Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Backpack Jr.

Designed for kids age 4 and up, our small backpack now fits little shoulders even better (thanks to your feedback!) with redesigned ergonomic straps — and it still packs in everything you love. Imported. .viewLookBook {background-color: #4b3451; color: #ffffff!important; width: 200px; cursor: pointer; display: inline-block; padding: 8px; text-align:center; text-decoration: none;}.viewLookBook:hover { background-color: #755c7b;} View our Kid's Backpack video .popupTop {background-color:#ffffff;} .popupMiddleLeft {background-color: #ffffff;} .popupMiddleRight {background-color: #ffffff;} .popupBottom {background-color:#fff;} .okCancelPanel .primary {background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #FFFFFF; border: 1px solid #CCCCCC; color: #888888; max-height: 20px; max-width: 15px; max-width: 19px9; position: absolute; right: 12px; top: 6px; *right:20px;} .buttonBPVideo {color: #cccccc !important ;font-size: 16px; padding: 0 3px 0 0px; padding-left:4px9; padding-right:4px9; *padding-left:2px; -webkit-padding-left:4px; -webkit-padding-right:4px;} @media screen and (-webkit-min-device-pixel-ratio:0){ .buttonBPVideo {padding-left:3px;} } .buttonBPVideo span{color:#ccc; } .close{background: none repeat scroll 0 0 #dedede; border: 1px solid #cccccc;position: relative;float:right;top: -5px;color: #cccccc;font-size: 12px;} .box{background-color: #FFFFFF; margin-bottom: -5px; margin-top: 25px; overflow: auto;padding: 1px; position: relative; width: 980px; height:560px; *width:828px; *margin-top: 0px; *padding: 10px; *height:auto;} .hr-pop{border-bottom: solid 1px #cccccc;float: right;margin-bottom: 10px;margin-left: 10px !important; padding-bottom: 5px; width: 97%;} .form{padding:0px;} .title{text-transform:uppercase;margin:0 0 0 4px;padding:4px 15px 3px 6px; background-color:#FFFFFF; color:#000000; font-family:Helvetica, Arial,sans-serif; font-weight:bold;font-size:12px;} .title2{margin:2px 0 0 3px;padding:0px 15px 3px 6px;background-color:#FFFFFF;color:#961421;font-family:Helvetica, Arial,sans-serif;font-weight:bold;font-size:12px;} .small span {color: #888888; font-size: 9px !important; height: 16px; line-height: 10px; padding: 3px 4px;} .body-txt{ background-color: #FFFFFF; color: #333333; margin-top:10px; font-family: Arial,Helvetica,sans-serif; font-size: 11px;margin:0;overflow: auto; padding: 0; *padding:5px;*padding-left:11px;} .detail-link, .detail-link:hover {color:#000000!important;}   Two compartments (one big enough for a standard folder) and a built-in organizer Kid-friendly attachment loop for our Lunch Pack Padded back panel with adjustable padded straps and sternum strap Side pockets with grommet vents Top handle with foam center Clear hardware Sturdy YKK zippers 360-degree reflective Rugged, easy-to-clean 600-denier fabric with a reinforced 1200-denier fabric bottom Durable nylon lining PVC-free Size: 15" H x 11" W x 6" D WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD—Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.918 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
61 of 61100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Backpack Jr.
Review 1 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great!
Date:August 25, 2015
My daughter is going on year 3 with with backpack and it's holding up great! The Backpack Jr. is the perfect size for pre-k and Kindergarten crowd. It fits a normal folder but isn't huge on their back.
Review 2 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leonardtown, Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Backpack
Date:August 22, 2015
Love the patterns and the quality, sturdy with lots of storage.
My 4 year daughter loves it. The adjustable straps and the "extra " front clip is great for securing it on and the u shape around the neck and shoulders helps even out the weight burden.
Very pleased with the purchase and shipping was as promised.
Review 3 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rome, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Granddaughter LOVES it!!
Date:August 21, 2015
My Granddaughter was so happy with this bag! She said it was 'beautiful' and loved having it personalized! Great shopping experience!!
Review 4 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great backpack
Date:August 15, 2015
So cute and great quality. I would definitely buy this again.
Review 5 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2015
Awesome backpacks for my preschooler and kindergartener.
Review 6 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Magnolia, AR
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
LOOVE THIS BACKPACK!
Date:August 13, 2015
This backpack is super cute, well-made, sturdy and awesome for our horse-loving 1st grader! I love all the storage and pockets in it! The straps are super comfy and soft on the interior for comfort!
Review 7 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tahlequah, OK
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Superb!
