Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Juliet Knit Dress

Everyone needs a graceful go-to dress in her closet — and we made sure this one is feminine without being fussy. The surplice bodice wraps smoothly across the front, and the skirt floats gracefully for a very flattering silhouette. Extended cap sleeves Knee length Cotton/rayon/spandex; lined skirt Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
3
41 of 5279%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Juliet Knit Dress
Review 1 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis, TN
Gender:Female
Age:Under 25
Your New Favorite Dress
Date:February 3, 2016
I got this dress in orange on sale and I'm so happy I did. Will definitely order another one. The dress is lined perfectly so no need for a slip. Fits perfectly on me, can't wait for the weather to warm up! I'm 5'8'' and usually wear an 8, the medium fits perfectly.
Review 2 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress!
Date:January 20, 2016
Recently purchased while on sale, I ordered the black. I haven't had a chance to actually wear it yet since it's a bit cold but did try it on and it looks great and feels great. The material is a nice weight and is made very well. I'm happy I bought it and looking forward to wearing once the weather warms up!
Review 3 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis, TN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect Dress
Date:December 31, 2015
I love this dress so much I will likely buy it in more colors... It fits perfect (true to size) and the fabric is so soft and comfortable. Definitely recommend.
Review 4 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2015
True to size. A super comfortable dress to wear. Easy to dress up or down. Love it !
Review 5 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great little dress
Date:October 14, 2015
I ended up buying this dress in three colors -- wine, black and navy. It is very comfortable and flattering. Can be dressed up or down depending on how you accessorize. I have already worn all three and more than once.
Review 6 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful dress
Date:October 14, 2015
I bought this dress as a birthday gift for my best friend. She told me she gets compliments every time she wears it. In fact she bought another one for herself in a different color.
Review 7 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lynchburg, Va
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable and Flattering
Date:October 13, 2015
This dress is perfect. The material is comfortable and even after washing still looks great. The neckline is not too low. You can wear a belt with this dress or not. The length was right at my knee. Not too long or too short. I am 5'5 and weigh 130 and I purchased the Medium.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Florida
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering, versatile and comfortable
Date:October 13, 2015
I've recently put on weight. I needed to find a good, multipurpose dress that I could wear to work, social events and such. I had my doubts about how this design would look on my figure but I'm pleased to say the dress did not disappoint. The bodice accentuates a fuller bosom.The easy care fabric and cool, mesh-lined skirt are thoughtful details.
Review 9 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Own this dress in 3 colors!
Date:October 12, 2015
I love this dress. I own it in 3 colors, wearing it with flats in the summer and then boots and a sweater in the fall. Beautiful drape and can be dressed up or down. The neck is a deep V, so sometimes I wear a camisole underneath for more coverage. Or lots of necklaces. Great all around.
Review 10 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:memphis, tn
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Juliet Dress
Date:October 10, 2015
This is a fabulous dress however, It does run a tad large. So if you are a small 8 go with a small. Very nicely made and received loads of compliments. Just a little big up top.
Review 11 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely dress
Date:October 7, 2015
This dress is very flattering on my pear-shaped figure. Thank you GH for making it long enough, and for lining it! I would love to see it in several pretty prints! I bough it on a good sale, so the value was excellent.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:September 30, 2015
Love the dress. Have worn it 3x already. Works great for day or evening.
Review 13 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Best dress ever!
Date:September 26, 2015
Love this dress - it drapes beautifully and floats when you walk. I'm 5'4" 125lb and the small fits well. The coral color is like sunshine! The mesh underskirt is perfect. This is a dress which needs no Spanx. (Do you realize what a lovely gift this is?) I've washed and dried it twice and it keeps only looking better - more perfection - what more can one ask?
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:My Vernon, WA
Very bright colors, funny fit on top
Date:September 20, 2015
I was hoping to love this dress, especially considering the exceedingly good price I got on Clearance. However, the coral and rose colors are VERY bright, not nearly as soft and muted as shown in photos. I am 5'8" 140lbs and found the Small to fit perfectly (unlike the Medium which GH's True Fit recommended). The fabric and drape were very nice, however there is an odd seam across the bottom right front that gathers in a weird way and the back of the top is very clingy. I ended up sending both back sadly.
Review 15 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful, flattering, comfy, and perfect!
Date:September 18, 2015
I have similar Garnet Hill dress and love this one just a bit more. The lining helps immensely, but I would love it without it too.
I can easily wear it to school as a teacher, around the town, and on a relaxing day. It is flattering for even my size 16 shape. I usually avoid shorter dresses, but this one takes the cake. I falls and drapes well. I think it is a wardrobe essential. Please never discontinue it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Cute dress
Date:August 24, 2015
This dress is cute and easy to wear. I like the layer that is under the skirt, it makes it float nicely. Easy to wash and care for I have purchased several similar dresses and loved them all, but this is my least favorite fit. It is longer in the torso. Overall, still a great and easy find!
Review 17 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute but didn't work for me
Date:August 14, 2015
It was a very cute dress and in the photo it looks very cute. For me, it didn't work. Made me look shorter than I am and there seemed to bee too much fabric around the waist making me look heavier there. I think this dress looks best on taller women with thin waists. Cute though.
Review 18 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Manassas, VA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Looked a bit Dowdy
Date:August 12, 2015
I really liked the slate dress with the metallic belt. I ordered a small (5'5" 135 pds athletic build, small waist, 34B). The dress looked very drab and did nothing for me. My coloring is similar to the blonde model. A smaller size might have worked but they were out in slate and navy.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 7, 2015
Thank you for sharing this with us and we will pass along the information to our Design Team. We would be happy to assist you with a return of freight free exchange. Please call us at 800-870-3513
Review 19 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, pa
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Perfect Knit Dress..
Date:August 9, 2015
Well, I am short and when I saw this dress I wondered if it would fit (purchasing a dress on-line is BRAVE) and lo & behold, it did. Not only was it the right length, but also the right size...I'll be taking this with me on my next vacation..just need to knit a cute colorful cowl! Thank you Garnet Hill!
Review 20 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this dress!
Date:August 7, 2015
I didn't want to love it because of the price, but I do. The fabric is soft and smooth, and the dress is more flattering than I expected. For size reference, I bought the XS. I'm 5'4" about 138 lbs with a small bust (34/36A) and short waist. Often bodices that feature any kind of crossover don't work for me, but this one fits beautifully. The skirt hits me about mid knee maybe just a bit lower. I think it's a little pricey, but when you find a dress that feels and looks this good, maybe it's worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>