Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular

The slim denim skirt is back and sharper than ever in vintage indigo or the new cool hue on the block: a coated matte black that gives the skirt a dressier, leather-like look. The fit is just right — traditional five-pocket styling sits low on the hips with a zip fly and belt loops. Knee length. Cotton/spandex denim (indigo) or lightweight cotton/poly/spandex (black). Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 of 6100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Review 1 for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
YepItsMe
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs Large
Date:October 27, 2014
I am 5'4" 107 pounds.I have this item in corduroy from previous seasons. That one is perfect. It's a size 2 petite so that's what I ordered in the denim. The denim one is big and 2 inches longer. I'm not sure how much it will shrink, if at all. At least it comes in a a 00 petite, which I will likely be exchanging for.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 30, 2014
We're glad to hear that you are taking advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different size. If you need assistance, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 2 for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
abbysmom
Location:Pacific NW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too slick for me (the black)
Date:October 5, 2014
Actually is quite leather like (the black color) but just too slick for me. But if you are looking for a black almost leather tight pencil skirt (sizing is small), go for it! Quality is good, just not for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 7, 2014
We agree, the coated matte black gives this black skirt a dressier, leather-like look. To assist with sizing, we do provide actual garment measurements. Give us a call if we can help with a return or exchange.
Review 3 for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JEKinSA
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute skirt
Date:September 4, 2014
Nice denim, runs true to size. I'm 5' 6" and 135 lbs and wear a size 6. Hard choice between the black and denim, but I went with denim. Good into fall and winter, great with a simple tank top too.
Review 4 for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
runnerandquilter
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great casual denim skirt
Date:September 4, 2014
fit and length were just perfect, will need to be ironed after every wash
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lillianna
Location:Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sleek and comfortable
Date:August 22, 2014
This is such a great skirt. It's very versatile and (very important to me) it has pockets. The stretch is just right and never bags. I might have to come back for the black one.
Review 6 for Modern Denim Pencil Skirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NoreenAnn
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Gorgeous fit
Date:August 22, 2014
I love this skirt. We all have go-to pencil skirts in our closets but this one is special. The fit is spot on and the length is perfect. I bought this one because it makes me feel pretty and well-dressed. Thank you Garnet Hill for making this lady a happy lady.