Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan

We've always been a devotee of the dramatically draped cardigan, but this one with textured cables is easily our latest crush. With an effortless open front and a flattering silhouette that dips longer in front, it's a standout for the season over skinny jeans or swingy skirts. In a rich, nuanced palette that knows how to get along with everything. Long sleeves. Hip length in back, slightly longer in front. 100% cashmere. Imported. GARNET HILL CASHMERE Garnet Hill cashmere is made from the fine, downy undercoat of Kashmir goats raised in Inner Mongolia. Our suppliers practice responsible herd management and produce the highest quality fibers, which are washed, carded and spun into sumptuous two-ply yarns, twisted to resist pilling (without compromising strength). To achieve our vibrant colors, we use only Oeko-Tex certified eco-friendly dyes, which means we also use fewer chemicals, less water and less energy. From start to finish, every step in our manufacturing process takes place under the glass roof of a world-class, eco-conscious production facility.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 2291%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Review 1 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ThisAndThat
Location:Canada
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful sweater
Date:December 21, 2014
This sweater is perfect! The fit is excellent, beautiful drape and oh so soft cachemire. I am 5'8 and 150 lbs and I glad I trusted True Fit's recommendation, the small is a perfect fit. Very happy with this purchase.
Review 2 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sunnyhorse
Location:St. Louis, MO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Quite possibly ...
Date:December 11, 2014
... the best Garnet Hill sweater I've ever purchased, and that is saying something. It's made of beautiful, soft, unbelievably lightweight cashmere -- so lightweight that the cables, which I generally avoid, don't add bulk. I'm 5'2" and busty, and the Small fits perfectly and isn't too long. It's pricey, but I got mine during a sale (and, now that I've worn one, would likely buy one at full price, although I'll be watching for a sale so I can snag another). Perfection.
Review 3 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Missfit
Location:Connecticut
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cozy and light
Date:December 5, 2014
Ordered the walnut. Very cozy and light--easy to wear and layer. Many compliments!
Review 4 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
an elegant cardigan
Date:November 29, 2014
This beautifully designed but light-weight cardigan drapes beautifully and adds warmth and style to any outfit, casual or slightly dressy. I wear it several times a week.
Review 5 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
yogagirldanversma
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Quality cashmere
Date:November 27, 2014
This is a beautiful cardigan - i ordered it in the grey. The cashmere is so soft and the cables give it a great look. I find it fits true to size - at 5'8" 155 lbs I ordered the large. I wear to work as well as with jeans and boots for a more casual look. 4 stars for value as it is pricey but considering ordering another during sale!
Review 6 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
midge3
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
didn't love it
Date:November 24, 2014
I had high hopes for this cardi, but I didn't like the drape of the front. It pointed out at the bottom and didn't fall and flow well. Soft cashmere and beautiful color, but not the right fit for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 12, 2014
Hope you remembered our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 7 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oliveknits
Date:November 24, 2014
Great quality and great size selection. The drape is lovely. I can dress it up or dress it down.
Review 8 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SweaterLover49
Location:San Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs large
Date:November 23, 2014
I ordered the sweater in gray- beautiful color and nice cables. Soft cashmere- good quality. I couldn't decide between a small and medium (I am 5'4", 133 lbs) but decided to go with the small. The small was still big on me. Maybe it was the cut but it did not flatter me at all- perhaps a smaller size would have been better? Decided to return it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 12, 2014
Thank you for your note! We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned.
Review 9 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
macnic
Location:WI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
unique
Date:November 23, 2014
This is a lovely cardigan sweater and it's cashmere. I love the way it drapes in the front and the cables are a beautiful addition to the style. I like it so much I ordered a second one. The fit is perfect.
Review 10 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Catarina4
Location:SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful wardrobe addition
Date:November 23, 2014
Lovely tobacco color, quality Garnet Hill is known for, runs slightly large but at 5'3 115lbs, the XS works
Review 11 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
999999
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice Cashmere!
Date:November 23, 2014
I liked this cardigan so much that I ordered it in a second color. It is soft and fairly light weight. I think it runs a little big. I usually wear a M or L ... I needed the M. The Heathered Black is more like dark charcoal. The cable design is not bulky. I'll wear this sweater a lot!
Review 12 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Riemie
Location:Cape Cod
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Cabled Cashmere Draped Sweater
Date:November 23, 2014
This sweater is pure understated elegance - a real classic! If they go on sale I will definitely order a second color.
Review 13 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Almostoverthehill
Location:Palo Alto, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice light weight sweater
Date:November 23, 2014
This is a nice light weight sweater. The cashmere is of good quality, but light weight. The brown color is a little different than what is out there. My only complaint is that the arms are not that long and are loose cuffs. In California I will wear this 12 months of the year.
Review 14 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ofacertainage
Location:Ann Arbor, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great sweater
Date:November 19, 2014
I just got this today and I love it. The walnut color is a great neutral. The shoulders are fitted but it is flared at the hips, so it looks slim while concealing my midsection. I also got the cabled peplum sweater which it covers nicely. The cashmere us soft and the cables add visual interest. I can't wait to wear it,
Review 15 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gr8get
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Elegant cashmere cardigan!
Date:November 19, 2014
I ordered this cashmere cardigan in blush and just love it. It's a relatively thin sweater, so it has a beautiful drape. It will be very versatile and wearable in all but the coldest winter months (when I like to wear heavier sweaters!). It's a very flattering piece--loose without being overly baggy. It runs true to size: I'm 5'2", 120 lbs, and the small fits perfectly. I'm thinking about buying this sweater in another color at some point.
Review 16 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ariel
Location:Greenville, SC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beautiful and soft
Date:November 12, 2014
I like generous cashmere pieces and this is really lovely, drapes well and feels luxurious. I am usually a 12 and ordered the large. It is just right, not to big or bulky.
Review 17 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littleredcar
Location:Smithville, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
ANTI Bag Lady Cardigan
Date:November 4, 2014
Finally I found a cardigan that doesn't make me look like a bag lady! This one is mid-hip length so it doesn't cup under your butt, oh thank goodness.
Oh so soft cashmere, and beautiful cable stich. Lightweight for layering over a tshirt.
I'm getting it in every color. I even wear it with my nightgown.
Review 18 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SouthernMomNC
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Very Nice
Date:October 22, 2014
The sweater is very nice weight and quality. It has a bit of style which is nice. I wish more colors were available. It is true to size as well.
Review 19 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachhaven
Location:Cleveland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
pretty and useful
Date:September 27, 2014
This is a sweater that can be thrown into the car, the suitcase, or over your shoulder without wrinkles or pilling. It is pretty and the color ( tan) goes well with most things. I am contemplating getting another because I like it so much. I am 5'4' and 108 lbs. Small fit perfectly and I like a loose fit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cabled Cashmere Draped Cardigan
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinG
Location:Kirkland, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Just buy it!
Date:September 15, 2014
I got the pink and the beige. The fit is amazing and the quality of the cashmere is wonderful. I love the weight. It is a relaxed sweater than can go into evening. This sweater is a must have.
1 2 next>>