Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Waterproof Mattress Pad

An excellent value, this breathable mattress pad of 200 thread count cotton percale has a poly backing with polyurethane laminate, providing quiet yet durable protection. "Expand-a-grip" skirt fits smoothly around any size mattress. USA. Twin: 38" x 75" Twin X-Long: 38" x 80" Double: 53" x 75" Queen: 60" x 80" King: 76" x 80" Calif. King: 72" x 84"
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
49 of 5589%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Review 1 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MomtoBoys
Not the best fit
Date:October 30, 2014
The fit on the full size mattress pad is very tight, and difficult to put on the bed. I would not put this in the dryer! Otherwise a quality product.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! If you need any assistance, please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 2 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jooty
Location:connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
good product
Date:June 27, 2014
This is the best waterproof mattress pad available anywhere; I looked on line and in local stores. The Best.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
trocadero
Location:Boston, MA
Doesn't fit the top of the mattress
Date:March 4, 2014
I bought 5 of these for our children's beds and they are nice quality - soft, not crinkly or noisy, but the top doesn't fit the mattresses! We have standard Twin size mattresses, not deep, and the top pulls in 2-3 inches on each side. I am worried that if someone has an accident, the entire mattress isn't protected. Very frustrating as they were expensive.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 4, 2014
We appreciated your feedback and will share your concerns with our design team. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are happy to help with a return or exchange if you're not!
Review 4 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gerris
Location:so Cal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good quality and fit
Date:February 8, 2014
Nice fit on a Cal king. It does not feel crinkly like other waterproof pads are
Review 5 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
azjs
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
We are prepared!
Date:February 6, 2014
Bought these for our trundle beds that will be used by young grandchildren. They are soft and will be perfect - we hope there aren't any "accidents", but if there are, we are prepared!
Review 6 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tangerine
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Extremely difficult to get on mattress
Date:February 4, 2014
This mattress pad does protect the mattress from accidents, but the "expand-a-grip" skirt has elastic that is way too tight to stretch over my sons normal size twin mattress. Also, the actual pad seems to bunch up and needs to be shaken out quite a bit. Being able to get on and off is a must when dealing with a bed-wetter.
Review 7 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherrymay
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
mattress cover-made in USA
Date:February 4, 2014
we bought this for 2 reasons;
1. we have loved every single thing we have ever ordered from Garnet Hill
2. we made a new years resolution last year to buy as much as possible "made in USA"
and we discovered it just happens to be a GREAT mattress cover also! love it its soft, not noisy (because of waterproof-ness) and holds up great to washing so far. thanks for another great product. :)
Review 8 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marbizarre
Location:Evanston, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
A great mattress pad!
Date:January 21, 2014
I almost bought the mattress protector from the mattress store when I recently bought a new bed but I realized this one was the same price, and likely higher quality. Also, this one has the super stretchy sides that guarantee a good fit that stays in place. I can't attest to its water-proofness yet but otherwise I'm very pleased.
Review 9 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evikecske
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great value
Date:January 21, 2014
It's a snug fit if you have a foam pad on your bed like we do. The bed is much warmer since we put it on. Great if you are a sweaty person 'cause finally your bed will not stain overtime. We love it.
Review 10 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shorediva
Location:las vegas,nv
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
perfect fit
Date:January 18, 2014
Fits mattress fine ; al little spendy even on sale but the quality shows
Review 11 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BayAreaOnlineShopper
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice and quiet waterproof pads!
Date:January 17, 2014
We had been using big box stores vinyl type waterproof pads on our kids' beds, and had not realized how noisy they were until spending a few nights with them while having guests. Took a leap and bought these, and love how quiet, and soft they are on their beds! Thinking about updating the one on out bed now!
Review 12 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lpomerson
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 13, 2014
Very soft. Fits perfectly on our Cal King. Easy to put on.
Review 13 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YTK44
Location:Washington
Date:December 8, 2013
Good quality. Overall very well made products. Highly recommended.
Review 14 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kjpm
Location:Nor Cali
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Waterproof Pad!
Date:November 23, 2013
It fits. It doesn't smell all plastic-y and melt in the dryer like other waterproof pads! In the long run the price is a good value because of the quality. It's the only pad I'll buy now...
Review 15 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soybean598
Location:Middletown, CT
Gender:Male
Age:55-64
Bed diaper
Date:October 29, 2013
Quiet, an effective barrier (I assume) and another layer. Makes the bed more coccoon-like which I like.
Review 16 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MominVermont
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Don't even hesitate to buy this
Date:October 24, 2013
I have 4 of these and wish I had bought them when my children were even younger. Excellent quality, no funny noises from the waterproof component, comfortable, and most importantly, they are truly waterproof.
Review 17 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
95409
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Guests will never know
Date:September 29, 2013
Pro: quiet & soft. Dried like normal pad. Cons: not quite as wide or as long as the plump mattress I use it on and a tight fit. But will keep mattress safe which is the purpose.
Review 18 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
wildwoman
Location:san mateo
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent quality
Date:March 26, 2013
Fit my Cal. king very easily and I like that it is waterproof. Happy that I could purchase on sale.
Review 19 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anthony
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Male
Age:Over 65
Waterproof cotton mattress cover.
Date:March 16, 2013
I wanted a waterproof due to a surgery operation. I was not sure BUT...I did not want to spoil my new bed mattress. Well it came and it was very nice. I came from my operation and sleep on the pad. I did not spoil when sleeping. One week later I washed the pad. It is soft like a cotton pad. Now I ordered another for my second bed room pad. I am gratefully to say to all, nothing will ever foil my mattress. Buy it. It is the best mattress pad to protect your bedding mattress. It is that good. Sleep for other members in your home.
Review 20 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jane5
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Shrinks?
Date:March 9, 2013
We bought this for our king size tempur-pedic (not California king!) After a while, it was physically impossible to get the corners stretched over the mattress. Like it was a get on all fours, 2 person kinda job. Thankfully,GH took it back after sometime. I am surprised this is their only waterproof option.
1 2 3 next>>