Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk Quilt

EILEEN FISHER HOME EXCLUSIVLY BY GARNET HILL Luminous sand-washed silk is quilted into hand-stitched waves of texture, creating a three-dimensional work of art. Elegant, restful beauty that stands the test of time. A sophisticated top layer that drapes exquisitely on the bed Quilt has extra-wide silk binding with mitered corners Backed with smooth cotton sateen, an ideal complement for the washed-silk front Coordinating sham is quilted on the front and has sateen-covered buttons on the back Midweight cotton/poly fill for wonderful loft Imported Double/Queen: 90" x 90" King: 108" x 90" Standard Sham: 20" x 26" Continental Sham: 26" x 26"
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk Quilt
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Absolutely Beautiful
Date:August 19, 2015
EF bedding is expensive; when you are able to purchase any pieces on sale, you are in luck. This quilt is almost too nice to use ! That said, it a very well made and comfortable quilt - I do not see it as a seasonal piece as it can be used easily year 'round. The King size fits my king bed just fine and has a graceful drape. As my bed is mahogany, the rosewater is a beautiful accent. I have the silk shams in a quilted, wavy pattern in Cocao - the colors together are a symphony of silk and texture.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beautiful
Date:August 7, 2015
I have been looking for years for a quilt that would match silk drapes that are too nice to replace. This Eileen Fisher quilt in Sugar Plum is exactly the color as presented and is absolutely beautiful. The quality is outstanding. I ordered a king for a queen bed because I wanted it to hang lower on the sides. I think the king fits a queen bed nicely, and think the queen must be on the short side. Very happy with this purchase.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous rosewater silk quilt
Date:July 28, 2015
Have eyed this item plus comforter for a while. Needed a lighter summer quilt than the comforter we have, and when this item went on sale, made the purchase. The rosewater is somewhat paler than pictured, more of a rose cream, than rosewater. I did get the king size for our queen and it's just a tad long at one corner, but overall the fit is better than if we had bought the queen. This quilt is exquisitely made, quality item, which I expect to last for many years. Really happy with my purchase.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hudson, Ohio
Gender:Female
Two Words...
Date:May 1, 2015
Simply gorgeous! A word of advice: size up; the king quilt fit my queen deep mattress perfectly.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy & Cozy
Date:March 26, 2015
I love this quilt! It is very soft and feels very nice. It keeps you warm, but doesn't over heat you. I'm very happy I purchased this. Of course, Eileen Fisher products are always great quality.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:March 20, 2015
Good quality, product is reliably as described, timely delivery, you back your products.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Chester, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Eileen Fisher Waves Washed silk quilt
Date:March 15, 2015
The silk quilt is elegant and a luxury but it is also versatile. It serves as window dressing for the bed but can also be used as an extra blanket on cold nights.I chose the slate blue and it is very restful and serene.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Berkeley, CA
LOVE my quilt
Date:February 23, 2015
I have been wanting an EF quilt for a while, but it was just so expensive. But we bought a new bed and I decided to treat my husband and self. I sure am glad I did! It's so soft and cozy and warm. Really beautiful and luxurious. I can't wait to go to bed each night and during the day, it's simply fabulous to look at. A great purchase.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Shore, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful color and texture
Date:January 16, 2015
This quilt is really wonderful-super soft and the slate blue is a beautiful shade that adds tranquility to our room. Love this quilt!
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Hands down the best quilt ever.
Date:December 21, 2014
Before I started using the Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk Quilt I had been utterly devoted to the Dream Quilt and Shams from Garnet Hill. Thanks to the amazing Janis on the Garnet Hill Customer Service team I tried this quilt instead when I had an issue with an order. Best decision ever. It has more warmth, for me, than the regular Dream Quilt and the hand feel is amazing. I can not imagine switching back to any other quilt, ever. While more expensive than other quilts it is absolutely worth the money. During the Fall season I didn't need anything but my regular sheets and the qulit and had the best sleep as I wasn't awaken by being too cold or too hot.
And again, the hand feel just puts a smile on my face. So soft. So luxurious.
Treat yourself. Get one. So worth it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
This is great bedding
Date:December 6, 2014
The combination of silk and linen and cotton on the bed is really special. The silk blanket is really pretty and nice. It looks rich.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Waves Washed Silk Quilt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tulsa, Ok
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great purchase
Date:November 30, 2014
I have been looking for a year around blanket for quite some time and this was exactly what I needed and wanted. It's beautiful to look at and a perfect weight for our hot summers & cold winters.