Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan

We recast our favorite cabled cardigan to include new eco colors — undyed, unbleached, and updated in shades of browns, grays, and ivories (naturally, from the coats of Kashmir goats). The stylish silhouette remains the same — with an open front that dips longer in front. It's a standout over skinny jeans or swingy skirts Long sleeves Hip length in back; slightly longer in front Pure cashmere Imported GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats. We create long-term relationships with the herdsmen who raise them on multi-generational family farms in Inner Mongolia, where changeable weather has evolved goats with longer, loftier, softer fibers. Clipped but once a year in spring, these purebreds are treated like pets; never crossbred for higher yields, as some farms do. This produces the highest-quality fibers, which are then washed, carded, and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns twisted to resist pilling without compromising strength. To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex®-certified eco-friendly dyes, with fewer chemicals, less water, and less energy. Eco-Cashmere is made from the natural white, beige, and brown fibers. Undyed and unbleached, they are processed with even less water and zero chemicals. The seams of our sweaters are linked by hand at a maker that sells to only a handful of high-end clothiers in Europe... and to one in the United States: Garnet Hill. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility. With proper care, your cashmere sweater will last for years and years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
1
86 of 9392%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Review 1 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
Date:February 1, 2016
Sizing not quite right. Not "slouchy" enough. Style not as envisioned.
Review 2 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Awesome Cardigan
Date:February 1, 2016
I love this cashmere cardigan. It is so comfortable and looks great on me. Just enough added extra warmth to my wardrobe. I even wear it as a bed jacket! It is not balky so it doesn't add "extra pounds" I got this cardigan at a great discount.
Review 3 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Excellent Cardi
Date:January 29, 2016
I really appreciated the with of the sleeves, many times I feel that sleeves are to snug for me, but not this one! Wore this once and thought it was a bit large, but threw it in the washer with som wool detergent on a sensitive program and got a soft and fluffy cardi back. The braids turned out even more beautiful after the wash, since I like them tight in texture. If you don't just flatten with iron.
Love this, cool in varm environment and warm in cold.
Review 4 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Pa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Perfect sweater
Date:January 29, 2016
I love this sweater. I got the walnut color and it's beautiful! . Usually wear lg or xl, went with lg and it fit perfectly
Review 5 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ann Arbor, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Wardrobe staple
Date:January 27, 2016
I have already worn this so many times that it is a bargain....it is lightweight, comfortable, warm, attractive, and multi purpose. A GREAT addition to my closet.
Review 6 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Very thin
Date:January 23, 2016
Looked great in the photo. I ordered the white, unfortunately the weave is very thin. Looks silly, in my opinion wearing anything other than white underneath because a colored top or t shirt shows through. Even at the sale price, it is going back. Sigh.
Review 7 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Immediate hit!
Date:January 22, 2016
I bought this in both the burgundy and the walnut; both immediately became core parts of my wardrobe, and will serve wonderfully for 3+ seasons of the year. Light, warm--and attractive. Suitable for business as well as casual.
Review 8 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lawrence, KS
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
lovely sweater
Date:January 21, 2016
I was really pleased with this as it came out of the box-it is so soft! The color is lovely and it is warm and drapes beautifully.I got the small and it fits perfectly.
Review 9 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:arizona
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love this sweater!
Date:January 21, 2016
My second color. Super comfortable, well made.I love that it is cable so it has a nice detail.
Review 10 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 20, 2016
The cashmere is soft and a beautiful light brown color. I love the no-close style. I do wish that it came in a petite sizing. My arms are short, so I have to roll back the cuffs on the regular size I purchased. I usually do not buy unless the garment is a petite. But brown cashmere cardigans are hard to find.
Review 11 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lexington, KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Decadent Sweater
Date:January 18, 2016
This is a fabulous sweater of the softest cashmere and beautifully made. So flattering. You will want more than one!
Review 12 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hawthorne, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Sweater
Date:January 17, 2016
This is a luxuriously soft sweater with a lovely drape. It seems to run a bit large and I probably could have gotten away with a small instead of a medium, but because it drapes so nicely, the medium still works.
Review 13 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Dexter, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Soft and Comfy
Date:January 17, 2016
This is a definite keeper. Soft, warm for midwest winter weather, and I like the drape in front. Slight pilling after wearing it a few times on the underside on the arms, but I think I can minimize that with a light lint brushing.
Review 14 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Beautiful Cashmere
Date:January 16, 2016
This cardigan has a lovely drape and is true to size. Love the warm, brown color. I expect to enjoy it for a long time.
Review 15 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful Sweater !
Date:January 16, 2016
I've been looking at this sweater for awhile because the style/ drape caught my interest. What held me back is sensitivitities to wool. Since half off sale decided to purchase in natural sand, medium true to size. It's very flattering on which is what drew my interest to begin with. It's softer than other wool sweaters, and wearing over a long sleeve blouse helped in my decision to keep it. Love the light weight & texture, perfect for southern Calif… fall for colder temps. Hoping Garnet Hill will continue to offer this simple, style cardigan.
Review 16 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
understated perfection
Date:January 16, 2016
I love this cardigan! I got the walnut color as a gift from my husband and just love the color and the quality of this beautiful sweater. I also purchased the cream colored tunic top it was shown with in the catalog and it looks so great with leggings and boots. The natural yarn color is so subtle and lovely.
Review 17 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bloomington, MN
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely cardigan
Date:January 15, 2016
Soft fabric, lovely drape. The knit was kind of compressed from shipping but I fluffed it in the dryer very gently, no moisture, and it plumped out very nicely. Gorgeous walnut color; love the fit.
Review 18 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointing
Date:January 13, 2016
The quality of this sweater was extremely disappointing. It is very thin and lightweight. I purchased the natural color and because it is so light in color, the sweater appears that much more flimsy. Also, the banding at the wrist if very loose. I would prefer no banding at all. I expected much more based on the regular price of this item. Had I not gotten it on sale, it would definitely be going back. I have much nicer cashmere sweaters at less the price.
Review 19 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Dakota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely cashmere
Date:January 13, 2016
I ordered two of these draped cardigans on sale, as I typically wear cashmere or cashmere blend sweaters. Lately, the cashmere quality of items ordered from other sites has been poorer than in years past. I was almost expecting that same disappointment with this sweater. I was pleasantly surprised with how soft this sweater is to the touch! It fits true to size and is of a good length for covering my ample bottom! The ivory is somewhat sheer, but I don't think that will be a problem, considering I plan to use it throughout the year. I have not actually worn or cleaned these sweaters, but so far, I am very pleased with my purchase.
Review 20 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best cashmere ever
Date:January 11, 2016
Love this sweater!
I got the brown and it is beautiful. So light, soft and warm! Love this sweater!
1 2 3 4 5 next>>