Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Juliet Knit Dress

Everyone needs a graceful go-to dress in her closet — and we made sure this one is feminine without being fussy. The surplice bodice wraps smoothly across the front, and the skirt floats gracefully for a very flattering silhouette. Extended cap sleeves Knee length Cotton/rayon/spandex; lined skirt Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
19 of 2479%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Juliet Knit Dress
Review 1 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jessejames
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very nice cute dress
Date:May 15, 2015
I bought this in navy and it is a very cute dress for summer. Only problem is it is a bit low cut and I will need to sew a snap on it, otherwise, it fits perfectly. I am 5'4" and the length is perfect.
Review 2 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beachkat
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Didn't work for me
Date:May 15, 2015
The waste on this dress hit me in the wrong spot, and that combined with the full skirt made me look much heavier than I am. I did like the top and the neckline, but overall it wasn't for me. For reference, I'm relatively tall (5'9") but have a short torso.
Review 3 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovemycats
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress!
Date:May 11, 2015
I now have four of these dresses! I am 5'8", 150 lbs, 36B and originally I got the Medium, but I just felt overall it was a little too big, so when I ordered the last dress I got a Small. It fits a lot better with no gapping at the top where it crosses over. I never wear a Small but for this dress it fits the best, wish I ordered small for the others but I still wear them. I just ordered the grey and really love the color. So easy to dress up or go casual with sandals. I live in Florida and it is the perfect dress for everything! Really would like this dress in black, periwinkle, or green if those colors become available.
Review 4 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beenie
Location:Piscataway, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect dress!
Date:May 10, 2015
This dress fits perfectly! It's fitted through the waist and will look great paired with a wide belt. The fabric is lightweight but not flimsy. I'm glad that the dress is lined, too. I bought it for Swing dancing because of the twirly skirt...it will look great when I spin! The dress runs a bit large; I'm 5'0" and 120 lbs. (normally a size 4) and the XS was the best choice (although the website recommended a size S). I wish this came in other bright colors such as purple and cobalt. Also, a basic black version would be wonderful!
Review 5 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamato5
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
gorgeous
Date:April 28, 2015
thank you birthday money, i got this dress in the navy and the slate. in love. i'm usually between 138-150 and on the heavier side of that range currently and wear a DD bra, the size S fits very fitted but overall well. This dress is dreamy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azfree
Location:Jamaica Plain, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
nice dress
Date:March 30, 2015
This is a really nice dress. The picture of the model with the belt made the dress look very odd to me, but in real life, without the belt, it is comfortable, easy to wear, and fits well. I am 5'4'' 115lbs, I ordered the extra small. There are no coverage issues, the neck line is very flattering, and I love the cap-like sleeves. The lined skirt is key.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SKSMD
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:March 29, 2015
I bought this dress to wear to work after having my second child. Flattering fit, hides some of my extra baby weight and works well for nursing. Not too low cut and fabric doesn't feel too thin. Overall very pleased with purchase.
Review 8 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noname
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute and comfortable
Date:March 22, 2015
I have the fuchsia pink dress (bought last year) and planning to add the grey one this year. Can be casual of dressy, flattering fit, travels well.
Review 9 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoesandmakeup
Location:ND
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great summer dress
Date:March 19, 2015
I bought a couple dresses very similar to this one a few years ago and this one has a bit higher V so one doesn't have to wear a cami underneath in order to not show too much cleavage at work. I like that. It is a very comfortable, well-made casual dress with a very nice drape. It will be a work staple for me and is perfect for the type of job where you need to look professional but wearing a suit or a sheath would be over the top for the type of clients you work with.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
alim
Location:Yosemite, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wasn't for me
Date:March 9, 2015
I'm sorry. I returned this item. It was just not my style. The bodice was not becoming on my body shape. It was just not the right dress for me. It made me look like a drag queen actually and didn't overcome my bodies short comings. And it was just too pink. The size was off also.
Review 11 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dressesaremyfavorite
Location:Greenville, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So very sad
Date:February 5, 2015
I had such high hopes for this dress. I am 5'8" and 150 lbs. Bra size is 32DD, waist is smallish, and hips not so smallish. :) I wear an 8-10 in most things, and dresses like this usually fit like a dream. I ordered a Medium in the Slate. Beautiful color and fabric (love the hidden slip) but the dress was HUGE. The waist, the chest, and arm holes just hung on me like a saggy wet blanket. Was my dress size mis-marked? Do I order an XS, when I've never in my life worn that size? I love Garnet Hill but this dress has me confused. It seems to have worked for so many other people, but many do not give the details of their body size, which is extremely helpful. (Thank you to the people who did!) I'd LOVE to know how many pins are making the dress in the photo hug her body so nicely. I'm in the creative field and know all of the tricks for photos. I sure hope Garnet Hill does not misrepresent their clothes. But that's my only conclusion here. Garnet Hill, please show your clothes as they truly are! And, perhaps curvier models, like most of us out here in the world.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 24, 2015
Thank you for your note! We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 12 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
elbd
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect Dress!
