Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Eyelet Shorts

Clean-cut and created from cute-as-a-daisy eyelet, these classic shorts can anchor a wardrobe's worth of looks. In a pretty, preppy palette, they're dressy enough to partner with a blazer and sporty enough to take to the beach. The tailored fit features a fly front, belt loops, front pockets, and back welt pockets. Tennis length Inseam: 5" Cotton; lining dyed to match Imported Rise: Favorite (View our Pants Rise Guide )
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 1090%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Favorite Eyelet Shorts
Review 1 for Favorite Eyelet Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect length
Date:August 2, 2015
I love the length of these shorts, stylish without being too short. Very nice quality and fit,
Review 2 for Favorite Eyelet Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Fit is too small
Date:May 16, 2015
These shorts are very cute, ordered the white in my normal size and would have loved them, but they were way too small. Definitely need to order one size up on these.
Review 3 for Favorite Eyelet Shorts
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Inaccurate sizing
Date:February 26, 2015
I bought the size recommended by the Tru Fit guide, my normal size in other GH pants, but these shorts were way too small. I couldn't start to zip them, so they are more that one size smaller than stated. I bought them as "final sale", so they can't be returned, The fabric is very pretty and at the sale price they are a steal. Also, they seem a bit short for those of a certain age.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 12, 2015
You are correct these shorts are a slim tailored fit. We do provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 4 for Favorite Eyelet Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Amazing.
Date:August 22, 2014
These are some of the cutest shorts ever! They fit comfortably, but still look stylish and cute. Length is perfect, not too short or too long. I ordered my normal size and they fit as expected. At the Sale of the Day price, they were a steal!
Review 5 for Favorite Eyelet Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Utah
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautifully made.
Date:August 22, 2014
Lovely fabric, colors and style... I so wanted to keep these. However the rise is very short, for me, at least and therefore they had to go back :-(
Review 6 for Favorite Eyelet Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Cute and Comfy!
Date:July 24, 2014
Super cute, you can dress up or dress down, love these shorts and they're the perfect length!
Review 7 for Favorite Eyelet Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Kingsport TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice fit
Date:July 22, 2014
Nice pair of shorts, I love GH favorite rise, they keep shape since they are lined and have no lycra. Perfect length. Look cool with suede boots. Still pricey on sale.
Review 8 for Favorite Eyelet Shorts
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MI,South Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Date:June 26, 2014
These shorts are very well made, excited to wear them with a crisp white button up shirt,rolled sleeves and cowboy boots! they fit great and i am happy to own a pair of eyelet shorts not made so short. they are very classy.great value at the sale price.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Favorite Eyelet Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
small!!!
Date:June 11, 2014
Nicely made, fabric nice
I am traditional size 8, these are small around belly and legs
will try 10..
Review 10 for Favorite Eyelet Shorts
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pacific NW
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too large and too spendy
Date:May 19, 2014
Yes, good quality but the price is just too high. I would have considered keeping them if the size had been TTS but the shorts were too large which made the decision to send back even easier.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.