Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Matelassé Box Spring Cover

An elegant solution for concealing a box spring, this cover has a skirt of diamond-patterned cotton matelass&#233 and a platform of cotton percale. Elasticized all around, it will fit box springs up to 12" deep. Portugal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.141 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
6
52 of 6481%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Review 1 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DawnM
Location:Illinois
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Did not fit
Date:April 5, 2014
I had to return this as after 45 minutes of struggling I could not get this on my box spring. It would not stretch down enough to slip over corner. I tried each way. No luck.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maybel
unbelievable
Date:February 28, 2014
Also, while putting the cover on a twin mattress the elastic broke before we even got in on!! The material is wonderful, but don't understand how this could happen.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 10, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience, but are glad to see you've been contacted by our Customer Service Supervisor to find a resolution. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with!
Review 3 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JFranke
Location:Pleasant Hill, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So bummed
Date:February 25, 2014
I ordered 2 of these and waited a long time for them and like the reviews from 2/16/14, the elastic broke while trying to put them on. At first I blamed my husband for being to aggressive and now I've had replacements sent out and the elastic on those are equally as tight. I really hope they can fix these because the fabric quality is great.
Review 4 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Chrislew
Location:Oakland, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Elastic broke when putting it on
Date:February 16, 2014
I waited a long time for this product and the elastic snapped when I was putting it on the mattress. Really disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 19, 2014
We're so sorry to hear about your experience. A Customer Care Specialist will be in touch to see how we can help!
Review 5 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
faaron
Location:Nyack, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Elastic Too Tight
Date:February 16, 2014
Very handsome; excellent material. It is attached to a fabric panel that covers the top of the mattress, so it won't shift up or down along the sides as others do. However, the lower-edge elastic was so very tight that, as I was struggling to put it on, the elastic snapped. Then it fit OK, and since it looks fine without the said elastic, I'll keep it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison February 19, 2014
Thanks for your honest feedback. We'll share your comments with our Product Design team for further review. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed, and we’re happy to accept exchanges and returns.
Review 6 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FLGranny
Location:Southwest Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Improved Looks
Date:January 17, 2014
I took the advice of other reviewers and washed and dried this box spring cover before using it. There is still not a taut fit; however, the cover can be tucked under the box spring to provide a smooth appearance. It greatly improves the appearance of the box spring. Overall--a good choice, especially when it was on sale.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Berwyn
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Matelasse box spring cover
Date:December 13, 2013
I really liked this product until I put it on the bed and noticed a small hole in the center of the side panel so I returned it. Had it been at the back I would have just sewn it up but this was very visible, unfortunately. Thus--2 stars.
Review 8 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melanchollybaby
Location:SLC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Too deep
Date:November 4, 2013
I have wanted this for a couple of years, finally got it and was so disappointed that the depth was way too much for my 6-8" box springs...there was nothing to adjust to make it fit better and it just looked sloppy and not tight and classy like your picture..tried to fit it every direction to no avail...had to send it back..will try something else I guess.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 22, 2013
Please know that if you need any help with measurements, you can always call us for assistance. 1.800.870.3513
Review 9 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thenonna
Location:Charlotte, NC
Clean look
Date:September 19, 2013
Once washed, it fits well. I've purchased 2 of these and they are a nice change from old-fashioned looking dust ruffles. A neat clean look for the bed.
Review 10 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cici2002
Date:September 3, 2013
Fit well after washing and drying. Love that this option is available so I didn't have to use a dust ruffle (not my style).
Review 11 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Queenie
Location:North Augusta, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful quality!
Date:May 7, 2013
Love the way the bed looks with this box spring cover. I don't miss the bed skirt at all and the box spring cover makes the bed just look neater.
It does need to be laundered first so it will fit.
Really appreciate Garnet Hill quality!
Review 12 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulaR
Location:Cincinnati
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Cover!
Date:May 3, 2013
I took the advice of others and washed the cover before putting it on my box spring. It fits perfectly and is very thick, with a high quality look and feel. I'm very happy with my purchase and highly recommend this cover for its look, quality and price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DanaC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
HIgh qualitly
Date:March 25, 2013
These box spring covers are nice looking and fit great. The fit was definitely better after washing. I would highly recommend this product based on both quality and style.
Review 14 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grittymcd
Location:boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good product
Date:February 26, 2013
I have looked all over for a box spring cover and was so happy to find this one. Fits great, looks great, and really gives the bed a clean finished look.
Review 15 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blossom8
Great Fit Box Spring Cover
Date:January 19, 2013
This was a great purchase! It was large when it first arrived and had extra room. I put it in the wash/dryer on high heat. It shrank alot! At first I had difficulty getting it on the box spring and thought I had shrunk it way too much! After a bit of a struggle I got it on and it is a tight perfect fit. I probably would not wash/dry it on high heat in hindsight because it was difficult getting it on, but now it is perfect. Definitely a great buy. The fabric is nice and thick so I was not worried about ripping it when putting it on.
Review 16 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellibear
Location:Marblehead, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Improved and Great!
Date:January 4, 2013
I just put my new box spring cover on my bed and love everything about it! I ordered one of these a few years ago and loved the look of it but found it very difficult to put on the box spring. At that time it consisted of a band with a velcro enclosure which meant the mattress didn't have to come off for the cover to go on. Because this comes with "a platform of cotton percale" the fit is excellent and taking off the mattress to apply it is so much easier than fussing with the old cover. Also, the cotton matelass is practically wrinkle free even after laying around in the bedroom waiting to be put on.
Review 17 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Spam
Location:Indiana
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just what I wanted
Date:December 11, 2012
I have an iron sleigh bed that does not accommodate a skirt. This was the perfect solution. I read the oter reviews about it being too large so I washed it first in hot water. It was a near perfect fit on my new king box spring... A tiny bit large but easily tucked in.
Review 18 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bestamour
Location:Anderson, SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good Value
Date:August 16, 2012
I followed the advice of other reviewers and washed this cover first and it fits great. Our box spring is 8 inches deep and after washing it could still work with a box spring that is a couple of inches thicker. Looks great and I am very pleased with this purchase.
Review 19 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
citygirl64
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:August 9, 2012
I am sooo happy with Garnet Hill's quality items. I LOVE this box spring cover. Nice fabric and good fit! Also, GH's excellent customer service is a big plus!!! Thank you.
Review 20 for Matelassé Box Spring Cover
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pompy
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good looking
Date:August 5, 2012
As the other reviewers mentioned, don't give up on this because it is loose when you first put the cover on. Wash it and throw it in the dryer and it will look fantastic. I bought the twin covers for all our beds. Looks great!!!! Very good quality....not cheesy!! I would have given five stars overall, but since you do have to wash and dry it to make it fit, I gave it four stars. Still, I would buy it again and recommend it over a bedskirt any day!
1 2 3 4 next>>