Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Backpack Jr.

Designed for kids age 4 and up, our small backpack now fits little shoulders even better (thanks to your feedback!) with redesigned ergonomic straps — and it still packs in everything you love. Imported. Two compartments (one big enough for a standard folder) and a built-in organizer Kid-friendly attachment loop for our Lunch Pack Padded back panel with adjustable padded straps and sternum strap Side pockets with grommet vents Top handle with foam center Clear hardware Sturdy YKK zippers 360-degree reflective Rugged, easy-to-clean 600-denier fabric with a reinforced 1200-denier fabric bottom Durable nylon lining PVC-free Size: 15" H x 11" W x 6" D WARNING: CHOKING HAZARD—Small parts. Not for children under 3 yrs. To monogram a name with more than one capital letter, such as McMillan, please contact Customer Service at 800.870.3513. Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.959 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
49 of 49100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Backpack Jr.
Review 1 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Agentweav
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Backpack Jr
Date:October 2, 2014
I love Garnet Hill for their exceptional customer service and great quality products. Our first backpack lasted more than 3 years. However, I noticed after 6 or 7 days of the backpack Jr's arrival it began to unravel in the stitching on the back side. A quick call to customer service and a new backpack was shipped overnight! Thank you Garnet Hill!
Review 2 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Caribmom
Great backpack
Date:September 25, 2014
This backpack is so cute. It's high quality and is the perfect size for my pre-schooler!
Review 3 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
starshine0118
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fantastic Backpack
Date:September 16, 2014
This backpack is well made, the design is great (the front clip is a big hit with my little guy) and the design is adorable. Your collection had the cutest backpacks for little kids that I could find - please continue to provide these fabulous designs! This is my first purchase with Garnet Hill - but it will not be my last!
Review 4 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mlcarlo1
Location:Avon, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fabulous backpack for my 4 year old!
Date:September 11, 2014
We are very happy with this backpack. The quality is top notch and the fabric is very comfortable (not rough). My daughter is petite 4 yr old and the Jr size is just right. In fact, she will be able to grow into this over the next couple of years. Cupcake pattern is adorable with lots of compartments to store things. The bonus lunch box, which came free with this backpack, made the backpack a greta value!
Review 5 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MamaBon
Location:Delaware
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Happy 3 year old!
Date:September 11, 2014
We got the backpack and matching lunchbox for full day preschool. There is plenty of room in both and ( a must have for my kids) a mesh water bottle holder on the side. It us only the 1st month but I am not seeing any excessive wear. She loves the pattern!
Review 6 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CACTXPA
Great Backpack
Date:September 9, 2014
My daughter loves it. Great quality and tons of room and pockets. We also got the lunch bag with it (free)...great value and love that also.
Review 7 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zuly
Location:Chicago, Il
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good quality!
Date:September 7, 2014
Very cool backpack, my son loves it!
Good quality and fun designs.
Review 8 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Orchidlady
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Unique prints, good quality
Date:September 7, 2014
Purchased these for 3 and 4 year old grandchildren for Christmas. I chose the geckos and cupcake prints and had their names embroidered. Good quality. Names could have been just a little larger but I am very pleased overall. Bonus was the lunch packs.
Review 9 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AH925
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great purchase
Date:September 6, 2014
Great product for the quality and price. My son loves it!
Review 10 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tony2013
Location:superior CO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
greatest quality backpack!
Date:September 5, 2014
Its my second review on this backpack....we using it for second year,and its still in great condition!This year i did't have to LOOK for another one.My girl love pony print one and its still almost like new.
If we need new backpack next year, i know we will definitely be back to GH quality!
Thank you GH as always!
Review 11 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sooze2002
Location:Virginia
Such well thought out features
Date:September 1, 2014
This is such great quality with some really well thought out features that I wouldn't have even dreamed were important (but are!). First of all, the size is PERFECT. Every other backpack I looked at in local stores SWAMPED my 5 year old who is actually kind of tall for her age. This backpack fits everything in it that she needs without having excess tripping her up or dragging her down. The depth of the backpack affords a change of clothes, her rest time towel, her folder and her library book, with room to spare. The separate front pocket is great for storing her snack and other small incidentals. LOVE the ergonomic straps. They stay on her back without sliding down her little arms and the chest clip helps secure the whole thing together. There is a sort of soft lining to the straps so that the rough outer fabric of the pack isn't rubbing against her and the strap length is easily adjustable with little elastic bands to hold down the excess strapping. The colors and pattern is vibrant I got the pony one) and my daughter adores it. The matching lunchbox which we got for free is equally adorable. The quality of this backpack is second to none. Really well made, I'm confident it will last. It is just a little pricey but if you don't want to compromise and are looking for something that will work for your littlest school goer, this is it. The freebie lunchbox helped me swallow the price too!
