Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Leighton Embroidered Knit Top

We're fans of the folkloric — especially with Scandinavian charm. The embroidery is whimsical, the palette is muted, and the slightly A-line silhouette is entirely flattering. Romantic three-quarter bishop sleeves. Slightly longer than hip length. Midweight cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Review 1 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corydalis
lovely
Date:September 26, 2014
This is both lovely and comfortable. I ended up buying another in a different color.
Review 2 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Koyal
Location:Chicago, IL.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful!
Date:September 25, 2014
This a very beautiful shirt. Great for summer evenings. Runs a little big.
Review 3 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zsuzsu
Location:Brooklyn
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this!
Date:September 25, 2014
This shirt drapes nicely, love the embroidery and colors--great for fall. I'm a size 12, the medium is perfect. Large would have been too big.
Review 4 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fritz
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It was a bit too
Date:September 21, 2014
Loved the color and fabric. Beautiful embroidery. But the longer length was not flattering on me
Review 5 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dollartist
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pretty top
Date:September 18, 2014
I wanted this top to work, however on my small frame 5'2" 105 lbs I swam in it. The XS shoulders did fit but I felt the neckline would slip off and the length was for a very much taller person.
However it is very pretty and the quality is up to Garnet Hills high standard.
Review 6 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KateN
Location:Normal, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Lovely embroidered shirt
Date:September 15, 2014
When I see an embroidered shirt on Garnet Hill I order it...they are my favorite shirts in my closet. This one did not disappoint, the embroidery is so lovely and the fit is perfect. I ordered the carbon, and it is a lovely charcoal with a hint of brown. I am between an XS and S at GH and always order up or down depending on how I want it to fit, the S was perfect (I am 5'5 and 135 lbs.) Thanks Garnet Hill!
Review 7 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IsabellaWW
Location:San Francisco CA
Gender:Female
A Winner!
Date:September 6, 2014
I have a difficult time finding tops I really like. I love the material (modal is a great addition), the colors, the length, the general comfort. I have ordered two additional tops after receiving and wearing what is really a lovely very pale pink. It runs a bit big, which I prefer.
Review 8 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:September 3, 2014
This is simply beautiful. It perhaps runs a little big but I ordered a size smaller than I would consider to be my size and it fits great. The embroidery is lovely and muted which I like. I got the carbon color and it will be a wonderful fall transition piece.
Review 9 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LParker
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sure to become a weekendfavorite
Date:August 27, 2014
Over the years I have bought many GH embroidered knit tops. This may be my favorite and it sure to become a weekend standby. It is comfortable and the embroidery color is lovely--very autumnal colors. I did not find it large as others have but that may be a matter of personal taste. I like tops like this to be a bit flowy rather than fitted.
Review 10 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MKelly
Location:Plano, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Even more beautiful up close
Date:August 22, 2014
The embroidery on this top is even more beautiful than in the picture.
Review 11 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PVDMom
Location:Providence, RI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Pretty Shirt
Date:August 12, 2014
I just received this shirt in the "french vanilla" color. I had been expecting a cream or off-white, but the color is actually more of a light pink - prettier than in the picture. I am 5 foot 7 and 130 lbs and was swimming in the size small, though - I've just exchanged for an XS as the shirt really is pretty, just much wider than I expected. Length was great.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.