Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress

One of our best-selling silhouettes has a fit-and-flare style that skims the bodice, then gathers just below the waist, ready to twirl through days and dinners with a decidedly retro-inspired charm. Scoop neck. Cap sleeves. Above-knee length. Lined skirt. Cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 of 1782%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Review 1 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tianne
Location:Albany, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable and Classic
Date:March 15, 2015
I got this knit dress in the navy/cream dot . It has a retro look, with the waistline hitting at my natural waist. I usually wear a size 10, but I'm glad I bought a 12 because it runs a bit close in the bust. The length is perfect..I am 5'6" and the hem hits just below my knees. Cute to dress up or wear with flip flops and a cute cardigan
Review 2 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luvnawlins
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Dress!
Date:March 8, 2015
This dress is a lovely piece. Dressy enough for a night out or just a great day dress for shopping and lunch with the girls. The sizing is accurate, comfortable fabric, easy care. This dress has it all!
Review 3 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goody2shoes
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not Just Window Dressing
Date:February 20, 2015
I bought this dress in the print and the polka dot and love them both. Every time I wear them I get compliments galore. The fabric is great and SO comfortable. It's so much fun to change my accessories and jewelry -- and get a completely different look. I hope GH will add to the available patterns!
Review 4 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ari2020
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
color much brighter than pictured
Date:February 15, 2015
I really wanted to llike this dress, but the color is much brighter - bright orange- and the pattern is more tropical looking than anything I would wear. I will be returning. I would like them to offer more pattern and color choices in this style.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 27, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We will share our request to offer this dress in other patterns and colors with our Design Team.
Review 5 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doodles54
Location:Goodyear, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this dress!
Date:February 7, 2015
Wore this dress to work and got compliments all day long. True to size, very comfortable and can be worn for many occasions! Thinking about ordering more of this style!
Review 6 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VAP2
Location:Fountain Hills, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My new go-to dress
Date:February 6, 2015
Summer hasn't hit yet, but I know this will be my go to dress for the next season. Comfortable and flattering style. Consistent GH sizing. At 5'6" 120 lbs an xs is perfect.
Review 7 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
workingwoman
Location:los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for me
Date:February 6, 2015
Loved the way the pattern looked in the picture but didn't care for it in real life. So I didn't even try it on. It might be great but ... not for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 25, 2015
We hope when you returned that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great dresses.
Review 8 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karanez
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Waiting for Summer
Date:February 2, 2015
I tried this dress on, and it is wonderful - a soft knit, very comfortable and also extremely attractive. It is a tiny bit short-waisted on me - perhaps half an inch above my natural waistline, but it still looks and feels good. Highly recommended for work and for casual.
Review 9 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosemary11
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Simplicity!
Date:January 27, 2015
Perfect Garnet Hill dress. I mainly wear gray or black and this dress fits the bill of my Parisian uniform. Love to pair with black leggings and ballet flats. Thanks for keeping it simple GH!
Review 10 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lukehead
Location:Detroit
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great for travel
Date:December 16, 2014
Fits well, decent length. Length is always a concern - I'm short and frequently have to shorten things quite a bit - this is wearable for me as is - which may mean that's it's super short for those taller. But Im happy. Packs well and any wrinkles hang out with a bit of humidity. Easy to wear, add a sweater for cool evenings.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeggyLynn
Date:November 23, 2014
Love how the fabric flows and that there is a lining in the skirt portion
Review 12 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
merriwild
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just too much
Date:September 30, 2014
I really wanted this dress in the navy\ivory, but it was out when I went to order, so I bought the fuchsia. Thought it would be so cute with a jean jacket, fuchsia tights, boots, such a fall trendy look. BUT, the dress is just "too" - it was too stretchy all over, too deep in the neckline, too high waisted which makes you look very hippy and I thought it added too many years to my age - it just wasn't right. My husband suggested I add a belt, which helped, but this would never be my go to, so, it goes back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wanted to love it
Date:September 25, 2014
I ordered this and really wanted to love it, even had a cardigan picked out for it. BUT the fit was not for me. It fit very well and true to size but as I have broad shoulders and big arms this was not a good look with the cap sleeves. The quality is lovely and I loved the colors, just not for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 30, 2014
We're sorry to hear the style of our Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit dress didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 14 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Such a cute dress!
Date:September 16, 2014
I just love everything about this dress. The fit is fabulous...I'm 5'3, 118 lbs, 34C and bought size 4. Perfect drape, and a nice twirl to the skirt. Cap-sleeves are my fav and these do not disappoint. Perfect dress!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muffinball
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty casual polka dot dress
Date:September 2, 2014
It arrived today! The fabric is not too thin, the skirt is not to voluminous, the silhoute is gorgeous. Since the fabric is jersey, it is a little roomy. If you are not a bosomy woman, you may want to try 1 size smaller.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryJ
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
fun dress
Date:September 2, 2014
I love the fit and feel of this dress, I got the blue and have worn it alot over the summer. the Med fits me great - i'm 130lbs and 5'4"
Review 17 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terpie
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:August 29, 2014
A totally adorable dress. I love it and the price was terrific. It can go just about anyplace.