Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Leighton Embroidered Knit Top

We're fans of the folkloric — especially with Scandinavian charm. The embroidery is whimsical, the palette is muted, and the slightly A-line silhouette is entirely flattering. Romantic three-quarter bishop sleeves. Slightly longer than hip length. Midweight cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Review 1 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MJCW44
Location:Boston MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great shirt
Date:October 27, 2014
As with most of my GH tops, the cut is flattering.This top is great but is not a dark black in color-isn't a big issue for me but if you like to match the black is lighter than most.Still loved it though especially for the sale price!
Review 2 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudySfromthebeach
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Gender:Female
Glad I bought it!
Date:October 27, 2014
I ordered the black. It is beautiful and the embroidery is exquisite. Love the colors. I bought an xs and it fits great. It runs large because I usually wear a S when I shop at other sites. Thank you GH, I love your embroidered tops.
Review 3 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rezhoney
Location:Brandon, MS
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
good-looking blouse
Date:October 26, 2014
Ordered this to wear with sienna slim jeans---a great outfit! And all on sale!
Review 4 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AriCooks
Lovely
Date:October 26, 2014
This shirt is soft and feminine and very pretty. I love the length -- I am 5' 1 and it hangs a little below my hips, but I like that. It is shaped nicely- goes in a bit at the waist. Seems well-made. I'm happy with this purchase.
Review 5 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mkcintexas
Wonderful top
Date:October 25, 2014
This top fits great and has very nice, high-quality embroidery. Will be ordering in a 2nd color.
Review 6 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kofy
Gender:Female
Beautiful
Date:October 16, 2014
Drapes beautifully, not too much fabric or too snug. Can be worn with dressy pants or jeans. Perfect for cool summer nights or fall and winter days, especially here in San Diego.
Review 7 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njgirl
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great casual top for weekends
Date:October 10, 2014
Great top that feels soft and looks chic with a pair of colored skinny denim. Nice, relaxed fit, not too baggy.
Review 8 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TerriCloth
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this!
Date:October 8, 2014
I was waiting for this to go on sale because I love the GH embroidered items and consider them (somewhat) collector's pieces. I got the carbon color, a dark slate/brownish shade with autumn embroidery colors. It's perfect for fall - soft with a nice hand, comfy, runs true to size (I am an XL) and skims over my lumps and bumps without being baggy or shapeless looking. It is as comfortable as a t shirt but looks more dressed-up. I know I will get much use out of this. Thinking about grabbing another color before they are gone.
Review 9 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ragpoof
Location:Beaufort, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
true tunic
Date:October 7, 2014
I am 5'1", so tunic is longer than on model....if it washes well, it will be a 5 star! Every time I purchase an embroidered item from Garnet Hill, I feel pretty. Great design and soft fabric used.
Review 10 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corydalis
lovely
Date:September 26, 2014
This is both lovely and comfortable. I ended up buying another in a different color.
Review 11 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Koyal
Location:Chicago, IL.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful!
Date:September 25, 2014
This a very beautiful shirt. Great for summer evenings. Runs a little big.
Review 12 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zsuzsu
Location:Brooklyn
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this!
Date:September 25, 2014
This shirt drapes nicely, love the embroidery and colors--great for fall. I'm a size 12, the medium is perfect. Large would have been too big.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fritz
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It was a bit too
Date:September 21, 2014
Loved the color and fabric. Beautiful embroidery. But the longer length was not flattering on me
Review 14 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dollartist
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pretty top
Date:September 18, 2014
I wanted this top to work, however on my small frame 5'2" 105 lbs I swam in it. The XS shoulders did fit but I felt the neckline would slip off and the length was for a very much taller person.
However it is very pretty and the quality is up to Garnet Hills high standard.
Review 15 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KateN
Location:Normal, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Lovely embroidered shirt
Date:September 15, 2014
When I see an embroidered shirt on Garnet Hill I order it...they are my favorite shirts in my closet. This one did not disappoint, the embroidery is so lovely and the fit is perfect. I ordered the carbon, and it is a lovely charcoal with a hint of brown. I am between an XS and S at GH and always order up or down depending on how I want it to fit, the S was perfect (I am 5'5 and 135 lbs.) Thanks Garnet Hill!
Review 16 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IsabellaWW
Location:San Francisco CA
Gender:Female
A Winner!
Date:September 6, 2014
I have a difficult time finding tops I really like. I love the material (modal is a great addition), the colors, the length, the general comfort. I have ordered two additional tops after receiving and wearing what is really a lovely very pale pink. It runs a bit big, which I prefer.
Review 17 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:September 3, 2014
This is simply beautiful. It perhaps runs a little big but I ordered a size smaller than I would consider to be my size and it fits great. The embroidery is lovely and muted which I like. I got the carbon color and it will be a wonderful fall transition piece.
Review 18 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LParker
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sure to become a weekendfavorite
Date:August 27, 2014
Over the years I have bought many GH embroidered knit tops. This may be my favorite and it sure to become a weekend standby. It is comfortable and the embroidery color is lovely--very autumnal colors. I did not find it large as others have but that may be a matter of personal taste. I like tops like this to be a bit flowy rather than fitted.
Review 19 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MKelly
Location:Plano, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Even more beautiful up close
Date:August 22, 2014
The embroidery on this top is even more beautiful than in the picture.
Review 20 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PVDMom
Location:Providence, RI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Pretty Shirt
Date:August 12, 2014
I just received this shirt in the "french vanilla" color. I had been expecting a cream or off-white, but the color is actually more of a light pink - prettier than in the picture. I am 5 foot 7 and 130 lbs and was swimming in the size small, though - I've just exchanged for an XS as the shirt really is pretty, just much wider than I expected. Length was great.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.