Review 12 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DD24
Location:Brooklyn, ny
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this Bag
Date:August 31, 2014
Great quality, great price! I love the design and the bag. I purchased this backpack for my 2 year old. It's definitely a little too large for a 2 year old, but I pulled the shoulder straps all the way and bc it snaps in the front, she can probably still use it this year. Realistically, I will probably be carrying it more than she will. The quality seems really good and she will probably be able to use it again next year.
Review 13 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StaceyWhite
Location:Elizabeth City, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Personalized Backpack
Date:August 30, 2014
This was a special purchase, my niece started Kindergarten! The product was super affordable, great quality & shipped FAST!! I should have chosen a darker color for the stitching of her name because it was a loud print and hard to read, but I wanted a particular color. The gift was perfect & I LOVE GARNET HILL!!
Review 14 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GapQueen
Location:Tulsa, OK
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Backpack
Date:August 29, 2014
This backpack is a great size for a younger student. We tried junior backpacks from big box stores and while the compartments were smaller, the straps were wide and uncomfortable. This one is just perfectly made for smaller kids. There is plenty of room for my daughters binder and folders from school, as well as a separate pocket for library books, yet the height and shoulder width fit comfortably. All the extra interior pockets and matching accessories are really nice too! I see using this for a couple of years. The size and quality look like they will hold up.
Review 15 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marthemur
Location:Central Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Adorable
Date:August 28, 2014
Love the backpack and matching lunchbox, and my granddaughter is thrilled with it. Proud that she will have a backpack that stands out from the all the big box store packs the other kids have. With your sell, it was a very good value.
Review 16 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KelleyC
Location:Columbus, OH
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
The best back to school purchase thus far!
Date:August 26, 2014
I hardly ever write reviews, but this little Backpack Jr. has been everything we wanted it to be for our 3 year old who just started pre-school. The school asked for kids to have full size backpacks so a binder/folders would fit; a full size backpack would have swallowed our daughter. This not only fits a binder, but there is plenty of room for her change of clothes, any other items she might need to store (in all of the little perfect pockets inside), water bottle, etc. We couldn't believe how much the backpack could hold and how beautifully it adjusted to her size. It not only adjusted to her 3 year old frame perfectly, but can support her school/backpack needs for many more years to come. The cupcake pattern is adorable and the quality of the backpack is outstanding! I HIGHLY recommend any of the GH backpacks!
Review 17 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsOffKilter
Very Satisfied!!
Date:August 25, 2014
This is the cutest backpack, my daughter loves it!! Although it's only endured one day of first grade, it seems to be very well made...the straps are well cushioned and soft, the workmanship seems to be top notch. I will update in June, after it has ran the full gamut!!
Review 18 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abcdefghi
Location:Roscoe, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great back pack
Date:August 24, 2014
I was worried about the size for my daughter. Sometimes the small back packs are too small for the things they are bringing home. This was perfect for kindergarten. It fits nice and comfy on her back without slipping off her shoulders. I would for sure recommend this!
Review 19 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MommyMichelle
Location:Washington DC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Good backpack
Date:August 24, 2014
I got this backpack for my 4 year old. The size is perfect. I dislike the front buckle. It makes it hard for my toddler to put it on and of independently. That aside, it's a great backpack!
Review 20 for Backpack Jr.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nitpicky
Location:Annapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Has stood the test of time
Date:August 22, 2014
Two years ago, I purchased the junior backpack with robots on it. They don't make the robot one anymore but the backpack is totally worth it. Even though our kids can now fit into the big packpack, the robot backpack is our go-to because it's just nice to have a smaller backpack for those smaller trips to the park. And it's lasted, perfectly, for two years of hard abuse. No frays. No rips. No nothing.
1 2 3 next>>