Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular

The slim denim skirt is back and sharper than ever in vintage indigo or the new cool hue on the block: a coated matte black that gives the skirt a dressier, leather-like look. The fit is just right — traditional five-pocket styling sits low on the hips with a zip fly and belt loops. Knee length. Cotton/spandex denim (indigo) or lightweight cotton/poly/spandex (black). Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 989%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Review 1 for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vtdiva49
Location:bellows falls,vt.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect!
Date:May 16, 2015
got this on sale in the coated black,love the look! size 10 fits perfectly,I am 5'6" and 128 lbs. packed it for the beach! quality is great.
Review 2 for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyndie
Location:Seattle area
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sized Up: Fantastic Flattering Fit
Date:November 26, 2014
I tried the black in my normal size for a fitted skirt & it was too form fitting even with stretch. The coated black was an interesting look-- but not for me. When the skirt went on sale -- the sale of the day, I sized up & ordered a petite length in the blue. It's perfect! Fantastic flattering shape. Relaxed waist so it comes right above my knees. Will be so easy to wear with sweaters & knits.
Review 3 for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dawnel
Location:Jefferson City, MO
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Just didn't like it
Date:November 20, 2014
The skirt waist is the same size as the hip and it stretches out. The Black material made a lot of noise so both were returned.
Review 4 for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
YepItsMe
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs Large
Date:October 27, 2014
I am 5'4" 107 pounds.I have this item in corduroy from previous seasons. That one is perfect. It's a size 2 petite so that's what I ordered in the denim. The denim one is big and 2 inches longer. I'm not sure how much it will shrink, if at all. At least it comes in a a 00 petite, which I will likely be exchanging for.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 30, 2014
We're glad to hear that you are taking advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different size. If you need assistance, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 5 for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
abbysmom
Location:Pacific NW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too slick for me (the black)
Date:October 5, 2014
Actually is quite leather like (the black color) but just too slick for me. But if you are looking for a black almost leather tight pencil skirt (sizing is small), go for it! Quality is good, just not for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 7, 2014
We agree, the coated matte black gives this black skirt a dressier, leather-like look. To assist with sizing, we do provide actual garment measurements. Give us a call if we can help with a return or exchange.
Review 6 for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JEKinSA
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute skirt
Date:September 4, 2014
Nice denim, runs true to size. I'm 5' 6" and 135 lbs and wear a size 6. Hard choice between the black and denim, but I went with denim. Good into fall and winter, great with a simple tank top too.
Review 7 for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
runnerandquilter
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great casual denim skirt
Date:September 4, 2014
fit and length were just perfect, will need to be ironed after every wash
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lillianna
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sleek and comfortable
Date:August 22, 2014
This is such a great skirt. It's very versatile and (very important to me) it has pockets. The stretch is just right and never bags. I might have to come back for the black one.
Review 9 for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoreenAnn
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous fit
Date:August 22, 2014
I love this skirt. We all have go-to pencil skirts in our closets but this one is special. The fit is spot on and the length is perfect. I bought this one because it makes me feel pretty and well-dressed. Thank you Garnet Hill for making this lady a happy lady.