Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brianna Knit Dress

A dress with great lines and graceful prints. Our statement-making patterns add a little sass to a surplice silhouette that's made to twirl. The substantial viscose blend is suited to cooler temps thanks to lining throughout. Three-quarter sleeves. Knee length. Viscose/elastane. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 1377%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brianna Knit Dress
Review 1 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkhydrangea3
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect dress for everything
Date:November 18, 2014
This is a very flattering dress that can go year round--warmer months with pumps and cooler seasons with tights and boots. I got the blue dots in a size XS. I am 5'6", 124 lbs., 34B and it fits perfectly. If you are just a bit bigger than I am, I would definitely go for the S. The fabric is a wonderful soft (but with shape) knit that flows well. I'm looking forward to putting my pearls on and lots of different occasions in this dress.
Review 2 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gige
Location:Edmonton, Alberta
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
really great dress
Date:November 5, 2014
I can never wear wrap dresses, so this faux wrap sounded great. I waited a couple of months for the geo-dot pattern to arrive -- got it yesterday; wore it today. Love it! I'm 5'3 1/2" and 138 lbs., and the small fits great. (Probably would need a medium if I were bustier or longer-waisted.)
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bchgirl
Location:Manhattan Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
disappointed
Date:October 31, 2014
I just received it in size small and it fits baggy, its very loose and the waistline sits low on my hips. Perhaps a an XS would be better? I do like the softness and drapery line.
Review 4 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mmbos
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
versitile dress
Date:October 16, 2014
I bought this dress in size 16 and int fits perfectly. I appreciate the lining, it eliminates slip. Fabric feels more like cotton than synthetic, which I like. Received many compliments at work and at home.
Review 5 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RU22
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
My Favorite Dress
Date:October 15, 2014
This is the best fitting, most comfortable dress I have ever owned. Easy to wear. I have the black and it dresses up with pearls as well as goes more casual.
Review 6 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kirra
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Mixed Bag
Date:October 1, 2014
I was excited when I saw this dress online, b/c I'll probably be going to a couple of funerals between now & next spring, & it's difficult to find a black dress that's not either a wool sweater dress, or "LBD/cocktail" looking. So I really wanted to like it! I did like the fabric (nice weight, comfortable), & the length (I'm 5'5", & it was above the knee but not short). But the dress itself didn't work. For starters, it's too short-waisted on me (not nec a problem for everyone) & there's a noticeable bump at the left side of the waist that catches your eye. At first I thought it just needed ironing, but on closer inspection, it's caused by several seams coming together in an overlap, so ironing wouldn't help. But the biggest problem is with the design of the surplice top ~ I'm a 36B, & the fabric overlaps at the worst possible place -- leaving 2 pronounced seams criss-crossing the bust. (Not a sophisticted look!) Perhaps this is to keep the neckline from being too low (?), and I suspect having a solid color fabric makes it worse. But I've not had this problem with other wraps, even solid-color -- they either hit at a slightly different spot, or the fabric just hides it better. Unfortunately, the ruching underneath the bustline compounds the problem: it's loose enough that it just looks frumpy ~ perhaps this fabric has too much 'give' to be ruched? The small should have fit (no other size would), but it just didn't look good, so I'm afraid it's headed back.
Review 7 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
livetotravel
Location:Park City, UT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Dress!
Date:September 27, 2014
I ordered the dress in XS. I'm 5'2" and 115 lbs. It fits like a dream and is not too long or too scoopy. I was sorry to return the ocelot print which is quite bold and I wait for the back-ordered geometric print. I prefer softer prints and colors. So many dresses have colors too bright or prints that are too big (or necklines too scoopy!). And at my age, black is not flattering. It would so great if Garnet Hill could conjure up dresses with more subtly.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom2two
Location:Warm and Sunny South
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Fall Dress
Date:September 18, 2014
This is a great dress - it is lined so it's not too clingy, it's true to size, and it looks exactly like the picture (wish my hips were as narrow as hers, but oh well). Perfect weight dress to wear now in September with flats and then in the winter wear tights and boots. My only complaint is that I have to pin the crossover part because it's too low. Great purchase!
Review 9 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatieC
Location:Hudson, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
LOVE!!!
Date:September 17, 2014
Incredibly flattering and comfortable. I am 5'6 and 125lb. and always between an XS and a S with GH and the S fit perfectly. I knew the moment I put it on that it would be a wardrobe staple. I paired the geo/navy print with slouchy suede boots in a taupe color. My husband's whistle said it all. My only complaint? I wish there were more colors. I'd buy a dozen.
Review 10 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ErinG
Location:Kirkland, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
A Lovely Dress
Date:September 15, 2014
I got the blue. What fun! Fits well and has a doubled panel over the tummy area so it minimized any issues with that area. I think it will be very versatile.
Review 11 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mmwmidwest
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
dress did not fit
Date:September 12, 2014
This dress did not fit correctly. The hem line looks asymmetrical and the waist line does not lay flat. Unfortunately, it will have to be returned.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 15, 2014
You're right, this dress has a asymmetrical waist seam with a wrap-front bodice that gathers at the left side seam. We're sad to hear the fit didn't work for you and are here if you need help with your return or exchange.
Review 12 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
zuma
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Very short
Date:September 6, 2014
Love the pattern and shape of the Geo Navy print, but the dress is very short - way off the measurement info. I am 5'8" and bought the small size, but the hem hits me 3 inches above the knee, which makes the proportion of the dress look top heavy. The top of the bodice, however, fits nicely (34B). There is a miniscule amount of fabric at the hemline, so I can't lengthen the dress. Sadly, this is going back.
Review 13 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alicefive
Location:Saint Johns, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Stunning dress
Date:September 5, 2014
I bought this dress a few weeks ago and it has already become a staple in my wardrobe. It can be dressed up with some nice jewelry and heels or with a scarf and boots to make it more causal. Everytime I wear it I get compliments. I got it in a size small and am 5'4" tall. I usually wear a size 4 or sometimes a 6. It hit right at mid knee for me. I can see myself wearing it for years. If it came in more colors or prints I would buy more.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison September 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We'll be sure to share your request to offer this dress in additional colors with our Design Team.