Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots

By Børn for Garnet Hill. Part of our celebrated collaboration with Børn, these tall suede boots are beautifully constructed and well suited to pair with a closet's worth of slim jeans or swingy dresses. The suede has a supple hand to slouch slightly. Refined toe shape. Full side zip for ease. Functioning buckle with gusset helps adjust the fit. Italian suede. Padded, leather-covered footbed with arch support. 14 3/4" shaft. 1 1/3" leawood-wrapped heel. Hand-sewn Opanka construction. Rubber sole. Imported/Italy. 14 3/4" shaft; 1 1/3" leawood-wrapped heel
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 1567%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Review 1 for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kyc61
Location:Indianapolis
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfy
Date:February 23, 2015
I wanted to get some new boots, and these were on sale. They are soft and comfy. I have not worn them out yet but I will be testing them out after I waterproof them first since it is suede!!
Review 2 for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gilan
Location:Atlanta
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Too wide and quality not as expected
Date:February 19, 2015
I bought these because they were on sale and looked cute. However, they are very wide and the heels were scuffed. I am wondering if they had been worn. I returned immediately.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 28, 2015
We're apologize that you were sent an item in less than perfect condition. We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 3 for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MtMom
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gray has dark brown hue / true to size for length
Date:January 30, 2015
Ordered the Miria boot in gray size 10 because 9.5 wasn't available at the time and reviews said it ran small. That might be the case for some feet, but I would NOT suggest sizing up unless you have wider feet or want to wear thick socks. I have to vote that the "gray" has a dark brown hue (like hardwood mulch). Very pretty color, but it didn't coordinate well with gray items in my wardrobe. I returned mine & hope to exchange for black suede in my normal size.
Review 4 for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizardB
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love my new boots
Date:January 16, 2015
I love these boots BUT I paid attention to the reviews that said they run a little tight, so I bought 1 size bigger than I wear. I should have gone with my normal size and they would have fit perfectly. BUT (again) I loved them and didn't want to wait to exchange them for my correct size. So my toes have a little extra wiggle room. No matter, these boots are so comfortable. I like them best with tights and a dress.
Review 5 for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mondaygirl
Great Boots!
Date:January 15, 2015
These boots are "as advertised." I ordered a half size up and the boots fit perfectly. Beautiful black suede, and very comfortable. The buckle gives you the option to create more room at the calf, which I needed. Can now comfortably wear the boots with leggings. Would purchase again.
Review 6 for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iflyaa86
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pleased w/ my purchase
Date:January 6, 2015
I love "Born" shoes and was glad I decided to purchase these boots…I bought the gray! They are truly a "dark" gray and are exactly what I wanted. As for size I have a boot that is a 7.5 and a boot that is an 8… I decided to go w/ an 8 and I am glad I did b/c this boot fits perfectly. I have worn it most of the day and its comfortable.
Review 7 for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cynthiana
Location:Detroit suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The grey color isn't grey!
Date:January 1, 2015
The color description is misrepresented for this boot. I love the style and the fit, but had hoped for a charcoal shade of grey. This looks BROWN when you wear it with black and/or grey clothing, so I too am disappointed in the purchase... I came back today to order the same boot in black, as I do love the FIT and comfort of this boot. Alas, once again, Garnet Hill is sold out. I'm bummed, but will find a way to wear my BROWN boots with other outfits and shop elsewhere for a Born black boot in my size 8 1/2 ... I tried to order other black Born boots on this site, but once again, SOLD OUT.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 10, 2015
We're so glad we were able to find you a black pair! Thanks for letting us help you reach a resolution!
Review 8 for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CRSFallsChurch
Location:Washington DC suburbs
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
fantastic as expected
Date:December 28, 2014
I ordered the grey and due to prior reviews, I was prepared for the color. It is a dark grey which is exactly what I want in a grey boot. They will not show the scuffing/dirt. The boots are comfortable right out of the box. I wore them immediately all day and my feet were very happy. Thanks Garnet Hill.
Review 9 for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AP79
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Awesome boots!
