Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Juliet Knit Dress

Everyone needs a graceful go-to dress in her closet — and we made sure this one is feminine without being fussy. The surplice bodice wraps smoothly across the front, and the skirt floats gracefully for a very flattering silhouette. Extended cap sleeves Knee length Cotton/rayon/spandex; lined skirt Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.033 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
22 of 3073%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Juliet Knit Dress
Review 1 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AP79
Location:Columbia, South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Not quite for me
Date:July 23, 2015
This dress looks really sweet. The lined skirt is a plus, and the bodice looks great - does not show too much, but not too modest either. However, I decided to sent it back - mainly because I am just not the type for this dress, it is a tad too 'romantic' (I go either more sporty, or more classy). The color is great, but I feel slightly too old for it (in my mid-30s...). One more issue is the length of the bodice - I do not think my torso is overly long, but here the skirt starts at my belly-button. I think it would look much better if the bodice were longer. I would try it again with a longer bodice and another color (black or blue - or a deep red?).
Review 2 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
williama
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Big matronly dress hi waist ugh
Date:June 10, 2015
This looks great on the petite whispy model but like everything from Garnett Hill I have ordered it looks like a big shapeless mess on. This dress has a high waist, accentuates the chest and seems like it would be a very bad shape for anyone who is not a ballet dancer.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 13, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to speak to us! We're glad you are going to exchange for a different style dress.
Review 3 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PatMR
Location:Downingtown, Pa
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute and comfortable
Date:May 28, 2015
The dress looks just like the photo. It is super cute and being knit fabric is comfortable. It's machine washable which I love. I purchased the xl size. The size information says that would fit. 16/18.
I'm a solid size 16 and the dress is a bit loose on me. I'm tempted to order the large but I think I'm just going to do a little altering myself. I have a pear shaped body and this dress is very flattering.
Review 4 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Coco0713
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Too Much Fabric
Date:May 28, 2015
I fell in love with this dress when I saw the picture/description. I ordered it even though it was a little expensive. I ordered the peach color which was a little on the orange side. I am a size 4/6 and there was just too much fabric around the bust area. It did not fit smoothly and looked weird. It also bunched at the waist. Once again, too much fabric. The XS would have been too small. Sadly I returned this dress.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 5, 2015
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, when you returned your Juliet dress, to try another one of our great dresses.
Review 5 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kjhusker
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Juliet Dress
Date:May 27, 2015
I was disappointed with this dress. The fabric and color were beautiful, but it did not fit me right. I ordered a medium and maybe I needed a large. I'm 5'8" and 155 pounds. The dress looked tight across my back and was not flattering with the high waist-line.
Review 6 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Berrygirl
Location:Lexington, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Four is a Charm!
Date:May 24, 2015
This dress was one of four I ordered with the help of True Fit - and I LOVE IT! The little cap sleeve, criss cross neck and modern color are so flattering. I kept all FOUR of the dresses instead of my original plan to keep one or two. And then I went back and ordered the obi belt and the whole effect is smashing.
Review 7 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jessejames
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
very nice cute dress
Date:May 15, 2015
I bought this in navy and it is a very cute dress for summer. Only problem is it is a bit low cut and I will need to sew a snap on it, otherwise, it fits perfectly. I am 5'4" and the length is perfect.
Review 8 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beachkat
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Didn't work for me
Date:May 15, 2015
The waste on this dress hit me in the wrong spot, and that combined with the full skirt made me look much heavier than I am. I did like the top and the neckline, but overall it wasn't for me. For reference, I'm relatively tall (5'9") but have a short torso.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 1, 2015
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with our Juliet Knit Dress, and are sorry to hear it didn't work out! If you have any other feedback or questions please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 9 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovemycats
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress!
Date:May 11, 2015
I now have four of these dresses! I am 5'8", 150 lbs, 36B and originally I got the Medium, but I just felt overall it was a little too big, so when I ordered the last dress I got a Small. It fits a lot better with no gapping at the top where it crosses over. I never wear a Small but for this dress it fits the best, wish I ordered small for the others but I still wear them. I just ordered the grey and really love the color. So easy to dress up or go casual with sandals. I live in Florida and it is the perfect dress for everything! Really would like this dress in black, periwinkle, or green if those colors become available.
Review 10 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beenie
Location:Piscataway, NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect dress!
