Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Playa Maxi Knit Skirt

Our maxi skirt starts sleekly, then unfurls into a few tiers with a truly terrific twirl factor. The smooth skirt lets tops lie nicely — no bulges or bunches. In great brights, basics, and two pretty prints to wear poolside or at a party. Wide waistband with drawstring. Maxi length. Midweight cotton/modal. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 of 2692%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Review 1 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jackie1973
Location:Silver Spring, Marylalnd
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Summertime Skirt
Date:July 22, 2014
This skirt is really pretty, flows gently, and the colors are lovely. I'm so happy that I purchased it. It's easy to wear. You can dress it up or down. Great value, too!
Review 2 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rainbnow
Location:NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice summer color
Date:July 19, 2014
I like this skirt very much. Last year I purchased this skirt in aqua. It has a nice flow and fits me well as it just skims the body. It hits me right at my ankle bone. I like the fact that it is 60% cotton, as I prefer natural fibers. The modal helps so that I do not have to spend my time ironing, and it does not look like I slept in the skirt. I was able to purchase this years version at the sale price and feel like I got a great bargin. I am 5' 8" and weigh 140 lbs. I bought the size medium.
Review 3 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JudySfromthebeach
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Gender:Female
GOT TO LOVE IT!
Date:July 18, 2014
What a bright and beautiful summer skirt. It is just the right length and I did not have to shorten it which is a plus for my 5'3" height. Just wearing it makes me feel happy. I did not even know that I liked yellow until I got this skirt. I washed it and dried it in the dryer and it did not shrink. It can be worn with so many different tops, shoes, and jewelry. Also looks great topped with my indigo jeans jacket.
Review 4 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kshop
Location:Illionois
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My 2nd
Date:July 14, 2014
Last summer I purchased the black. This year I purchased the blue floral. My black one was a little longer - about 1" (I liked the length of last summer's better); I am a size XS, 5'6" tall. The blue floral is pretty but I would not have paid full price for it - the pattern borders slightly on sleepwear patterns.
Review 5 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thegin
Location:Brandon,MS
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Great skirt
Date:July 6, 2014
I ordered the blue and white in small. I am 5'6 and 116 and the small fits perfectly. Material is light and flowy but durable. I washed it but always hang to dry. Love this skirt especially since it was on sale .
Review 6 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nehama
Location:North Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Excellent purchase
Date:July 5, 2014
This skirt is light and beautiful. It is very comfortable. I am 5 feet tall. I enjoy wearing long skirts . This one is very spring like.
Review 7 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LKMW1
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not my taste
Date:July 5, 2014
This skirt is way too Little House on the Prairie for my taste. Hard to tell that from the photo. Will be returning.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 7, 2014
We hope you take advantage of our freight free exchanges to try a different skirt that may better suit you. Thanks for sharing your comments with us.
Review 8 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trailer
Location:Pasadna
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Nice skirt
Date:July 3, 2014
nice skirt, but too long and too much material for my desired use.
Review 9 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misty
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
easy skirt
Date:June 29, 2014
I got this skirt in black, and have ordered a second in gray. I like a skirt that is as easy to wear as a pair of jeans, and this is it. I am under 5'4", and sometimes need petite sizes in maxi skirts. However, this skirt is the perfect length. I am a medium in most Garnet Hill clothes, and the medium in this seems custom made for me. It is light weight, cool, does not wrinkle easily, does not need to be ironed. Perfect summer skirt to dress up or down.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Debethel
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great summer skirt
Date:June 27, 2014
Well made, nice fit, a bit long for a petite figure but trendy and comfortable. I gave it a 5 star for value because Of the sale price. This will be a workhorse this summer in our hot humid weather.
Review 11 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CiscoSurf
Location:Nantucket, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice summer alternative to pants
Date:June 23, 2014
This long summer skirt is a nice casual alternative to pants or shorts.
Review 12 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zimi
Location:Western NC
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
lovely but not for me
Date:June 21, 2014
I liked the skirt very well but it was not a must have and went with only some of my summer tops. Sent it back. I may regret it.
Review 13 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bootgirl17
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Pretty skirt
Date:June 20, 2014
I purchased the flower print and it is very pretty. I am a size 12 and the large fit me perfectly. I did have the skirt shortened a bit because I thought it would be more useful to me in a mid calf length. I am 5'5" and it originally hit at my ankles. I did wash it on delicate/ cold, line dry and it washed very well.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cologal
Location:Colorado Springs
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
nice, comfy skirt
Date:June 18, 2014
I originally ordered the medium, but it was too roomy through the hips. The small fits perfectly, though I am usually a 6/8. It's a great skirt, comfortable, well-made, and flattering.
Overall, I have had some difficulty with the change in sizing that happened last year. When small was equivalent to 6/8, generally it would fit perfectly. Now it's a toss up whether I will need a small or a medium.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 22, 2014
Thanks for your note! Keep in mind, the actual garment measurements are provided under the measurements tab to assist with sizing for our items. If you ever need assistance with our sizing, give us a call, we love the opportunity to help!
Review 15 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Beautiful summery skirt.
Date:June 17, 2014
What a lovely, feminine skirt! I got this in both the blue and yellow floral and they are both beautiful. I sized down from True Fit and got an XS--34c, 115 lbs, 5'3. I probably could have/should have gone with True Fit's recommendation of Small, but I worried the waist would be too big and the skirt would ride down too far. As it is, the XS is fine, but a tad snug in the waist. I'm guessing it'll loosen up over time and if it doesn't, it's still fine. I'm not a fan of drawstrings so I may just yank it out on these as it isn't really necessary. I feel super feminine in these and will wear them often.
Review 16 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meng
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Too long
Date:June 9, 2014
I am 5'5". but when putting this on, it covers all the way to my ankle. The quality is good/
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 10, 2014
Thanks for your note! Actual garments measurements including length are provide under the "Measurements" Tab. If you decide you'd like to return it, or exchange for a different skirt we'd be happy to help!
Review 17 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lilikoi
Location:Windward Oahu
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Better than I envisioned
Date:June 7, 2014
A treat of cozy softness, Nice swing. Beautiful fabric feel and hand. Lightweight but not see-through. First time I ordered from GH. Fingers crossed it will launder well. I can't believe how fast it got to me in Hawaii!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alohahappy2
Location:Texas
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
living in this skirt this summer
Date:June 2, 2014
I love this skirt. It is so comfortable and airy.I bought black, gray, and pink. You can dress it up or down.
I've only worn them twice and gotten compliments on the skirt.
Review 19 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ForidaLady
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Playa Maxi Skirt
Date:May 18, 2014
I love this skirt. I wore it to lunch the day I received it. The length is perfect-not too long, which I sometimes have a problem with. I love the blue floral pattern, really fresh and summery. The material is so easy to care for and wrinkle-proof. I usually buy a medium in GH but since this is an elasticated waist, I ordered the small and it is perfect. For the record, I am 5'5' and 133 lbs. Great buy. I may get one of the solid shades later.. Summer must-have!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Playa Maxi Knit Skirt
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sophia1606
Location:Nashville, TN
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Summer skirt
Date:May 12, 2014
I ordered the skirt in yellow and love it! I can't tell you how many compliments I get. I am 5'6" and ordered the small and it was perfect! Tempted to order the blue
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>