Product Reviews

Everyday Jacket

The classically cut silk blazer can single-handedly dress an outfit up or down. Pair it with a midi skirt, lounge-y pants, or (perhaps our favorite) jeans 'n heels. Our new cleaner fit features a slightly longer silhouette, low lapel, and front patch pockets. Single button Long sleeves Hip length Silk crêpe de Chine; lined Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 of 862%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Everyday Jacket
Review 1 for Everyday Jacket
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:White Plains, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Silky Topper
Date:February 5, 2016
This is a lightweight jacket with a nice sheen that looks good over a dress or with pants. I bought the grey and really like the look. The sleeves are a little long but the rest is true to size and I plan on pushing them up anyway.
Review 2 for Everyday Jacket
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I can't believe this made it out GH's doors
Date:January 28, 2016
I'm so sad. This jacket arrived a mess! Totally wrinkled, right sleeve is not sewn correctly, maybe lining is a little too long on that sleeve and thus the hem is crooked and longer then the ironed in hemline. The lapels are not even, dramatically so. I loved the light weight fabric and the grey is a lovely color with a nice sheen. I don't like how you can fully see the shoulder pads so I probably would have returned anyway. Black might be the way to go if you choose this jacket. It would not have been a bad buy if mine had not had obvious flaws.
Review 3 for Everyday Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Monica CA
Gender:Female
Great for Travel
Date:January 12, 2016
Love this because it packs small, but gives a polished look whether I wear it with jeans or slacks. Bought it on sale - a real bargain.
Review 4 for Everyday Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tyler, Tx.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Good purchase
Date:October 19, 2015
I purchased the black blazer and it is very nice and the size is true. I am enjoying wearing the blazer in our cool Texas weather. It goes with many outfits.
Review 5 for Everyday Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Stillwater OK
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Everyday, but for 'nice' times too
Date:September 2, 2015
This is a jacket that you can literally wear anywhere; with jeans, with a dress, with trousers. I've worn it dressed up and down; it makes me feel elegant, no matter what I pair it with. It was a bit expensive for my budget, but I can tell it'll be completely worth it.
Review 6 for Everyday Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:connecticut
Gender:Female
wide shoulders
Date:August 29, 2015
the shoulders are very wide, the sleeves very long, the silk so-so. had to return.
not impressed for the $
Review 7 for Everyday Jacket
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A Classic Jacket
Date:August 29, 2015
Although normally I don't care for the longer lapel, I loved the earlier version of this jacket so much I bought the gray and find it just as satisfactory. It works just as well with casual clothes as with a dressy skirt and blouse, and the drape is elegant. A great buy!
Review 8 for Everyday Jacket
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Moab
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Very Large but beautiful
Date:September 3, 2014
I am a 6 P and this drowned me..body length was really long. Would have loved it if I were taller.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 6, 2014
The Everyday Jacket is slightly longer. We provide actual garment measurements including length under the measurements tab to assist with sizing. If you decide you'd like to return or exchange for a different item, we'd be happy to help at anytime.