Date:December 19, 2014
I purchased a pair of Born riding boots last year, and though they were really pretty, they were not as great as these ones - the heel of the Miria is a bit lower, which works so much better, and the sole is more flexible. The leather is just beautiful (I got the black), and the zip doesn't stand out as much as the pic suggests. Do size UP! I am an 8 in shoes and an 8.5 in running shoes. I have narrow feet and was thus confident that the 8.5 would fit me well, based on the other reviews. I was right, they are spot on.
So lovely, comfortable and beautiful! I am SO happy that I bought them (- and on a "double sale" as well!)!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fernsgirl
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Heel is scraping off. Plastic underneath.
Date:December 10, 2014
I bought a larger size so I would not have the problem with the narrow footbed, but was surprised at the quality of the boot...actually, the lack thereof where the heel is concerned. I just wore them once before taking them on a trip over Thanksgiving. After one day's wear the heel started peeling off. You can see that it is a clear plastic underneath.
Now I don't know whether to keep them and re-heel them at a boot repair place or return them. I really love them and they're super comfy.
It's really disappointing, given the price.
Review 11 for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carenhh
Location:Southern Maine
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Boot
Date:October 25, 2014
I rec'd this boot today. I ordered it in the gray. While the construction is great the gray boot is NOT gray. I wish I had read the review first as I would have ordered the taupe. This boot is a dark brown. A beautiful brown-if you want a brown suede boot. I really wanted gray so I will exchange it for the taupe. I'm SUPER disappointed. I almost ordered the ASBEE in gray but it looked too light so I ordered the ASBEE in black ( I love it!)
As for fit. It IS narrow. But that is not a problem for me. I have a true 8.5/40 size foot. IF sized for width I would be an A width. The calf is roomy. Look at the picture of the model in the skirt with the socks and the taupe boots-it's roomy. My calf measures 13.5" at it's thickest part. I can easily fit 4 fingers sideways in this boot at the calf. Because this is a more casual boot I don't mind the extra calf room as I will want to wear wool tights or tights and socks. Great boot overall. BORN needs to rename the color though. It is just not gray at all.
Review 12 for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CubsW
Location:Valparaiso, IN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome Boots!
Date:October 5, 2014
I have been looking for a nice pair of suede riding boots and these fit the bill. Well made and comfy. First time I wore them I walked over 2 miles in them and had no issues. I wear a 9.5 in most shoes/boots. That's what I ordered and fit like a glove. No issues with calves being to tight and I have runners calves. I may order them in another color I like them so much.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RCBA
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Much narrower than other Born boots
Date:October 3, 2014
I love Born boots and have a couple of pairs. This style is very simple and clean looking, I was hoping the black suede would work for me but as the others have said they are MUCH narrower in the foot than other Born boots. The ankle was thin which I liked as it gave me shape but then the calf was a bit too large on my leg. Too bad. If the foot fit I would have been willing to have the boot taken in a bit at the calf.
Review 14 for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MeginNY
Location:Larchmont, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Narrow Boots for Born
Date:September 26, 2014
I love Born boots and have owned many pairs that have lasted years and years with heavy wear. These looked very sturdy and solid out of the box and I was excited to see it appeared they were same quality, but were much more narrow than any Born boot I've ever tried. I am an 8, got an 8.5 and still they were very very tight and snug. Also sadly the Gray is actually brown. I had two friends confirm. I wasn't sent the wrong color it is just not gray. Both friends and I agreed the Born Gray is brown with a hint of purple. Actually a nice color if you need brown boots and have a narrow foot, but sadly had to return.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 29, 2014
The gray does appear to be more of a brown color. We're sad to hear the fit didn't work, but hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different boot that may offer a better fit. Give us a call if we can offer any assistance 800.870.3513.
Review 15 for Børn Miria Sueded Buckled Boots
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Deborah1
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Way too narrow on the foot
Date:August 16, 2014
I love Born boots and I'm always true to size (8.5), but these boots are very narrow around the foot and ankle. If you have a narrow foot, they might fit fine, but I would order up a half a size. The quality of boot was good (soft suede, durable zipper on the side). Unfortunately, I will be returning these boots.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.