Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Matelassé Box Spring Cover

An elegant solution for concealing a box spring, this cover has a skirt of diamond-patterned cotton matelass&#233 and a platform of cotton percale. Elasticized all around, it will fit box springs up to 12" deep. Portugal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.197 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
6
58 of 7182%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Review 1 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chingtingblue
Location:Asheville
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great fit
Date:March 25, 2015
Purchased to cover box spring on a temperpedic. Matches perfectly and great quality.
Review 2 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pim50
Location:Sarasota,Fl
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best solution for coverage
Date:March 25, 2015
I have bought this box spring cover & loved it so much I bought one for my daughter
Review 3 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marmeeof5
Location:Northwest Arkansas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Clean Neat Look on the Bed
Date:March 21, 2015
I have these on every bed in my home. Just as others have suggested, wash in hot water before putting over the box spring. You will not regret this purchase!
Review 4 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CookingLab
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not Ivory
Date:March 21, 2015
This box spring cover was not ivory it was more on the golden tones and there is extra little dot like holes surrounding the diamond design which is not what you think it would be like either. This was not for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 1, 2015
If you need any assistance with a return or freight free exchange, please know we are here to help. 1.800.870.3513
Review 5 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gypsyx4
Location:Bossier City, LA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dressed up bed
Date:December 29, 2014
Have wanted one of these F-O-R-E-V-E-R and thought I couldn't justify the price just to cover up the box spring. I was so wrong!! Now our quilt fits the bed properly because I don't have to allow so much length at the foot of the bed to cover the box spring between the mattress and footboard. It gives a smart finished look to my bed.
Review 6 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SEWatHome
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Works as planned!
Date:August 19, 2014
Bought this to cover a bright blue box spring on a queen bed. Works perfectly! The cover completely hides the bright blue. It's good and thick and easy to put on. A winner!
Review 7 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Judi2
Location:Tyngsboro, massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Box spring cover
Date:June 13, 2014
I love this cover. I washed it first as suggested by other purchasers and it fits my king box spring perfectly for a very tailored finished look. The only thing that would make me happier is if they made pillow shams to match!
Review 8 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DawnM
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Did not fit
Date:April 5, 2014
I had to return this as after 45 minutes of struggling I could not get this on my box spring. It would not stretch down enough to slip over corner. I tried each way. No luck.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 14, 2014
We appreciate your honest feedback and are happy to share that we've updated the elastic in our Matelasse Box Spring Cover for a better fit. A Customer Service Supervisor will be reaching out to help you get a replacement.
Review 9 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maybel
unbelievable
Date:February 28, 2014
Also, while putting the cover on a twin mattress the elastic broke before we even got in on!! The material is wonderful, but don't understand how this could happen.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 14, 2014
We're happy to share that we've updated this product and will be reaching out to help you get a replacement!
Review 10 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JFranke
Location:Pleasant Hill, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So bummed
Date:February 25, 2014
I ordered 2 of these and waited a long time for them and like the reviews from 2/16/14, the elastic broke while trying to put them on. At first I blamed my husband for being to aggressive and now I've had replacements sent out and the elastic on those are equally as tight. I really hope they can fix these because the fabric quality is great.
Review 11 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chrislew
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Elastic broke when putting it on
Date:February 16, 2014
I waited a long time for this product and the elastic snapped when I was putting it on the mattress. Really disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 19, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your experience. A Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to see how we can help!
Review 12 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
faaron
Location:Nyack, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Elastic Too Tight
Date:February 16, 2014
Very handsome; excellent material. It is attached to a fabric panel that covers the top of the mattress, so it won't shift up or down along the sides as others do. However, the lower-edge elastic was so very tight that, as I was struggling to put it on, the elastic snapped. Then it fit OK, and since it looks fine without the said elastic, I'll keep it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 19, 2014
Thanks for your honest feedback. We'll share your comments with our Product Design team for further review. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns.
Review 13 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FLGranny
Location:Southwest Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Improved Looks
Date:January 17, 2014
I took the advice of other reviewers and washed and dried this box spring cover before using it. There is still not a taut fit; however, the cover can be tucked under the box spring to provide a smooth appearance. It greatly improves the appearance of the box spring. Overall--a good choice, especially when it was on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Berwyn
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Matelasse box spring cover
Date:December 13, 2013
I really liked this product until I put it on the bed and noticed a small hole in the center of the side panel so I returned it. Had it been at the back I would have just sewn it up but this was very visible, unfortunately. Thus--2 stars.
Review 15 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melanchollybaby
Location:SLC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too deep
Date:November 4, 2013
I have wanted this for a couple of years, finally got it and was so disappointed that the depth was way too much for my 6-8" box springs...there was nothing to adjust to make it fit better and it just looked sloppy and not tight and classy like your picture..tried to fit it every direction to no avail...had to send it back..will try something else I guess.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
Please know that if you need any help with measurements, you can always call us for assistance. 1.800.870.3513
Review 16 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thenonna
Location:Charlotte, NC
Clean look
Date:September 19, 2013
Once washed, it fits well. I've purchased 2 of these and they are a nice change from old-fashioned looking dust ruffles. A neat clean look for the bed.
Review 17 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cici2002
Date:September 3, 2013
Fit well after washing and drying. Love that this option is available so I didn't have to use a dust ruffle (not my style).
Review 18 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queenie
Location:North Augusta, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful quality!
Date:May 7, 2013
Love the way the bed looks with this box spring cover. I don't miss the bed skirt at all and the box spring cover makes the bed just look neater.
It does need to be laundered first so it will fit.
Really appreciate Garnet Hill quality!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulaR
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Cover!
Date:May 3, 2013
I took the advice of others and washed the cover before putting it on my box spring. It fits perfectly and is very thick, with a high quality look and feel. I'm very happy with my purchase and highly recommend this cover for its look, quality and price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DanaC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
HIgh qualitly
Date:March 25, 2013
These box spring covers are nice looking and fit great. The fit was definitely better after washing. I would highly recommend this product based on both quality and style.
1 2 3 4 next>>