Product Reviews

Easy V-Neck Knit Dress

A sublimely soft knit dress in pima cotton and modal — in a fresh line-up of variegated stripes and strong solids. Dress it up with a wrap, jewelry, and heels; layer it with leggings; or throw it on over your swimsuit. Short dolman sleeves. Banded empire waist. Above-knee length. Imported. Updated based on customer feedback: Relaxed, bohemian style with dolman sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
2.556 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
8
9 of 2733%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Review 1 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LilyB
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
More beach than city
Date:July 17, 2014
Light weight, easy to wear, but not polished. Great for a heat wave. Slightly see through. I picked it up on sale, so no complaints.
Review 2 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ellisrena
This would be a great maternity dress...
Date:July 16, 2014
except I'm not pregnant. I bet the model in the picture has about 15 clips on the back of the dress eating up the extra material. I bought this in the spring looking forward to an August vacation and just tried it on now. Ouch...belting it didn't even help. I only gave it two stars because I liked the striped print and would like to see that on another product.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 22, 2014
This Easy V-Neck Knit dress is a relaxed, bohemian style with dolman sleeves. We'll share your request to use this striped pattern on another product with our Design Team. Remember, returns and exchanges are always welcome.
Review 3 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maci
Location:Rhinebeck, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfie
Date:July 6, 2014
I have also purchased the "older model" of the dress and love them both! I am 5'8" and love how the dress flows over the body and the length. Looking forward to new colors!
Review 4 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yve4424
Location:Woodside, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointed. . .
Date:July 1, 2014
Thoroughly disappointed with this purchase. I had high hopes for this dress, but after receiving the package and trying it on, I was dismayed: the length was too long, the material was excessive and the waistband was well below my waist - it was, overall, an unflattering fit. I typically wear either a "4" or "6" ("small") and I was swimming in material. Too bad as I've been successful with GH's other apparel. I am returning the dress as soon as I can.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJuly 2, 2014
If you need any assistance with your return, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 5 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SanDiego1
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
If you're small, don't bother
Date:June 10, 2014
I'm 5'4", 140 lbs and had to exchange a Small for an xsmall. Decent enough to keep, but not as flattering as last year's Easy Banded Knit Dress. I thought it was just a typical re-brand, but no, the cut has slightly changed. bummer. Garnet Hill - please bring back the Easy Banded Knit Dress!
Review 6 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loyal2GH
The style/cut of dress has changed! :(
Date:May 13, 2014
For the past 4 years I have ordered this dress in different colors every year. I have always loved it and it is my summer staple. Comfortable, flattering, versatile, washable...perfect. I ordered one this year and was disappoints to see that they changed the cut a bit. V neck is not as deep, which makes the dress much less flattering, makes chest look long. The dress is also longer than in past years and a bit roomier. Overall I still like the dress but would prefer if GH would return to the original cut next year.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 16, 2014
The dress you ordered in the past was called the Easy Banded Knit Dress, which is a different style. We will pass along your request to bring that dress back. If you need any further assistance please know we are always here for you.
Review 7 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NTSo
Wont' take the chance again.
Date:May 13, 2014
not a flattering fit for a curvy short person like myself and with shipping and return shipping it's too much money to take a chance that you may not like your purchase.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 13, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of the Easy V-Neck Knit Dress didn't work for you. We have several other dress options that may offer a better fit. Remember, we offer freight free exchanges.
Review 8 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SunshinyDay
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
A little plain and a lot big...
Date:May 9, 2014
The dress looked a like a sac on me. It looks much prettier on the model. I am 5'11, 150 pounds and usually wear a size 8-10, so I ordered a medium. Unfortunately, the dress was huge on me :(
Review 9 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Susieat95054
Location:Bay Area
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cute but overpriced
Date:May 2, 2014
The dress is what I needed but overpriced for the quality since I missed the sale by just a few hours. Darn!
Review 10 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MidwestMama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Surprise Hit
Date:May 1, 2014
I was nervous about this dress after the reviews, but I took a chance and it was my favorite of the 5 different GH dresses I ordered. I ordered an XS, even though I'm 5'5", 135 lbs, and even the (generously labeled) XS is slightly loose. It will be Ok when it shrinks a tad in the wash. I am normally a size 6. If you are smaller than me, there is not likely to be a size in this dress to fit you. Yet, this cut was very flattering and stylish on my figure - small chest, small waist. My only concern is the color, tile blue. I like it, but the fabric is thin so it may show wrinkles. I may get a different color, but the cut really works on me. .
Review 11 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
julBKLYN
Location:Brooklyn, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not empire
Date:April 30, 2014
The photo is a bit deciving as this is not an empire cut dress. The band falls much lower than appears in the product picture.
Also, the material pima cotton modal is not the soft/silky material that is described in the glossary. The material has a look more like slub-cotton patchiness to it - of which I am not a fan.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CabanaGirl
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
runs big
Date:April 29, 2014
I got a small, but it's too big, and I think an XS would be too, so it's going back. I missed in the description that it has dolman sleeve, which adds to it really feeling like a tent. I was hoping this would be a fun summer dress, but it's just not going to work.
Review 13 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ndc108
Location:Toronto, Ontario
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very disappointing
Date:April 27, 2014
Couldn't agree more with the negative reviews of this dress. I tried the true sizing, which suggested small rather than my usual XS and am swimming in it. It sounds as if XS would also be frumpy. Now all I have to do is figure out the return from Canada.
Review 14 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honeyb1
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Amazon sizing
Date:April 27, 2014
I really like your clothing and the quality is there, but your sizing is way, way off! I'm 5'5" and 110lbs and your xs fits me like a xxl, very disappointed. I want to wear your clothing, but nothing ever fits!
Review 15 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jammiegirl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress
Date:April 26, 2014
Light, breezy, airy, comfy...the perfect summer dress!
Review 16 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KMCD
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Easy V neck Knit Dress
Date:April 26, 2014
I was disappointed with the gauge of this knit dress- a bit flimsy. I expected something more substantial, Unfortunately it was also a size larger, and had no shape on me. I exchanged it for a smaller one and hope it will help the fit.
Review 17 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CCMDMom
Location:Chevy Chase, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
More like a coverup
Date:April 25, 2014
This is an okay dress. It's very large (I'm swimming in an XS) and the material is thin to transparent, so I think it's better as a coverup or a top with leggings. I had hoped it would be a cute cotton dress for summer, but I'm going to have to try some other options. But for a coverup, it would be great.
Review 18 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SarahNJ
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Huge
Date:April 25, 2014
This looked cute in the photo and I liked the idea of it. But it was very big--even size xs and just looked frumpy. I sent it back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 27, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Easy V-Neck Knit dress didn't work for you. We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our dresses.
Review 19 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NewSizeChrissy
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Really Basic Dress
Date:April 25, 2014
I will probably wear this dress for daily errands as an alternative to casual shorts. Fit is fine, a bit more material than I expected.
Review 20 for Easy V-Neck Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gena
Location:Santa Cruz, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing
Date:April 24, 2014
So cute in the picture, and so not cute on. Shapeless and frumpy. It's too bad as it looked like it could be an easy summer dress. This is definitely styled for someone who is slim and not encumbered by larger breasts.
1 2 next>>