Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular

We refreshed our favorite feminine shirt with a clutch of new covetable patterns: plaids, checks, florals, foulards, and a chambray for good measure. Add one or three to your collection. The shaped fit lends itself to layering, whether under a heathered sweater or a relaxed jacket. Long sleeves; button cuffs Subtle shirttail hem Hip length Lightweight cotton or chambray Imported Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4.019 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
3
38 of 5273%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RufusNYC
Location:Yonkers, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Most comfortable shirts I own
Date:July 30, 2015
I have this shirt in three patterns. Love the light weight for summer - it's comfy but looks really polished. Wish they came in an array of solids as I would probably own 10 more. Very versatile - looks great with jeans and with skirts. I'm 5'4" and 120 lbs and size 6 fits perfectly.
Review 2 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
billysmom13
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful fabric
Date:July 26, 2015
I purchased this on sale in two colors, wish I'd thought to buy more. The fabric is elegant; lightweight without being flimsy. Shirt fits true to size, and is flattering. Well done, Garnet Hill!
Review 3 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Moorearti
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful shirt
Date:July 2, 2015
Love this blouse! The fabric is great for hot summers in Texas. The colors are great! The sizes are not all the same though. I bought another one in a different pattern and the same size was too tight, sadly had to sent it back and try a larger size. I wear this shirt all the time. Love Love!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DDDoc
Location:Coralville, IA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Great Shirt
Date:June 20, 2015
I have four of these shirts now. The light weight material is perfect for summer when you roll up the sleeves. In cooler weather they're great under a sweater. I love the patterns, especially the gingham and the blue striped shirts.
It's also wonderful to find shirts that have buttons down the front. Finding shirts like this was a necessity when I broke my humerus this past January. I could only wear button-down shirts so these were perfect!
Review 5 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Guitardiva
Location:Albuquerque
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Big disappointment
Date:June 19, 2015
I love the print. Pink and white look great on me.
But it fits oddly and I find myself trying to adjust it constantly. I have been wearing it for an hour and I wish I could go home and change.
I also don't like wrinkly clothes; ten minutes in the car and it looks like it's been crumpled up on the closet floor for a week.
I have worn it this once and will likely never wear it again. Money wasted. I HATE that.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 26, 2015
Please know you can return or exchange at anytime. If you need any assistance, please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 6 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cindy394
Location:Jacksonville, NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great summer shirt
Date:June 9, 2015
Wish I could've ordered more of these when they were available.mi wear this shirt all the time! I bought it on sale so great value. Nice, lightweight, wash and wear. Good purchase
Review 7 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Linen
Location:Minneapolis MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A quick go to shirt
Date:June 3, 2015
I found myself reaching for this button up shirt twice in one week - the first week that I've owned it. So yes a really good buy. Fit is as it should be. Petite 6 on my 5'3" 120 lb. frame.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1cbeaner
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
The gray that made my day
Date:May 19, 2015
The fine cotton, gray/white check long sleeve shirt is most def' a hit with me. It's long sleeves offer comfort when the a/c is way too low, and take easily to places that demand a rolled up sleeve. The light color looks splendid with the "taupe" crops, too.
Thank you G.H.!!
Review 9 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LBRS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Blue striped linen shirt
Date:May 17, 2015
Loved this in the catalog. When it arrived, the sleeves were way too long. I compared the medium to my other blouses and the sleeves were a whole cuff-length longer. I returned it disappointed.
Review 10 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cama
Great All Around Shirt
Date:May 14, 2015
This is a shirt than can be layered for cooler weather and alone for warm. The cotton is superior and breathes enough to wear in hot weather with the sleeves rolled up. Already one of my favorites!
Review 11 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1chicagoan
Location:chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
disappointed
Date:May 10, 2015
I am extremely disappointed in this shirt. I ordered 2 including the coral woodblock which was too sheer. The fit is terrible - sleeves way too long (at least 2.5 inches), poorly designed cuffs, bust darts do not come to an appropriate place on the shirt and, despite the back darts, it was shapeless.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 2, 2015
We want you to be completely satisfied with your purchase. We do have other shirt styles to choose from. If you need assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 12 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laurelatx
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very lovely, not casual.
Date:May 9, 2015
This shirt is lovely, but the name is misleading. The cut is very fitted. I tried two different sizes and couldn't get the look I was going for - untucked, relaxed, casual. It's just too tailored and was too tight around my hips to leave untucked. If tailored and tucked in is the look you are going for, this is a fantastic shirt. Truly! But not for me.
Review 13 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dogwoods
Location:Marin county, california
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pretty,but
Date:May 6, 2015
This shirt is very pretty. I thought the fit was true to size. However, it was a little too sheer for me. I would have kept it anyway, but I felt the material was very scratchy. This may have been better after washing, but I didn't want to take the chance.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 26, 2015
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry to hear this shirt didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help with a return or freight free exchange at any time. Give us a call.
Review 14 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
photon
Location:Park City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just what I wanted
Date:April 30, 2015
This shirt is the glorious, smooth cotton I was hoping it would be. I was glad to see the reviews that said the fabric was less sheer than it used to be, and that is true. The sleeves are long, and that should mean they aren't above the wrist after washing. Patterns are gorgeous!
Review 15 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoopsfan
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great fit for me
Date:April 26, 2015
Very pleased with these shirts (purchased 2) Why? First sizing & cut:My usual problem with shirts: gaps at bust or billows around waist. Not with this shirt. Fits well, no gaping across chest and nicely fitted through body of shirt. Very pleased. Care: washed beautifully, good to wear without any iron touch up. Light summer fabric will be cool. Have worn in early spring layered over a tank top.
Review 16 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lamc
Location:Charlottesville VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wish I had ordered smaller
Date:April 24, 2015
True Fit sizing suggested I order size 2; wish i had ordered 0 instead. I'm fairly thin, 5'5, 105 lb, 34-C and would prefer the less baggy fit that size 0 may have offered.
Shirts are fine, light weight but reasonable for summer.
Review 17 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
patricia60
Location:new england
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful blouse but sleeves are too long
Date:April 23, 2015
This is a beautiful blouse... light weight and feminine. However, the sleeves are way too long. I can't wear the blouse with out rolling up the sleeves, which gives it a more casual look. So, not something I can wear to work. I will keep it however because the material is so beautiful.
Review 18 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisajan
Location:clearwater, fl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely patterns
Date:April 16, 2015
I love these shirts...the designs are quite stunning. I ordered the pink gingham and woodblock pattern. They were inconsistent in sizing. I ordered a size 12 in both shirts...one was form fitting and the other, not so much so. I still love them both and can't wait to wear them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
casarosa
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fab Fabric!
Date:April 14, 2015
This is a really nice cotton. Soft and comfortable without being insubstantial. Good overall fit. True to size.
Review 20 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GloalHappy
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
arms too tight
Date:April 12, 2015
When I got the shirt I wasn't sure if I would keep it. It is a thin fabric and the blue stripes are muted, not bright. I tried it on and it fit perfectly except for the arms. I have very slender arms, and was surprised the arms were too tight.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 17, 2015
We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great shirts, when you return your shirt.
1 2 3 next>>