Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers

Since 1911, Superga, known as the makers of "the people's shoe of Italy," has been crafting attractive shoes with enduring comfort. These tennis sneakers deliver just that with a pure cotton canvas upper and a wear-resistant vulcanized rubber sole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
26 of 3379%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Review 1 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fit not like my older Supergas
Date:July 1, 2015
I own two other pairs of Superga sneakers that I love and are very comfortable. These Cotu sneakers are very uncomfortable in the toe area. The rubber sole is high on the front of the shoe. This hits the tip of my toe and is very unforgiving. I also found them to be a bit shorter than my other ones and a little loose in the heel area. I returned them.
Review 2 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NJ
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love Supergas, but these were USED!
Date:June 19, 2015
I was so excited to receive my second pair of Supergas - first pair purchased from Garnet Hill. I think these sneakers are super cute and very comfortable, and I was really looking forward to wearing these grey Supergas on my upcoming vacation (and beyond). The reason for my low rating is that I was sent what was clearly a pair of used Supergas (albeit seemingly gently used). First of all, the tag was torn off, but was included inside one of the sneakers. Secondly, the bottom soles looked rather worn for something that is supposed to be brand new. My other pair of gently used Supergas looked less worn than these! It seemed like someone else bought this pair of sneakers, wore them for a bit, and decided to return them. The upper part of the shoe was in great condition, I must say, but if I am paying good money for something, I want a brand new pair of shoes. Back these go...so disappointed!
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 26, 2015
We will have a Customer Care Specialist reach out to you and see how we can assist.
Review 3 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Kansas City
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Uncomfortable
Date:June 17, 2015
I loved the look of these shoes, but once I tried them on, I was not happy. The toe box was narrow, and the footbed was not comfortable. I sent them back today. :(
Review 4 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Disappointment
Date:May 24, 2015
These are adorable shoes. Got them in gray and love the way they look. However, once I wore them I got blisters along the outside of my feet, near the pinky toes. This seems strange because the shoes overall seem to be big. Wish I'd worn them around the house more first.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonJune 4, 2015
We agree this does seem strange. Were you wearing them with or without socks? Socks would help if they were feeling big to begin with.
Review 5 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
quality shoes but not for me
Date:May 16, 2015
Shoes are good quality, but a tad too big. I wear a 9.5 so ordered 41. May fit better with socks, but that wasn't my plan. They are also a heavy shoe.
Review 6 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute tennies
Date:May 13, 2015
This is the second pair of Superga sneakers that I have purchased. They are cute and pretty comfortable. I am contemplating putting some orthotic type insoles into my new pair, both for cush and support. These are great for bopping about, but for any long term on your feet, I think they need a bit more support (I do have bad feet so am a bit more picky than your average) Overall, they are well made and cute/fun sneakers!
Review 7 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Cruz
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Ideal casual shoe
Date:May 9, 2015
I love these shoes, this purchase is my second pair (this time in gray). I did have to send them back for an exchange as the rubber on one of the toes wasn't right. Great shoes though, perfect for summer!
Review 8 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice!!
Date:May 8, 2015
Very nice looking and very nice quality. Not as comfortable as I would have hoped, but all things considered I am enjoying the two pair I purchased.
Review 9 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grosse Pointe, Michigan
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Traditional comfy sneaker
Date:April 17, 2015
Very comfortable, run a tad large and wide. Great arch support. Very polished sneaker. Makes a casual outfit look more put together. Love them.
Review 10 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camas, WA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Superga Tennis Shoes
Date:April 2, 2015
I would have given the tennis shoes a 5 star overall but they are just a little bit wide, and I NEVER have that problem with tennis shoes. Usually quite the opposite problem of too narrow. They look great and the quality is superb. and... I got them on sale...even better!
Review 11 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these
Date:March 19, 2015
these are great. Comfy, but look polished . . . don't scream "american" when traveling in europe! . . .but can still walk all day. I have in gray and white. Too bad they don't still have the other colors . . .or i'd buy more this year.
Review 12 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love them!
Date:March 19, 2015
These are cute and comfortable. I have already worn them more than I even thought I would.
Review 13 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:thousand oaks, california
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Euro Chic Tennies
Date:March 18, 2015
Nothing like a crisp pair of supergas to finish off my knock @ outfit. Something @ them is just the right amount of European flair. Even at the soccer fields I feel like I haven't resorted to frumpville.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute & Comfortable
Date:March 18, 2015
I have two pairs of these and love them. I ordered grey last year and navy this year. They fit well, wear well and are stylish yet comfortable. I would higly recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Duvall, WA 98019, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these sneakers!
Date:March 18, 2015
I have a narrow foot, and I can wear European shoe sizing better than medium width American shoe sizing. It's great Garnett Hill offers European shoes. The 39.5 in this shoe is a size 9. These shoes are very well made, and it's also about a certain look you want with this sneaker; retro and clean.
Review 16 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Annapolis, Md
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sneakers!
Date:March 18, 2015
Love, love, love these sneakers! Runs a little large I wear an 8 and had to return for a 71/2. Bought boh the white and blue.
Review 17 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaumont Tx
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 15, 2015
Cute and comfortable look great with casual and dressy pants. Can be worn any were.
Review 18 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Walters, Ok
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Early bird...
Date:March 7, 2015
I wanted these shoes last year but they sold so fast I missed out and regretted it all summer ...and fall. I had to bite the full price bullet and get them early this year. Its too cold to wear them now but when it warms up I will be ready!
Review 19 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice classic.
Date:February 22, 2015
Perfect classic, comfy tennis shoe. I did order a half size down from my usual size, and there was still plenty of room for my wide feet. Comfy and cute...love them.
Review 20 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Quite sturdy and cute
Date:February 13, 2015
These fit well in my usual size 9 1/2.
They ate comfortable and a great coloriiiį
1 2 next>>