Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Backpack Jr.

Designed for kids age 4 and up, our small backpack now fits little shoulders even better (thanks to your feedback!) with redesigned ergonomic straps — and it still packs in everything you love. Imported. Two compartments (one big enough for a standard folder) and a built-in organizer Kid-friendly attachment loop for our Lunch Pack Padded back panel with adjustable padded straps and sternum strap Side pockets with grommet vents Top handle with foam center Clear hardware Sturdy YKK zippers 360-degree reflective Rugged, easy-to-clean 600-denier fabric with a reinforced 1200-denier fabric bottom Durable nylon lining PVC-free Size: 15" H x 11" W x 6" D WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD—Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.853 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
73 of 7597%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Backpack Jr.
Review 1 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oviedo, FL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Quickly Became a Go To Gift
Date:October 19, 2015
I bought my son one of these bags 4 years ago and he still LOVES it (now in the 2nd grade)...now all three of my kids use them (and the lunchboxes) and I use them for gifts...high quality and great price. Not just a school bag - but perfect overnight or library bag too!!!
Review 2 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:KS
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love
Date:October 19, 2015
We LOVE this backpack. The quality and size are excellent. Has the perfect amount of compartments. We are using it for the second year and it still looks great!
Review 3 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
We love this backpack!!
Date:September 17, 2015
My daughter was instantly in love with is backpack when it came in the mail!! The horse print is adorable and bright. The fabric is sturdy and good quality but not too heavy to add bulk to the bag. All of the details are very nice as well, zippers, pockets, lunchbox loop, all very sturdy! I think this backpack will last a long time!
Review 4 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Very pleased!
Date:September 14, 2015
I'm sure happy with my decision to buy my daughter (4 yr old) a new backpack. Her other (cheapy) pack was just too big on her back. With her new GH one, it fits great. I love the padded straps and the buckle in the front. Now she can carry it herself - with confidence! And it is super cute... love the multiple colors and the adorable bunnies.
Review 5 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Cute
Date:September 12, 2015
My kids picked this backpack out because of the great patterns. It has great storage and with the sale price was a good value. They love using it.
Review 6 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, BC, Canada
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Love!
Date:September 11, 2015
I bought this backpack and lunch kit set last year for my daughter and I absolutely love it. It's so perfect functionally and just so darn cute too. I bought it again this year for my daughter in grade 1 and my son too. They really have thought of everything.
Review 7 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Boy prints don't come in all of the accessories
Date:September 10, 2015
Love the design and durability of the backpack. Only thing missing is the accessories. Currently only the girl prints come with all the accessories. I would have loved to have been able to purchase a pencil bag with it.
Review 8 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kodiak, Alaska
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect size!
Date:September 9, 2015
This backpack is such a great size for Littles entering preschool/kindergarten/1st grade. I was deciding between this and the regular back pack for my 5 year old entering kindergarten and the jr fits her perfectly! I foresee her using it next year as well. Then we'll probably save it for little sister and upgrade to the regular size backpack. I will definitely purchase more of these in the future (3 kids)! And the price is fantastic for a high quality brand like Garnet Hill and I always love their prints and patterns. We also purchased the lunch box and I'm very pleased it fits into her backpack with room for an extra jacket/sweater. And for the winter days when she'll need to carry her snow gear in her pack the lunch box can just clip onto the loop. Very happy with this purchase!
Review 9 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Damaged Products
Date:September 9, 2015
Backpack has a cut in the front pocket. We'll send the item back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 15, 2015
Thank you for letting us know. Our items are inspected and packed with care and we apologized you received an item that is damaged. A Customer Care Specialist will contact you directly to arrange for a replacement.
Review 10 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aspen Colorado
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Another great backpack.
Date:September 6, 2015
Bought this for my 2 yr old grandson for his birthday. He loved it! He looked like a little turtle with that on his back. :) Great quality. The others I have bought are still like new after heavy use.
Review 11 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Great Quality
Date:September 3, 2015
Bought for my niece. This is my 3rd time purchasing this bag. Really strong and quality material
Review 12 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
AWESOME!
Date:September 3, 2015
LOVE LOVE LOVE the backpack and it is great quality!
Review 13 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Litchfield CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect
Date:August 29, 2015
I bought this backpack as a surprise for my youngest child about to start kindergarten. She was thrilled especially as it had her name on it. She can't wait to take it to school next week.
Review 14 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this!
Date:August 28, 2015
My daughter will be using this for Pre K. The quality is great, love the colors! Purchased the matching lunch bag. What a great deal!
Review 15 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great!
Date:August 25, 2015
My daughter is going on year 3 with with backpack and it's holding up great! The Backpack Jr. is the perfect size for pre-k and Kindergarten crowd. It fits a normal folder but isn't huge on their back.
Review 16 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Leonardtown, Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Backpack
Date:August 22, 2015
Love the patterns and the quality, sturdy with lots of storage.
My 4 year daughter loves it. The adjustable straps and the "extra " front clip is great for securing it on and the u shape around the neck and shoulders helps even out the weight burden.
Very pleased with the purchase and shipping was as promised.
Review 17 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rome, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Granddaughter LOVES it!!
Date:August 21, 2015
My Granddaughter was so happy with this bag! She said it was 'beautiful' and loved having it personalized! Great shopping experience!!
Review 18 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great backpack
Date:August 15, 2015
So cute and great quality. I would definitely buy this again.
Review 19 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 13, 2015
Awesome backpacks for my preschooler and kindergartener.
Review 20 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Magnolia, AR
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
LOOVE THIS BACKPACK!
Date:August 13, 2015
This backpack is super cute, well-made, sturdy and awesome for our horse-loving 1st grader! I love all the storage and pockets in it! The straps are super comfy and soft on the interior for comfort!
1 2 3 4 next>>