Product Reviews

DKNY Mini-Animal Peplum Bandeau

A flirty peplum and sophisticated animal print will make you happy you took the plunge. Figure-flattering princess seams. Soft cups. Hook closure. Removable, adjustable halter strap. Nylon/spandex. Poly/spandex lining. By DKNY. Imported. Suit runs small; we recommend that you order up one size.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 of 967%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DKNY Mini-Animal Peplum Bandeau
Review 1 for DKNY Mini-Animal Peplum Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
santafean
Location:Santa Fe, NM
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
just the cutest
Date:August 14, 2014
This suit is very flattering and fit well. I actually found that it ran true to size and was comfortably long enough in the torso for the size (something I have not found in other brands, like La Blanca). The bust area covers adequately for small to medium sized women, but doubt that it would cover a full chested woman. I am very pleased.
Review 2 for DKNY Mini-Animal Peplum Bandeau
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
katdog
Location:Middle TN
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
tiny bb
Date:July 19, 2014
Only chance this is you have small breasts. Otherwise, you will be popping out of this top. The suit is lovely and cute, but no mature, adult woman is going to be able to wear this.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 21, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts; we've shared your comments with our design team. If you have any questions or further feedback, we're here to help at 800-870-3513
Review 3 for DKNY Mini-Animal Peplum Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deareloise
Location:California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sexy Retro Suit
Date:June 23, 2014
I waited for this suit to go on sale and bought it as a backup in case another suit ordered didn't fit. Needless to say, both were a perfect fit (almost unheard of in mail order). I felt the fit was true to size, not needing to order up. I am 5 foot 6 and 150 pounds. A size 6 was just right. I can see what people mean about the bust (I am a B cup) and it is a little sexy on the cleavage but still tasteful and comfortable with the detachable strap. The rest of the suit is super flattering around the not so flat tummy and cute at the hips with the little flutters. Please keep stocking the vintage look. It never goes out of style.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DKNY Mini-Animal Peplum Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MamalaGin
Location:St. Augustine, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sassy Suit
Date:June 18, 2014
Cute suit .... glad I read the reviews and sized up, as it does run a tad small. Will enjoy this by the pool this summer with
the grandchildren!! Yes, even this suit is flattering on a mature body!! Would look as good on the mother or the teenager!
Review 5 for DKNY Mini-Animal Peplum Bandeau
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzieq703
Location:Vienna, VA
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
love it
Date:June 5, 2014
Very happy with this suit. I love the full coverage bottom and bandeau top. I'm pretty flat chested, so I didn't have any trouble with the fit. I definitely think this suit is better for those not so well endowed in the chest. I usually wear a size 6 swimsuit and ordered a size 6. It fit perfectly. I am 5'2" and 125 lbs.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DKNY Mini-Animal Peplum Bandeau
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mariquita
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Cute suit
Date:April 20, 2014
Had to wait a long time for this suit, but I think it's worth the wait. Very flattering and unique. Only minor observation is that the strap falls off easily. I had to use pliers to keep the strap from falling off, as I did not want to lose it. I know it can be worn without the strap, but I prefer the look and the security of it.
Review 7 for DKNY Mini-Animal Peplum Bandeau
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
socky
Location:Ohio
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
swim suit
Date:March 17, 2014
It looks way better in catalog than in person Cute style. but not faltering on average person.. Mostly at the hip area.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 19, 2014
Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. If you need any assistance please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.
Review 8 for DKNY Mini-Animal Peplum Bandeau
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Buely
Location:Southern Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love the peplum detail
Date:March 16, 2014
Love this suit and the fit is wonderful! I have been looking for a swimsuit for quite sometime and one is the one.
Review 9 for DKNY Mini-Animal Peplum Bandeau
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
grimmy
Location:CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Unfortunately, I had to return this suit
Date:March 15, 2014
The bottom of the suit was a perfect fit and the top part a disaster. Whoever designed it forgot that women have breasts. The coverage was minimal. It's an adorable suit, but only made for flat chested women. I'm not very big but wouldn't wear this in public.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 18, 2014
We're sorry that this swimsuit did not work for you. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free. Maybe one of our other swimsuits will work better for you.