Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers

Classic meets comfy in this low-profile pure boiled wool mule from the folks at Haflinger, who know how to make a slipper you'll really want to slip into. We're fans of the natural temperature regulation, wicking properties, superior support, and durability. Haflinger Rubber sole Imported If you wear a half size, we recommend you order up to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 2295%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Review 1 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Super Slippers A Treat for My Feet!!!
Date:December 25, 2015
These slippers are terrific - light weight, warm, extremely comfortable and durable enough to venture outdoors to retrieve the morning paper.
Review 2 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Houston
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
warm & cozy
Date:December 11, 2015
If you need your toes to be nice and toasty these are the slippers for you. I will have to stay in for awhile but these are what I will be lounging in while I'm out of commission. Feet will be good and warm.
Review 3 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Melbourne, Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Best slippers ever!
Date:December 6, 2015
These are the warmest, most comfortable slippers I have worn in my entire life. From the first moment I tried them on I wanted to wear them constantly, and I never cared much about slippers before. They are especially great for those of us with perpetually cold feet. Also look good.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love These Slippers!
Date:December 4, 2015
Ordered these for the first time this year. They are the first thing I slip into when I get home. They are so comfortable. Keep my feet warm without getting too hot. They are a little pricey so waited until they went on sale. Now own 2 pairs.
Review 5 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect slippers . . .
Date:December 3, 2015
These are great. I wear them sitting on top of my bed watching TV, around the house and they are perfect to put in your tote when you go to other peoples houses and take your shoes off. I have lots of slippers and these are a great addition - they have a shoe like look so perfect for hanging in the house in yoga pants too. You won't regret. I bought the tan color.
Review 6 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:rural New York State
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great slippers!
Date:November 9, 2015
Love these Haflinger classic boiled wool slippers. I've been wearing Haflinger for years, but this is only my first or second pair of the "classic" slippers. The relatively new (to me) rubber sole is great and adds stability on bare floors. Toasty warm. Great slippers.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Birmingham, Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy slippers
Date:October 28, 2015
This buy was worth the price. Very comfortable and a perfect slip on when getting out of bed and keeping my feet warm in these slippers. True to size and I love boiled wool especially for the warmth and the look!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
holes in less than a year
Date:October 9, 2015
Well, I loved these in the beginning, very comfortable. But I haven't yet had them a year and there is a hole in BOTH slippers that allows my big toe to poke out. I expected more for the price.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonOctober 29, 2015
At Garnet Hill we stand behind our products and will be happy to assist you with a return or exchange. A Customer Care Specialist will contact you directly.
Review 9 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Worth Every Penny
Date:October 9, 2015
This is my second pair of Halfinger boiled wool slippers. They are warm; they stay on your feet; they last a long time and you can make a quick trip outside without damaging the slipper. I rarely pay full price for items, but this item is worth a full-price purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:KS
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:April 2, 2015
Very comfy only drawback these are NOT non marking soles
Review 11 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bennington, VT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Slippers!
Date:March 30, 2015
I bought a pair each for my daughter and my daughter-in-law at Christmas. They absolutely LOVE them - they actually bring them when they visit people and take their shoes off at the door and put their slippers on. They wear them pretty much whenever they aren't at work! They are holding up very well and they say that they are the most comfortable slippers that they've ever had. I bought them for the kids because I have my own Haflingers and I love them as well!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
cozy slippers
Date:December 19, 2014
I ordered these slippers based on the reviews - and am very happy with my purchase. They are very comfortable - i think they fit true to size. Also nice an warm without being too bulky. Good rubber soles if I need to walk outside for the paper (before the snow falls!). I think they are a good value even at full price but I was lucky enough to get on sale.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sweater-like
Date:November 19, 2014
These are lovely to look at. The material is different from my previous Haflinger slippers. These are more like a tightly knitted sweater while the older Haflinger slippers were like real felted wool. That made them a little more stiff and thus a bit more safe for walking and turning. I'm getting used to the new ones, but prefer the warmth and stability of the stiffer felt.
Having said that, these are "prettier" than the older ones.
Review 14 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Like walking on butter!
Date:November 7, 2014
They were so comfortable the first time I put them on and I love the perfect amount of warmth....not too much or not too little, just right!
Review 15 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Madison,WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Toasty!
Date:November 7, 2014
Now I am ready for the onslaught of winter, with five to six inches of snow predicted for Tuesday. These slippers are great; they are comfortable and keep your feet warm. The soles are great for retrieving the NY Times from wherever it happens to be thrown.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Well made and so comfortable
Date:November 2, 2014
Love these slippers! Have been wearing Magicfelt for years, love these even more. Really like the rubber bottom. Wish I could buy them in every color!
Will have to wait for next sale.
Review 17 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm and comfortable.
Date:November 2, 2014
This is my second pair of Haflingers from Garnet Hill. I love them for their comfort and they keep my feet warm on cold mornings. A little pricey though.
Review 18 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Easton, NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
so soft and comfortable
Date:October 28, 2014
love these slippers, they are so soft and comfortable and don't slip while walking on my wooden floors! wonderful quality, i will buy at least one more pair this season!
Review 19 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
happy feet
Date:October 15, 2014
These slippers are great - simple design and toasty warm. I am especially happy that I bought them on sale. Thanks, Garnet Hill!
Review 20 for Haflinger Classic Boiled Wool Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
wooly slippers
Date:September 19, 2014
I love Haflinger slippers. The brown is beautiful. This is my third pair in ten years, and I wear them every day. They are so well made. I usually order a size 39, but since these are offered in US sizes, I got a 9. The slippers arrived and are a size 40, but these turned out to be exactly the same size as my old 39s. Hope this helps.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>