Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Classic Denim Jacket

Our denim jacket is like your favorite broken-in jeans: classic and authentically chic. We kept the cut slim and the fabric lightweight so you can throw it over a dress or layer with a sweater — indoors or out, day or date. And this year, we added a bohemian option with tonal embroidery that blooms across the back yoke. Hanger loop Double-faced yoke Midweight cotton denim/spandex Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 of 3892%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Classic Denim Jacket
Review 1 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful Purchase
Date:December 9, 2015
I was delighted with this jacket upon its arrival! The tailored fit and slight stretch in the fabric is very flattering. The top stitching throughout the jacket is excellent-thank you!
Review 2 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Twin Citis
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Wardrobe Staple
Date:November 13, 2015
I used the best fit guide, which typically results in a size too large for me when it comes to Garnet Hill, however other reviews recommended it. I was told that the recommended size would be the perfect fit for my bust size, and a great fit elsewhere. It was pretty accurate, the jacket may be a bit large overall - but it is a great fit across my bust. I love how the jacket is slightly longer in the front than the back - sounds weird, but it's a unique style point and looks good. I've been wearing this to transition my summer skirts and dresses into fall. Now that fall weather has really kicked in, this is a great jacket to wear over a sweater or tee until the really cold weather hits.
Review 3 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saratoga Springs
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this Jacket
Date:October 15, 2015
I had been looking for a jean jacket for a long time. I am difficult to fit because I have broad shoulders and long arms so it was hard to find one that felt relaxed and comfortable over long or short sleeved shirts. This jacket meets that criteria and more. It is so soft, has a bit of stretch and the sleeves can be rolled up at the cuff. But when the sleeves are down and buttoned they are long enough and don't pull like other cuffed jackets do. My fit recommendation was a size 8 but after reading other reviews I went up a size to 10. I am glad I did because the hem falls at the top of the hip and would have been too snug to button in the 8. I chose the parchment color for it's versatility and am still wearing it now in the fall. It is a beautiful color and looks good with pants or dresses and skirts. I may go back and get the denim one too!
Review 4 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
as advertised!
Date:October 13, 2015
Comfortable, well-sewn, goes with everything, fit as advertised.
Review 5 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naples, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
"Go To" Piece
Date:October 9, 2015
I ordered this jacket in the linen color and am loving its style over a simple dress, with trousers or buttoned up on its own (soft enough to be comfy). True to size, flattering and I was able to nab it during a brief sale period. Recommend!
Review 6 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Denim Jacket
Date:October 8, 2015
This jacket is perfect! It has a nice color, and like the description says, it is cut slim so it looks nice with dresses and pants. I used their size finder and was worried that it would be boxy/not good fit (they suggested a size 8 and I usually wear a size 6) and it fits perfect!
Review 7 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jersey Shore, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Don't wait....
Date:October 3, 2015
let me tell you about this jacket....great fit, slimming, great arm length, perfect cut, makes me look slim and has a nice weight to keep me warm....this goes with everything! Dresses, skirts, light sweaters, scarves, Tees & leggings, I swear I matched this with everything in my closets spring, summer and fall...it's a great fall jacket, I don't have much to transit me from summer to winter and this is perfect! I got both colors with no hesitation, i am 145 (about), 5'7" and a size 34DD the 10 fit great. I went back and forth reading other reviews wasn't sure if I should get a 12 but I'm so glad I didn't, plenty of room to layer but makes me look so tiny in the waste with the cropped cut. I really really love them. You won't be dissapinted!
Review 8 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
surprised
Date:October 1, 2015
I wanted this jacket in blue denim but hesitated due to the price.Then it Went on sale and the color was sold out. I took the chance on the parchment color and I am glad I did. It is soft comfortable and very classy.
Ended up calling and getting the denim later because of a return and Garnet Hill's great customer service gave me the sale price.
Review 9 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Looong sleeves
Date:September 25, 2015
I've had my eye on this jacket for a month or two, just waiting for a sale. I ordered it in the parchment and like the color. I didn't have the issue with sloppy topstitching on my jacket mentioned by another reviewer. The True Fit tool was on the spot with the fit with the exception of the sleeves being VERY long and I have long arms so this is a rare occurrence. I decided to keep the jacket and have the sleeves altered but that annoys me because it increases the investment in the jacket. I do think at full price, it is overpriced.
