Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brianna Knit Dress

A dress with great lines and a graceful print. Our statement-making pattern adds a little sass to a surplice silhouette that's made to twirl. The substantial viscose blend is suited to cooler temps thanks to lining throughout. Three-quarter sleeves. Knee length. Viscose/elastane. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
29 of 3583%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brianna Knit Dress
Review 1 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SanJuan60
Location:Bexley (Columbus) Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great spring dress
Date:April 4, 2015
I really wanted to keep the dress but for me it was just a little too short. Sadly I returned it
Review 2 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LABasketballMom
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress -- Dots Rule
Date:April 3, 2015
Casual, dress-up-able. My husband AND my 24 yr. old daughter like this dress on me. Besides, you can just throw it in a suitcase and put it on and you look great. Got the dots. Dots rule.
Review 3 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
garnetbadger
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 3, 2015
Nice dress, but alas, I returned this as the ocelot pattern was too bold for me, and print darker than I'd expected. But love the style, and ordered the polka dot pattern which I'm keeping.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 9, 2015
Thank you for your note! We're so glad to hear that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another color.
Review 4 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsParker
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely, but too short for my age
Date:April 3, 2015
I searched all over for this exact dress-- 3/4 sleeves, navy ( I got the navy polka dot, not the dress pictured here), cross over top. But, alas, I did not notice that the skirt just barely hits the knee. I'm 5'10, 63 years old, and it feels skimpy on me. I haven't decided whether to see iif I can lose a few pounds and pair it with navy leggings and see if that helps, or send it to my tall daughter, who is young and has great legs.,
Review 5 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pookala
Location:Hudson Valley, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
flattering classic and a good value
Date:April 3, 2015
This is a very nice rendering of a classic look. It will be my spring and fall LBD.
The cut is well thought out with graceful diagonal lines and the full body lining holds everything together. I'm looking forward to wearing this dress often and wish it may appear again in other prints and colors.
Review 6 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AnaD88
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE the pattern!
Date:March 29, 2015
I had to watch and watch and watch to finally get my size in the pink/black floral graphic pattern. Sometimes the patterns I want go so fast that I lose out and they never get stocked up again (paisley pattern of the starlet dress -- hint hint GH!).
Anyway, watching finally paid off and I got the dress...and on sale. It is very pretty and fun. I'm also very happy with the neckline since lots of the cross front dresses are hard to wear when you are busty and aren't looking to do show and tell! This one has enough fabric so that it doesn't end up super low cut if you don't want to wear it that way. YAY! You have great, flattering and fun dresses. Thank you Garnet Hill for another fabulous dress! I am really happy for a cross front dress with more coverage.
Review 7 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAMTED
Location:brooklyn ny
Great dress
Date:March 26, 2015
This is a very easy and comfortable and sexy dress. It can be worn anywhere and you can dress it up with lots of jewelry and great shoes or you can wear it with boots or flats. I am glad I bought it and I will look for it in other colors.
Review 8 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ginnycl
Location:Lynchburg, Va
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Dress
Date:March 18, 2015
This dress fits me perfectly. It was the right length and the top part of the dress where it crosses over was not too low. I did not have to use a pin. It also came with a built in slip, which I love.
Review 9 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DressLover1
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty Dress
Date:March 6, 2015
I first bought this dress in the magenta and blue print. It was so beautiful that I bought it in black for work. It's a pretty dress, still, but without the gorgeous print I can see two flaws with the dress -- the waist is big, not form fitting, and the bust isn't very flattering. I'm small (5'2", 110 lbs) and want more form-fitting dresses! On the other hand, the flounce is lovely. I might get it taken in in order to keep it. I do think it's expensive for what it is (unless you get an awesome print that you can't find elsewhere).
Review 10 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melissa3
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress
Date:March 1, 2015
I was looking for a classic dress to have in my closet for any occasion. After reading the reviews I decided to purchase this dress in black. It was beautiful and fit perfect. I would buy more if it came in more colors and patterns. The polka dot looks pretty but not my thing. I have the black and would love to get another one.
Review 11 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jandablack
Location:Vancouver, B.C.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not sure
Date:February 25, 2015
Ordered the black and the polka dot dresses. Received the black today and not sure about it. Very form fitting and very short, above my knees. May return it and hope the dotted dress is better.
Review 12 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pattilee
Location:Queens NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile and flattering dress
Date:February 8, 2015
I join other reviewers in saying that this is a versatile piece that can be worn for lots of different occasions. With nice shoes and a sweater or jacket it could work at a business meeting. The "V" in front is not too low. But it is also feminine. Solid value!
Review 13 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
arock
Lovely dress
Date:February 7, 2015
While the fit of this dress is lovely I am not convinced that the quality of the materials will hold up well. After the first washing the color is fading. I really like the dress but have little confidence that I will be able to rely on it as a staple item.
Review 14 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Professora
Location:Huntington Beach, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dancing the Polka
Date:February 2, 2015
Flattering, easy to wear, machine washable, lined in the skirt portion, with a design and a polka dot pattern that is tummy-slimming: quite a workhorse. . I love the way it operates as a blank canvas that can be worn with a blazer or cardigan, boots and tights or flats, and a neckline that works well big chokers. I liked this dress so much I ordered last season's model in "black shadow." The knit seems a little tighter than on the Polka dot. If you're thinking about purchasing, know that the dress seems to stretch as you wear it and then goes back to shape with some careful, not-to-hot drying.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tradewinds
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Stunning dress
Date:January 28, 2015
I bought my first Brianna knit dress on sale and absolutely love it. The dress is true to size and wow does it dazzle the eyes! My husband loves it too! Very slimming in all the right places,fits comfortably too and not too short/or long. I ended up buying 2 more at full price and it was worth it!!! Thanks GH!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SteelersGirl
Location:Western Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering and fun
Date:December 10, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE. Flatters my less than flat tummy. I feel so pretty and always get compliments when I wear it. I have 2 of these. I wear a 12/14, have a tummy pooch, but feel thinner in this dress. Fun prints. Great with boots or heels.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
donap
Location:Wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress
Date:December 7, 2014
I wore the blue geo dress with a scarf, tights and boots and received several compliments. I like how it is a little longer in the back than the front.
Review 18 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carezinski
Location:Portland, IR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't send it back quick enough!
Date:December 1, 2014
Really disappointed in this dress. NOT even close to the darling knit dress I bought last spring. It was just plain ugly! The print was undefinable, the colors dull and it was not flattering on.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 20, 2014
Thanks so much for your note, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed! If you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 1-800-870-3513.
Review 19 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cd1234567
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute comfy dress
Date:November 26, 2014
Bought the leopard print, comfortBle, true to size with a nice fit. Length slightly above knee
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ophelia
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Absolutely gorgeous!!
Date:November 26, 2014
I *love* this dress - it is both flattering and very comfortable, and machine washable to boot! I got the pink and black print, and it is stunning. Not to mention that the cut of the dress is very forgiving, and allows for a little tummy wiggle room in this season of parties and eating. Highly recommended!!!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>