Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brianna Knit Dress

A dress with great lines and a graceful print. Our statement-making pattern adds a little sass to a surplice silhouette that's made to twirl. The substantial viscose blend is suited to cooler temps thanks to lining throughout. Three-quarter sleeves. Knee length. Viscose/elastane. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 2983%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brianna Knit Dress
Review 1 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAMTED
Location:brooklyn ny
Great dress
Date:March 26, 2015
This is a very easy and comfortable and sexy dress. It can be worn anywhere and you can dress it up with lots of jewelry and great shoes or you can wear it with boots or flats. I am glad I bought it and I will look for it in other colors.
Review 2 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ginnycl
Location:Lynchburg, Va
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Dress
Date:March 18, 2015
This dress fits me perfectly. It was the right length and the top part of the dress where it crosses over was not too low. I did not have to use a pin. It also came with a built in slip, which I love.
Review 3 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DressLover1
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty Dress
Date:March 6, 2015
I first bought this dress in the magenta and blue print. It was so beautiful that I bought it in black for work. It's a pretty dress, still, but without the gorgeous print I can see two flaws with the dress -- the waist is big, not form fitting, and the bust isn't very flattering. I'm small (5'2", 110 lbs) and want more form-fitting dresses! On the other hand, the flounce is lovely. I might get it taken in in order to keep it. I do think it's expensive for what it is (unless you get an awesome print that you can't find elsewhere).
Review 4 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melissa3
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress
Date:March 1, 2015
I was looking for a classic dress to have in my closet for any occasion. After reading the reviews I decided to purchase this dress in black. It was beautiful and fit perfect. I would buy more if it came in more colors and patterns. The polka dot looks pretty but not my thing. I have the black and would love to get another one.
Review 5 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jandablack
Location:Vancouver, B.C.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not sure
Date:February 25, 2015
Ordered the black and the polka dot dresses. Received the black today and not sure about it. Very form fitting and very short, above my knees. May return it and hope the dotted dress is better.
Review 6 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattilee
Location:Queens NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile and flattering dress
Date:February 8, 2015
I join other reviewers in saying that this is a versatile piece that can be worn for lots of different occasions. With nice shoes and a sweater or jacket it could work at a business meeting. The "V" in front is not too low. But it is also feminine. Solid value!
Review 7 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
arock
Lovely dress
Date:February 7, 2015
While the fit of this dress is lovely I am not convinced that the quality of the materials will hold up well. After the first washing the color is fading. I really like the dress but have little confidence that I will be able to rely on it as a staple item.
Review 8 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professora
Location:Huntington Beach, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dancing the Polka
Date:February 2, 2015
Flattering, easy to wear, machine washable, lined in the skirt portion, with a design and a polka dot pattern that is tummy-slimming: quite a workhorse. . I love the way it operates as a blank canvas that can be worn with a blazer or cardigan, boots and tights or flats, and a neckline that works well big chokers. I liked this dress so much I ordered last season's model in "black shadow." The knit seems a little tighter than on the Polka dot. If you're thinking about purchasing, know that the dress seems to stretch as you wear it and then goes back to shape with some careful, not-to-hot drying.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tradewinds
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Stunning dress
Date:January 28, 2015
I bought my first Brianna knit dress on sale and absolutely love it. The dress is true to size and wow does it dazzle the eyes! My husband loves it too! Very slimming in all the right places,fits comfortably too and not too short/or long. I ended up buying 2 more at full price and it was worth it!!! Thanks GH!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SteelersGirl
Location:Western Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering and fun
Date:December 10, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE. Flatters my less than flat tummy. I feel so pretty and always get compliments when I wear it. I have 2 of these. I wear a 12/14, have a tummy pooch, but feel thinner in this dress. Fun prints. Great with boots or heels.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
donap
Location:Wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress
Date:December 7, 2014
I wore the blue geo dress with a scarf, tights and boots and received several compliments. I like how it is a little longer in the back than the front.
Review 12 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carezinski
Location:Portland, IR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't send it back quick enough!
Date:December 1, 2014
Really disappointed in this dress. NOT even close to the darling knit dress I bought last spring. It was just plain ugly! The print was undefinable, the colors dull and it was not flattering on.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 20, 2014
Thanks so much for your note, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed! If you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 13 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cd1234567
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute comfy dress
Date:November 26, 2014
Bought the leopard print, comfortBle, true to size with a nice fit. Length slightly above knee
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ophelia
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Absolutely gorgeous!!
Date:November 26, 2014
I *love* this dress - it is both flattering and very comfortable, and machine washable to boot! I got the pink and black print, and it is stunning. Not to mention that the cut of the dress is very forgiving, and allows for a little tummy wiggle room in this season of parties and eating. Highly recommended!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stoke
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fab anywhere dress
Date:November 24, 2014
I waited over two months for this dress and it was worth it. I am 5'4" and 125 or so and the small fit me perfectly. What I love about it: surplice is not too low and actually stays together. It is not too short and looks great with boots and tights. The fabric is comfortable and has a good drape. I am 60 and this dress looks stylish without being ridiculous. My only criticism is that I wasn't wowed by the color choices. Otherwise I would buy another one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olivia
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:November 21, 2014
Another home run from GH dresses! This is true to size and very flattering. The 3/4 sleeves and ruched bodice give this dress a lovely shape. The skirt portion is flared nicely giving the overall effect a very simple but flattering dress. Great with tights, boots, or simple flats, you set the tone for dressing up or down.
Review 17 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkhydrangea3
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect dress for everything
Date:November 18, 2014
This is a very flattering dress that can go year round--warmer months with pumps and cooler seasons with tights and boots. I got the blue dots in a size XS. I am 5'6", 124 lbs., 34B and it fits perfectly. If you are just a bit bigger than I am, I would definitely go for the S. The fabric is a wonderful soft (but with shape) knit that flows well. I'm looking forward to putting my pearls on and lots of different occasions in this dress.
Review 18 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gige
Location:Edmonton, Alberta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
really great dress
Date:November 5, 2014
I can never wear wrap dresses, so this faux wrap sounded great. I waited a couple of months for the geo-dot pattern to arrive -- got it yesterday; wore it today. Love it! I'm 5'3 1/2" and 138 lbs., and the small fits great. (Probably would need a medium if I were bustier or longer-waisted.)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bchgirl
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
disappointed
Date:October 31, 2014
I just received it in size small and it fits baggy, its very loose and the waistline sits low on my hips. Perhaps a an XS would be better? I do like the softness and drapery line.
Review 20 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmbos
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
versitile dress
Date:October 16, 2014
I bought this dress in size 16 and int fits perfectly. I appreciate the lining, it eliminates slip. Fabric feels more like cotton than synthetic, which I like. Received many compliments at work and at home.
1 2 next>>