Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Long Johns - Kids

Classic long johns get a decidedly modern makeover in soft, eco-friendly Green Cotton featuring a vibrant array of our exclusive playful prints. Get ready to hear, "Is it bedtime yet?" Top has ribbed trim on neck and cuffs; pull-on bottoms have full elastic waist and ribbed trim on cuffs. Wear snug fitting; not flame resistant. Imported. ABOUT GREEN COTTON&#174 Offered by Garnet Hill since 1994, Green Cotton products are made under the strictest adherence to eco-friendly production standards. Each step in the process must have as little environmental impact as possible. The award-winning result: fabric that feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.327 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
43 of 5283%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Long Johns - Kids
Review 1 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ansophie
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great PJs
Date:January 20, 2014
Love the 100%, eco-friendly cotton. It is difficult to find 100% cotton pajamas for children. Quality is excellent and the designs are adorable. Both of my children loved the rocket ships!
Review 2 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meghan1973
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Quality
Date:January 9, 2014
Very thick material. Bought these for my son and he's worn them under his ski clothes and to bed. Super soft and very warm
Review 3 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CampusMom
Location:Burlington, VT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft and cute jammies!
Date:December 25, 2013
I bought my nieces matching Aqua Peppermints jammies so they could wear them before Christmas.They are soft and really cute and the girls love them! I love GH's vibrant and unique prints. Fit true too size, which is nice too.
Review 4 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
upgirl
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Kids PJs
Date:December 24, 2013
These were a Christmas present for my grandkids. They seemed well make and the colors vibrant. Made with organic cotton and seemed very soft. I will need to wait for my daughter to tell me how they worked for the kids.
Review 5 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NJSherri
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very comfortable
Date:December 10, 2013
My daughter absolutely loved these!!! They are her favorite pajamas.
Review 6 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pomegranite
Location:SAn Fransico, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
apples to apples
Date:March 11, 2013
cute apple pyjamas. Not too thick, not too thin. Soft, good fit. Expensive, but worth it every once in a while.
Review 7 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A staple!
Date:February 12, 2013
These pajamas are soft and breathable, making them a great staple. My kids don't wake up in the night too hot or complain about getting itchy. The patterns are really cute, so the kids like to wear them too!
Review 8 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elaine86
Location:Northern Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute, soft, durable
Date:December 9, 2012
I purchased PJ's for our entire family to wear Christmas Eve..just like the old days!! I washed these so my granddaughter could wear them Christmas eve. They washed well, did not shrink, are soft knit and a cute design. I think they are sized appropriately, fairly priced and look forward to our family celebration!
Review 9 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
seaglassgirl
Location:Montana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Snuggly PJ's
Date:December 8, 2012
These PJ's are made of the softest GREEN cotton and feel so nice. They run ample and are perfect for my husky grandson who feels comfy and relaxed in nice warm and soft PJ's. I also like the happy colors! The neck and cuffs are attractively reinforced to retain fabric flex and integrity. A good choice!
Review 10 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bananie
Location:Cedarburg, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Soft soft cotton!
Date:November 11, 2012
Beautiful colors. Super soft hand. My daughter loves! Now her Jammie's match her sheets!
Review 11 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momto2girls
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great quality PJs
Date:October 6, 2012
These PJs are of excellent quality - the material is soft and thick and the fit is just right. My daughter loves the pony pattern.
Review 12 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mttm
Location:San Carlos, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Soft!
Date:August 12, 2012
My daughter loves these. Everything is itchy to her, except for her horsie PJs.
Review 13 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KerryS
Location:Davis, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it
Date:January 4, 2012
My daughter got these for christmas and lived in them for the first four days, until I had to take them off of her and wash them. We love these PJs
Review 14 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnotherBusyMom
Location:Valencia, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love These Long Johns!
Date:December 27, 2011
These long johns are the best! They are super soft, stay bright after many washings and fit perfectly. They do not shrink much, either. *LOVE* them!
Review 15 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NJcarGirl
Location:nj
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A classic gift!
Date:December 5, 2011
I can not wait to see my niece in these. Sheep make me smile!
Review 16 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kristalina
Location:California
Uncomfortably tight
Date:August 27, 2009
We found these PJ's to be too tight on the arms to wear. Sleepwear that is not fireproof needs to be snug, but these are not snug, they are ridiculous. Other brands manage to be snug and actually fit. I would love to see Garnet Hill rethink the cut on the arms to something a bit more realistic, as the designs are great and we love the flannel PJ's.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonSeptember 24, 2009
We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with the fit of these pajamas. Your comments have been passed on to our Product Design and Quality Control teams for further review. At Garnet Hill, your satisfaction is guaranteed and we are happy to exchange or accept returns if items do not completely delight you!
Review 17 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sly11
Location:Shepherdstown, WV
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Years of wear
Date:July 26, 2009
I have been buying my son Garnet Hill long johns since he was a baby (he's 9 now). They always hold up wonderfully. They have actually never worn out. He grows out of them before they wear out. The designs are great and "cool" - which is important. LOL. My son has always liked them....also important, because he has a mind of his own. In a good way. : )
Review 18 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommyseattle
Comfy and Durable
Date:July 24, 2009
These long johns have held up through numerous washings without looking faded or worn. My child is slim and these fit comfortably. Perfect for year round wear outside of the few hot summer nights here.
Review 19 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BusyMom
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:July 23, 2009
These are a nice weight and keep my kids toasty warm in the cold months. They are snug fitting which is how they are meant to be worn. I agree with the other reviewers that these are little long waisted. I would definately recommend them!
Review 20 for Long Johns - Kids
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BooBat
Location:Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great pj's
Date:July 23, 2009
These Long Johns fit great and are soft and comfortable. I have no complaints. They wash well and do not fade. All around a great purchase
1 2 3 next>>