Product Reviews

Cool Change Carly Dress

The cover-up that answers your what-to-wear question thanks to its youthful, sporty sensibility. Perfect atop swimsuits, yoga wear, and lazy-day leggings. Short length. T-back. Rayon. By Cool Change. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 of 862%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Cool Change Carly Dress
Review 1 for Cool Change Carly Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
So Cute!
Date:April 11, 2015
This dress is adorable. I bought it for a coverup, but I'll wear it as a dress, too. It is very full on the bottom, but that's okay. The fabric is fairly thick, so you really don't see thru it, which is a pleasant surprise because of the light color. Got it on sale, so it was a great price. Love it!
Review 2 for Cool Change Carly Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nice top
Date:January 9, 2015
I like the style of this cover-up. Its is different but a see-throught though. I got it on sale so I am happy with the purchase.
Review 3 for Cool Change Carly Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Ojai, CA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Runs small in the chest
Date:January 9, 2015
I am 5"4 130 lbs and I ordered an XS and a small in this dress. The XS was snug across the chest (I am a 34C bra) and loose everywhere else. The small was a little better in the chest but still snug and again loose everywhere else. It's adorable and I'm actually going to keep the small because they were out of mediums in this. but if you have boobs, maybe go up a size.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cool Change Carly Dress
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:bellows falls,vt.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beach cover up
Date:January 8, 2015
pale khaki and white stripe,good colors for me,beautiful drape,some issue getting largest size over wide athletic shoulders,but it will work,great sale of day price!
Review 5 for Cool Change Carly Dress
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
I love this dress.
Date:December 18, 2014
Good fit. Excellent detailing and workmanship. Definitely not too sheer - I got it for home wear, but would not hesitate to wear it out. There's really nothing I don't like about it.
I gave it four stars for quality because while this fabric looks and feels good now, it's Indonesian rayon, not known to be the most durable of fabrics, and it will be a while before I know how it holds up. In cotton or linen or a blend I would have given it a five.
The five stars for value reflects the Clearance price that I paid for it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cool Change Carly Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Florida, USA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lacks quality for the price point
Date:November 16, 2014
I purchased the smallest size on sale, a fair value but it definitely would not be a value at its normal retail price. I liked the unique cut and style, but it was somewhat sheer as has been described... the deciding factor for me in sending this back was the fabric. Had it been in a substantial linen that I knew would be more breathable and better quality in tropical climates I probably would have kept it. I wanted to like it, but the fabric felt cheap.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonNovember 19, 2014
We hope you took advantage of our freight free exchanges, when you returned your dress, for another one of our great dresses.
Review 7 for Cool Change Carly Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Here today, Gone tomorrow
Date:April 29, 2014
As a rule, I don't write many reviews. The Carly dress/cover-up deserves a few words though. I was truly disappointed when this finally arrived. The color is much more pallid than in the photos, the fabric feels cheap, and I feel that it is way overpriced for what it is. Additionally, and this is not fault of the garment, just for anyone interested in buying it, it is not cut generously through the chest. I ordered the small and I thought the chest restrictive and the rest roomy.
I should be happy that this is the only Garnet Hill product I've been disappointed in ever, in years.
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cool Change Carly Dress
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Twin Cities
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Wanted to love it
Date:March 25, 2014
I loved the styling of this dress/cover-up and was hoping to wear as a sundress with a tank underneath. The style WAS great, but the fabric was sheer and could never be used as a dress. Also, I didn't care for the shade of khaki - it didn't look rich in color. For the price, I was disappointed!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMarch 26, 2014
We're sorry to hear that your were disappointed with our Cool Change Carly Dress cover up. It is meant to wear atop swimsuits, yoga wear, and lazy-day leggings as it short and the fabric is sheer as you can see from the photos. If you need assistance with a freight free exchange please contact us at 1.800.870.3513.