Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Acorn Novella Smoking Slippers

Kick your feet up — you'll get a better view of these chic smoking slippers, now offered in graceful lace and a pair of holiday-apropos patterns, perhaps one for the tree and one for thee. Fabric-wrapped upper with a moisture-wicking lining and poly microsuede trim. Embroidery on prints only. Generous cushioning and arch support. Waterproof rubber sole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 1090%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Acorn Novella Smoking Slippers
Review 1 for Acorn Novella Smoking Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathleen444
Location:Locust, NC
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
CLASSY
Date:October 15, 2014
This slippers are so classy that you will not be ashamed to answer your door in them. They are comfortable too. I wear a 9 1/2 and ordered a 10 but was nervous they would be too big - they fit PERFECT and a 9 would have been too small. Love these slippers. Got the black and white - would love another pair but the others look old lady to me.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Acorn Novella Smoking Slippers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jlmwriter
Location:Denver, CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Guess I'm not a slipper person
Date:October 1, 2014
I rarely buy "true" slippers. I have some inexpensive ballet slippers that I usually wear when I'm at home and that's usually enough.
But these Acorn slippers looked so darn cute in the photograph and I decided I'd splurge and buy the black & white patterned pair.
As other reviewers have noted. These slippers are very comfortable. They are generously padded and supportive which is great if you have low arches as I do.
I also liked the rubber sole which makes them more durable and provides traction on wood floors.
One issue I had: my right foot is about a 1/2 inch longer than my left and I've developed a pinched nerve because most of my shoes are too tight in the toe box for my right foot.
The size 8 I purchased fit my left foot perfectly but were tight on my right.
As slippers these are a snugger fit than most and they aren't quite as forgiving as I expected.
If I were madly in love with them I might have tried a size 9 and added extra padding so the left foot fit.
As I noted in my review title, it may be I'm not a house slipper person. They're very cute but for something I'm only going to wear around my home, I didn't love them enough to make the purchase.
Review 3 for Acorn Novella Smoking Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alys
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome Slippers
Date:April 13, 2014
These slippers are so cute and stylish. Super comfy and could easily be worn outside the house. The fit is true to size.
Review 4 for Acorn Novella Smoking Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeachLUVER
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Absolutely LOVE them!
Date:April 11, 2014
They fit true to size and are very comfy! Super cute as well. I purchased the starfish in aqua. Loved them so much I purchased a pair for a Mother's Day gift.
Review 5 for Acorn Novella Smoking Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurieb
Location:san diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
great slipper
Date:April 8, 2014
I usually wear a 7.5 and ordered the 7; after about 20 minutes they stretched and now feel like a custom fit. These keep my feet warm with just the right amount of padding inside. Acorn slippers in general are well made and this style is is attractive! I'm buying my mom a pair; the no slip sole is great on hardwood floors. thanks, GH!
Review 6 for Acorn Novella Smoking Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LittleTraveler
Location:Chandler, AZ
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
These slippers are awesome
Date:March 14, 2014
I was a little hesitant to order these slippers at this price point; however, I am glad I did. I tried these on as soon as they arrived and was sad when I have to take them off. They are really comfortable. I wear a 7.5 or 8 shoe and ordered the size 8 in the slipper and they are a perfect fit. The cushioning is just right. The rubber sole is substantial and would feel confident wearing these outside on patio. I may have to buy another pair!
Review 7 for Acorn Novella Smoking Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RdRydngHd
Location:Pasadena, CA
Gender:Female
No smoking here, but...
Date:March 11, 2014
...these lace slippers are heaven! (Especially when you wiggle out the last little piece of cardboard stiffening them when they come.) SO comfortable (I wear 6 1/2--7, ordered 7, fit perfectly). And so pretty that I have forbidden them from going outside, ever. Love them!
Review 8 for Acorn Novella Smoking Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pdxgolfgirl
Location:Portland OR
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable and durable
Date:February 23, 2014
I just bought my second pair I like them so much. Very cute too.
Review 9 for Acorn Novella Smoking Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALGrits
Location:Suffolk, Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
At Last!
Date:February 5, 2014
Love these slippers! I have a row of slippers in my closet that I have purchased and then been unable to keep on my feet! I wear a 5 1/2. Always end up buying a 6, and it never fits. These stay on my foot!!! They are warm, but lightweight. The non-skid bottoms allow me to go up and down carpeted and hardwood stairs without fear of a fall. The lining is my favorite part. No sweaty feeling. I purchased the starfish print. I am ordering a second pair in the black and white today. Thanks Garnet Hill!
Review 10 for Acorn Novella Smoking Slippers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
the perfect slipper
Date:February 4, 2014
These smoking slippers are just what I've been looking for. They're lightweight and flexible, but hold my foot, and they're sharp enough to wear around the house as shoes. The black and white design is very stylish.