Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress

One of our best-selling silhouettes is new for the season with spot-on polka dots and an improved (less voluminous) fit. The fit-and-flare style skims the bodice, then gathers just below the waist, ready to twirl through days and dinners with a decidedly retro-inspired charm. Scoop neck. Cap sleeves. Above-knee length. Lined skirt. Cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 888%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Review 1 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lukehead
Location:Detroit
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great for travel
Date:December 16, 2014
Fits well, decent length. Length is always a concern - I'm short and frequently have to shorten things quite a bit - this is wearable for me as is - which may mean that's it's super short for those taller. But Im happy. Packs well and any wrinkles hang out with a bit of humidity. Easy to wear, add a sweater for cool evenings.
Review 2 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeggyLynn
Date:November 23, 2014
Love how the fabric flows and that there is a lining in the skirt portion
Review 3 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
merriwild
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just too much
Date:September 30, 2014
I really wanted this dress in the navy\ivory, but it was out when I went to order, so I bought the fuchsia. Thought it would be so cute with a jean jacket, fuchsia tights, boots, such a fall trendy look. BUT, the dress is just "too" - it was too stretchy all over, too deep in the neckline, too high waisted which makes you look very hippy and I thought it added too many years to my age - it just wasn't right. My husband suggested I add a belt, which helped, but this would never be my go to, so, it goes back.
Review 4 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wanted to love it
Date:September 25, 2014
I ordered this and really wanted to love it, even had a cardigan picked out for it. BUT the fit was not for me. It fit very well and true to size but as I have broad shoulders and big arms this was not a good look with the cap sleeves. The quality is lovely and I loved the colors, just not for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 30, 2014
We're sorry to hear the style of our Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit dress didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 5 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Such a cute dress!
Date:September 16, 2014
I just love everything about this dress. The fit is fabulous...I'm 5'3, 118 lbs, 34C and bought size 4. Perfect drape, and a nice twirl to the skirt. Cap-sleeves are my fav and these do not disappoint. Perfect dress!
Review 6 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muffinball
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty casual polka dot dress
Date:September 2, 2014
It arrived today! The fabric is not too thin, the skirt is not to voluminous, the silhoute is gorgeous. Since the fabric is jersey, it is a little roomy. If you are not a bosomy woman, you may want to try 1 size smaller.
Review 7 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryJ
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
fun dress
Date:September 2, 2014
I love the fit and feel of this dress, I got the blue and have worn it alot over the summer. the Med fits me great - i'm 130lbs and 5'4"
Review 8 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terpie
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:August 29, 2014
A totally adorable dress. I love it and the price was terrific. It can go just about anyplace.