Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brianna Knit Dress

Graceful lines give this surplice number the go-anywhere flexibility to take you from work mode to party mood — whether you go for classic black or a statement-making print...or both. In our favorite viscose jersey that drapes the body beautifully. Three-quarter sleeves Knee length Viscose/elastane; lined Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
31 of 3784%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brianna Knit Dress
Review 1 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely On
Date:August 23, 2015
Bought this dress for my daughter and it is so lovely on. The shade of blue is spectacular and vivid, but does not make a splash - in other words - just perfect.
Review 2 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I wanted to love it...
Date:August 12, 2015
I really wanted to love this dress, but it just wasn't a good fit on me.
The sizing was right (I am 5'5", 135 and got the Small), but the side rouching made my waist look thick.
I LOVE the navy geo pattern. I was hoping for a fit like the Starlet Knit Dress (I have 3 of them, love them!).
If you made the Starlet Knit Dress with 3/4 sleeves I would buy 10 of them!
For the price, I really had to love it, so back it goes.
Review 3 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bexley (Columbus) Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great spring dress
Date:April 4, 2015
I really wanted to keep the dress but for me it was just a little too short. Sadly I returned it
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress -- Dots Rule
Date:April 3, 2015
Casual, dress-up-able. My husband AND my 24 yr. old daughter like this dress on me. Besides, you can just throw it in a suitcase and put it on and you look great. Got the dots. Dots rule.
Review 5 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:April 3, 2015
Nice dress, but alas, I returned this as the ocelot pattern was too bold for me, and print darker than I'd expected. But love the style, and ordered the polka dot pattern which I'm keeping.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonApril 9, 2015
Thank you for your note! We're so glad to hear that you took advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another color.
Review 6 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely, but too short for my age
Date:April 3, 2015
I searched all over for this exact dress-- 3/4 sleeves, navy ( I got the navy polka dot, not the dress pictured here), cross over top. But, alas, I did not notice that the skirt just barely hits the knee. I'm 5'10, 63 years old, and it feels skimpy on me. I haven't decided whether to see iif I can lose a few pounds and pair it with navy leggings and see if that helps, or send it to my tall daughter, who is young and has great legs.,
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hudson Valley, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
flattering classic and a good value
Date:April 3, 2015
This is a very nice rendering of a classic look. It will be my spring and fall LBD.
The cut is well thought out with graceful diagonal lines and the full body lining holds everything together. I'm looking forward to wearing this dress often and wish it may appear again in other prints and colors.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE the pattern!
Date:March 29, 2015
I had to watch and watch and watch to finally get my size in the pink/black floral graphic pattern. Sometimes the patterns I want go so fast that I lose out and they never get stocked up again (paisley pattern of the starlet dress -- hint hint GH!).
Anyway, watching finally paid off and I got the dress...and on sale. It is very pretty and fun. I'm also very happy with the neckline since lots of the cross front dresses are hard to wear when you are busty and aren't looking to do show and tell! This one has enough fabric so that it doesn't end up super low cut if you don't want to wear it that way. YAY! You have great, flattering and fun dresses. Thank you Garnet Hill for another fabulous dress! I am really happy for a cross front dress with more coverage.
Review 9 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:brooklyn ny
Great dress
Date:March 26, 2015
This is a very easy and comfortable and sexy dress. It can be worn anywhere and you can dress it up with lots of jewelry and great shoes or you can wear it with boots or flats. I am glad I bought it and I will look for it in other colors.
Review 10 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Lynchburg, Va
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Dress
Date:March 18, 2015
This dress fits me perfectly. It was the right length and the top part of the dress where it crosses over was not too low. I did not have to use a pin. It also came with a built in slip, which I love.
Review 11 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty Dress
Date:March 6, 2015
I first bought this dress in the magenta and blue print. It was so beautiful that I bought it in black for work. It's a pretty dress, still, but without the gorgeous print I can see two flaws with the dress -- the waist is big, not form fitting, and the bust isn't very flattering. I'm small (5'2", 110 lbs) and want more form-fitting dresses! On the other hand, the flounce is lovely. I might get it taken in in order to keep it. I do think it's expensive for what it is (unless you get an awesome print that you can't find elsewhere).
Review 12 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great Dress
Date:March 1, 2015
I was looking for a classic dress to have in my closet for any occasion. After reading the reviews I decided to purchase this dress in black. It was beautiful and fit perfect. I would buy more if it came in more colors and patterns. The polka dot looks pretty but not my thing. I have the black and would love to get another one.
Review 13 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, B.C.
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Not sure
Date:February 25, 2015
Ordered the black and the polka dot dresses. Received the black today and not sure about it. Very form fitting and very short, above my knees. May return it and hope the dotted dress is better.
Review 14 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queens NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Versatile and flattering dress
Date:February 8, 2015
I join other reviewers in saying that this is a versatile piece that can be worn for lots of different occasions. With nice shoes and a sweater or jacket it could work at a business meeting. The "V" in front is not too low. But it is also feminine. Solid value!
Review 15 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lovely dress
Date:February 7, 2015
While the fit of this dress is lovely I am not convinced that the quality of the materials will hold up well. After the first washing the color is fading. I really like the dress but have little confidence that I will be able to rely on it as a staple item.
Review 16 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Dancing the Polka
Date:February 2, 2015
Flattering, easy to wear, machine washable, lined in the skirt portion, with a design and a polka dot pattern that is tummy-slimming: quite a workhorse. . I love the way it operates as a blank canvas that can be worn with a blazer or cardigan, boots and tights or flats, and a neckline that works well big chokers. I liked this dress so much I ordered last season's model in "black shadow." The knit seems a little tighter than on the Polka dot. If you're thinking about purchasing, know that the dress seems to stretch as you wear it and then goes back to shape with some careful, not-to-hot drying.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Stunning dress
Date:January 28, 2015
I bought my first Brianna knit dress on sale and absolutely love it. The dress is true to size and wow does it dazzle the eyes! My husband loves it too! Very slimming in all the right places,fits comfortably too and not too short/or long. I ended up buying 2 more at full price and it was worth it!!! Thanks GH!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Western Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Flattering and fun
Date:December 10, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE. Flatters my less than flat tummy. I feel so pretty and always get compliments when I wear it. I have 2 of these. I wear a 12/14, have a tummy pooch, but feel thinner in this dress. Fun prints. Great with boots or heels.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wyoming
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress
Date:December 7, 2014
I wore the blue geo dress with a scarf, tights and boots and received several compliments. I like how it is a little longer in the back than the front.
Review 20 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, IR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Can't send it back quick enough!
Date:December 1, 2014
Really disappointed in this dress. NOT even close to the darling knit dress I bought last spring. It was just plain ugly! The print was undefinable, the colors dull and it was not flattering on.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 20, 2014
Thanks so much for your note, we're sorry to hear you were disappointed! If you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 1-800-870-3513.
1 2 next>>