Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular

We refreshed our favorite feminine shirt with a clutch of new covetable patterns: plaids, checks, florals, foulards, and a chambray for good measure. Add one or three to your collection. The shaped fit lends itself to layering, whether under a heathered sweater or a relaxed jacket. Long sleeves; button cuffs Subtle shirttail hem Hip length Lightweight cotton or chambray Imported Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.066 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
17
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
3
55 of 7672%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
shirt
Date:January 28, 2016
great fabric and color...very versatile..
the quality is excellent and I get many compliments on the item.
Review 2 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:near Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wonderful shirt
Date:January 22, 2016
This is a well made shirt that could be casual or worn to work. It is good quality with nice details. The fabric is an understated check and a nice weave-sturdy but not stiff. I like the collar best of all! It is a little looser than most shirts, so it doesn't choke, but it's still a proper collar.
Review 3 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montgomery, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic Shirt in Dashing Color!
Date:January 20, 2016
Its a clean fitting and comfortable button down. Well made in a fine cotton. Love the color and the print!!
Review 4 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice Purchase
Date:January 17, 2016
I know this will become one of my favorites. Happy I got it on sale too.
Review 5 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Sorta
Date:January 16, 2016
I like the blouse but...the fabric is definitely summer weight. The lack of pleats on the back is disappointing. But I got it on sale so I shouldn't complain. Besides you can never have to many white blouses. Will save it for warm weather.
Review 6 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:MI
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great Fit
Date:January 14, 2016
I like the fit and the print very much. But I failed to notice that the shirt is 100% cotton, so I didn't anticipate the wrinkles. I noticed the fabric content when I opened the package. I decided to keep the shirt because the fit was so right, but I don't wear it as often as I would if it didn't need ironing.
Review 7 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SD
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
quality material
Date:January 13, 2016
Love the material. Only 4 stars for sizing,
would like to have sweep larger.
Review 8 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Slightly tight in shoulders
Date:January 13, 2016
Light cotton cloth, and spacious fit (as in the image) I can see it being a little tight in the shoulders, but not unmanageably so..
Review 9 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:KCMO
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
hard to fit
Date:January 4, 2016
I ordered Petite 4. I have narrow shoulders and one is withered right now due to my shoulder surgery, recent past. IN spite of this, I heeded other reviews and ordered size Petite 4 in order to get the shoulder room which was listed as meager. And it is.
The body of the petite size 4 boxy shirt is huge on my 34b-c bustline and 28" waist. The shoulder could be not one tad narrower or less roomy. Tight! Just odd. Sleeves are too long in the petite size 4 size. If you have fairly narrow and undeveloped shoulders and a stomach to fill out this voluminous space, I think you will like the fit of this shirt. Just wrong for petite hourglass shapes.
Review 10 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NE Connecticut
Gender:Male
Age:Over 65
Just right
Date:December 31, 2015
My wife doesn't normally wear plaids but this garment won her over. It fit perfectly and the quality is top notch. The shirt goes as well with jeans and boots as it will with a skirt or slacks. The shipping was prompt and well protected.
Review 11 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 23, 2015
Soft, thin, well made shirt sent as gift so not sure how it fit. Can't wait to buy one for myself.
Review 12 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Classic Style and Feel
Date:December 3, 2015
The beige gingham shirt is a classic--and I'm attracted to classics. I wanted it to wear in fair and warm weather to protect my arms while driving/walking, etc. I'm fair skinned and won't need as much sunscreen if I wear long-sleeved all cotton shirts. Size small fits well--I have narrow shoulders and wear 32 DDD bra. An attractive shirt.
Review 13 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:East Coast
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Odd sizing or fit - for me
Date:November 30, 2015
I love the fabric used to make this shirt. It is lightweight without being flimsy, and comes out of the wash without needing desperately to be ironed if you don't mind a less crisp look. I like the fabric and shirt so well that I have worn the two shirts I own even though they don't truly fit me. The cut seems to run small in certain fabrics, and true-to-size in others, based on what I've read from other reviewers.
I can only vouch for them running small. I got my usual 8 in both shirts I purchased, and both are a bit too small. I can wear them, but they are not quite right - for me - through the shoulders and upper arms. I am not hugely muscular, so this was a surprise. I'm 5'8" tall, small busted due to a mastectomy, and between 130 and 140, depending on the season. I used to be large busted, and it didn't matter in this shirt. The bust fits fine, regardless. It's the shoulders that have been the issue for me.
I am going to try the shirts again this year, but I'm going for oversized. I'll try a 12 this time around.
What can you take from my experience? I think that if you have any muscle development at all in your upper arms that you should perhaps go up one size, or maybe two, as the fabric is woven cotton and has little "give."
I hope this order will prove to be perfect, as I love these shirts and want to find a fit in it that truly works for me.
Review 14 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lenoir City, TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
tight in hips
Date:October 19, 2015
The cut of this shirt would fit a woman with narrow or slim hips. That's not me. Well made, and the pink check is a nice pastel color. Just didn't work for me.
Review 15 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rochester, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Shirt
Date:October 14, 2015
The shirt was a perfect fit except sleaves were a little long. Didn't have my size in a petite. Like the fabric a lot.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burlingame, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
flattering white shirt
Date:October 8, 2015
I've been trying to find a nice white button down shirt that doesn't make me look masculine. This shirt is cut to flatter a woman's body and I think it could even be described as sexy. I was a little concerned about the transparency of the white fabric, but resolved that with the proper camisole underneath. I don't think you should wear this with a bra alone.
Review 17 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Too thin and not true to color
Date:October 2, 2015
The Dusty Jade Foulard was more grey than green as pictured The petite 6P shirt has sleeves that were too long and cuffs that buttoned too loosely. The material was way thinner than my other shirts. Had to return for these factors. This is my first try with Garnet Hill and disappointed with the petite fit.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonOctober 12, 2015
At Garnet Hill you satisfaction is guaranteed. We'd love to work with you to find the perfect top. A Customer Care Specialist will contact you directly.
Review 18 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Shaker Heights
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great basic shirt
Date:September 11, 2015
I got the b/w dots. I love it. It's perfect on its own or with a sweater. I can wear it to work or on the weekends. Very versatile. True to size--not too loose, not too fitted. I'll most likely buy it again.
Review 19 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice fit but requires ironing
Date:September 6, 2015
I bought the white shirt. The fabric is light and has a nice hand, but wrinkles horribly and will need ironing after each wash. Admittedly, the shirt was not advertised as "no-iron", but I own many other 100% cotton shirts with no special finish that still require no more than minimal touch-ups to look presentable. It must be the weave of the fabric... So although the shirt fits nicely (the sleeves in particular are long and wide enough to fit a tall woman well), I can't really recommended it unless you love ironing.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 14, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! We’d be happy to offer a return or exchange for any of our products. Please give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 20 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love this shirt!
Date:August 27, 2015
I ordered XS and it fits great. The material is soft and does not wrinkle. I especially like the aqua plaid for my fair skin. I ordered two other colors for my daughter and she is very pleased.
1 2 3 4 next>>