Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Classic Denim Jacket

Our denim jacket is like your favorite broken-in jeans: classic and authentically chic. We kept the cut slim, and the fabric lightweight so you can throw it over a dress or layer with a sweater indoors or out, day or date. Hanger loop Double-faced yoke Midweight cotton denim with a hint of stretch Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Classic Denim Jacket
Review 1 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutmegqueen
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect sizing
Date:May 24, 2015
Sizing was perfect! I am usually a 6 in a jacket but some things are so oversized that often have to go down to a 4. The 6 was perfect across the shoulder and in the body length. Nice weight too, substantial but not too heavy.
Review 2 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SNBVT
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very cool jacket
Date:May 14, 2015
I ordered this denim jacket in parchment and love it. I almost always wear a 10, True Fit suggested a 10 and the 10 is perfect. It's fitted but has a good amount of stretch so it's comfortable.
Review 3 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DescerningBuyer
Location:Beach Girl, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Did not Work for Me
Date:May 11, 2015
After reading the reviews stating that it ran large I ordered the next size up. It was very large! Also, I thought it would have been softer, it was pretty stiff. I know it would have softened with washing but I think it was the fit that turned me off to everything.
Review 4 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Riemie
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A Classic!
Date:April 3, 2015
This is a classic! Selected the standard denim color.
Review 5 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BL221
Location:Seattle, Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE this jacket!
Date:April 3, 2015
GREAT fit, not boxy, with flattering lines and slim fit. Denim jackets can tend to be stiff and heavy but not this one! It's a nice light weight with a slight bit of stretch for added comfort. I got the Parchment color and think it will be great with white pants and scarf for a light spring/summer look. I usually wear a 10 but purchased a size up. The 12 fits perfectly. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Review 6 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hostagal
Location:Bloomington, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great 3-season jacket
Date:March 30, 2015
Love the cut and color (faded indigo) of this versatile jacket. As soon as weather warm, will be wearing it a lot. Followed size guidelines and fit is just right.
Review 7 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shellgirl
Location:Eastford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome Jacket!
Date:March 19, 2015
This denim jacket is the best I have ever bought! The material is soft and the fit is perfect! Kudos again to a great company!
Review 8 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gazelle
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great updated jean jacket
Date:March 18, 2015
Nice quality, great cut. The fabric gives, so even though it's fitted, it moves with you. Arms are long, but love the look of folding the sleeves as shown. Tried both the lighter and the vintage. The vintage is pretty dark but loved the worn look. I'm 5'4", size 0/2 and the 4 fit nicely. I wanted it oversized, so I tried the 6 and found it huge!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mockingbird
Location:Memphis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good basic denim jacket
Date:March 5, 2015
I've been looking for a good basic denim jacket for quiet a while and love this one! I spent more than I wanted but I guess that's what a girl must do to get what she wants!
Review 10 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jass
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice staple piece
Date:January 23, 2015
I did not have a jean jacket for a long time and decided to get me one when I bought Tyler silk jacket, looks beautiful together! I like the slim fit, it can be slim and still comfotable since it is strechy. Fits well in my usual size 12. I had to have it now so I even did not wait for any sale, but I have no regrets. Hopefuly it will not shrink! Vintage wash indigo is darker than in the photo, but not too dark.
Review 11 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dmc419
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A great find
Date:October 30, 2014
Had been looking for a classic looking,modern fitting denim jacket. Found it in this jacket. I listened to other reviewers and opted for a larger size to accommodate a sweater. Works well. Will wear this for a long time.
Review 12 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosebud
Location:Austin TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice!
Date:October 24, 2014
I have been searching for a jean jacket that could be dressed up or down and that fits, and this is it! I normally wear a 12 but got a 14 which fits perfectly--I'm 5'9" and average weight and I wanted to be able to move in the jacket and layer it over a top w/ long sleeves. This fits without looking too big. Fingers crossed it doesn't shrink!
Review 13 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
streetfashionkidd
Location:Arlington, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stay classy in the classic denim jacket
Date:October 19, 2014
I wore this jacket with a silver sequin skirt, a white t shirt and platforms. The jacket took center stage. It fits well, is comfortable and the color, with its dark and light variations, is very contemporary. By layering over sweaters, t shirts or tanks, the weight of the jacket is appropriate for all seasons. I have not owned a denim jacket in years, and now I know I would never be without one. Hopefully, this will last a really long time. It is perfect.
Review 14 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LarkspurCO
Location:Larkspur, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE
Date:September 25, 2014
I purchased the black jacket on sale. I love this jacket. The fit is flattering. The jacket is comfortable. The matte black material makes it classier than regular denim which allows it to pair nicely with Eileen Fisher dresses or a pair of jeans. This has become my go-to jacket which garners compliments no matter what I choose to pair it with. It washes beautifully. I've yet to see someone else with the jacket although plenty of women ask me where I purchased it. Great purchase. Thanks yet again Garnet Hill!
Review 15 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCal
Location:southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good basic jean jacket
Date:September 5, 2014
I liked this a lot, but was surprised how short it is. I guess I'm used to these overly long tops that have been popular for years now. I am also long-waisted, so this really seemed short on me. They do give the overall length, so check it out if this is important to you. I just looked at the picture and didn't think to measure on myself. Obviously the model is shorter in the torso, as the jacket is a good length on her. Otherwise, I like everything about it. I got one size larger than my normal size, based on the GH "get fitted" recommendation, and although the sleeve length is a little long, I needed the room in the rest of the jacket. It is nice denim and a good color.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 8, 2014
We love how you commented on the overall length measurements being provided. If you have additional feedback or questions, feel free to give us a call.
Review 16 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goody2shoes
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dynamite Denim
Date:September 4, 2014
I've been wanting a denim jacket since forever, but never seemed to find the perfect fit either pricewise or in terms of style. Leave it to Garnet Hill to fix that problem! This spiffy little jacket looks great as just that, a jacket -- or when I wear it as more of an accessory to make a dress look a bit more interesting. The hits just keep on coming.
Review 17 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryakaMiMi
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Denim jacket
Date:September 4, 2014
I'm very happy with the purchase. The jacket is a good fit and will be worn with dresses and pants. Everyone should have at least one jean jacket in their closet.
Review 18 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EmmaB
Location:Myrtle Beach SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 4, 2014
Ordered a size 6 based on "Sure Fit" recommendation. It was too tight in the shoulders. Exchanging for a size 8; fingers crossed for a good fit. I'm 5'9"; 135 lbs.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 6, 2014
We're glad to see you've taken advantage of our freight free exchanges. If you have additional feedback or questions, give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 19 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lfseiple
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 31, 2014
You simply can never have too many jean jackets. This dark denim is a great addition to my wardrobe.
Review 20 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
churchmouse
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A classic well done!
Date:August 31, 2014
This denim jacket is just right in every aspect: the fabric not too heavy or stiff like so many other denim jackets are, the double-faced yoke makes it very comfortable to wear at the neck (no scratchy seams), length & denim color are perfect. A keeper!
1 2 next>>