Date:August 4, 2015
The Backpack Jr. is absolutely wonderful! Our 4 year old daughter is starting Pre-k this year & loves the cupcake design that she picked out. I love the quality of the backpack and look forward to making future purchases from Garnet Hill!
Review 8 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pacific NW
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My daughter is thrilled
Date:August 1, 2015
My 4 year old daughter chose the pony print for Pre K. She was so excited when it arrived that she wore it around for about an hour. The colors are vibrant and beautiful.
We haven't used it yet but I'm impressed with the construction and attention to detail. It has side pockets big enough to hold a water bottle and pencils slots just like a big backpack. I'm hopeful that it will last through kindergarten.
Review 9 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Brentwood, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
If I could give it 6 stars I would
Date:July 31, 2015
These backpacks are THE BEST quality backpacks I've seen thus far (yes, I even think they are better than Pottery Barn Kids). I've got 4 kids and just realized my oldest had his last one for four years and it still looked great! If you are hesitant to make the purchase pull the trigger. It's the best backpack your kids will own and 100% worth the price they are asking.
Review 10 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love the backpack!
Date:July 19, 2015
I ordered this backpack for my 5 year old daughter. I ordered the purple fantasia one. She absolutely loves it, and so do I! The backpack is very great quality. Its just perfect for her.
The only complaint I have is with the personalization. I am so disappointed because it just ruins the look. The problem comes in that they don't allow you to preview what it is going to look like on the backpack. So you don't have any idea where the name will be positioned on the front, or how the color will show up. I picked a color thinking it would work. It didn't at all. You can't even see her name. This is very frustrating because if they would have just shown a preview this could have been prevented.
So basically the backpack is great but the personalization not so much.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonAugust 26, 2015
Thank you for your comments! We would be happy to arrange a return or freight free exchange for the backpack. The monogramming placement can be viewed on our website by selecting the size, color and clicking on "Personalize this item". Customer Service is here to help with any questions you may have and can also offer detailed information regarding monogramming, sizing and garment content. Just give us a call at 800-870-3513
Review 11 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and durable!
Date:June 18, 2015
I bought this in the pony print for my daughter 3 years ago for kindergarten. It still looks almost new! I have used stain remover and washed the backpack and lunch box in the machine on gentle (hang to dry) a few times each year, and it has held up beautifully. I got the free lunch box deal, and it was a great value. I was tempted to use it again for third grade, but we are going to size up and either donate it or let her little sister use it for a while. Highly recommend!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So cute!
Date:March 24, 2015
This is a cute and sturdy backpack for young children. It appears to be well made, and was an excellent value on sale.
Review 13 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Backpack Jr
Date:October 2, 2014
I love Garnet Hill for their exceptional customer service and great quality products. Our first backpack lasted more than 3 years. However, I noticed after 6 or 7 days of the backpack Jr's arrival it began to unravel in the stitching on the back side. A quick call to customer service and a new backpack was shipped overnight! Thank you Garnet Hill!
Review 14 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great backpack
Date:September 25, 2014
This backpack is so cute. It's high quality and is the perfect size for my pre-schooler!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic Backpack
Date:September 16, 2014
This backpack is well made, the design is great (the front clip is a big hit with my little guy) and the design is adorable. Your collection had the cutest backpacks for little kids that I could find - please continue to provide these fabulous designs! This is my first purchase with Garnet Hill - but it will not be my last!
Review 16 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Avon, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous backpack for my 4 year old!
Date:September 11, 2014
We are very happy with this backpack. The quality is top notch and the fabric is very comfortable (not rough). My daughter is petite 4 yr old and the Jr size is just right. In fact, she will be able to grow into this over the next couple of years. Cupcake pattern is adorable with lots of compartments to store things. The bonus lunch box, which came free with this backpack, made the backpack a greta value!
Review 17 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Delaware
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Happy 3 year old!
Date:September 11, 2014
We got the backpack and matching lunchbox for full day preschool. There is plenty of room in both and ( a must have for my kids) a mesh water bottle holder on the side. It us only the 1st month but I am not seeing any excessive wear. She loves the pattern!
Review 18 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Backpack
Date:September 9, 2014
My daughter loves it. Great quality and tons of room and pockets. We also got the lunch bag with it (free)...great value and love that also.
Review 19 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, Il
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good quality!
Date:September 7, 2014
Very cool backpack, my son loves it!
Good quality and fun designs.
Review 20 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Unique prints, good quality
Date:September 7, 2014
Purchased these for 3 and 4 year old grandchildren for Christmas. I chose the geckos and cupcake prints and had their names embroidered. Good quality. Names could have been just a little larger but I am very pleased overall. Bonus was the lunch packs.
1 2 3 4 next>>