Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress

One of our best-selling silhouettes has a fit-and-flare style that skims the bodice, then gathers just below the waist, ready to twirl through days and dinners with a decidedly retro-inspired charm. Scoop neck. Cap sleeves. Above-knee length. Lined skirt. Cotton/rayon/spandex. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 989%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Review 1 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosemary11
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Simplicity!
Date:January 27, 2015
Perfect Garnet Hill dress. I mainly wear gray or black and this dress fits the bill of my Parisian uniform. Love to pair with black leggings and ballet flats. Thanks for keeping it simple GH!
Review 2 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lukehead
Location:Detroit
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great for travel
Date:December 16, 2014
Fits well, decent length. Length is always a concern - I'm short and frequently have to shorten things quite a bit - this is wearable for me as is - which may mean that's it's super short for those taller. But Im happy. Packs well and any wrinkles hang out with a bit of humidity. Easy to wear, add a sweater for cool evenings.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PeggyLynn
Date:November 23, 2014
Love how the fabric flows and that there is a lining in the skirt portion
Review 4 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
merriwild
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just too much
Date:September 30, 2014
I really wanted this dress in the navy\ivory, but it was out when I went to order, so I bought the fuchsia. Thought it would be so cute with a jean jacket, fuchsia tights, boots, such a fall trendy look. BUT, the dress is just "too" - it was too stretchy all over, too deep in the neckline, too high waisted which makes you look very hippy and I thought it added too many years to my age - it just wasn't right. My husband suggested I add a belt, which helped, but this would never be my go to, so, it goes back.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wanted to love it
Date:September 25, 2014
I ordered this and really wanted to love it, even had a cardigan picked out for it. BUT the fit was not for me. It fit very well and true to size but as I have broad shoulders and big arms this was not a good look with the cap sleeves. The quality is lovely and I loved the colors, just not for me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 30, 2014
We're sorry to hear the style of our Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit dress didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 6 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Such a cute dress!
Date:September 16, 2014
I just love everything about this dress. The fit is fabulous...I'm 5'3, 118 lbs, 34C and bought size 4. Perfect drape, and a nice twirl to the skirt. Cap-sleeves are my fav and these do not disappoint. Perfect dress!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muffinball
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty casual polka dot dress
Date:September 2, 2014
It arrived today! The fabric is not too thin, the skirt is not to voluminous, the silhoute is gorgeous. Since the fabric is jersey, it is a little roomy. If you are not a bosomy woman, you may want to try 1 size smaller.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaryJ
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
fun dress
Date:September 2, 2014
I love the fit and feel of this dress, I got the blue and have worn it alot over the summer. the Med fits me great - i'm 130lbs and 5'4"
Review 9 for Sophia Cap-Sleeve Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
terpie
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:August 29, 2014
A totally adorable dress. I love it and the price was terrific. It can go just about anyplace.