Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug

Inspired by folk art design, this rug of hand-hooked wool on cotton canvas features traditional patterns. Heathered wool yarns add dimension. Backed in cotton twill. Imported. Size 1: 3' (round) Size 2: 5' (round) Size 4: 2' x 8' (runner) Size 9: 20" x 36" Please allow 3-4 weeks for delivery. Rugs cannot be shipped to a PO Box or an APO address. Rugs must ship to a street address within the continental United States.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 2488%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Review 1 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seajay
Location:Boston area
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful But Expect 3 Yrs Life
Date:June 4, 2014
Love the rugs. Have planned colors of kitchen around them. However, with 2 large dogs who love to eat their treats on them, a husband who walks in kitchen with work boots on, and constant vacuuming, they start to look worn out I about three years. So I regularly buy replacements when on sale. Have the runner, 2 of the 3’ rounds, and 1 of the 5’ round. Have had pinwheel hooked rugs in my kitchen for 9 years.
Review 2 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Weeds4you
Location:Missouri
High price poor quality
Date:March 30, 2014
I purchased this rug about 4years ago--great colors so when this was available again I ordered this one----the quality was not the same!!!! The colors not the same
Thought I could trust Garnet Hill
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 1, 2014
We're so sorry to hear your second Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug didn't delight you as much as the first. We are reviewing your comments with our team and a Customer Care Specialist will be in touch so we can find a solution!
Review 3 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Evelyn82
Date:February 12, 2014
Beautiful rug! Even nicer in person. I recommend looking at the item photo by zoom-in to see the details, you get a better idea of the colors. Very versatile.
Review 4 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Irishlady
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Rugs
Date:August 26, 2012
We are very pleased with our new rugs. The colors blend perfectly in our family room. The rugs arrived quickly and without anyproblems. We definitely are happy.
Review 5 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1happygardner
Location:Newburyport,Ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just like picture
Date:March 9, 2012
I am a lover of folk art and when I saw this rug I just had to have it!It looks just like the picture and the quality is very good.I purchased the half circle and have it in front of my kitchen sink.It goes beautifully with my early american decor.I don't think you will be disappointed if you like this style.
Review 6 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
debshopper
Location:Hudson, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful, unique rug
Date:January 3, 2012
We ended up getting this rug in the large pinwheel, smaller pinwheel, and rectangle (4x6). They're beautiful, compliment each other, and are of great, thick quality.
Review 7 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pulifan
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great rugs
Date:January 1, 2012
I purchased several of the rugs, one long rectangular and two 3' circular rugs. I couldn't be happier. The colors and design are perfect for the room and the carpet they will rest on. The workmanship is fantastic and the designs are great! I envision using the rugs for many more years and I believe they are constructed well enough to stand constant foot traffic. The only problem I have had is getting the circular rugs to lie flat. They were rolled up for shipping and some places along the edges want to curl up. Time and gravity should take care of this. I am extremely happy with my purchases fron Garnet Hill.
Review 8 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DCKim
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
5 years and going strong...
Date:December 17, 2011
I have had the 3' round (size 1) for 5 years -- I have used it as my doormat with dogs and lots of traffic. All I have ever done to take care of it is vacuum it. It almost looks as good as when I first got it. It is great quality - I would highly recommend it.
Review 9 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swansonmom
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Pinwheel Rug
Date:November 14, 2011
The rug is more attractive in person. I am contemplating another one but have to decide where I need one!
Review 10 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ElsaBoo
Location:Boxford, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just what I hoped for
Date:October 2, 2011
I have looked at this rug for a long time waiting for the right opportunity to buy one of them and then when the need arose for a small rug in my new kitchen, I found my opportunity. I love it. It really provides my kitchen with the added touch I was looking for. It does shed a little at first because of the material, but that is to be expected. It is comfortable and lovely and cleans up well.
Review 11 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rooney
Location:Lincoln, NE
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Long Wearing Beauty
Date:September 28, 2011
I have had the round Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug in my front entryway for several years now, and it looks just as good as the day I bought it! It has not shown wear or dirt at all, and has withstood kids, three cats, and Nebraska winters. It's a high quality beauty!
Review 12 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MV225
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Date:September 28, 2011
I purchased this rug for the foyer of our new condo; and every time I open the front door to either go in, go out, or welcome guests, I smile at how wonderful it looks. The warmth of the color, design, and texture of this rug create an inviting and gracious ambience to our home. We have had it one year and it still looks brand new. I absolutely love it!
Review 13 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYShopper
Location:Upstate New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great colors...great quality.
Date:February 14, 2011
I purchased this rug for my guest room...hoping the colors would go. The walls are an off gold. It looks fabulous. The black really makes it stand out. Everyone who goes into the room comments on the rug first. Excellent purchase.
Review 14 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pagirl
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Rug!
Date:February 11, 2011
I purchased two different rugs from Garnet Hill. The colors are vibrant and the quality is even better than I expected.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smotri
Beautiful!
Date:February 10, 2011
I had my eye on this rug for a while. Glad I finally bought it. The reviews were all v. positive and I agree.
Review 16 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pizza
Location:Plymouth, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pinwheel Rug stands the test of time
Date:October 18, 2010
I purchased the pinwheel hooked rug at least 5 years ago. It sits in front of my kitchen sink... a very high traffic area in a busy family home. Once a year I haul it outside and gently scrub the spots out. It still looks like new!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babe
Location:Keene, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Choice!!
Date:August 16, 2010
After refinishing the beautiful maple floors in our old New England kitchen, we bought this rug for it's color and style. It has become the focal point of the room, the gathering place in our home.
Review 18 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tumbles
Location:Orlando Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful
Date:August 10, 2010
I had been looking at this hooked Pin Wheel rug for several months, before I finally decided to order. It is more beautiful in person then the picture. I am now planning to order several matching pieces to go with this one. Can't wait, Thank You,
Review 19 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jozzy
Location:BuffaloNNY
Gender:Male
Age:35-44
Pretty.. but thats it
Date:March 26, 2009
When we put this rug down it looked great! But after a week it stated to show pulls and piling. It only got worse, after several more weeks it looked like it was 5 years old; so we had to return it. It is really a shame because it is very pretty and it fits in great with the room.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonSeptember 28, 2009
We are sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the quality of this rug. At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed, so we've contacted this customer to see how we could help.
Review 20 for Pinwheel Hooked Wool Rug
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
listensister
excellent buy
Date:January 21, 2009
I purchased the 5' round pinwheel rug several years ago, and it still looks like new. The workmanship and quality is excellent, and it can be cleaned without fear of fading. The colors are beautiful and can be used with many styles of decor.
1 2 next>>