Product Reviews

Favorite Pencil Skirt

The workplace workhorse is even sharper in tempting fabric. We love peppered tweed or cavalry twill, a tight diagonal weave once used in cavalry uniforms. The classic cut and conforming fit look equally chic with a cashmere sweater or tucked-in shirt. Front slash pockets. Side zip. Back vent for ease. Hits just below the knee. Tweed: poly/wool/acrylic; twill: cotton/spandex. Acetate lining. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
2.857 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
4 of 757%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Favorite Pencil Skirt
Review 1 for Favorite Pencil Skirt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
professorNell
nice but sizing WAY off
Date:November 28, 2014
Nice skirt, or would have been, if it had been cut remotely to fit. Way WAY too small.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Favorite Pencil Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jennifer99
Location:Saint Louis
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Versatile skirt but size up
Date:October 23, 2014
Nice classic, versatile pencil skirt. The pockets are a nice touch. It does run very small through the hips. My usual size (4) was much too small through the hips and seat, but fit OK in the waist (which is unusual for my straight figure). I sized up to a 6, and it fits well. The waist is not too big. It does hit mid-knee (I'm 5'5"); I wearing it, and it looks nice; haven't decided if I'm going to have it hemmed or not.
Review 3 for Favorite Pencil Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wyomingal
Location:Wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great go-to skirt
Date:October 22, 2014
This skirt fits well for me ..love that it can be dressed up with a great blazer or sweater. And it can be worn with a denim jacket for a more casual look.
Review 4 for Favorite Pencil Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CBos
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Runs small
Date:October 1, 2014
I like the look of the skirt. I ordered the tweed and followed the size guide carefully. I'm 5'4" slender. With 25" waist and 36" hips the 0 should have fit nicely and it is definitely too small in the hips/butt. I am considering exchanging it for the 2 and I'm wondering if that size will be to big. Is this skirt running true-to-size for you?
Review 5 for Favorite Pencil Skirt
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mehh
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
wrinkles
Date:September 16, 2014
Got this in black and in blue. It fits well, but wrinkles like crazy as soon as you sit down.
Review 6 for Favorite Pencil Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pellegrino
Location:Portland, OR
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Didn't fit this curvy petite.
Date:September 13, 2014
I really like the blue color, and decided to give it a try, despite the fact that it doesn’t come in petite sizes. I’m 5’3”, about 125 pounds, curvy, short-waisted, 32A-28-38. I typically wear regular sized pants, but usually need petite skirts and dresses. The size 4 is too tight in the hips, but still too big in the waist. Looking at the size chart, I probably should have tried a 6 - whoops. But I imagine that still would have been too big in the waist. The skirt is also too long for me; it hits right at the middle of my knee, which generally makes me look shorter. Guess I'll stick to petite pencil skirts.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 16, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our Favorite Pencil Skirt didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help you with a return or exchange at any time. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 7 for Favorite Pencil Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jasmine123
Location:oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Best Pencil skirt
Date:September 4, 2014
I love the quality and design for this product. I am amaze. I have a lot of friend compliment as well. It is good pattern with good fabric.