Date:January 28, 2015
I normally wouldn't spend this much money on a dress but I am so glad I did! This dress is so flattering. I am 5'9", 140 lbs and a 34 DD. I usually wear a size 10 and the medium fit perfectly. Some cross-front dresses end up exposing a little more cleavage than I like but this one doesn't show off too much. I like the built-in slip and the fabric is lovely and soft. The style is so versatile that it would be easy to dress up or down. An added bonus is that my husband loved it too. I wish I could afford to buy one in every color!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rosemary11
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect dress!
Date:January 27, 2015
I'm a size 12 DD and this dress fits beautifully. Very simple and will look lovely with a cardigan over top.
Review 14 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wyldstyle
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Effortless Loveliness
Date:January 2, 2015
If you want to feel effortlessly lovely and confident (and what woman doesn't?), this is a dress to have in your toolkit. On top of that, it is comfortable and machine washable. I wanted to hold out for a deeper sale, but just had to pull the trigger to nab one in the gorgeous blue ...and I'm glad I did, though I'm sure all colors are stunning. I'm 5'5", 114 lbs with broader shoulders and a flat chest. Cap sleeves and sweetheart necklines aren't always my best look, but the Juliet dress in XS flatters me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flower2
Location:So. CA.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Comfy Juliet Knit Dress
Date:October 19, 2014
Very pretty, comfy dress...needs no slip has it's own... my husband loves it...I wear a medium and it's true to size. The gathered skirt of the dress is not bulky ...it gives a pretty shape, hides any flaws. I hand washed mine and laid it on a rack to dry , it needed no ironing. I wash all my clothes by hand and they last forever!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 22, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments with us! It's great to know your satisfied with your Juliet Knit Dress.
Review 16 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lukehead
Location:Detroit
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great travel dress
Date:October 17, 2014
Like the bit of a cap sleeve and flexible fit. Dress packs well for travel - folds compactly and light weight but looks seasonless. Wrinkles hang out quickly. Ageless. Versatile for day or evening.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nomore
Date:October 8, 2014
This dress is so disappointing! I'm slim and it made me look like a box. The waistline is awkwardly high, and the back is not fitted. And it looks so great in the ad!!
Review 18 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShannonP
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
“Did my heart love till now? forswear it, sight!
Date:September 27, 2014
I'm in LOVE with the Juliet dress! I purchased the Paprika, it was the only color left available in my size choice (L or XL) at the time. I worried about the color choice because I have deep auburn hair and I rarely chose such a color, but when it arrived I tried it on immediately with the Autumn print Merino Cardigan I also bought and I LOVED it! It reminds me of another GH dress i have in blue and black (I can't remember the name), but it's like the Juliet is a much improved version of the previous dress (although I have loved the previous dresses as my constant go-to dresses),
The best things about the Juliet; the fit is great and flattering for curvier girls (like me), the neckline is a nice V, but not too low,the waistline is nice and simple (no complicated fold-overs), the short sleeves work well, and the LOVELY tulle underskirt is soo nice and pretty.
The Paprika color is more of a "Pumpkin Spice", a great Autumn color and it didn't clash with my red hair! Also the Paprika color looks GREAT with the Autumn Merino Cardi! My daughter said it looked wonderful on me (love a compliment from the kids :)
I only wish I could get it in the Black and the Blue colors. Hopefully they will eventually come back in stock. Hint, hint GH...
Review 19 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TL2073
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Versatile
Date:September 13, 2014
This dress can be dressed up or very casual depending on how you choose to accessorize. The fabric is a good weight. and the skirt is lined so even though it is knit you won't feel like it will blow up at the slightest breeze. Wearing it today with a cardigan and flats to a wedding. Ordered the paprika and blue only kept the blue which is very pretty. They were out of black in my size or I would have opted for the black.
Review 20 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jasmine123
Location:oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Adorable dress
Date:September 4, 2014
It is very pretty design, good color, and good fabric. I wish is come one size smaller.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 8, 2014
We'll share your request for a size smaller with our design team. Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
1 2 next>>