Product Reviews

Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular

We fine-tuned one of our favorite feminine shirts with fresh new patterns: dots, stripes, ginghams, and an oxford for good measure. The shaped fit is great solo or as a slim layer peeking out under a sweater. Long sleeves; button cuffs Hip length; subtle shirttail hem Lightweight cotton or classic oxford Imported Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 star
3
32 of 4571%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1cbeaner
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
The gray that made my day
Date:May 19, 2015
The fine cotton, gray/white check long sleeve shirt is most def' a hit with me. It's long sleeves offer comfort when the a/c is way too low, and take easily to places that demand a rolled up sleeve. The light color looks splendid with the "taupe" crops, too.
Thank you G.H.!!
Review 2 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LBRS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Blue striped linen shirt
Date:May 17, 2015
Loved this in the catalog. When it arrived, the sleeves were way too long. I compared the medium to my other blouses and the sleeves were a whole cuff-length longer. I returned it disappointed.
Review 3 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cama
Great All Around Shirt
Date:May 14, 2015
This is a shirt than can be layered for cooler weather and alone for warm. The cotton is superior and breathes enough to wear in hot weather with the sleeves rolled up. Already one of my favorites!
Review 4 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1chicagoan
Location:chicago
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
disappointed
Date:May 10, 2015
I am extremely disappointed in this shirt. I ordered 2 including the coral woodblock which was too sheer. The fit is terrible - sleeves way too long (at least 2.5 inches), poorly designed cuffs, bust darts do not come to an appropriate place on the shirt and, despite the back darts, it was shapeless.
Review 5 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laurelatx
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very lovely, not casual.
Date:May 9, 2015
This shirt is lovely, but the name is misleading. The cut is very fitted. I tried two different sizes and couldn't get the look I was going for - untucked, relaxed, casual. It's just too tailored and was too tight around my hips to leave untucked. If tailored and tucked in is the look you are going for, this is a fantastic shirt. Truly! But not for me.
Review 6 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Dogwoods
Location:Marin county, california
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pretty,but
Date:May 6, 2015
This shirt is very pretty. I thought the fit was true to size. However, it was a little too sheer for me. I would have kept it anyway, but I felt the material was very scratchy. This may have been better after washing, but I didn't want to take the chance.
Review 7 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
photon
Location:Park City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just what I wanted
Date:April 30, 2015
This shirt is the glorious, smooth cotton I was hoping it would be. I was glad to see the reviews that said the fabric was less sheer than it used to be, and that is true. The sleeves are long, and that should mean they aren't above the wrist after washing. Patterns are gorgeous!
Review 8 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hoopsfan
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great fit for me
Date:April 26, 2015
Very pleased with these shirts (purchased 2) Why? First sizing & cut:My usual problem with shirts: gaps at bust or billows around waist. Not with this shirt. Fits well, no gaping across chest and nicely fitted through body of shirt. Very pleased. Care: washed beautifully, good to wear without any iron touch up. Light summer fabric will be cool. Have worn in early spring layered over a tank top.
Review 9 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lamc
Location:Charlottesville VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
wish I had ordered smaller
Date:April 24, 2015
True Fit sizing suggested I order size 2; wish i had ordered 0 instead. I'm fairly thin, 5'5, 105 lb, 34-C and would prefer the less baggy fit that size 0 may have offered.
Shirts are fine, light weight but reasonable for summer.
Review 10 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
patricia60
Location:new england
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful blouse but sleeves are too long
Date:April 23, 2015
This is a beautiful blouse... light weight and feminine. However, the sleeves are way too long. I can't wear the blouse with out rolling up the sleeves, which gives it a more casual look. So, not something I can wear to work. I will keep it however because the material is so beautiful.
Review 11 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisajan
Location:clearwater, fl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely patterns
Date:April 16, 2015
I love these shirts...the designs are quite stunning. I ordered the pink gingham and woodblock pattern. They were inconsistent in sizing. I ordered a size 12 in both shirts...one was form fitting and the other, not so much so. I still love them both and can't wait to wear them!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
casarosa
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fab Fabric!
Date:April 14, 2015
This is a really nice cotton. Soft and comfortable without being insubstantial. Good overall fit. True to size.
Review 13 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GloalHappy
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
arms too tight
Date:April 12, 2015
When I got the shirt I wasn't sure if I would keep it. It is a thin fabric and the blue stripes are muted, not bright. I tried it on and it fit perfectly except for the arms. I have very slender arms, and was surprised the arms were too tight.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 17, 2015
We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great shirts, when you return your shirt.
Review 14 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarilynM
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Silky cotton
Date:March 31, 2015
This cotton has such a soft and silky feel that I thought it might be a blend with silk. I love the vivid colors in the plaid. It's a true to size fit.
Review 15 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ca22
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE this shirt. Wish they'd add new colors
Date:March 24, 2015
Love this shirt. It is my favorite go-to casual choice. It's so hard to find a shirt without front pockets. Good weight. Washes well. Nice lines. Needs an iron, but it's worth it. Wish Garnet Hill would add some new colors (deep green) and some interesting patterns (blue paisley).
Review 16 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Herbalist
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it
Date:March 24, 2015
This shirt is very nice quality that fits true to size. I typically wear a size small or 6 and this fit perfectly. Cotton is nice weight that works well in winter, spring , fall. Can be worn alone or under a sweater.
Review 17 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Punkin1966
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not Thrilled!
Date:March 19, 2015
Not Garnet Hill's best quality item. Flimsy material and couldn't even begin to button at my usual size 8. I have this problem with other companies but was expecting more this time. Very disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 31, 2015
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you with getting the right size.
Review 18 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenfromafar
Location:Dakar for now
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good for busty women
Date:March 19, 2015
I bought the khaki and coral oneon sale as I need a few nice buttonup blouses for work. It is very nice weave but the best was that it doesn't gap and the bust like almost all other! I am 38DD and was able to wear a 10 no problem. Dressed up or down with jeans, it looks great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OkeyDokey
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not for the full figured!
Date:March 18, 2015
I really like this shirt and bought a couple for myself and my daughter. It is not designed for the full chested, so I ended up with all of the shirts!! Great for me, too bad for my daughter.
Review 20 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Painterly
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
classic shirt
Date:March 15, 2015
Great classic shirt ! I like layering it under a light sweater and also over a tee all year round. The fit is comfortable in my regular size. I got it in the soft gray check - love to pair it with golden yellow.
1 2 3 next>>