Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eyebobs Sun Readers

Fashion meets function. Our favorite Eyebobs specs now come as bifocal sunglass readers with 100% UV protection. The handmade frames are made from top-grade Italian plastics or metal, and the silhouettes exude great glamour, from retro to refined. Readers can easily be converted to prescription by a qualified optician. Eyebobs 100% UV protection Top-grade Italian plastics or metal Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Eyebobs Sun Readers
Review 1 for Eyebobs Sun Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
docdoc
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Try on some bifocals before you order
Date:July 22, 2015
i have multiple pairs of Eyebobs, and they are top quality glasses. I've also worn progressive bifocals (no line) for years. So I thought I'd have no problem with these bifocals. I could not have been more wrong! The magnified part was at the worst possible location for my eyes, and I absolutely couldn't use them. That portion of the lens has to be positioned exactly for your face and eyes for you to see properly. Just know that they may not work for you, and be ready to return them. Good luck!
Review 2 for Eyebobs Sun Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lilydogsmom
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Unique
Date:July 11, 2015
Very 'artsy', colorful and fun reading/sunglasses. Only wish the lenses were a bit darker. But I love these glasses
Review 3 for Eyebobs Sun Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RustyWatson
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very nice
Date:June 24, 2015
A little smaller than I expected, but I really like the way they look on me. Hard case will keep them from getting beat up in my purse.
Review 4 for Eyebobs Sun Readers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gardengirl9
Location:madison,wi
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:May 7, 2015
These solve the problem of putting sunglasses on over readers. It took me a bit to get use to the bifocal lenses but these are super cool glasses. An easy purchase.
Review 5 for Eyebobs Sun Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divalor
Location:Orange County California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Fashion forward! Love them!
Date:March 25, 2015
Complements received every time I wear them. I bought the camel tortoise which looks like they are sold out! I bet they'll come back. I had my eye on them before and they were sold out soon to come back. Love.. Love... Love! Perfect readers too!
Wish they were polarized but super stylish.
Review 6 for Eyebobs Sun Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NancyinPA
Location:New Hope, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely glasses
Date:March 18, 2015
I got these Sun readers in the largest tortoiseshell one. They are really nice. My vision ha since changed, I love the frames so I will be having my eye doctor put progressive lenses in them.
Review 7 for Eyebobs Sun Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jennpwilliams
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty but expensive!
Date:March 2, 2015
These sunglasses are really cute, but kind of expensive (all Eye Bobs are!). They are solid.
Review 8 for Eyebobs Sun Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Boston80
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Stylish Solution!
Date:May 22, 2014
These Eyebobs are gorgeous!!!!! I enjoy their regular readers but these are even better.I have the tortoise shell frame which are elegant and chic. Wonderful split view so when you look up you have your regular line of sight and when you look down you see through a corrective lens. Perfect!
Thanks Garnet Hill for offering these high quality lenses for our eyes that need a bit of help!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eyebobs Sun Readers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanieDoll
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great sun readers!
Date:May 2, 2014
Good looking sun readers and quality lenses. Good fit.