Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Waterproof Mattress Pad

An excellent value, this breathable mattress pad of 200 thread count cotton percale has a poly backing with polyurethane laminate, providing quiet yet durable protection. "Expand-a-grip" skirt fits smoothly around any size mattress. USA. Twin: 38" x 75" Twin X-Long: 38" x 80" Double: 53" x 75" Queen: 60" x 80" King: 76" x 80" Calif. King: 72" x 84"
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
5
1 star
2
53 of 6187%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Review 1 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Quality mattress pad
Date:August 17, 2015
I have been looking for a non-crinkly mattress pad that would wash and dry easily. This fit my extra thick mattress and is comfortable and silent. I haven't washed it yet, but judging by the quality of construction, I am not expecting any problems.
Review 2 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pleased with Purchase
Date:July 29, 2015
As the description says, this mattress pad is an excellent value. Everything I'd hoped for!!
Review 3 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect fitting mattress pad
Date:July 9, 2015
This was to replace one that never stayed on the bed. So happy with it's look and feel
Review 4 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:chicago il
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
waterproof great; sides not so good
Date:June 3, 2015
I just bought this, washed it, and put it on a new queen sized mattress. It's an ordinary mattress, not thick. I had to struggle to get the sides to fit, and one side ripped in the process. I've been buying GH and making beds for over 20 years, and never ripped anything before, so I know it's not me. The fabric on the sides is just too sheer and flimsy. Also, because it is designed to only fit the top of the mattress and does not run over the sides even a smidge, the top is about 3 inches shy of actually covering my mattress side to side. It's an ordinary mattress, no topper. But I need the waterproof feature. There is a second waterproof mattress cover in the GH catalog that either wasn't there or I didn't notice when I ordered, but I wonder if the quality of the materials and fit would be better. I'm really disappointed with this one, and yet the waterproof feature is better (softer) than anything else I found.
Review 5 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oklahoma City, OK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:March 11, 2015
I washed it before placing on mattress, it seemed to shrink quite a bit, but I managed to get it on an oversized mattress. Can not comment as to it being waterproof. I do like the softness as compared to other waterproof covers out there.
Review 6 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wanted to love it
Date:February 5, 2015
It ripped while putting it on the bed. It's going back.
Review 7 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not the best fit
Date:October 30, 2014
The fit on the full size mattress pad is very tight, and difficult to put on the bed. I would not put this in the dryer! Otherwise a quality product.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! If you need any assistance, please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 8 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
good product
Date:June 27, 2014
This is the best waterproof mattress pad available anywhere; I looked on line and in local stores. The Best.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Doesn't fit the top of the mattress
Date:March 4, 2014
I bought 5 of these for our children's beds and they are nice quality - soft, not crinkly or noisy, but the top doesn't fit the mattresses! We have standard Twin size mattresses, not deep, and the top pulls in 2-3 inches on each side. I am worried that if someone has an accident, the entire mattress isn't protected. Very frustrating as they were expensive.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 4, 2014
We appreciated your feedback and will share your concerns with our design team. We want you to be delighted with every purchase, and are happy to help with a return or exchange if you're not!
Review 10 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:so Cal
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good quality and fit
Date:February 8, 2014
Nice fit on a Cal king. It does not feel crinkly like other waterproof pads are
Review 11 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
We are prepared!
Date:February 6, 2014
Bought these for our trundle beds that will be used by young grandchildren. They are soft and will be perfect - we hope there aren't any "accidents", but if there are, we are prepared!
Review 12 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Extremely difficult to get on mattress
Date:February 4, 2014
This mattress pad does protect the mattress from accidents, but the "expand-a-grip" skirt has elastic that is way too tight to stretch over my sons normal size twin mattress. Also, the actual pad seems to bunch up and needs to be shaken out quite a bit. Being able to get on and off is a must when dealing with a bed-wetter.
Review 13 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chattanooga, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
mattress cover-made in USA
Date:February 4, 2014
we bought this for 2 reasons;
1. we have loved every single thing we have ever ordered from Garnet Hill
2. we made a new years resolution last year to buy as much as possible "made in USA"
and we discovered it just happens to be a GREAT mattress cover also! love it its soft, not noisy (because of waterproof-ness) and holds up great to washing so far. thanks for another great product. :)
Review 14 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Evanston, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
A great mattress pad!
Date:January 21, 2014
I almost bought the mattress protector from the mattress store when I recently bought a new bed but I realized this one was the same price, and likely higher quality. Also, this one has the super stretchy sides that guarantee a good fit that stays in place. I can't attest to its water-proofness yet but otherwise I'm very pleased.
Review 15 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great value
Date:January 21, 2014
It's a snug fit if you have a foam pad on your bed like we do. The bed is much warmer since we put it on. Great if you are a sweaty person 'cause finally your bed will not stain overtime. We love it.
Review 16 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:las vegas,nv
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
perfect fit
Date:January 18, 2014
Fits mattress fine ; al little spendy even on sale but the quality shows
Review 17 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bay Area, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice and quiet waterproof pads!
Date:January 17, 2014
We had been using big box stores vinyl type waterproof pads on our kids' beds, and had not realized how noisy they were until spending a few nights with them while having guests. Took a leap and bought these, and love how quiet, and soft they are on their beds! Thinking about updating the one on out bed now!
Review 18 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 13, 2014
Very soft. Fits perfectly on our Cal King. Easy to put on.
Review 19 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:December 8, 2013
Good quality. Overall very well made products. Highly recommended.
Review 20 for Waterproof Mattress Pad
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nor Cali
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Waterproof Pad!
Date:November 23, 2013
It fits. It doesn't smell all plastic-y and melt in the dryer like other waterproof pads! In the long run the price is a good value because of the quality. It's the only pad I'll buy now...
1 2 3 4 next>>