Product Reviews

Favorite A-Line Knit Dress

Our popular boatneck dress has a bit more weight to it this year (so it skims the body even better), and comes in a wave of new shades. The easy A-line shape has a center seam in back for definition. Swings from day to part-ay, depending on the accessories — necklace, scarf, belt, boots, or pumps. Think of it as your stylish blank canvas. Three-quarter sleeves Above-knee length Midweight cotton/modal/spandex Imported
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
4
21 of 3364%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Review 1 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Male
Age:45-54
Nice dress
Date:December 14, 2015
Another wife favorite from Garnet Hill. Nice style-classy yet chic.
Review 2 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
shapeless dress
Date:December 8, 2015
This dress is comfortable, but too boxy. Wish it would nip in at the waist for more definition. Its soft fabric would make a great nightgown. But, I wanted a dress I could wear to work with tights and boots; this is too shapeless and casual for that. I felt like I was wearing a bag.
Review 3 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Kentucky
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great dress!
Date:November 8, 2015
My 17 year old daughter looks great in this dress. She wears vest over it. Washes great!
Review 4 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Packable
Date:November 8, 2015
This packable, medium weight dress will be a wardrobe staple. Wear it alone or layered over tights, with a jacket or vest, dressed up or down. Many looks are possible.....just bring the dress on your next trip and use you imagination.
Review 5 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bloomington, IN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Another go-to dress
Date:November 7, 2015
Just got this dress the day before going to a convention and wore it with heels and pearls to dinner one night and with a great scarf and flats for daytime. Fits like a glove and packs great--flat and wrinkle free. Highly recommended.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, Ma
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great dress.
Date:November 4, 2015
I love this dress and bought one and then bought 2 more colors. Black is a must have. Great with tights, boots and a nice necklace or scarf. I like how it fits with so w shape over my body and washed well too. I washed in cold and hung dry!
Review 7 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Horrible Quality
Date:October 13, 2015
I purchased two of these dresses after purchasing a fantastic dress from Garnet Hill this summer. I completely regret the purchase--the quality of the dress is terrible! There is a faded line running down the center of the dress. I hoped it was just on the one but it was on both. I spent $13 to try on two terrible pieces. I do not think I will shop at Garnet Hill again.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonNovember 17, 2015
At Garnet Hill your satisfaction is guaranteed. We apologize you received these items in less-than-perfect condition. A Customer Care Specialist will be in contact with you.
Review 8 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pawleys Island, SC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Good go to dress
Date:October 12, 2015
This is a great run around dress that runs tts. I purchased the cayenne color and it's a little brighter than I would have liked, but not enough to send back...and I did get it on sale. The dress has some weight to it, so I would say this is an early spring or fall go to.
Review 9 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ann Arbor
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very basic; Overpriced
Date:September 29, 2015
So, this dress is fine. The cut is.... fine. The material is heavy jersey-- thicker than a typical T-shirt, but not so thick as to be truly stand-alone come winter. I ordered it in peacock (gorgeous color). My initial plan was to wear it to work with a sweater and tights, but in the end, I decided it wasn't worth the money. I'm 5'8", 130 # and size Small fit well.
Review 10 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Check your sizing!
Date:September 29, 2015
This dress runs small! Ordered two dresses in two separate orders. I use the True Fit guide and ordered a small. Its too small. I am stuck returning and am out shipping for two separate orders on this dress. This dress runs small!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonOctober 6, 2015
Thanks for your note! To ensure the best fit, view our Garment Measurement guide by clicking on the “Measurements” tab or give us a call at 800-870-3513 and a Customer Service representative would be happy to assist you.
Review 11 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Haven, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
poor quality
Date:September 16, 2015
I looked forward to wearing this dress. The dress I received looked like it has been washed. I ordered the green dress and it looked like a T-shirt. I opened the bag unfolded the dress - and immediately packed it and will return it today. A big disappointment. It looks nothing than on the picture.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 24, 2015
Your comments are important to us and we will share them with our Design Team. We can arrange a return or freight free exchange, please contact Customer Service at 800-870-3513.
Review 12 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Haiku, HI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very Versatile
Date:September 10, 2015
This dress is super soft and comfortable. I am 5' 4" and the dress ends at my knee. As a large-busted women I was a little concerned about the neckline when I ordered the dress. It turned out to be very flattering. The dress is slightly fitted through the bodice and sleeves while skimming the hips ( I am curvy). I plan to wear this dress with sandals or with tights and shoes or boots and a scarf. I look forward to traveling with this dress.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous color and fit
Date:August 28, 2015
I got this in the blue and it's just a great color. Lots of compliments. It's a more relaxed fit but does not look sloppy. Very comfortable to wear but you look sharp in it. I usually wear size 2-4 and XS fits great.
Review 14 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CDA, ID
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress
Date:August 24, 2015
I'm curvy and this dress makes me feel great!! very comfortable and forgiving.
Review 15 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lacks style
Date:August 21, 2015
This dress was mid thigh length, too short for my taste. Although the fabric is nice, it just seemed overpriced to me. Sent it back.
Review 16 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
sad disappointment
Date:August 19, 2015
thought I saw top stitching on picture, nothing but a drab dress, 4 was closer to 8, really nothing special
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 11, 2015
We want all your purchases to be special and ones you completely enjoy. Please give us a call to arrange a return or freight free exchange. 800-870-3513
Review 17 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable dress
Date:July 15, 2015
Soft cotton, nice thickness.
Dresses up or down with accessories.
Not clingy.
I am 135 pounds, 5'6" and small fit me well.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs Large
Date:May 2, 2015
Despite size warnings from other reviews, I took a gamble and was excited to receive the lovely cobalt version of this dress. Alas, size XS was too big on me. It did not skim the body like in the photos and description, but hung frumpily. It is on it's way back. Pretty color and looks like it would be comfortable for those who can get a good fit.
Review 19 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Dress, But Not for My Body Type
Date:April 19, 2015
I am 5'4", size 12, and curvy. This dress was just "meh" on me; it simply hung on me. The saffron is a beautiful color, and I wanted to love the dress, but the lines aren't right for my body type and height. The high neck line made my bust look even larger than it is. If the dress were a scoop neck or similar, it may be more flattering on short, curvy figures. However, it is well-made and lovely overall, and I can tell it would be a great dress on a different body type.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 5, 2015
At Garnet Hill, we want you to be satisfied with your purchase. We have several other dress styles that you may prefer and would love to help with a freight free exchange.
Review 20 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
gh - please bring this style back
Date:December 1, 2014
this is a great dress. super flattering, versatile and comfy. please bring it back!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>