Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Matelassé Box Spring Cover

An elegant solution for concealing a box spring, this cover has a skirt of diamond-patterned cotton matelass&#233 and a platform of cotton percale. Elasticized all around, it will fit box springs up to 12" deep. Portugal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 star
7
67 of 8282%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Review 1 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fits Nicely
Date:January 24, 2016
This is the second box spring cover I have purchased from Garnet Hill. It fits easily over the box spring and looks very nice.
Review 2 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Purchase!
Date:December 4, 2015
I can't believe I have lived without these for so long...I bought two, one for a queen and one for a king box spring. I washed them both in hot water and dried in high heat and they fit the box springs perfectly!
Review 3 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Smalltown AL
Age:55-64
A little big
Date:November 12, 2015
love the box spring cover. Guess my box spring for full guest bed not as big as 12" deep, so its a baggy fit. Doesnt matter as quilt hangs over the box spring. Just trying to make it look nicer. Dont know if will shrink when washed but I doubt it.
Review 4 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
terrible product
Date:November 3, 2015
did not fit, poorly made, threw away the return slip so could not return
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonJanuary 9, 2016
At Garnet Hill your satisfaction is guaranteed. Feel free to contact us at 800-870-3513 and we can locate your order and provide assistance on a return or freight free exchange.
Review 5 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
not for narrow box springs
Date:October 23, 2015
I was so excited to get this, but now that it's on my bed I can't say that it looks very good. The description should have specified that this product is best on an 11 inch box spring (mine is 7 1/2 inches tall). A narrow box spring leaves it looking rumply and saggy and you have to keep pulling the white top back under the mattress to keep it out of sight.
Review 6 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Worked Well
Date:October 16, 2015
Fitted nicely over a Saatva split 8.75" Queen boxspring. I like the look of the white matelassé.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Transformed my guest bed!
Date:October 8, 2015
Don't know why I didn't buy this sooner! High quality and very generously sized!
Review 8 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Myers, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The perfect solution!
Date:September 5, 2015
We recently purchased a new upholstered bed and was looking for a solution to hide the box spring as a couple inches peek out. This cover is just perfect. It looks as though it came with my bed and no bed skirt necessary! Nice clean look.
Review 9 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burbank, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
a terrific idea
Date:August 7, 2015
This cover is a terrific idea. It eliminates the need for a bedskirt, which just collects dust and gets torn by my cat.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Quality and Style
Date:May 27, 2015
The box spring cover meets expectations in both quality and fit. It is the perfect solution for not wanting to use a bedskirt. The box spring covers give the twin beds a very finished appearance. As many reviewers have said the products and service of Garnet Hill are superior.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bald Head Island, North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A beautiful product!
Date:May 14, 2015
Outstanding quality, workmanship, fabric, and fit. A perfect solution toward making a bed look finished and inviting. I will purchase more to update the look of my beds in three more bedrooms. Thank you for a beautiful product!
Review 12 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Asheville
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fit
Date:March 25, 2015
Purchased to cover box spring on a temperpedic. Matches perfectly and great quality.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sarasota,Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best solution for coverage
Date:March 25, 2015
I have bought this box spring cover & loved it so much I bought one for my daughter
Review 14 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northwest Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Clean Neat Look on the Bed
Date:March 21, 2015
I have these on every bed in my home. Just as others have suggested, wash in hot water before putting over the box spring. You will not regret this purchase!
Review 15 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not Ivory
Date:March 21, 2015
This box spring cover was not ivory it was more on the golden tones and there is extra little dot like holes surrounding the diamond design which is not what you think it would be like either. This was not for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 1, 2015
If you need any assistance with a return or freight free exchange, please know we are here to help. 1.800.870.3513
Review 16 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bossier City, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dressed up bed
Date:December 29, 2014
Have wanted one of these F-O-R-E-V-E-R and thought I couldn't justify the price just to cover up the box spring. I was so wrong!! Now our quilt fits the bed properly because I don't have to allow so much length at the foot of the bed to cover the box spring between the mattress and footboard. It gives a smart finished look to my bed.
Review 17 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Works as planned!
Date:August 19, 2014
Bought this to cover a bright blue box spring on a queen bed. Works perfectly! The cover completely hides the bright blue. It's good and thick and easy to put on. A winner!
Review 18 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tyngsboro, massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Box spring cover
Date:June 13, 2014
I love this cover. I washed it first as suggested by other purchasers and it fits my king box spring perfectly for a very tailored finished look. The only thing that would make me happier is if they made pillow shams to match!
Review 19 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Did not fit
Date:April 5, 2014
I had to return this as after 45 minutes of struggling I could not get this on my box spring. It would not stretch down enough to slip over corner. I tried each way. No luck.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 14, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and are happy to share that we've updated the elastic in our Matelasse Box Spring Cover for a better fit. A Customer Service Supervisor will be reaching out to help you get a replacement.
Review 20 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
unbelievable
Date:February 28, 2014
Also, while putting the cover on a twin mattress the elastic broke before we even got in on!! The material is wonderful, but don't understand how this could happen.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 14, 2014
We're happy to share that we've updated this product and will be reaching out to help you get a replacement!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>