Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Juliet Knit Dress

Everyone needs a graceful go-to dress in her closet — and we made sure this one is feminine without being fussy. The surplice bodice wraps smoothly across the front, and the skirt floats gracefully for a very flattering silhouette. Extended cap sleeves Knee length Cotton/rayon/spandex; lined skirt Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.081 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
27 of 3773%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Juliet Knit Dress
Review 1 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute dress
Date:August 24, 2015
This dress is cute and easy to wear. I like the layer that is under the skirt, it makes it float nicely. Easy to wash and care for I have purchased several similar dresses and loved them all, but this is my least favorite fit. It is longer in the torso. Overall, still a great and easy find!
Review 2 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute but didn't work for me
Date:August 14, 2015
It was a very cute dress and in the photo it looks very cute. For me, it didn't work. Made me look shorter than I am and there seemed to bee too much fabric around the waist making me look heavier there. I think this dress looks best on taller women with thin waists. Cute though.
Review 3 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Manassas, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Looked a bit Dowdy
Date:August 12, 2015
I really liked the slate dress with the metallic belt. I ordered a small (5'5" 135 pds athletic build, small waist, 34B). The dress looked very drab and did nothing for me. My coloring is similar to the blonde model. A smaller size might have worked but they were out in slate and navy.
Review 4 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, pa
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect Knit Dress..
Date:August 9, 2015
Well, I am short and when I saw this dress I wondered if it would fit (purchasing a dress on-line is BRAVE) and lo & behold, it did. Not only was it the right length, but also the right size...I'll be taking this with me on my next vacation..just need to knit a cute colorful cowl! Thank you Garnet Hill!
Review 5 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this dress!
Date:August 7, 2015
I didn't want to love it because of the price, but I do. The fabric is soft and smooth, and the dress is more flattering than I expected. For size reference, I bought the XS. I'm 5'4" about 138 lbs with a small bust (34/36A) and short waist. Often bodices that feature any kind of crossover don't work for me, but this one fits beautifully. The skirt hits me about mid knee maybe just a bit lower. I think it's a little pricey, but when you find a dress that feels and looks this good, maybe it's worth it!
Review 6 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
great neckline
Date:August 2, 2015
This dress is very comfortable, and an easy choice for all sorts of occasions -- can be dressed up or down. I was struck by the neckline -- something a little different, and flattering.
Review 7 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
very flattering
Date:July 31, 2015
I found this dress to be very flattering in a size L on a short busty 14. The fit guide worked really well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not quite for me
Date:July 23, 2015
This dress looks really sweet. The lined skirt is a plus, and the bodice looks great - does not show too much, but not too modest either. However, I decided to sent it back - mainly because I am just not the type for this dress, it is a tad too 'romantic' (I go either more sporty, or more classy). The color is great, but I feel slightly too old for it (in my mid-30s...). One more issue is the length of the bodice - I do not think my torso is overly long, but here the skirt starts at my belly-button. I think it would look much better if the bodice were longer. I would try it again with a longer bodice and another color (black or blue - or a deep red?).
Review 9 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Big matronly dress hi waist ugh
Date:June 10, 2015
This looks great on the petite whispy model but like everything from Garnett Hill I have ordered it looks like a big shapeless mess on. This dress has a high waist, accentuates the chest and seems like it would be a very bad shape for anyone who is not a ballet dancer.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to speak to us! We're glad you are going to exchange for a different style dress.
Review 10 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Downingtown, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute and comfortable
Date:May 28, 2015
The dress looks just like the photo. It is super cute and being knit fabric is comfortable. It's machine washable which I love. I purchased the xl size. The size information says that would fit. 16/18.
I'm a solid size 16 and the dress is a bit loose on me. I'm tempted to order the large but I think I'm just going to do a little altering myself. I have a pear shaped body and this dress is very flattering.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too Much Fabric
Date:May 28, 2015
I fell in love with this dress when I saw the picture/description. I ordered it even though it was a little expensive. I ordered the peach color which was a little on the orange side. I am a size 4/6 and there was just too much fabric around the bust area. It did not fit smoothly and looked weird. It also bunched at the waist. Once again, too much fabric. The XS would have been too small. Sadly I returned this dress.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 5, 2015
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, when you returned your Juliet dress, to try another one of our great dresses.
Review 12 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Juliet Dress
Date:May 27, 2015
I was disappointed with this dress. The fabric and color were beautiful, but it did not fit me right. I ordered a medium and maybe I needed a large. I'm 5'8" and 155 pounds. The dress looked tight across my back and was not flattering with the high waist-line.
Review 13 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Four is a Charm!
Date:May 24, 2015
This dress was one of four I ordered with the help of True Fit - and I LOVE IT! The little cap sleeve, criss cross neck and modern color are so flattering. I kept all FOUR of the dresses instead of my original plan to keep one or two. And then I went back and ordered the obi belt and the whole effect is smashing.
Review 14 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very nice cute dress
Date:May 15, 2015
I bought this in navy and it is a very cute dress for summer. Only problem is it is a bit low cut and I will need to sew a snap on it, otherwise, it fits perfectly. I am 5'4" and the length is perfect.
Review 15 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Didn't work for me
Date:May 15, 2015
The waste on this dress hit me in the wrong spot, and that combined with the full skirt made me look much heavier than I am. I did like the top and the neckline, but overall it wasn't for me. For reference, I'm relatively tall (5'9") but have a short torso.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 1, 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our Juliet Knit Dress, and are sorry to hear it didn't work out! If you have any other feedback or questions please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 16 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress!
Date:May 11, 2015
I now have four of these dresses! I am 5'8", 150 lbs, 36B and originally I got the Medium, but I just felt overall it was a little too big, so when I ordered the last dress I got a Small. It fits a lot better with no gapping at the top where it crosses over. I never wear a Small but for this dress it fits the best, wish I ordered small for the others but I still wear them. I just ordered the grey and really love the color. So easy to dress up or go casual with sandals. I live in Florida and it is the perfect dress for everything! Really would like this dress in black, periwinkle, or green if those colors become available.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Piscataway, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect dress!
Date:May 10, 2015
This dress fits perfectly! It's fitted through the waist and will look great paired with a wide belt. The fabric is lightweight but not flimsy. I'm glad that the dress is lined, too. I bought it for Swing dancing because of the twirly skirt...it will look great when I spin! The dress runs a bit large; I'm 5'0" and 120 lbs. (normally a size 4) and the XS was the best choice (although the website recommended a size S). I wish this came in other bright colors such as purple and cobalt. Also, a basic black version would be wonderful!
Review 18 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
gorgeous
Date:April 28, 2015
thank you birthday money, i got this dress in the navy and the slate. in love. i'm usually between 138-150 and on the heavier side of that range currently and wear a DD bra, the size S fits very fitted but overall well. This dress is dreamy.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jamaica Plain, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
nice dress
Date:March 30, 2015
This is a really nice dress. The picture of the model with the belt made the dress look very odd to me, but in real life, without the belt, it is comfortable, easy to wear, and fits well. I am 5'4'' 115lbs, I ordered the extra small. There are no coverage issues, the neck line is very flattering, and I love the cap-like sleeves. The lined skirt is key.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:March 29, 2015
I bought this dress to wear to work after having my second child. Flattering fit, hides some of my extra baby weight and works well for nursing. Not too low cut and fabric doesn't feel too thin. Overall very pleased with purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>