Product Reviews

Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet

Average Customer Rating:
3.93 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (100 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
14
3 stars
7
2 stars
13
1 star
10
71 of 10071%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Review 1 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oregon16
Location:Eugene, OR
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
love these sheets
Date:February 5, 2013
these are some of my favorite sheets from garnet hill. exceptionally soft, we've had a set for years. i loved the peony color i purchased and will likely purchase another flat sheet in a different color for variety. super soft, not that "crisp" if you're looking for a crisp sheet. there is no sateen coat on these sheets, and we like that. i do wish the sheets would stay crisper, and maybe if i used starch, they would, but i still love the sheets. i wash in natural soap, no fragrance, and they always come out clean and soft. excellent quality.
Review 2 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TopangaLin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Signature scalloped percale sheets
Date:November 4, 2012
I have fallen in love with these sheets. Bought them for the twin beds in one of our guest rooms and will buy them for us. Beautiful quality; beautiful feel.
Review 3 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kfeudi
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Throw out your old sheets!
Date:October 8, 2012
A friend suggested these sheets to me a year ago. I have slowly been getting these for every bed in my house. They wash beautifully and are the most comfortable sheet I have ever slept on. I threw out all my other sheets!!
Review 4 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gianna
Location:Chicago,Il
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 29, 2012
If you are looking for "old fashioned" crisp sheets,these fit the bill. Excellent quality.
Review 5 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DEELBEE
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not as crisp as I had hoped!
Date:September 29, 2012
These scalloped sheets are certainly pretty but definitely not what I was looking for. They are not scratchy as other reviews said, but definitely not crisp. I even washed them before using them the first time and dried them on the line outside! They feel much more flimsy than other ones I have and not sure how well they will wear. On the fence about keeping them even at sale price. :(
Review 6 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belleair
Location:Clearwater, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best Pillow Cases + Sheets Ever!!
Date:September 29, 2012
I just love these scalloped sheet sets. Slept on them at a friend's house and had to check the label. So I ordered them for all of the beds in my house - 5 twins and 1 queen!
Review 7 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pamelashop
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love the crispness of Percale!
Date:September 29, 2012
These were just what I was looking for. True percale sheets like I grew up with. They are cool and crsip and finished beautifully!
Review 8 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NANA66
Location:CONNECTICUT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
Date:September 29, 2012
I PURCHASED THESE SHEETS IN KING SIZE AND LOVE THEM! THEY ARE LOVELY,THE FIT PERFECTLY AND WASH BEAUTIFULLY. WELL WORTH THE PRICE! I HAVE NEVER BEEN DISAPPOINTED IN ANYTHING THAT I HAVE PURCHASED FROM GARNET HILL. GREAT PRODUCTS!
Review 9 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Percalelover
Location:Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not your Portuguese-made quality sheets
Date:September 28, 2012
These sheets made in China are not the highest quality sheets that you used to offer that were made in Portugal. My lovely sheets from years ago have been my favorite. I do buy the recent sheets because almost no company offers 100% percale with no easycare additive and a thread count of 2oo+. The older sheets last for decades.
Review 10 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
domesticgoddess
Location:new york city
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
the last of the truly crispy
Date:September 28, 2012
for those of us devoted to crispy sheets that launder magnificently (whether or not you iron) these are the last true ones. others make the claim but will fall short. you will not be disappointed. j'adore.
Review 11 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrugalGal
Location:Greenville, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Crisp, Cool, Wonderful!
Date:August 22, 2012
These are the closest you will come to "old fashion" sheets. I've seen posts about wrinkling and there's no such things as 100% COTTON PERCALE that does not wrinkle! "Old Fashion" sheets can be obtained one way - old fashion work (or hire it done). Wash them, line dry in the sunshine all day, bring them in late afternoon, starch and iron. It takes about 1.5 hours to starch and iron so watch TV, talk on phone, books on tape, etc. Your reward comes that night when you think you're in a $600 night hotel. You will want a much higher thread count and a different finish than percale and maybe even a synthetic blend if you don't have time/desire to iron. BUT, these sheets are HEAVEN when laundered as outlined!
