Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

La Blanca Shirred Tankini Top

A supersoft tankini you'll love wearing for its classic silhouette, with an enticing sweetheart neckline and ruching at the bust. Adjustable straps. Soft cups. Classic full-coverage bottom. Nylon/Lycra®. Lined. By La Blanca. Imported. Suit runs small; we recommend that you order up one size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for La Blanca Shirred Tankini Top
Review 1 for La Blanca Shirred Tankini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CashmereFan
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Looks Good!
Date:August 22, 2014
Bought the Tankini in a size 6 and a size 8 as I wasn't sure which one I'd need. I'm between a 34B & C. I kept the size 8 and returned the size 6. I'm 5"3 130 pounds. Wore the tankini this past weekend and really liked it.
Review 2 for La Blanca Shirred Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spanky
Location:Medical Lake WA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable
Date:July 4, 2014
This fits nicely and hides figure flaws--I haven't worn it in the water yet, but I'm pleased with the look.
Review 3 for La Blanca Shirred Tankini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LoloR
Location:Northern California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Beautiful suit
Date:June 18, 2014
I'm usually a size four; 34A top but with a bigger bottom half, so I tried a six also. I think I could stay with the four, but the straps are very close to my armpits and therefore rather uncomfortable. The orchid color is beautifully vibrant and the style is fitted (just as it looks on the model).
Review 4 for La Blanca Shirred Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HopeB
Location:Raleigh, NC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect Swimsuit!
Date:June 18, 2014
Been looking for a suit like this-flattering fit, good coverage in the back. I can swim and walk in this suit without constantly tugging. Wish it came in more colors!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for La Blanca Shirred Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HoneyDoll
Location:Stamford, CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
A Swimsuit That Fits AND Looks Great...YES!
Date:June 3, 2014
Ladies, how difficult is it to find a suit that fits and looks great? Nearly impossible, right? After trying on roughly 10,000 suits I found one. This one is great. The suit bottom covers my bottom and the top is long enough to pull completely over the bottom if you want. Have to run...to the beach!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 3, 2014
Great news that you finally found a swimsuit that fits you perfectly! Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
Review 6 for La Blanca Shirred Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RisingPhoenix
Location:Denver CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Flattering for small busted women
Date:April 2, 2014
I wore this to Mexico over Spring Break and it was my first tankini. It accentuated my bosom and the shirring was flattering. I'm thin but I have had 3 kids. It did not pull in tight at the bottom so no muffin top. The bottoms offered full coverage. I did NOT order a size up. That would have been too big. I am a solid size 8. 36A, 29, 38. I pulled the top up when I wanted more tanning. I just ordered my second one. The first was the one shown in the picture, the second was iris. I wore this when I knew I'd be playing on the beach or walking or out in the water. It's a gorgeous suit.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for La Blanca Shirred Tankini Top
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marlou
Location:Boston, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great bathing suit
Date:March 22, 2014
This tankini is finely crafted for comfort, ease of wear and flattering. The bottom is cut perfectly to cover your bottom and show natural curves of your upper legs. The top allows for more coverage than the typical bathing suit top, giving a perfect complement to the shaping mid-section of your body with the front ripple effect. You will not be disappointed. Appears to run true to size too!
Review 8 for La Blanca Shirred Tankini Top
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kebell
Location:portland, or
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
sad it did not work out
Date:February 24, 2014
not a good fit for me but seemed nice quality and design
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison March 19, 2014
We're sorry to hear the fit of our La Blanca Shirred Tankini Top didn't work for you. We'd be happy to help with a freight free exchange or return. Give us a call at 800-870-3513.
Review 9 for La Blanca Shirred Tankini Top
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midge3
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Love this suit
Date:February 9, 2014
I feel beautiful in this. I usually wear a 6, but the 8 fits much better (tried both). I'm 5'3 and the top comes down about a half inch over the bottoms, no skin showing between. Gorgeous classic black suit!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.