Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Leighton Embroidered Knit Top

We're fans of the folkloric — especially with Scandinavian charm. The embroidery is whimsical, the palette is muted, and the slightly A-line silhouette is entirely flattering. Romantic three-quarter bishop sleeves. Slightly longer than hip length. Midweight cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 of 2793%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Review 1 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Discernment
Billowing, like Sumptuous Drapes
Date:November 22, 2014
Very pretty embroidery. I agree with the other reviewers that the French Vanilla color is more of a soft, pale pink and that the cut is very generous. I'm usually a size medium (5'5, broad shoulders, D cup), and I just exchanged the small I ordered for an extra small with fingers crossed the next shirt won't swallow me. Great buy at the sale price.
Review 2 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GemmaM
Location:Clinton Township, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Super Comfortable
Date:October 31, 2014
I must say that this is the most comfortable top I have ever worn. Very soft, pretty detail and true to size. More casual than dressy. Looks good with jeans.
Review 3 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
var
Location:Nashville
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Good fit
Date:October 30, 2014
First time in a while that I have been pleased with the proportions of a shirt. Sometimes the sleeves are too tight, other times the top is too boxy. This is a nice shirt, and worth the sale price.
Review 4 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stylishmommy
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Embroidered knit top
Date:October 30, 2014
Comfortable true to size. Nice material. The xs still fits a bit loose but it's supposed to be comfortable.
Review 5 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cathy7288
Location:indiana
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Low Cut
Date:October 28, 2014
This neckline on this shirt was a little too low cut to work for me. I may try a size down from my usual Garnet Hill size, but this one will be going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 3, 2014
We're so glad to see that you did take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a smaller size.
Review 6 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StylingGrandma
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Favorite recent purchase
Date:October 28, 2014
The quality of this top is far better than I expected. The silky smooth fabric hangs beautifully; the fit at the wrist (actually mid-forearm) is very comfortable, not too tight. I ordered a Medium based on reviews but found it tight around the underarm. Exchanged for a large and I could not be happier. The carbon is a dull black, almost smoke, but still looks great with black jeans. The embroidery colors are soft and a bit more subdued than the picture shows. I love the carbon color, and my daughter-in-law loves the vintage rose color I sent her. Keep these coming, Garnet Hill.
Review 7 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJCW44
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great shirt
Date:October 27, 2014
As with most of my GH tops, the cut is flattering.This top is great but is not a dark black in color-isn't a big issue for me but if you like to match the black is lighter than most.Still loved it though especially for the sale price!
Review 8 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudySfromthebeach
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Gender:Female
Glad I bought it!
Date:October 27, 2014
I ordered the black. It is beautiful and the embroidery is exquisite. Love the colors. I bought an xs and it fits great. It runs large because I usually wear a S when I shop at other sites. Thank you GH, I love your embroidered tops.
Review 9 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
teachermomma
Location:Massachusetts
Baggy, brown blouse.
Date:October 27, 2014
This is possibly the worst tone of black I have ever seen. It's more BROWN than black. Very unflattering on me and I am disappointed. I can't find a good match for it. Even jeans look weird with the brown/black. I usually by a large and this is a bit roomy. I feel dowdy in it but because of the return shipping fee, I am keeping this baggy, brown shirt.
Review 10 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rezhoney
Location:Brandon, MS
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
good-looking blouse
Date:October 26, 2014
Ordered this to wear with sienna slim jeans---a great outfit! And all on sale!
Review 11 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AriCooks
Lovely
Date:October 26, 2014
This shirt is soft and feminine and very pretty. I love the length -- I am 5' 1 and it hangs a little below my hips, but I like that. It is shaped nicely- goes in a bit at the waist. Seems well-made. I'm happy with this purchase.
Review 12 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkcintexas
Wonderful top
Date:October 25, 2014
This top fits great and has very nice, high-quality embroidery. Will be ordering in a 2nd color.
Review 13 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kofy
Gender:Female
Beautiful
Date:October 16, 2014
Drapes beautifully, not too much fabric or too snug. Can be worn with dressy pants or jeans. Perfect for cool summer nights or fall and winter days, especially here in San Diego.
Review 14 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njgirl
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great casual top for weekends
Date:October 10, 2014
Great top that feels soft and looks chic with a pair of colored skinny denim. Nice, relaxed fit, not too baggy.
Review 15 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TerriCloth
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this!
Date:October 8, 2014
I was waiting for this to go on sale because I love the GH embroidered items and consider them (somewhat) collector's pieces. I got the carbon color, a dark slate/brownish shade with autumn embroidery colors. It's perfect for fall - soft with a nice hand, comfy, runs true to size (I am an XL) and skims over my lumps and bumps without being baggy or shapeless looking. It is as comfortable as a t shirt but looks more dressed-up. I know I will get much use out of this. Thinking about grabbing another color before they are gone.
Review 16 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ragpoof
Location:Beaufort, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
true tunic
Date:October 7, 2014
I am 5'1", so tunic is longer than on model....if it washes well, it will be a 5 star! Every time I purchase an embroidered item from Garnet Hill, I feel pretty. Great design and soft fabric used.
Review 17 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corydalis
lovely
Date:September 26, 2014
This is both lovely and comfortable. I ended up buying another in a different color.
Review 18 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Koyal
Location:Chicago, IL.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful!
Date:September 25, 2014
This a very beautiful shirt. Great for summer evenings. Runs a little big.
Review 19 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zsuzsu
Location:Brooklyn
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this!
Date:September 25, 2014
This shirt drapes nicely, love the embroidery and colors--great for fall. I'm a size 12, the medium is perfect. Large would have been too big.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fritz
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It was a bit too
Date:September 21, 2014
Loved the color and fabric. Beautiful embroidery. But the longer length was not flattering on me
1 2 next>>