so soft, so silky that just lying down on top of it is dreamy. We've had it cleaned once, we use it on top of the top sheet. The weight of it lends itself to So Cal weather for spring and fall and another blanket underneath in winter cause it looks like a bedspread. It was worth every penny.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAbiKelley
Location:Arizona
Gorgeous Addition to my Master!
Date:August 18, 2014
This silk comforter is beautiful, soft, lightweight, and it is really an all season quilt. I bought the lemongrass, and it adds a cheerful yet elegant color to my master bedroom.
The dog and cat have good taste as they vie for a spot on it every naptime!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 19, 2014
We're happy to hear that your pets have great taste just like you! Thank you for sharing your comments with us!
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
UKUSA
Location:Charlottesville, Va
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Eileen Fisher
Date:August 14, 2014
Basically, yes to all EF designs in bedding. I love the comforter for the feel of it, delightful to the touch. It's well made, and does the trick!
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JeanieBeanie
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love The Silk
Date:August 13, 2014
Soft, Light and I love the color.
I debated and looked and debated and looked - would the lemongrass comforter go with the Lemongrass Block Print linen sheets. Oh yes it does - for me it is so pretty together.
To sleep under the silk comforter is heavenly - I thought I was crazy spending so much (at least it was on sale) but oh I am so happy I did it.
Spoiling myself at 100% = Eileen Fishers Linen Sheets plus her Silk Comforter:)
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evjk
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heaven
Date:August 8, 2014
Or at least as close as I will probably ever get.....
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trin3
Location:Portland,,Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Luxury, at last!
Date:June 22, 2014
Yay, I bought three of these throws for my daughters, and gave them the message that they were not for husbands, guests, or puppies,, but strictly for themselves. A beautiful, feminine bit of luxury to curl up with. They couldn't believe I bought these for them.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi21
Location:DFW area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exquisite
Date:June 20, 2014
The colors, style, fabric, and details are exquisite! I absolutely love it and am very pleased with my purchase. I wish there were pillows and/or shams to match!
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pjbn
Location:chico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just what I wanted
Date:May 23, 2014
I ordered the throw to dress up the base of my bed. It is beautiful. My only complaint would be that it wrinkles but I still love it even though exspensive.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Seasonless Silk Comforter and Throw
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
daKine
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
WARM, lightweight
Date:May 3, 2014
Somehow, I thought this comforter was down-filled; it's actually filled with silk. It is lightweight and VERY WARM--too warm, in fact, for me.
It is lovely and feels wonderful against the skin. I sleep hot, however, and it was just too warm for me.
Quality excellent, but as one reviewer noted, it does not appear "tidy," because silk wrinkles, of course.
If you want a light layer that is very warm, I highly recommend this item.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2014
You're right, the Seasonless Silk comforter has a luxurious feel and the fill is 100% mulberry silk. We'd love to discuss other options as we offer freight free exchanges. Give us a call if we can help!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>