Product Reviews

Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular

We fine-tuned one of our favorite feminine shirts with fresh new patterns: dots, stripes, ginghams, and an oxford for good measure. The shaped fit is great solo or as a slim layer peeking out under a sweater. Long sleeves; button cuffs Hip length; subtle shirttail hem Lightweight cotton or classic oxford Imported Monogramming is only available on orders shipping within the U.S.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
25 of 3571%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Review 1 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lisajan
Location:clearwater, fl
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely patterns
Date:April 16, 2015
I love these shirts...the designs are quite stunning. I ordered the pink gingham and woodblock pattern. They were inconsistent in sizing. I ordered a size 12 in both shirts...one was form fitting and the other, not so much so. I still love them both and can't wait to wear them!
Review 2 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
casarosa
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fab Fabric!
Date:April 14, 2015
This is a really nice cotton. Soft and comfortable without being insubstantial. Good overall fit. True to size.
Review 3 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GloalHappy
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
arms too tight
Date:April 12, 2015
When I got the shirt I wasn't sure if I would keep it. It is a thin fabric and the blue stripes are muted, not bright. I tried it on and it fit perfectly except for the arms. I have very slender arms, and was surprised the arms were too tight.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 17, 2015
We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great shirts, when you return your shirt.
Review 4 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarilynM
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Silky cotton
Date:March 31, 2015
This cotton has such a soft and silky feel that I thought it might be a blend with silk. I love the vivid colors in the plaid. It's a true to size fit.
Review 5 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ca22
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE this shirt. Wish they'd add new colors
Date:March 24, 2015
Love this shirt. It is my favorite go-to casual choice. It's so hard to find a shirt without front pockets. Good weight. Washes well. Nice lines. Needs an iron, but it's worth it. Wish Garnet Hill would add some new colors (deep green) and some interesting patterns (blue paisley).
Review 6 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Herbalist
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it
Date:March 24, 2015
This shirt is very nice quality that fits true to size. I typically wear a size small or 6 and this fit perfectly. Cotton is nice weight that works well in winter, spring , fall. Can be worn alone or under a sweater.
Review 7 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Punkin1966
Location:Cleveland, Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not Thrilled!
Date:March 19, 2015
Not Garnet Hill's best quality item. Flimsy material and couldn't even begin to button at my usual size 8. I have this problem with other companies but was expecting more this time. Very disappointed.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 31, 2015
We provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab to assist you with getting the right size.
Review 8 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenfromafar
Location:Dakar for now
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good for busty women
Date:March 19, 2015
I bought the khaki and coral oneon sale as I need a few nice buttonup blouses for work. It is very nice weave but the best was that it doesn't gap and the bust like almost all other! I am 38DD and was able to wear a 10 no problem. Dressed up or down with jeans, it looks great!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
OkeyDokey
Location:Idaho
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
not for the full figured!
Date:March 18, 2015
I really like this shirt and bought a couple for myself and my daughter. It is not designed for the full chested, so I ended up with all of the shirts!! Great for me, too bad for my daughter.
Review 10 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Painterly
Location:Tennessee
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
classic shirt
Date:March 15, 2015
Great classic shirt ! I like layering it under a light sweater and also over a tee all year round. The fit is comfortable in my regular size. I got it in the soft gray check - love to pair it with golden yellow.
Review 11 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JV54
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Kind of Blah
Date:March 12, 2015
This is a really basic shirt. It is well made, but expensive for the lack of details. It is not as see-through as last year's shirt, so no panic if you have to ditch your sweater due to increased temps, but not very special., either.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 17, 2015
Thank you for your feedback!
Review 12 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NHgirlinKY
Location:Edgewood,KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not an all over good fit but...
Date:March 9, 2015
This stylish shirt fits well through the chest and torso but the sleeves are a bit too long, not a good it in the cuff either. I will move the cuff button way over to get a better fit which will also help with he length. I love the fabric and how the stripes allighn for a quality look.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 14, 2015
Thank you so much for your feedback! Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 13 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dolomite
Date:February 7, 2015
Good light weight shirt! Only complaint would be that for a petite size, the sleeves are too long. I'm keeping them in spite of that.
Review 14 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
libbybeach
Location:Island in Puget Sound
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
garnet hill longtime fan underwhelmed
Date:February 7, 2015
I used your size guide and found the shirts that I ordered at least two inches too small; I couldn't button them. I have reordered since I just wanted a simple cotton shirt for everyday wear, and the price is right. The fabric of the dotted shirt is very nice, much less so the stripe which is unpleasantly flimsy--and I didn't reorder that.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
butyjunky
Location:Milwaukee WI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not petite
Date:December 22, 2014
Runs large but was still long in body & sleeves for a petite.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJanuary 16, 2015
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free and we provide garment measurements under the "Measurements" tab, to assist you in getting the right fit.
Review 16 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grntea
Location:Chicago Suburb
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:December 14, 2014
I have done very well with these shirts and own at least 4 in various colors/patterns. The petite sizing works nicely for me (5'2.5", 116lbs, 34B). I typically make use of specific garment measurements that GH provides for this item. Size 4p worked for me. The cotton is very light weight and soft. It is very nice for layering with a tee or under a sweater. The purple plaid looks super with denim and a cardigan. I have also enjoyed pairing it with my grey GH trouser cords.
Review 17 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
landscapepainter
Location:Annapolis MD
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
good but...
Date:November 5, 2014
This shirt fits well, I ordered one size up than my usual size and I'm glad I did. Quality and workmanship is quite good too. My reservation is that the stripes in the plaid that looked like light blue are actually light purple and I'm not a big fan.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pastrygirl
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great lightweight shirt!
Date:November 4, 2014
I'm a 32DD and rarely satisfied with the fit of buttoned shirts. This one is great. It lays well and the color is great (I got the plum).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
streetfashionkidd
Location:Arlington, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
The favorite casual cotton shirt IS the favorite!
Date:October 19, 2014
I purchased the navy plaid and the white cotton shirt. I have worn the navy plaid with a Garnet Hill skirt from the summer, the one with a navy background and dark pink polka dots. The trend of wearing contrasting patterns became a success with this combination. The navy was the common thread, and I felt absolutely adorable. I wear the white shirt with a black cardigan and boyfriend jeans. I plan to wear both shirts under some sleeveless and short sleeve dresses as a warming layer for the winter. I will wear the navy plaid as a top layer over a green t shirt. I will wear both shirts with a denim shirt and or my denim jacket, both from Garnet Hill. I am very pleased with the versatility of my purchase.
Review 20 for Favorite Casual Cotton Shirt - Regular
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trapezewoman
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Still a little thin but better
Date:October 17, 2014
The fabric is still a little sheer, but it is better than it used to be! My go to look is jeans and a button down shirt. I particularly like white button downs. The fit is nice. I purchased the white shirt. The plaids don't do anything for me, GH used to have lovely, unique prints in this shirt. Overall it's a moderately priced staple.
1 2 next>>