Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Classic Denim Jacket

Our denim jacket is like your favorite broken-in jeans: classic and authentically chic. We kept the cut slim, and the fabric lightweight so you can throw it over a dress or layer with a sweater indoors or out, day or date. Hanger loop Double-faced yoke Midweight cotton denim with a hint of stretch Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 of 2793%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Classic Denim Jacket
Review 1 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mammoth Lakes, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Just what I wanted
Date:August 26, 2015
Haven't worn my jacket yet but it fits perfectly and it works with everything I wear. Now I want the blue denim too.
Review 2 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Colorado mountain town
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Boxy Cut
Date:August 14, 2015
I was hopeful that the "vintage" color would be as pictured in the two pictures with the women wearing a washed denim color jacket. Unfortunately, those pictures reflect a different jacket than the one I received which is very dark and has copper colored buttons. The cut is boxy especially in the chest. For reference, I am 5'6, 135# and ordered size 12 which is my usual size in denim jean jackets that are "slim fitting" as described. The fabric is soft, the stitching is nice, and the sleeves are long; however, the jacket's color is not as depicted in the jackets worn by the models. Those pictures should be removed since they are misleading and now I have to spend money to return a jacket that was misrepresented in color and description as it is not slim fitting. Disappointed.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edmond, OK
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this jacket!
Date:July 10, 2015
This jean jacket is so flattering. The sleeves are a great length for my long arms, and the fit is slimming, but not tight. Thanks Garnet Hill!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best denim jacket ever!
Date:July 5, 2015
This jacket is so comfortable. Use the size guide. It honestly gives you a fit like this jacket was made just for you. I love it so much I ordered both the denim colors. You never know which one you will need :-)
Review 5 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Exceptional
Date:June 2, 2015
This jacket caught my eye because of the Parchment color, but I felt it was way overpriced and did not purchase until a substantial discount opportunity came up. I am very happy with the purchase but must say that i still think the full price is easily $30 more expensive than it should be compared to other jeans jackets on the market, and the price is not justified for the quality if the one I got is an example (sloppy topstitching). The Parchment color is fabulous, really goes with everything and is not too yellowish nor too pinkish in tone. It's a great "balanced" neutral and I can wear with tons of things I already own; and the color is flattering. The jacket is also really, really comfortable--so for color and comfort, definitely five stars. But what I am not so happy with is the quality of the stitching. The top-stitching is a darker tan shade so it definitely shows, and the jacket I received has crooked stitching in very noticeable places, like one of the front pocket flaps and the collar edge. I would not expect sloppy stitching for a jacket in this price range. The riveted buttons on the tabs at the sides also have bunched up fabric around them--again, for the price, they really should look better. I will continue to enjoy wearing this jacket and am hoping the parchment color doesn't change when the jacket is laundered--something that often seems to happen with off-white shades. Surprisingly for a light color, the jacket does not pick up or show dirt easily and since I've been wearing it with long-sleeve shirts, I haven't yet needed to launder it. I took it on a trip and it was the best thing to have in my suitcase -- it goes with so much and really looks stylish yet not overly dressy. Looks equally great with jeans as well as with a lovely floral print skirt. Got several compliments on that jacket-skirt combination!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect sizing
Date:May 24, 2015
Sizing was perfect! I am usually a 6 in a jacket but some things are so oversized that often have to go down to a 4. The 6 was perfect across the shoulder and in the body length. Nice weight too, substantial but not too heavy.
Review 7 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vermont
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very cool jacket
Date:May 14, 2015
I ordered this denim jacket in parchment and love it. I almost always wear a 10, True Fit suggested a 10 and the 10 is perfect. It's fitted but has a good amount of stretch so it's comfortable.
Review 8 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Beach Girl, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Did not Work for Me
Date:May 11, 2015
After reading the reviews stating that it ran large I ordered the next size up. It was very large! Also, I thought it would have been softer, it was pretty stiff. I know it would have softened with washing but I think it was the fit that turned me off to everything.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 1, 2015
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Classic Denim Jacket didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 9 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A Classic!
Date:April 3, 2015
This is a classic! Selected the standard denim color.
Review 10 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Washington
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE this jacket!
