Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Playa Maxi Knit Skirt

Our maxi skirt starts sleekly, then unfurls into a few tiers with a truly terrific twirl factor. The smooth skirt lets tops lie nicely — no bulges or bunches. In great brights, basics, and two pretty prints to wear poolside or at a party. Wide waistband with drawstring. Maxi length. Midweight cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.485 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
30 of 3391%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annika
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Glorious Maxi
Date:August 23, 2014
Love this skirt. Wear it to brunch out on Sunday and to the grocery store. Wear it again with dressy sandals to work. Fabric is soft and beautifully flows. Tiers make it super slimming. Loved the blue, so bought the fuss chia, which was too bright for me. Wish they had some more color options because blue one is my favorite spring - summer skirt.
Review 2 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boot751
Location:Northeastern PA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love this skirt!
Date:August 22, 2014
I love the comfort and style of this maxi skirt. You can wear it anywhere, depending on how you accessorize. It can go to the beach over a swimsuit or out to dinner with a pretty Summer blouse and pearls. The fabric is very high quality and it washes & dries in the dryer perfectly with no ironing. Many friends have complimented me. Also, love the pockets!
Review 3 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WorkingOR
Location:Salem, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Not that slimming on me
Date:August 22, 2014
The quality, colors and description are all right no, but it's just a bit too 'maxi' for me; it you are tall and slim, I think the pattern and color would be a great summer or fall addition.
Review 4 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dublinmom
Location:Dublin, OH
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great maxi skirt
Date:August 21, 2014
This skirt is so comfortable. It's like wearing a t-shirt that's super cute! Highly recommend this skirt. Can be dressed up or down.
Review 5 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Navywife
Location:PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It's OK
Date:August 17, 2014
This skirt is well made and I like the length. The yellow print is not sharp and clear and looks kind of vintage dingy - off white with darker brownish yellow - sad : ( I didn't like how straight the skirt was to the first flounce. It looked liked it needed an additional tear... Fabric a bit see through too - so it's going back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 19, 2014
Thank you for your note! We hope when you return, that you take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try another one of our great skirts.
Review 6 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cobweb
Location:Bucks County, PA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Fits Nicely!
Date:August 3, 2014
I'm 5'3" and 115 pounds. I always worry that products will be too long. This one was just right (Size S). Also, you know how sometimes when you purchase something that is semi-gathered at the waist that it can bunch out your shape in the tummy area? Well, this one does not do that and drapes down nicely and is not too tight. I wore this with a black cardigan and black sandals (flats).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderview
great gift for my friend
Date:July 31, 2014
she was thrilled with this skirt! It is great for summer and into winter!
Review 8 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackie1973
Location:Silver Spring, Marylalnd
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Summertime Skirt
Date:July 22, 2014
This skirt is really pretty, flows gently, and the colors are lovely. I'm so happy that I purchased it. It's easy to wear. You can dress it up or down. Great value, too!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rainbnow
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice summer color
Date:July 19, 2014
I like this skirt very much. Last year I purchased this skirt in aqua. It has a nice flow and fits me well as it just skims the body. It hits me right at my ankle bone. I like the fact that it is 60% cotton, as I prefer natural fibers. The modal helps so that I do not have to spend my time ironing, and it does not look like I slept in the skirt. I was able to purchase this years version at the sale price and feel like I got a great bargin. I am 5' 8" and weigh 140 lbs. I bought the size medium.
Review 10 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudySfromthebeach
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Gender:Female
GOT TO LOVE IT!
Date:July 18, 2014
What a bright and beautiful summer skirt. It is just the right length and I did not have to shorten it which is a plus for my 5'3" height. Just wearing it makes me feel happy. I did not even know that I liked yellow until I got this skirt. I washed it and dried it in the dryer and it did not shrink. It can be worn with so many different tops, shoes, and jewelry. Also looks great topped with my indigo jeans jacket.
Review 11 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kshop
Location:Illionois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My 2nd
Date:July 14, 2014
Last summer I purchased the black. This year I purchased the blue floral. My black one was a little longer - about 1" (I liked the length of last summer's better); I am a size XS, 5'6" tall. The blue floral is pretty but I would not have paid full price for it - the pattern borders slightly on sleepwear patterns.
Review 12 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thegin
Location:Brandon,MS
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great skirt
Date:July 6, 2014
I ordered the blue and white in small. I am 5'6 and 116 and the small fits perfectly. Material is light and flowy but durable. I washed it but always hang to dry. Love this skirt especially since it was on sale .
Review 13 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nehama
Location:North Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent purchase
Date:July 5, 2014
This skirt is light and beautiful. It is very comfortable. I am 5 feet tall. I enjoy wearing long skirts . This one is very spring like.
Review 14 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LKMW1
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not my taste
Date:July 5, 2014
This skirt is way too Little House on the Prairie for my taste. Hard to tell that from the photo. Will be returning.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 7, 2014
We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different skirt that may better suit you. Thanks for sharing your comments with us.
Review 15 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trailer
Location:Pasadna
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice skirt
Date:July 3, 2014
nice skirt, but too long and too much material for my desired use.
Review 16 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misty
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
easy skirt
Date:June 29, 2014
I got this skirt in black, and have ordered a second in gray. I like a skirt that is as easy to wear as a pair of jeans, and this is it. I am under 5'4", and sometimes need petite sizes in maxi skirts. However, this skirt is the perfect length. I am a medium in most Garnet Hill clothes, and the medium in this seems custom made for me. It is light weight, cool, does not wrinkle easily, does not need to be ironed. Perfect summer skirt to dress up or down.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debethel
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great summer skirt
Date:June 27, 2014
Well made, nice fit, a bit long for a petite figure but trendy and comfortable. I gave it a 5 star for value because Of the sale price. This will be a workhorse this summer in our hot humid weather.
Review 18 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CiscoSurf
Location:Nantucket, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice summer alternative to pants
Date:June 23, 2014
This long summer skirt is a nice casual alternative to pants or shorts.
Review 19 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zimi
Location:Western NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
lovely but not for me
Date:June 21, 2014
I liked the skirt very well but it was not a must have and went with only some of my summer tops. Sent it back. I may regret it.
Review 20 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bootgirl17
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty skirt
Date:June 20, 2014
I purchased the flower print and it is very pretty. I am a size 12 and the large fit me perfectly. I did have the skirt shortened a bit because I thought it would be more useful to me in a mid calf length. I am 5'5" and it originally hit at my ankles. I did wash it on delicate/ cold, line dry and it washed very well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>