Product Reviews

Essential Full-Length Knit Leggings

You'll love these leggings for their cotton-rich fabric and versatility. In two neutrals, and two lengths, they have true wardrobe-staple appeal to pair with shirts, sweaters, tunics, you name it. Elastic waist. Favorite rise. Cotton/spandex jersey. Imported. Full-Length: 31" inseam Capri-Length: 21 1/4" inseam Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
7 of 978%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Essential Full-Length Knit Leggings
Review 1 for Essential Full-Length Knit Leggings
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueKat
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Warm leggings.
Date:October 19, 2014
Recently I went on a business trip & wore these leggings-- I felt so grateful because the air conditioning was so cold, but my legs were warm. The charcoal grey color is fine. I wanted to scrunch up or stretch the leg so I got the medium instead of my usual size which is a small.
Review 2 for Essential Full-Length Knit Leggings
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sevensen
Location:Scituate, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just ok
Date:October 15, 2014
These are long like some other reviewers mentioned. The fabric is on the thin side not really a winter weight. They are just ok in my opinion.
Review 3 for Essential Full-Length Knit Leggings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tupin
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Fit
Date:October 13, 2014
Ordered these in Black and Grey, size small. I was concerned about the fit as I tend to be between a medium and small. These fit perfectly. The waistband is not too tight and I don't look like I am stuffed into them. Nicely made, the fabric is a bit thin so if your looking for a thicker legging, this is not for you. Overall I am perfctly pleased!
Review 4 for Essential Full-Length Knit Leggings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BusinessCasual
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good Basics
Date:October 10, 2014
Soft leggings in a versatile dark shade. The leggings are very soft, but somewhat thinner and larger than expected.
Review 5 for Essential Full-Length Knit Leggings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mccait
Location:Mass
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
very comfortable
Date:August 30, 2014
really nice quality, soft cotton leggings. Runs either true to size or a tiny bit large, but does not sag at the end of the day and gives great coverage, Fabric is thicker than tights but not heavy.
Review 6 for Essential Full-Length Knit Leggings
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stylely
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice
Date:June 27, 2014
These do run a little long, but I'm 5'7" and have long legs, so I appreciated the extra length. Sometimes leggings are too short for me. These are comfortable and a nice weight. They do look or feel cheap.
Review 7 for Essential Full-Length Knit Leggings
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lizzylawyer
Location:Portland Me
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
far too long
Date:May 22, 2014
I bought these to replace some signature leggings that I have had for years and loved. I am tall and have long legs but these are far too long to wear. I have no idea what to do as they were back ordered and since they are what I have always worn, I simply washed them to pack for a long graduation weekend and do not know if I can return them now. the fit is far too long
Review 8 for Essential Full-Length Knit Leggings
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flakes
Location:Buffalo, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice Leggings, But Too Long
Date:May 19, 2014
I really wanted to keep these leggings, but they were just too long for me. I rolled up about 2 inches of fabric at the bottom for a decent length. I'm about 5'4" and these were just too long. Aside from the length, they fit perfectly and I really liked the quality of fabric.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 20, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Essential Knit Leggings didn't work for you. If you need help with your freight free exchange or return, give us a call 800-870-3513.
Review 9 for Essential Full-Length Knit Leggings
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ESomerville
Location:Somerville, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Too Long
Date:March 22, 2014
I purchased these leggings to replace my other signature leggings from a couple of years ago. They definitely upgraded the material but added a couple of inches to the inseam and they are way too long. So, I'm returning them and going to look else where.
Response from Garnet Hill:By Lorna Customer LiaisonMarch 24, 2014
You are correct, these Signature Leggings are longer. The Knit Leggings you purchased two years ago had an inseam of 25 1/2' and these have an inseam of 31". If you need assistance with your exchange or return, please let us know.