Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DKNY Shirred Swim Dress

Easy to love, this swim dress offers a confidently glamorous silhouette defined by a sweetheart neckline and flattering shirred details. Molded underwire cups. Halter tie. Adjustable straps. Straight back. Nylon/spandex. Lined. By DKNY. Imported. Suit runs small; we recommend that you order up one size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 7100%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for DKNY Shirred Swim Dress
Review 1 for DKNY Shirred Swim Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PNW
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Retro
Date:April 30, 2015
This suit was too big overall for me, with too much shirring and cups too large and inflexible. I didn't find the "dress" aspect that flattering, either. This suit has a real Hollywood Glamour vibe and would best suit someone with curves and/or an hour-glass figure. I did not size up. I ordered a 6, my usual dress and pant size. I have a different DKNY suit I purchased last year with a similar neckline (bandeau a halter tie) and ruching (but just along the sides) that fits and flatters my figure beautifully. The proportions of this swim dress were wrong for me, but the DKNY quality is excellent. I also agree DKNY suits (and bathing suits in general) can run smallI, but I'm not sure I agree to size up for this suit since there is so much potential stretchiness. in the shirring.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 13, 2015
We're sorry to hear the fit of our DKNY Shirred Swim Dress didn't work for you. If you have questions regarding a return or freight free exchange we're here to help at 800-870-3513.
Review 2 for DKNY Shirred Swim Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Paul, MN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
It is so hard to find a swimsuit that fits righ.
Date:April 30, 2015
This one does. It is very figure flattering! I got it on sale.
Review 3 for DKNY Shirred Swim Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:north carolina
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful fabric
Date:April 30, 2015
I bought this suit last year in my usual size and the top cups were enormous! Just used for sunbathing not in public. So, I bought this on sale of day in a smaller size and different color. It fits better but still has an unusual top. That said, the fabric feels luxurious and the blue color is beautiful so for the lesser price, it is well worth it! I may have the straps sewn to the back of the suit instead of fastening around my neck.
Review 4 for DKNY Shirred Swim Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Beautiful suit
Date:April 17, 2015
This is a lovely, very well made swimsuit that definitely flatters even if bikini days are behind you. It is extremely comfortable and the runching enhances the best features of your figure. I did, however, find that it runs large. I purchased a 14 based on the style/size recommendations - it was returned for a 10. You may want to order two suits, one in your true size and one larger to compare. All-in-all, a fantastic & flattering swimsuit and worth every penny for the way it fits & feels.
Review 5 for DKNY Shirred Swim Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Edgewood,KY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I actually LIKE this bathing suit
Date:March 26, 2015
My worst area is through my hips but this suit fits in a most flattering way. No bulge! The style is also attractive, not frumpy, so I feel confident while wearing it.
Review 6 for DKNY Shirred Swim Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Glamorous
Date:March 19, 2015
Buying a swimsuit on line is crazy, right?! But somehow I got it right with this suit. The ruching makes it Hollywood glamorous a la Marilyn Monroe. Very comfortable. Fits true to size, I think. Molded cups could hold more than I have. Very well constructed swimsuit.
Review 7 for DKNY Shirred Swim Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute
Date:June 18, 2014
This suit was on sale and I really love the idea of it. Garnet Hill said to order one size up, but I would have been happier if I had just bought the size 10. The 12 is just a little big all over, even in the bust... and usually I have the opposite problem, where tops fit me except they pull in the bust area.
That being said it is a beautiful, quality suit and if you have other swim dresses you like I am sure you will love this one.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.