Date:April 3, 2015
GREAT fit, not boxy, with flattering lines and slim fit. Denim jackets can tend to be stiff and heavy but not this one! It's a nice light weight with a slight bit of stretch for added comfort. I got the Parchment color and think it will be great with white pants and scarf for a light spring/summer look. I usually wear a 10 but purchased a size up. The 12 fits perfectly. I'm very happy with this purchase!
Review 11 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bloomington, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great 3-season jacket
Date:March 30, 2015
Love the cut and color (faded indigo) of this versatile jacket. As soon as weather warm, will be wearing it a lot. Followed size guidelines and fit is just right.
Review 12 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eastford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome Jacket!
Date:March 19, 2015
This denim jacket is the best I have ever bought! The material is soft and the fit is perfect! Kudos again to a great company!
Review 13 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great updated jean jacket
Date:March 18, 2015
Nice quality, great cut. The fabric gives, so even though it's fitted, it moves with you. Arms are long, but love the look of folding the sleeves as shown. Tried both the lighter and the vintage. The vintage is pretty dark but loved the worn look. I'm 5'4", size 0/2 and the 4 fit nicely. I wanted it oversized, so I tried the 6 and found it huge!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Memphis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good basic denim jacket
Date:March 5, 2015
I've been looking for a good basic denim jacket for quiet a while and love this one! I spent more than I wanted but I guess that's what a girl must do to get what she wants!
Review 15 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice staple piece
Date:January 23, 2015
I did not have a jean jacket for a long time and decided to get me one when I bought Tyler silk jacket, looks beautiful together! I like the slim fit, it can be slim and still comfotable since it is strechy. Fits well in my usual size 12. I had to have it now so I even did not wait for any sale, but I have no regrets. Hopefuly it will not shrink! Vintage wash indigo is darker than in the photo, but not too dark.
Review 16 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A great find
Date:October 30, 2014
Had been looking for a classic looking,modern fitting denim jacket. Found it in this jacket. I listened to other reviewers and opted for a larger size to accommodate a sweater. Works well. Will wear this for a long time.
Review 17 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice!
Date:October 24, 2014
I have been searching for a jean jacket that could be dressed up or down and that fits, and this is it! I normally wear a 12 but got a 14 which fits perfectly--I'm 5'9" and average weight and I wanted to be able to move in the jacket and layer it over a top w/ long sleeves. This fits without looking too big. Fingers crossed it doesn't shrink!
Review 18 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stay classy in the classic denim jacket
Date:October 19, 2014
I wore this jacket with a silver sequin skirt, a white t shirt and platforms. The jacket took center stage. It fits well, is comfortable and the color, with its dark and light variations, is very contemporary. By layering over sweaters, t shirts or tanks, the weight of the jacket is appropriate for all seasons. I have not owned a denim jacket in years, and now I know I would never be without one. Hopefully, this will last a really long time. It is perfect.
Review 19 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Larkspur, Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE
Date:September 25, 2014
I purchased the black jacket on sale. I love this jacket. The fit is flattering. The jacket is comfortable. The matte black material makes it classier than regular denim which allows it to pair nicely with Eileen Fisher dresses or a pair of jeans. This has become my go-to jacket which garners compliments no matter what I choose to pair it with. It washes beautifully. I've yet to see someone else with the jacket although plenty of women ask me where I purchased it. Great purchase. Thanks yet again Garnet Hill!
Review 20 for Classic Denim Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good basic jean jacket
Date:September 5, 2014
I liked this a lot, but was surprised how short it is. I guess I'm used to these overly long tops that have been popular for years now. I am also long-waisted, so this really seemed short on me. They do give the overall length, so check it out if this is important to you. I just looked at the picture and didn't think to measure on myself. Obviously the model is shorter in the torso, as the jacket is a good length on her. Otherwise, I like everything about it. I got one size larger than my normal size, based on the GH "get fitted" recommendation, and although the sleeve length is a little long, I needed the room in the rest of the jacket. It is nice denim and a good color.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 8, 2014
We love how you commented on the overall length measurements being provided. If you have additional feedback or questions, feel free to give us a call.
1 2 next>>