Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Leighton Embroidered Knit Top

We're fans of the folkloric — especially with Scandinavian charm. The embroidery is whimsical, the palette is muted, and the slightly A-line silhouette is entirely flattering. Romantic three-quarter bishop sleeves. Slightly longer than hip length. Midweight cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Review 1 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kofy
Gender:Female
Beautiful
Date:October 16, 2014
Drapes beautifully, not too much fabric or too snug. Can be worn with dressy pants or jeans. Perfect for cool summer nights or fall and winter days, especially here in San Diego.
Review 2 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
njgirl
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great casual top for weekends
Date:October 10, 2014
Great top that feels soft and looks chic with a pair of colored skinny denim. Nice, relaxed fit, not too baggy.
Review 3 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TerriCloth
Location:Tucson, AZ, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this!
Date:October 8, 2014
I was waiting for this to go on sale because I love the GH embroidered items and consider them (somewhat) collector's pieces. I got the carbon color, a dark slate/brownish shade with autumn embroidery colors. It's perfect for fall - soft with a nice hand, comfy, runs true to size (I am an XL) and skims over my lumps and bumps without being baggy or shapeless looking. It is as comfortable as a t shirt but looks more dressed-up. I know I will get much use out of this. Thinking about grabbing another color before they are gone.
Review 4 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ragpoof
Location:Beaufort, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
true tunic
Date:October 7, 2014
I am 5'1", so tunic is longer than on model....if it washes well, it will be a 5 star! Every time I purchase an embroidered item from Garnet Hill, I feel pretty. Great design and soft fabric used.
Review 5 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corydalis
lovely
Date:September 26, 2014
This is both lovely and comfortable. I ended up buying another in a different color.
Review 6 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Koyal
Location:Chicago, IL.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful!
Date:September 25, 2014
This a very beautiful shirt. Great for summer evenings. Runs a little big.
Review 7 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Zsuzsu
Location:Brooklyn
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this!
Date:September 25, 2014
This shirt drapes nicely, love the embroidery and colors--great for fall. I'm a size 12, the medium is perfect. Large would have been too big.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fritz
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It was a bit too
Date:September 21, 2014
Loved the color and fabric. Beautiful embroidery. But the longer length was not flattering on me
Review 9 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dollartist
Location:Vancouver, BC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very pretty top
Date:September 18, 2014
I wanted this top to work, however on my small frame 5'2" 105 lbs I swam in it. The XS shoulders did fit but I felt the neckline would slip off and the length was for a very much taller person.
However it is very pretty and the quality is up to Garnet Hills high standard.
Review 10 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KateN
Location:Normal, IL
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Lovely embroidered shirt
Date:September 15, 2014
When I see an embroidered shirt on Garnet Hill I order it...they are my favorite shirts in my closet. This one did not disappoint, the embroidery is so lovely and the fit is perfect. I ordered the carbon, and it is a lovely charcoal with a hint of brown. I am between an XS and S at GH and always order up or down depending on how I want it to fit, the S was perfect (I am 5'5 and 135 lbs.) Thanks Garnet Hill!
Review 11 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IsabellaWW
Location:San Francisco CA
Gender:Female
A Winner!
Date:September 6, 2014
I have a difficult time finding tops I really like. I love the material (modal is a great addition), the colors, the length, the general comfort. I have ordered two additional tops after receiving and wearing what is really a lovely very pale pink. It runs a bit big, which I prefer.
Review 12 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
koolmommyof2
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful
Date:September 3, 2014
This is simply beautiful. It perhaps runs a little big but I ordered a size smaller than I would consider to be my size and it fits great. The embroidery is lovely and muted which I like. I got the carbon color and it will be a wonderful fall transition piece.
Review 13 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LParker
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sure to become a weekendfavorite
Date:August 27, 2014
Over the years I have bought many GH embroidered knit tops. This may be my favorite and it sure to become a weekend standby. It is comfortable and the embroidery color is lovely--very autumnal colors. I did not find it large as others have but that may be a matter of personal taste. I like tops like this to be a bit flowy rather than fitted.
Review 14 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MKelly
Location:Plano, TX
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Even more beautiful up close
Date:August 22, 2014
The embroidery on this top is even more beautiful than in the picture.
Review 15 for Leighton Embroidered Knit Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PVDMom
Location:Providence, RI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Pretty Shirt
Date:August 12, 2014
I just received this shirt in the "french vanilla" color. I had been expecting a cream or off-white, but the color is actually more of a light pink - prettier than in the picture. I am 5 foot 7 and 130 lbs and was swimming in the size small, though - I've just exchanged for an XS as the shirt really is pretty, just much wider than I expected. Length was great.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.