Review 10 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Whidbey Island, Washington, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sleeves to long
Date:September 10, 2015
I generally do not have a problem with sleeve length however the sleeves were about 2 inches to long on the size 14. The body of the jacket fit true to size. Returned.
Review 11 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Northern New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A Decent Jacket
Date:September 6, 2015
I bought the off white jacket. It's a nice weight and the arm length is good. (that's usually a problem for me in jackets). Most items I buy from Garnet Hill are generous in size. This jacket runs smaller than the size, so it is a bit tight. Not so tight that I would return it, but it was a bit disappointing.
Review 12 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mammoth Lakes, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just what I wanted
Date:August 26, 2015
Haven't worn my jacket yet but it fits perfectly and it works with everything I wear. Now I want the blue denim too.
Review 13 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Colorado mountain town
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boxy Cut
Date:August 14, 2015
I was hopeful that the "vintage" color would be as pictured in the two pictures with the women wearing a washed denim color jacket. Unfortunately, those pictures reflect a different jacket than the one I received which is very dark and has copper colored buttons. The cut is boxy especially in the chest. For reference, I am 5'6, 135# and ordered size 12 which is my usual size in denim jean jackets that are "slim fitting" as described. The fabric is soft, the stitching is nice, and the sleeves are long; however, the jacket's color is not as depicted in the jackets worn by the models. Those pictures should be removed since they are misleading and now I have to spend money to return a jacket that was misrepresented in color and description as it is not slim fitting. Disappointed.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 9, 2015
Thank you for your comments. We strive to accurately depicted the colors of our items on our website and in the catalog. We'll pass your comments along to our Design Team. Please let us assist in a return or freight free exchange. 800-870-3513
Review 14 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmond, OK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this jacket!
Date:July 10, 2015
This jean jacket is so flattering. The sleeves are a great length for my long arms, and the fit is slimming, but not tight. Thanks Garnet Hill!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best denim jacket ever!
Date:July 5, 2015
This jacket is so comfortable. Use the size guide. It honestly gives you a fit like this jacket was made just for you. I love it so much I ordered both the denim colors. You never know which one you will need :-)
Review 16 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exceptional
Date:June 2, 2015
This jacket caught my eye because of the Parchment color, but I felt it was way overpriced and did not purchase until a substantial discount opportunity came up. I am very happy with the purchase but must say that i still think the full price is easily $30 more expensive than it should be compared to other jeans jackets on the market, and the price is not justified for the quality if the one I got is an example (sloppy topstitching). The Parchment color is fabulous, really goes with everything and is not too yellowish nor too pinkish in tone. It's a great "balanced" neutral and I can wear with tons of things I already own; and the color is flattering. The jacket is also really, really comfortable--so for color and comfort, definitely five stars. But what I am not so happy with is the quality of the stitching. The top-stitching is a darker tan shade so it definitely shows, and the jacket I received has crooked stitching in very noticeable places, like one of the front pocket flaps and the collar edge. I would not expect sloppy stitching for a jacket in this price range. The riveted buttons on the tabs at the sides also have bunched up fabric around them--again, for the price, they really should look better. I will continue to enjoy wearing this jacket and am hoping the parchment color doesn't change when the jacket is laundered--something that often seems to happen with off-white shades. Surprisingly for a light color, the jacket does not pick up or show dirt easily and since I've been wearing it with long-sleeve shirts, I haven't yet needed to launder it. I took it on a trip and it was the best thing to have in my suitcase -- it goes with so much and really looks stylish yet not overly dressy. Looks equally great with jeans as well as with a lovely floral print skirt. Got several compliments on that jacket-skirt combination!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect sizing
Date:May 24, 2015
Sizing was perfect! I am usually a 6 in a jacket but some things are so oversized that often have to go down to a 4. The 6 was perfect across the shoulder and in the body length. Nice weight too, substantial but not too heavy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very cool jacket
Date:May 14, 2015
I ordered this denim jacket in parchment and love it. I almost always wear a 10, True Fit suggested a 10 and the 10 is perfect. It's fitted but has a good amount of stretch so it's comfortable.
Review 19 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Beach Girl, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Did not Work for Me
Date:May 11, 2015
After reading the reviews stating that it ran large I ordered the next size up. It was very large! Also, I thought it would have been softer, it was pretty stiff. I know it would have softened with washing but I think it was the fit that turned me off to everything.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 1, 2015
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Classic Denim Jacket didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 20 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A Classic!
Date:April 3, 2015
This is a classic! Selected the standard denim color.
1 2 next>>