Product Reviews

Merino Sweater Dress

Women love the classic fit of our bestselling dress in pure merino wool — but this year we've increased the gauge of the knit slightly, so the silhouette has more substance for flattering drape. The crewneck style is as versatile as ever — wear it belted, over leggings, or paired with our Italian leather boots or ballets. Bracelet-length sleeves. Drop-shoulder detail. Knee length. 100% merino wool. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
0
2 of 825%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Merino Sweater Dress
Review 1 for Merino Sweater Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Redhorse
Location:Burlington VT
Disappointed
Date:October 11, 2014
The color was not anything close to the photos on website, in addition it was very large.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 14, 2014
Thanks so much for your note! We strive to accurately present colors online, and are sorry you were disappointed. If you would like to place a freight free exchange please call us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 2 for Merino Sweater Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DFDdesign
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute, but not for me
Date:October 9, 2014
I was very excited to order this dress in the polka dot pattern. I ordered the extra small, and it is just way too long. I am 5'1", 115 lbs, and it did not look good on me. I had hoped to make it a fall staple, as I love wool, but it did not work.
Dress seems very nice and is very soft. Trying to decide if I should exchange it for the Zinni dress, which I wish came in other colors.
Review 3 for Merino Sweater Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lyndalu
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute, but Snags
Date:October 3, 2014
I really like the look of the dress, and the fit, but it snagged really easily. It's also nice & warm, so I'd wear it in cool fall weather.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Merino Sweater Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
EmmaI
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
pretty, but not holding up
Date:October 2, 2014
I was really excited about this dress: love the polka dots and fit. It is lovely in person, but after only half a day of wearing it, the fabric is already starting to pill. I need to wear it to an upcoming event and do not have time to return it, but I'm disappointed as it seems that this will not hold up much beyond this season.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer Liaison October 11, 2014
We want you to be completely happy with your item, you can return or exchange at anytime. We will have one of our Customer Care Specialists contact you.
Review 5 for Merino Sweater Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CathiT
Location:sacramento, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fit Not Good
Date:September 25, 2014
I purchased this beautiful dress using the size chart and it was way too big when i recieved it. I had already paid a bunch in shipping and didn't want to wait a month for another one so i sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear the fit of this dress didn't work for you. Keep in mind, we provide actual garment measurements to better assist with sizing. If you have additional questions or comments, give us a call 800.870.3513.
Review 6 for Merino Sweater Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
myname
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love it
Date:September 20, 2014
I'm really happy with this and can't wait to wear it. It's SUPER soft. Not itchy at all. t is longer than pictured. I'm 5'6, 125# and got the xs and the fit is great. will prob need to wear with hose or a a slip or something as the backside shows seams. overall really great.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Merino Sweater Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lizowens
Location:Orinda, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fit was not right for me
Date:September 15, 2014
This dress is advertised as having bracelet sleeves, but on me they went almost to my knuckles. I usually wear petites, but that is why I bought this dress. I thought the bracelet length sleeves would not be too long, and they absolutely were. I didn't even look at the dress in the mirror, so I can't comment on how it fit otherwise. The blue color was beautiful and the weight of the dress was very nice (rather substantial; not thin), but it would have looked ridiculous with rolled-up sleeves so it is going back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Merino Sweater Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JenniferInDenver
Location:Denver, co
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
way too long and heavy
Date:September 10, 2014
Though the construction of this dress is of very high quality for the money, I am disappointed with the fit. I hoped it would be a wardrobe staple for this fall. I ordered the small and it is longer than knee length (I am 5'8" so I do not want to try a petite). It was also heavy and shapeless through the waist. The hem flares out in an a-line which is not pictured and the shoulders are not dropped as the description states. I appreciate the quality weight of the knit but it was not flattering on me and it was itchy!
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 15, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Merino Sweater Dress didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.