Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brianna Knit Dress

Graceful lines give this surplice number the go-anywhere flexibility to take you from work mode to party mood — whether you go for classic black or a statement-making print...or both. In our favorite viscose jersey that drapes the body beautifully. Three-quarter sleeves Knee length Viscose/elastane; lined Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
14
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
3
53 of 6977%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Brianna Knit Dress
Review 1 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Lovely dress
Date:February 4, 2016
High quality and fits true to size. Pattern is really classy and is very flattering to wear. Lined too. I'm petite and it looks great on. Wish they had it in more patterns.
Review 2 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:san francisco ca
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wish this came in tall
Date:February 3, 2016
I've ordered this dress before so I know it's a great go-to dress, but I wish it came in a longer length; I'm 5'7" with long legs and now in my 50s it's just a bit too short.
Review 3 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
My second Brianna dress!
Date:January 30, 2016
This is my second Brianna dress and I have to say they fit as though they were custom made. The fabric is a lovely weight and drapes well. This is the kind of dress I can wear anywhere almost year-round. Looking forward to more colors!
Review 4 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Savannah, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great Work Dress
Date:January 28, 2016
This is a perfect dress for work. I bought this same style a year or more ago and it was very low cut but this one is more together up top so no need for a safety pin.
Review 5 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress...
Date:January 26, 2016
Sadly the sizing tool was off and the dress was huge... unable to size down during the sale as it was sold out. Sadly returned.
Review 6 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome dress!
Date:January 26, 2016
Just received this dress in black and so happy with everything about it. I was worried about ordering the 4/6, but the dress is so flattering. The fabric is soft and comfy, the lining fits well, sleeves and length are perfect, and the neckline fits well. I can't say anything negative about this dress. I'm about to order it in the print as well!
Review 7 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:NYC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
excellent fit but too short and busy
Date:January 2, 2016
The fit on the dress is amazing - shows curves, hides flaws, is comfortable, etc. The lining even lays nicely and stretches/moves with the dress, unlike other GH dresses. Unfortunately the dress is going back -- it is much too short. I am 5'6" and it is about 3" above my knees. I have nice legs but still I don't want that much skin, or to be disproportionately visually truncated mid-thigh. The other problem is the navy dot print -- just way too much going on, particularly with the mid-thigh cut off. GH if you are listening please make more solids and longer (or a tall option).
Review 8 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy Peasy
Date:December 28, 2015
This is a dress you can throw on and in an instant with a scarf or little sweater feel pulled together and ready to go. I am 5'4 123#, over 60, and I like the length and fit of the xs. The skirt is knee length, swingy, the fabric is soft and very comfortable. I have not washed them yet, but if they hold their shape and size I will buy more.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
disappointed with quality
Date:December 7, 2015
I typically wear a size 4 dress so ordered a small. It was a bit too loose and I probably needed an x-small. I wouldn't have kept the dress anyway though because I found the fabric to be very unpleasant and also the stitching around the bottom came completely unraveled without my doing anything besides trying the dress on. Between the fabric and workmanship, at least on the dress I received, I thought the quality was disappointingly poor. I did like the cut and general design of the dress though.
Review 10 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this dress!
Date:December 2, 2015
With a rather large chest (38D) and a baby belly to boot, wrap dresses can either be fantastic or too showy at the chest or too clingy for the belly. This is perfect. I look fantastic! No worries about the wrap at work, and the baby belly is nicely concealed. Ordering another.
Review 11 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 13, 2015
This dress is nice quality. For me it is better worn with leggings. Wish it was a touch longer.
Review 12 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great dress
Date:November 12, 2015
I'm 5'1" and weigh 135 and am curvy. I purchased this dress in a small and it fits beautifully. I love it.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montgomery, Alabama
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
All Around Dress - versatile
Date:November 8, 2015
Love this dress ! Great fit and love the fabric choices ! Please more of these type dresses even in a wrap style would be great with a more straight bottom half. Great for work and comfortable!
Review 14 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Matawan, NJ, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress!
Date:October 22, 2015
I love this dress! It's a very flattering cut and looks great on me. It's also lined so there's no need to wear a slip with it. I have 2 of these - the Navy Geo Dot and the Egglant Floral. I have enough solid black in my wardrobe or I would order that one too. I really hope that Garnet Hill will be offering this dress in more colors/pretty prints in the future so that I can order even more! It's a classic wrap style dress that just always looks good!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alameda, CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great Dress
Date:October 15, 2015
I loved this dress, but it didn't do justice on my body-shape unless I lost 20 lbs. Sadly, I had to return it since losing weight doesn't seem to be possible.
Review 16 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Conover, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this dress
Date:October 15, 2015
Exactly what I wanted - purchased the black and blue dots. Great length, love the lining under skirt. The V was a little low cut - will have to address. Can easily dress up or down. Very happy with purchase. Used the 20% friends and family sale - might not have ordered otherwise.
Review 17 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Coast, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
LOVE this dress!
Date:October 14, 2015
I have three of these wonderful dresses, and they are in constant rotation. Easy to throw on and an effortless way to look polished. I love the lining which gives the skirt a nice swing, and the v neck is low enough to be attractive, but not too revealing. I am 5'7", 123 llbs, and the small is slightly loose on me which is how I prefer it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jackson, MS
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
New Favorite Dress
Date:October 14, 2015
So cute! So easy to wear. It's in my rotation at least once a week. Throw on a denim jacket, a sweater, or by itself. Great with sandals or boots. Thinking about getting a different color (have the dots version now).
Review 19 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Madison, WI
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Close, but not perfect
Date:October 13, 2015
I was very pleased with the quality and look of the dress. However, GH dresses continue to be short-waisted on me - incl. this item. If you are short-waisted and/or petite, this may be a perfect dress option for you. Avoid it If you are longer-wasted.
Review 20 for Brianna Knit Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
too short for me
Date:October 12, 2015
As the dress fell just above the model's knee, I thought it would be at my knee (I'm 5'3") However, it was way above my knee! I don't like my dresses that short, so sending it back. Shame... as I like the style very much. Garnet Hill... can you make this same dress to fall at or below the knee?
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonNovember 16, 2015
Thank you for your suggestion to offer this dress in a longer length. We'll share your request with our Design Team. Let us assist you in a return or exchange. Just give us a call at 800-870-3513.
1 2 3 4 next>>