Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers

Since 1911, Superga, known as the makers of "the people's shoe of Italy," has been crafting attractive shoes with enduring comfort. These tennis sneakers deliver just that with a pure cotton canvas upper and a wear-resistant vulcanized rubber sole. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.565 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 of 2391%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Review 1 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kath
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these
Date:March 19, 2015
these are great. Comfy, but look polished . . . don't scream "american" when traveling in europe! . . .but can still walk all day. I have in gray and white. Too bad they don't still have the other colors . . .or i'd buy more this year.
Review 2 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarianneL
Location:Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love them!
Date:March 19, 2015
These are cute and comfortable. I have already worn them more than I even thought I would.
Review 3 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shrinkmindy
Location:thousand oaks, california
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
My Euro Chic Tennies
Date:March 18, 2015
Nothing like a crisp pair of supergas to finish off my knock @ outfit. Something @ them is just the right amount of European flair. Even at the soccer fields I feel like I haven't resorted to frumpville.
Review 4 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sunshinegirl11
Location:chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute & Comfortable
Date:March 18, 2015
I have two pairs of these and love them. I ordered grey last year and navy this year. They fit well, wear well and are stylish yet comfortable. I would higly recommend.
Review 5 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NWgarden
Location:Duvall, WA 98019, USA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Love these sneakers!
Date:March 18, 2015
I have a narrow foot, and I can wear European shoe sizing better than medium width American shoe sizing. It's great Garnett Hill offers European shoes. The 39.5 in this shoe is a size 9. These shoes are very well made, and it's also about a certain look you want with this sneaker; retro and clean.
Review 6 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Realshopper123
Location:Annapolis, Md
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Great sneakers!
Date:March 18, 2015
Love, love, love these sneakers! Runs a little large I wear an 8 and had to return for a 71/2. Bought boh the white and blue.
Review 7 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mkmo
Location:Beaumont Tx
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:March 15, 2015
Cute and comfortable look great with casual and dressy pants. Can be worn any were.
Review 8 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Onlineshopaholic
Location:Walters, Ok
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Early bird...
Date:March 7, 2015
I wanted these shoes last year but they sold so fast I missed out and regretted it all summer ...and fall. I had to bite the full price bullet and get them early this year. Its too cold to wear them now but when it warms up I will be ready!
Review 9 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muranomama
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice classic.
Date:February 22, 2015
Perfect classic, comfy tennis shoe. I did order a half size down from my usual size, and there was still plenty of room for my wide feet. Comfy and cute...love them.
Review 10 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luki
Location:New Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Quite sturdy and cute
Date:February 13, 2015
These fit well in my usual size 9 1/2.
They ate comfortable and a great coloriiiį
Review 11 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NorCalTeacher
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Waited for these and LOVE them!
Date:August 22, 2014
As always, I watched for these to go on sale. Got them for 1/2 the original price and am in love with them! Sizing slightly larger than usual (I normally wear an 8.5. Ordered the Garnet Hill equivalent), but with low socks, they work and still look adorable. Super, super comfortable and can be washed!! LOVE them!
Review 12 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KSHinPA
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
Not very flattering
Date:August 22, 2014
I bet these make a really terrific utility purchase, but ultimately I felt they were too clunky looking on my feet to feel cute in.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 30, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges when you returned these sneakers. We have lots of other great items to choose from.
Review 13 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ivories
Location:Burlington, IA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Fun summer purchase
Date:June 27, 2014
Thanks, Garnet Hill, for the birthday gift- I used it on this purchase and am very happy with these shoes. They help me feel younger every time I wear them- true to size and very comfortable on first wear. I will not hesitate to buy another pair.
Review 14 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Patrice
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I like them but ...
Date:June 21, 2014
I have to send them back. For some strange reason they fit but the heel is too big, they flop in the back. I like the color and I usually wear a 40 but these are not a good fit for me.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 23, 2014
These shoes are unisex sizing and made to fit both men and women. We're sorry to hear the heel of these sneakers were too big and would love to help with a return or freight free exchange.
Review 15 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute Shoes!
Date:June 5, 2014
I love the shoes! Yellow is a soft buttery color, not as bright as the picture. Wore them all day right out of the box. Very substantial and great fit for wide feet.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MtMom
Location:North Carolina
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
too wide for narrower feet
Date:May 31, 2014
I don't think this unisex style works well for narrower width feet. I tried 3 sizes, 40, 41, 41.5 trying to fit my size 9.5, medium to narrow width foot. Either my feet were swimming in them or my toes were too close to the edge. Otherwise it's a cute casual sneaker---the sole is heavier than you'd expect.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2014
We're sorry to hear you had trouble finding the perfect fit. Remember, we offer freight free exchanges and would love to help at any time. 1-800-870-3513.
Review 17 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KMCD
Location:Maryland
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Classic tennis sneakers
Date:April 26, 2014
I wear a 7 1/2 and ordered a size 38. Barefoot they are overall roomy, but I think they’ll be ok with a short sock. They are a heavier weight than I expected, but seem well made. Haven’t worn them yet, but think they will be a “fun” addition to my wardrobe.
Review 18 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sahhro
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
Great Shoes
Date:April 21, 2014
I bought these in yellow and love them. They are like a little ray of sunshine. I have wider feet, and these are perfect for me - both comfortable and flattering. I've only had them for a few weeks, but they seem like they will hold up well.
Review 19 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CleverClaire2014
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Super Go-to Sneakers
Date:April 15, 2014
My introduction to these sneakers was when I lived in Europe. I noticed the native women wearing these during the warmer months. They make ones feet look a bit smaller and dainty. I was thrilled to see that Garnet Hill sells these shoes. I ordered the gray (size 39) which recently arrived. To my surprise, I also received a discount (smile), as the CSR told me over the phone that the sale didn't apply to these shoes. Of course, they are comfy and fit nicely. I can't wait to wear them this spring and summer. These will be my go-to sneakers, which means I may order another pair.
Review 20 for Superga Cotu Classic Tennis Sneakers
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KYshopper
Location:Louisville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute!
Date:April 6, 2014
I like everything about these shoes, but for me the sizing seems to run a little small. I usually wear an 8.5 so I ordered the 39.5 - but they're too short so I'll need to exchange them.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>