Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan

We've always been a devotee of the dramatically draped cardigan, but this one with textured cables is easily our latest crush. With an effortless open front and a flattering silhouette that dips longer in front, it's a standout for the season over skinny jeans or swingy skirts. In a rich, nuanced palette that knows how to get along with everything. Long sleeves. Hip length in back, slightly longer in front. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.656 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
29 of 3291%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Review 1 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Greenwing
Location:Bethesda, Md.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Paper Thin
Date:January 13, 2015
This sweater looks great in the photo but is, in fact, paper thin and doesn't drape well. I should have known when it arrived folded into an 8" x 8" package that was less than an inch thick. Garnet Hill offers many wonderful sweaters. Skip this one.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonFebruary 14, 2015
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 2 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
queenbee24503
Location:lynchburg, va
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fabulous look!
Date:January 13, 2015
Bought gray and rose. Thrilled w easy drape and ability to layer comfortable over base layer of cashmere. Even my daughter complimented me! Love it!!
Review 3 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
loulew
Location:Cheshire, Ct
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Draprd Cardigan
Date:January 12, 2015
Truly a fabulous cardigan, comfortable, hangs nicely.Very happy that I purchased it.
Review 4 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
widowwoman
Location:Wilton, Ct
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So awesome
Date:January 10, 2015
I never write reviews but this sweater is sooo soft and warm. I came home from wearing today and went right on line to get another to my disappointment all sold out. This is purchase I should not have waited for a sale. Darn. I hope next year they have it again for sure I won't wait.
Review 5 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vickisilver
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:January 6, 2015
Love
True to size
Drapes perfectly
Will be wearing a lot!
Review 6 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Perfect!
Date:January 4, 2015
I agree with the last reviewer, this does run large. I am typically an XS-S in GH clothing, and since the S was sold out, I tried the XS. It is plenty big. Not too big though,nice and light and drapey. Soft and cozy, too. Love that I gave this one a try.
Review 7 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nonicknamejami
Location:Los Angeles
lovely sweater
Date:January 2, 2015
This sweater looks great on & made a wonderful gift.
Review 8 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
earthmom
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
HUGE
Date:December 28, 2014
This sweater is one of the nicest sweaters I've ordered from GH but it is HUGE. If you order it, go down a size. I am typically an XS in GH clothing but even the XS swallowed me right up. It was a real bummer to have to return it but I didn't want it to look sloppy for what I paid for it.
Review 9 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zucchinidog
Location:Ashland,Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful but not completely soft
Date:December 27, 2014
I got 2, the grey is softer, the brown slightly itchy compared to other cashmere. I will send the brown back...
Review 10 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
missdee
Location:SF, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful and Comfortable
Date:December 25, 2014
Got this during a sale in the heather rose and the dark heather grey. Like other reviewers, I love how light, yet warm it is, and have been wearing the dark grey constantly! Have received numerous compliments! Been treating myself to a couple of these wonderful cashmere pieces every year, and I love the quality! Also easy to care for-no dry cleaning necessary!
I'm 5"3 with a larger bust and got the small, my usual size in all my cashmere purchases!
Review 11 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ThisAndThat
Location:Canada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful sweater
Date:December 21, 2014
This sweater is perfect! The fit is excellent, beautiful drape and oh so soft cachemire. I am 5'8 and 150 lbs and I glad I trusted True Fit's recommendation, the small is a perfect fit. Very happy with this purchase.
Review 12 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunnyhorse
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quite possibly ...
Date:December 11, 2014
... the best Garnet Hill sweater I've ever purchased, and that is saying something. It's made of beautiful, soft, unbelievably lightweight cashmere -- so lightweight that the cables, which I generally avoid, don't add bulk. I'm 5'2" and busty, and the Small fits perfectly and isn't too long. It's pricey, but I got mine during a sale (and, now that I've worn one, would likely buy one at full price, although I'll be watching for a sale so I can snag another). Perfection.
Review 13 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Missfit
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cozy and light
Date:December 5, 2014
Ordered the walnut. Very cozy and light--easy to wear and layer. Many compliments!
Review 14 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
an elegant cardigan
Date:November 29, 2014
This beautifully designed but light-weight cardigan drapes beautifully and adds warmth and style to any outfit, casual or slightly dressy. I wear it several times a week.
Review 15 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yogagirldanversma
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality cashmere
Date:November 27, 2014
This is a beautiful cardigan - i ordered it in the grey. The cashmere is so soft and the cables give it a great look. I find it fits true to size - at 5'8" 155 lbs I ordered the large. I wear to work as well as with jeans and boots for a more casual look. 4 stars for value as it is pricey but considering ordering another during sale!
Review 16 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
midge3
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
didn't love it
Date:November 24, 2014
I had high hopes for this cardi, but I didn't like the drape of the front. It pointed out at the bottom and didn't fall and flow well. Soft cashmere and beautiful color, but not the right fit for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 12, 2014
Hope you remembered our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 17 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oliveknits
Date:November 24, 2014
Great quality and great size selection. The drape is lovely. I can dress it up or dress it down.
Review 18 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SweaterLover49
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs large
Date:November 23, 2014
I ordered the sweater in gray- beautiful color and nice cables. Soft cashmere- good quality. I couldn't decide between a small and medium (I am 5'4", 133 lbs) but decided to go with the small. The small was still big on me. Maybe it was the cut but it did not flatter me at all- perhaps a smaller size would have been better? Decided to return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 12, 2014
Thank you for your note! We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned.
Review 19 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
macnic
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
unique
Date:November 23, 2014
This is a lovely cardigan sweater and it's cashmere. I love the way it drapes in the front and the cables are a beautiful addition to the style. I like it so much I ordered a second one. The fit is perfect.
Review 20 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catarina4
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful wardrobe addition
Date:November 23, 2014
Lovely tobacco color, quality Garnet Hill is known for, runs slightly large but at 5'3 115lbs, the XS works
1 2 next>>