Date:May 10, 2015
This dress fits perfectly! It's fitted through the waist and will look great paired with a wide belt. The fabric is lightweight but not flimsy. I'm glad that the dress is lined, too. I bought it for Swing dancing because of the twirly skirt...it will look great when I spin! The dress runs a bit large; I'm 5'0" and 120 lbs. (normally a size 4) and the XS was the best choice (although the website recommended a size S). I wish this came in other bright colors such as purple and cobalt. Also, a basic black version would be wonderful!
Review 11 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamato5
Location:TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
gorgeous
Date:April 28, 2015
thank you birthday money, i got this dress in the navy and the slate. in love. i'm usually between 138-150 and on the heavier side of that range currently and wear a DD bra, the size S fits very fitted but overall well. This dress is dreamy.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
azfree
Location:Jamaica Plain, MA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
nice dress
Date:March 30, 2015
This is a really nice dress. The picture of the model with the belt made the dress look very odd to me, but in real life, without the belt, it is comfortable, easy to wear, and fits well. I am 5'4'' 115lbs, I ordered the extra small. There are no coverage issues, the neck line is very flattering, and I love the cap-like sleeves. The lined skirt is key.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SKSMD
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Date:March 29, 2015
I bought this dress to wear to work after having my second child. Flattering fit, hides some of my extra baby weight and works well for nursing. Not too low cut and fabric doesn't feel too thin. Overall very pleased with purchase.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noname
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute and comfortable
Date:March 22, 2015
I have the fuchsia pink dress (bought last year) and planning to add the grey one this year. Can be casual of dressy, flattering fit, travels well.
Review 15 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoesandmakeup
Location:ND
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great summer dress
Date:March 19, 2015
I bought a couple dresses very similar to this one a few years ago and this one has a bit higher V so one doesn't have to wear a cami underneath in order to not show too much cleavage at work. I like that. It is a very comfortable, well-made casual dress with a very nice drape. It will be a work staple for me and is perfect for the type of job where you need to look professional but wearing a suit or a sheath would be over the top for the type of clients you work with.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
alim
Location:Yosemite, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wasn't for me
Date:March 9, 2015
I'm sorry. I returned this item. It was just not my style. The bodice was not becoming on my body shape. It was just not the right dress for me. It made me look like a drag queen actually and didn't overcome my bodies short comings. And it was just too pink. The size was off also.
Review 17 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dressesaremyfavorite
Location:Greenville, SC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
So very sad
Date:February 5, 2015
I had such high hopes for this dress. I am 5'8" and 150 lbs. Bra size is 32DD, waist is smallish, and hips not so smallish. :) I wear an 8-10 in most things, and dresses like this usually fit like a dream. I ordered a Medium in the Slate. Beautiful color and fabric (love the hidden slip) but the dress was HUGE. The waist, the chest, and arm holes just hung on me like a saggy wet blanket. Was my dress size mis-marked? Do I order an XS, when I've never in my life worn that size? I love Garnet Hill but this dress has me confused. It seems to have worked for so many other people, but many do not give the details of their body size, which is extremely helpful. (Thank you to the people who did!) I'd LOVE to know how many pins are making the dress in the photo hug her body so nicely. I'm in the creative field and know all of the tricks for photos. I sure hope Garnet Hill does not misrepresent their clothes. But that's my only conclusion here. Garnet Hill, please show your clothes as they truly are! And, perhaps curvier models, like most of us out here in the world.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 24, 2015
Thank you for your note! We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free!
Review 18 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
elbd
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Perfect Dress!
Date:January 28, 2015
I normally wouldn't spend this much money on a dress but I am so glad I did! This dress is so flattering. I am 5'9", 140 lbs and a 34 DD. I usually wear a size 10 and the medium fit perfectly. Some cross-front dresses end up exposing a little more cleavage than I like but this one doesn't show off too much. I like the built-in slip and the fabric is lovely and soft. The style is so versatile that it would be easy to dress up or down. An added bonus is that my husband loved it too. I wish I could afford to buy one in every color!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rosemary11
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect dress!
Date:January 27, 2015
I'm a size 12 DD and this dress fits beautifully. Very simple and will look lovely with a cardigan over top.
Review 20 for Juliet Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Wyldstyle
Location:New England
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Effortless Loveliness
Date:January 2, 2015
If you want to feel effortlessly lovely and confident (and what woman doesn't?), this is a dress to have in your toolkit. On top of that, it is comfortable and machine washable. I wanted to hold out for a deeper sale, but just had to pull the trigger to nab one in the gorgeous blue ...and I'm glad I did, though I'm sure all colors are stunning. I'm 5'5", 114 lbs with broader shoulders and a flat chest. Cap sleeves and sweetheart necklines aren't always my best look, but the Juliet dress in XS flatters me.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>