Review 12 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cmb63
Date:August 18, 2012
Great soft sheets! Great price! i ordered these for my girls' college rooms!
Review 13 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SMarty
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for the nostalgic
Date:July 29, 2012
I am tremendously opinionated about sheets, and I was hoping these would be like my beloved old pure finish cotton percale sheets of yore, before the current higher-thread-count-is-better mentality took over. (PS NO, it's not. Higher is silkier, but I want velvety).
These have the right thread count, but the quality of the fabric is lacking; even after being washed, these are rough. Not bad, but not what I was imagining, either. The shallower hem on the pillowcases should have been a warning that the manufacturer is cutting corners, I guess.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonSeptember 6, 2012
Thanks for sharing your feedback on our Signature Scalloped Percale! We have passed it on to our Product Designers to review. Don't forget - we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time, for any reason!
Review 14 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Classic
Date:July 27, 2012
The fitted sheets are ample for new mattresses, and the look and feel of all sheets and cases are luxurious. Love the monogramming too!
Review 15 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Schott
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:July 23, 2012
lovely detail however these sheets do not launder as well as those I have purchased in the past. Therefore I am disappointed with this purchase.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonSeptember 6, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our Signature Scalloped Percale. We want you to be completely delighted with all of your purchases, and are happy to accept a return or exchange if you are not!
Review 16 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arina
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:July 21, 2012
Good value and quality product. Percale cotton bedding products are the best for durability and great design and colors.
Review 17 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Castle17
Date:July 21, 2012
The sheets are fine, but not was I was hoping for or thought they would be. They don't feel like the crisp, classic cotton sheets I thought they would be. They are comfortable, but unfortunately not what I was looking for.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonSeptember 6, 2012
We're sorry to hear our Signature Scalloped Percale didn't quite meet your expectations. Don't forget, we're happy to accept returns or exchanges at any time if you aren't completely delighted!
Review 18 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
inezw
Location:Albany, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 27, 2012
I ordered this set(unmonogramed) in May and received it piece meal.--bottom, top, then pillowcases over 42 days. The sheets are good quality but wrinkle badly even when immediately removed from the dryer and streightened on a flat surface. The embroidery is very nice.
Review 19 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DisplacedCoaster
Location:St Louis area, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not the same product
Date:June 15, 2012
Disappointed in St Louis. I have ordered three sets of these scallop percale sheets from Garnet Hill over the years (since 2004/05). The first two orders from GH (prior to 2008) were the classic, smooth, crisp sheets I remember from childhood and we loved them. The third set I ordered in June 2011 are not the same product. The new version is not smooth nor crisp, but soft and a little scratchy and rough compared with the old version. Please bring back the classic version. These new ones are not the same and my husband agrees. We both notice the change. If you didn't know the classic sheets, you might be satisfied, but I won't be ordering these again unless they return to their former quality.
Review 20 for Signature Scalloped Percale Flat Sheet
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Washington, D.C.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Can't Recommend
Date:May 6, 2012
I've purchased these sheets for many years and have recommended these to friends many times over. Sadly, I can no longer do so. I recently purchased a set and had to return them. They are thinner, and "scratchy" as if less than a 200 Count and no longer have that lovely old-fashioned smoothness. I noticed they are no longer made in Portugal, but instead in China. What has changed? The type of cotton, the manufacturing process? By the way, I purchased the Supima sheets, instead. They are smoother, but thinner - not the substantial, old-fashioned sheets I am looking for. Please bring back the original, beloved product.
Response from Garnet Hill:By MeganCustomer LiaisonMay 16, 2012
Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our Signature Scalloped Percale Bedding. We're sorry to hear you are disappointed and have shared your comment with our team. Our Signature Scalloped Percale is made from 100% long stapled cotton which has been through vigorous testing before being produced.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>