Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Classic Denim Jacket

We made sure the inside of our favorite denim jacket is as chic as the outside with a double-faced yoke — it lends more structure and happens to look great even when it's off (perhaps draped over a chair). In vintage washed indigo and a leather-like coated matte black for a bit of moto edge. Midweight cotton denim with a hint of stretch for a shapely fit. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Classic Denim Jacket
Review 1 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosebud
Location:Austin TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice!
Date:October 24, 2014
I have been searching for a jean jacket that could be dressed up or down and that fits, and this is it! I normally wear a 12 but got a 14 which fits perfectly--I'm 5'9" and average weight and I wanted to be able to move in the jacket and layer it over a top w/ long sleeves. This fits without looking too big. Fingers crossed it doesn't shrink!
Review 2 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
streetfashionkidd
Location:Arlington, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stay classy in the classic denim jacket
Date:October 19, 2014
I wore this jacket with a silver sequin skirt, a white t shirt and platforms. The jacket took center stage. It fits well, is comfortable and the color, with its dark and light variations, is very contemporary. By layering over sweaters, t shirts or tanks, the weight of the jacket is appropriate for all seasons. I have not owned a denim jacket in years, and now I know I would never be without one. Hopefully, this will last a really long time. It is perfect.
Review 3 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LarkspurCO
Location:Larkspur, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE
Date:September 25, 2014
I purchased the black jacket on sale. I love this jacket. The fit is flattering. The jacket is comfortable. The matte black material makes it classier than regular denim which allows it to pair nicely with Eileen Fisher dresses or a pair of jeans. This has become my go-to jacket which garners compliments no matter what I choose to pair it with. It washes beautifully. I've yet to see someone else with the jacket although plenty of women ask me where I purchased it. Great purchase. Thanks yet again Garnet Hill!
Review 4 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SoCal
Location:southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good basic jean jacket
Date:September 5, 2014
I liked this a lot, but was surprised how short it is. I guess I'm used to these overly long tops that have been popular for years now. I am also long-waisted, so this really seemed short on me. They do give the overall length, so check it out if this is important to you. I just looked at the picture and didn't think to measure on myself. Obviously the model is shorter in the torso, as the jacket is a good length on her. Otherwise, I like everything about it. I got one size larger than my normal size, based on the GH "get fitted" recommendation, and although the sleeve length is a little long, I needed the room in the rest of the jacket. It is nice denim and a good color.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 8, 2014
We love how you commented on the overall length measurements being provided. If you have additional feedback or questions, feel free to give us a call.
Review 5 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goody2shoes
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Dynamite Denim
Date:September 4, 2014
I've been wanting a denim jacket since forever, but never seemed to find the perfect fit either pricewise or in terms of style. Leave it to Garnet Hill to fix that problem! This spiffy little jacket looks great as just that, a jacket -- or when I wear it as more of an accessory to make a dress look a bit more interesting. The hits just keep on coming.
Review 6 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryakaMiMi
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Denim jacket
Date:September 4, 2014
I'm very happy with the purchase. The jacket is a good fit and will be worn with dresses and pants. Everyone should have at least one jean jacket in their closet.
Review 7 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EmmaB
Location:Myrtle Beach SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:September 4, 2014
Ordered a size 6 based on "Sure Fit" recommendation. It was too tight in the shoulders. Exchanging for a size 8; fingers crossed for a good fit. I'm 5'9"; 135 lbs.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 6, 2014
We're glad to see you've taken advantage of our freight free exchanges. If you have additional feedback or questions, give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 8 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lfseiple
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:August 31, 2014
You simply can never have too many jean jackets. This dark denim is a great addition to my wardrobe.
Review 9 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
churchmouse
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A classic well done!
Date:August 31, 2014
This denim jacket is just right in every aspect: the fabric not too heavy or stiff like so many other denim jackets are, the double-faced yoke makes it very comfortable to wear at the neck (no scratchy seams), length & denim color are perfect. A keeper!
Review 10 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLPK
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
It's a classic
Date:August 26, 2014
Perhaps the only thing not so classic about this jacket is the slim fit. I ordered my usual GH size, which is 8, and I do like the trim look, which is much like what you see in the photo. I won't be layering this over anything bulky. If you want to layer, size up.
Review 11 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenFur
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice, better than expected
Date:August 22, 2014
I've ben on the search for a new blue denim jean jacket and this fits the bill! This jacket runs smaller than I expected and is more fitted, so if you like a roomier jacket, I would size up. It reminds me of Eileen Fisher's jean jacket that I had to return as it was too small. Its got nice stretch, and the color is not too dark, not too light.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.