Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite A-Line Knit Dress

Our popular boatneck dress has a bit more weight to it this year (so it skims the body even better), and we're offering it a new wave of colors, including confident red. The easy A-line shape swings from day to party mode, depending on the accessories — necklace, scarf, belt, boots, or pumps. Think of it as your stylish blank canvas. Center-back seam adds definition. Above-knee length. Three-quarter sleeves. Midweight cotton/modal/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 1070%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Review 1 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cathimurphy3
Location:LI, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Dress!!
Date:October 20, 2014
I bought this dress in black and it is a great little black dress! You can dress it up with jewelry or just as a casual choice with boots. It's machine washable and fits perfectly. I am 5'1" 115 lbs. and ordered an XS. It's not clingy and fits perfectly.
Review 2 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mcd12
Date:October 2, 2014
The dress must have been pinned in the back for the picture. It is an A-line, as described, but a baggy one -- even the XS. I returned it because it would have required altering and the price was too high (esp with the cost of shipping!) to make a further investment. Material was fine, construction good, just cut quite large,
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GymMouse
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not for the petite
Date:October 2, 2014
Even xs was too big for my petite (5-2, 105 lbs.) frame. It looked like a tent on me. Back it goes.
Review 4 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baccia
Location:small town New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Work Perfect
Date:September 21, 2014
Love the style, fit, comfort and length of this dress. It is perfect for work, i am a learning consultant for teachers, and it's great for parent meetings and looking "professional". It can be easily dressed up, if need be.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Miamigirl
Location:Miami, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lacks shape!
Date:September 18, 2014
The fabric and cobalt color are lovely! However, I am returning the dress because it is shapeless and hangs like a flour sac on me. It is also much longer than pictured. I wish it had a little more style as I really wanted to like it!
Review 6 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WNCkayaker
Location:WNC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
super wardrobe addition
Date:September 15, 2014
The dress is as advertised - comfortable, so versatile and timeless style. It was shorter than expected, so I hung it up instead of folding it. Being knit, it is now the perfect length! Love this dress and the color will be super for three seasons.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SB52
Location:Middletown, DE
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super Value
Date:September 5, 2014
This is a very versatile dress. I have worn it 3 ways; by itself with sandals and chunky jewelry, over leggings with flats and a scarf, and belted over slim jeans. It will go into Fall easily by adding a cardigan and tights. A great medium weight fabric, body skimming, but not clingy. I bought it in the orange and blue and would have purchased in black, but it was sold out. And it packs perfectly for travel. I rolled them up and they arrived wrinkle free. Terrific purchase!
Review 8 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shakti
Location:Gulf Coast of Mississippi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:August 24, 2014
This dress is as advertised - I love it and will be wearing it a lot! Great fit, comfortable and versatile. I am very happy with my purchase.
Review 9 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlytheSC
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect fall transition piece!
Date:August 23, 2014
I want this dress in every color! It is true to size, but if you are in between sizes, I would recommend going a size down. It fits nicely without being clingy. The cotton has a great weight to it. Perfect with flats now and boots later! I will get a lot of wear out of this.
Review 10 for Favorite A-Line Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DragonflyLady
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Nice Dress, a bit pricey
Date:August 17, 2014
Although I think the price is a bit high for this dress, it seems to be well made. The material is weighty and substantial, perfect for fall or cool summer evenings. The only thing I was a bit disappointed about was that it does not come with pockets (which I knew before ordering, as it is not mentioned in the item's description). The A-line shape is a safe bet for many body types. It fits true to size, and I hope they come out with more colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.