Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular

We refreshed our favorite feminine shirt with a clutch of new covetable patterns: plaids, checks, florals, foulards, and a chambray for good measure. Add one or three to your collection. The shaped fit lends itself to layering, whether under a heathered sweater or a relaxed jacket. Long sleeves; button cuffs Subtle shirttail hem Hip length Lightweight cotton or chambray Imported Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.07 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
3
42 of 5774%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this shirt!
Date:August 27, 2015
I ordered XS and it fits great. The material is soft and does not wrinkle. I especially like the aqua plaid for my fair skin. I ordered two other colors for my daughter and she is very pleased.
Review 2 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maine
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely shirt
Date:August 21, 2015
The fabric of this shirt is lovely and light, with an elegant drape. I got the swallows shirt in blue, and the shade is a rich clear periwinkle blue. Fits well, washes well. Does benefit from ironing, but looks good even without.
Review 3 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Date:August 20, 2015
Amazing quality. The material was almost like silk, but had the body of cotton.
The cut was classic cut and not to slim, not to large.
Review 4 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
perfect name for it!
Date:August 8, 2015
This really has become my favorite summer shirt, because it's lively and versatile. The color and pattern choices are excellent, the fabric super quality, and the fit perfect. I have wide shoulders and a medium-large bra size, but there's no problem with gapping for me--I'm so happy about that! Also, it looks good with tails out, but tucked is excellent, with not too much fabric for neatness. In fact, I have two already, and wore them to two different job interviews. They do well under a summer jacket, and even with a light scarf.
Review 5 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Marin County CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Disapointed
Date:August 2, 2015
I liked the style and color of the casual cotton shirt, but when I washed it, I discovered it is not wrinkle free which was disappointing. I guess I should have read the description more carefully, but it would be helpful if Garnet Hill stated that in their description of the garment. I will keep it but I won't wear it very often because it definitely needs to be ironed. If you don't mind ironing, I would recommend buying it.
Review 6 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Yonkers, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most comfortable shirts I own
Date:July 30, 2015
I have this shirt in three patterns. Love the light weight for summer - it's comfy but looks really polished. Wish they came in an array of solids as I would probably own 10 more. Very versatile - looks great with jeans and with skirts. I'm 5'4" and 120 lbs and size 6 fits perfectly.
Review 7 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful fabric
Date:July 26, 2015
I purchased this on sale in two colors, wish I'd thought to buy more. The fabric is elegant; lightweight without being flimsy. Shirt fits true to size, and is flattering. Well done, Garnet Hill!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful shirt
Date:July 2, 2015
Love this blouse! The fabric is great for hot summers in Texas. The colors are great! The sizes are not all the same though. I bought another one in a different pattern and the same size was too tight, sadly had to sent it back and try a larger size. I wear this shirt all the time. Love Love!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coralville, IA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Great Shirt
Date:June 20, 2015
I have four of these shirts now. The light weight material is perfect for summer when you roll up the sleeves. In cooler weather they're great under a sweater. I love the patterns, especially the gingham and the blue striped shirts.
It's also wonderful to find shirts that have buttons down the front. Finding shirts like this was a necessity when I broke my humerus this past January. I could only wear button-down shirts so these were perfect!
Review 10 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Big disappointment
Date:June 19, 2015
I love the print. Pink and white look great on me.
But it fits oddly and I find myself trying to adjust it constantly. I have been wearing it for an hour and I wish I could go home and change.
I also don't like wrinkly clothes; ten minutes in the car and it looks like it's been crumpled up on the closet floor for a week.
I have worn it this once and will likely never wear it again. Money wasted. I HATE that.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 26, 2015
Please know you can return or exchange at anytime. If you need any assistance, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 11 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great summer shirt
Date:June 9, 2015
Wish I could've ordered more of these when they were available.mi wear this shirt all the time! I bought it on sale so great value. Nice, lightweight, wash and wear. Good purchase
Review 12 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A quick go to shirt
Date:June 3, 2015
I found myself reaching for this button up shirt twice in one week - the first week that I've owned it. So yes a really good buy. Fit is as it should be. Petite 6 on my 5'3" 120 lb. frame.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
The gray that made my day
Date:May 19, 2015
The fine cotton, gray/white check long sleeve shirt is most def' a hit with me. It's long sleeves offer comfort when the a/c is way too low, and take easily to places that demand a rolled up sleeve. The light color looks splendid with the "taupe" crops, too.
Thank you G.H.!!
Review 14 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Blue striped linen shirt
Date:May 17, 2015
Loved this in the catalog. When it arrived, the sleeves were way too long. I compared the medium to my other blouses and the sleeves were a whole cuff-length longer. I returned it disappointed.
Review 15 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great All Around Shirt
Date:May 14, 2015
This is a shirt than can be layered for cooler weather and alone for warm. The cotton is superior and breathes enough to wear in hot weather with the sleeves rolled up. Already one of my favorites!
Review 16 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
disappointed
Date:May 10, 2015
I am extremely disappointed in this shirt. I ordered 2 including the coral woodblock which was too sheer. The fit is terrible - sleeves way too long (at least 2.5 inches), poorly designed cuffs, bust darts do not come to an appropriate place on the shirt and, despite the back darts, it was shapeless.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 2, 2015
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. We do have other shirt styles to choose from. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 17 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very lovely, not casual.
Date:May 9, 2015
This shirt is lovely, but the name is misleading. The cut is very fitted. I tried two different sizes and couldn't get the look I was going for - untucked, relaxed, casual. It's just too tailored and was too tight around my hips to leave untucked. If tailored and tucked in is the look you are going for, this is a fantastic shirt. Truly! But not for me.
Review 18 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Marin county, california
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pretty,but
Date:May 6, 2015
This shirt is very pretty. I thought the fit was true to size. However, it was a little too sheer for me. I would have kept it anyway, but I felt the material was very scratchy. This may have been better after washing, but I didn't want to take the chance.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 26, 2015
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear this shirt didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help with a return or freight free exchange at any time. Give us a call.
Review 19 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Park City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just what I wanted
Date:April 30, 2015
This shirt is the glorious, smooth cotton I was hoping it would be. I was glad to see the reviews that said the fabric was less sheer than it used to be, and that is true. The sleeves are long, and that should mean they aren't above the wrist after washing. Patterns are gorgeous!
Review 20 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great fit for me
Date:April 26, 2015
Very pleased with these shirts (purchased 2) Why? First sizing & cut:My usual problem with shirts: gaps at bust or billows around waist. Not with this shirt. Fits well, no gaping across chest and nicely fitted through body of shirt. Very pleased. Care: washed beautifully, good to wear without any iron touch up. Light summer fabric will be cool. Have worn in early spring layered over a tank top.
1 2 3 next>>