Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress

One of our best-selling silhouettes has a fit-and-flare style that skims the bodice, then gathers just below the waist, ready to twirl through days and dinners with a decidedly retro-inspired charm. Scoop neck Cap sleeves Above-knee length Cotton/rayon/spandex; lined skirt Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
25 of 3083%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Review 1 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely dress!
Date:July 22, 2015
I recommend going up a size from your normal size. I have this dress in a smaller and a larger size and like how the larger one fits better. Casual dress but nice enough to wear to a tea or to church....modest enough in the bodice and long enough.
Review 2 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wonderful dress
Date:July 22, 2015
I can't speak highly enough about this item. The fit, look, and feel are the best I've encountered in ages. I wasn't sure from the picture if it would suit me. I'm so glad I decided to go ahead!
Review 3 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, MI
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Lovely, classy dress
Date:July 21, 2015
This is a such a comfortable, forgiving, beautifully made dress. Having a lining is just amazing. Please continue to stock this in the navy polka dot and black as I would love to purchase those, but they are currently out of stock. Also, it would be great to see it back in future seasons in those and other solid colors and prints. Don't change a thing - the cut and fabric is perfection!
Review 4 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bridgeport, CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
I get so many compliments!
Date:July 8, 2015
This is my new favorite dress! It fits me beautifully. It skims over my shape and hides the flaws! I get compliments every time I wear it. One person even repeated the compliment twice in a row. A Wow! dress.
Review 5 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect Dress
Date:July 2, 2015
I bought it on a whim, it was on sale and no shipping, got it and so happy I did, fit great, flattering and good quality. May get another!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Almost Outstanding
Date:July 2, 2015
The fit of the dress is perfect for my pear shaped body and is the perfect length for me. I'm 5'3" and the dress skims the bottom of my knee, but does not look matronly. I like the fabric but honestly it seems a bit thinner than I like although the full lining does help. The v neck bodice is a bit more plunging than I like, but overall the dress fits well and is flattering. If the fabric quality had been just a notch higher, This dress would have got 5 stars from me.
Review 7 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Temple, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this dress!
Date:June 27, 2015
This is my new "magic" dress. So flattering! Since I'm 5' tall, I had it hemmed a bit....to the top of my knees. Can be dressed up or down. The reason for the 3 stars on "value" is it's a bit pricey for me. This dress was a splurge bought on sale. So glad I did!
Review 8 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Feminine & cool
Date:June 27, 2015
Great summer dress! Cool and nicely made. I bought he navy polka dot!
Review 9 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute design, shoddy fabric
Date:June 18, 2015
I love the color and print on this dress but after only 2 washes (cold water, hung to dry) I find the fabric is pillling and fading near the arm holes. This has happened before with Garnett Hill jersey dresses - I wish they would upgrade the quality! Also beware - the bodice/top is not lined, the skirt is.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 24, 2015
You're right, the skirt is lined as noted in the details; the top is not. We appreciate your comments and would love to help with a return or freight free exchange. Give us a call, 800-870-3513.
Review 10 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress
Date:June 16, 2015
I rarely if ever review anything, but I was so delighted with this dress, I had to say something. I order lots of things from Garnet Hill, but this dress is really outstanding in quality, fit, comfort, and style.
Review 11 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute and great quality
Date:May 23, 2015
Very well made dress and I got tons of compliments when I wore it to work.
I purchased the navy blue dot
Review 12 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Midwest USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
good quality, good price
Date:April 19, 2015
This dress is of good quality fabric and the workmanship is good. I wish it came in more colors and patterns. I really like the cap sleeves.
Review 13 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for me
Date:April 2, 2015
This dress is described as having gathers "just below the waist." I am 5'3", with an average torso, but even on me the waist of this dress is several inches above my natural waist. As a result, the gathers start in an unflattering place. The fabric is nice, and would drape well if the waist were lower. But, on me the dress seems to exaggerate rather than disguise any figure flaws.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 8, 2015
We offer garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 14 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Albany, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable and Classic
Date:March 15, 2015
I got this knit dress in the navy/cream dot . It has a retro look, with the waistline hitting at my natural waist. I usually wear a size 10, but I'm glad I bought a 12 because it runs a bit close in the bust. The length is perfect..I am 5'6" and the hem hits just below my knees. Cute to dress up or wear with flip flops and a cute cardigan
Review 15 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful Dress!
Date:March 8, 2015
This dress is a lovely piece. Dressy enough for a night out or just a great day dress for shopping and lunch with the girls. The sizing is accurate, comfortable fabric, easy care. This dress has it all!
Review 16 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not Just Window Dressing
Date:February 20, 2015
I bought this dress in the print and the polka dot and love them both. Every time I wear them I get compliments galore. The fabric is great and SO comfortable. It's so much fun to change my accessories and jewelry -- and get a completely different look. I hope GH will add to the available patterns!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
color much brighter than pictured
Date:February 15, 2015
I really wanted to llike this dress, but the color is much brighter - bright orange- and the pattern is more tropical looking than anything I would wear. I will be returning. I would like them to offer more pattern and color choices in this style.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 27, 2015
Thank you for your feedback! We will share our request to offer this dress in other patterns and colors with our Design Team.
Review 18 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Goodyear, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this dress!
Date:February 7, 2015
Wore this dress to work and got compliments all day long. True to size, very comfortable and can be worn for many occasions! Thinking about ordering more of this style!
Review 19 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fountain Hills, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My new go-to dress
Date:February 6, 2015
Summer hasn't hit yet, but I know this will be my go to dress for the next season. Comfortable and flattering style. Consistent GH sizing. At 5'6" 120 lbs an xs is perfect.
Review 20 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not for me
Date:February 6, 2015
Loved the way the pattern looked in the picture but didn't care for it in real life. So I didn't even try it on. It might be great but ... not for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 25, 2015
We hope when you returned that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great dresses.
1 2 next>>