Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers

Classic meets comfy in this low-profile pure boiled wool mule from the folks at Haflinger, who know how to make a slipper you'll really want to slip into. We're fans of the natural temperature regulation, wicking properties, superior support, and durability. Rubber outsole. Imported. If you wear a half size, we recommend you order up to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Review 1 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BlueChimney
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sweater-like
Date:November 19, 2014
These are lovely to look at. The material is different from my previous Haflinger slippers. These are more like a tightly knitted sweater while the older Haflinger slippers were like real felted wool. That made them a little more stiff and thus a bit more safe for walking and turning. I'm getting used to the new ones, but prefer the warmth and stability of the stiffer felt.
Having said that, these are "prettier" than the older ones.
Review 2 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitzy
Location:Oceanside, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Like walking on butter!
Date:November 7, 2014
They were so comfortable the first time I put them on and I love the perfect amount of warmth....not too much or not too little, just right!
Review 3 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fanshaw
Location:Madison,WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Toasty!
Date:November 7, 2014
Now I am ready for the onslaught of winter, with five to six inches of snow predicted for Tuesday. These slippers are great; they are comfortable and keep your feet warm. The soles are great for retrieving the NY Times from wherever it happens to be thrown.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BubbieD
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Well made and so comfortable
Date:November 2, 2014
Love these slippers! Have been wearing Magicfelt for years, love these even more. Really like the rubber bottom. Wish I could buy them in every color!
Will have to wait for next sale.
Review 5 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deb321
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and comfortable.
Date:November 2, 2014
This is my second pair of Haflingers from Garnet Hill. I love them for their comfort and they keep my feet warm on cold mornings. A little pricey though.
Review 6 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
obismom
Location:Easton, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
so soft and comfortable
Date:October 28, 2014
love these slippers, they are so soft and comfortable and don't slip while walking on my wooden floors! wonderful quality, i will buy at least one more pair this season!
Review 7 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allie13
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
happy feet
Date:October 15, 2014
These slippers are great - simple design and toasty warm. I am especially happy that I bought them on sale. Thanks, Garnet Hill!
Review 8 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midge3
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
wooly slippers
Date:September 19, 2014
I love Haflinger slippers. The brown is beautiful. This is my third pair in ten years, and I wear them every day. They are so well made. I usually order a size 39, but since these are offered in US sizes, I got a 9. The slippers arrived and are a size 40, but these turned out to be exactly the same size as my old 39s. Hope this helps.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Confident
Location:Memphis, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite slippers
Date:September 7, 2014
My only problem with these slippers are that if you want/need them in the summer you cannot get them. I have been wearing them forever and if I wa wealthy I would get the pink pair too. My husband would have a cow, but my feet would be oh so happy!
Review 10 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JACO
Location:Dalllas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love my slippers!
Date:August 21, 2014
I love these slippers! I get them in every color and design. Warm and comfortable....perfect for fall through spring
1 of 2 found this review helpful.