Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers

Since 1911, Superga, known as the makers of "the people's shoe of Italy," has been crafting attractive shoes with enduring comfort. These tennis sneakers deliver just that with a pure cotton canvas upper and a wear-resistant vulcanized rubber sole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 1191%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Review 1 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ivories
Location:Burlington, IA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun summer purchase
Date:June 27, 2014
Thanks, Garnet Hill, for the birthday gift- I used it on this purchase and am very happy with these shoes. They help me feel younger every time I wear them- true to size and very comfortable on first wear. I will not hesitate to buy another pair.
Review 2 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patrice
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I like them but ...
Date:June 21, 2014
I have to send them back. For some strange reason they fit but the heel is too big, they flop in the back. I like the color and I usually wear a 40 but these are not a good fit for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 23, 2014
These shoes are unisex sizing and made to fit both men and women. We're sorry to hear the heel of these sneakers were too big and would love to help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 3 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Shoes!
Date:June 5, 2014
I love the shoes! Yellow is a soft buttery color, not as bright as the picture. Wore them all day right out of the box. Very substantial and great fit for wide feet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MtMom
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too wide for narrower feet
Date:May 31, 2014
I don't think this unisex style works well for narrower width feet. I tried 3 sizes, 40, 41, 41.5 trying to fit my size 9.5, medium to narrow width foot. Either my feet were swimming in them or my toes were too close to the edge. Otherwise it's a cute casual sneaker---the sole is heavier than you'd expect.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2014
We're sorry to hear you had trouble finding the perfect fit. Remember, we offer freight free exchanges and would love to help at any time. 1-800-870-3513.
Review 5 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KMCD
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic tennis sneakers
Date:April 26, 2014
I wear a 7 1/2 and ordered a size 38. Barefoot they are overall roomy, but I think they’ll be ok with a short sock. They are a heavier weight than I expected, but seem well made. Haven’t worn them yet, but think they will be a “fun” addition to my wardrobe.
Review 6 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sahhro
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Great Shoes
Date:April 21, 2014
I bought these in yellow and love them. They are like a little ray of sunshine. I have wider feet, and these are perfect for me - both comfortable and flattering. I've only had them for a few weeks, but they seem like they will hold up well.
Review 7 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CleverClaire2014
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super Go-to Sneakers
Date:April 15, 2014
My introduction to these sneakers was when I lived in Europe. I noticed the native women wearing these during the warmer months. They make ones feet look a bit smaller and dainty. I was thrilled to see that Garnet Hill sells these shoes. I ordered the gray (size 39) which recently arrived. To my surprise, I also received a discount (smile), as the CSR told me over the phone that the sale didn't apply to these shoes. Of course, they are comfy and fit nicely. I can't wait to wear them this spring and summer. These will be my go-to sneakers, which means I may order another pair.
Review 8 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KYshopper
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute!
Date:April 6, 2014
I like everything about these shoes, but for me the sizing seems to run a little small. I usually wear an 8.5 so I ordered the 39.5 - but they're too short so I'll need to exchange them.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gremlin
Date:April 5, 2014
The shoe is wide...though it doesn't state this...
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison April 14, 2014
These shoes are unisex sizing; made to fit both men and women. If you need assistance with finding the best fit give us a call. We love to have the opportunity to help.
Review 10 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyJan
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Great tennis
Date:February 10, 2014
Love the grey tennis shoes I got at Garnet Hill. They are comfy and not at all flimsy. Can't wait to wear them on vacation this summer, although I'm already wearing them now...good for winter and summer.
Review 11 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keniki
Location:north carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
well-made and cute
Date:February 9, 2014
I have not had the chance to wear these yet (still too wintry), but, tried them on to make sure the fit was good. I am a true 7 1/2 and got the 38 and it fit perfect! They look well-made and are very cute for all activities!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.