Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Børn Filomena Leather Wedges

Simple, sophisticated, and oh so comfortable, these wedges have two sets of crisscrossed straps for double the style. In rich, burnished shades that look great with dresses or jeans — and great in summer or fall. Buckle closure. With Børn's signature leather-lined footbed for all-day comfort. Leather-wrapped 4 1/2" wedge heel. Rubber sole. Due to the nature of the burnishing, color variations will occur. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 of 888%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Børn Filomena Leather Wedges
Review 1 for Børn Filomena Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisyl
Location:NY NY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Great wedges
Date:October 15, 2014
I love the height and comfy enough to wear all day. I live in NYC and walk a LOT!
Review 2 for Børn Filomena Leather Wedges
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Stella22
Location:McMinnville, Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Surprising Change in Quality
Date:October 8, 2014
I own 6 pair of Born shoes, sandals, and boots in total. I ordered the Filomena Wedges as a treat to myself to wear after having a knee replacement. I wore them comfortably several times, but noticed the wedge portion of the shoe became very marked up just via regular wear. Additionally, both front edges of the shoe came apart after wearing a couple of times. I invest in good footwear, but this time Born was a waste of money as I won't wear them again. I mention the curious change in quality because I consider Born one of my go to brands of footwear. Next time it's buyer beware for sure!
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison October 10, 2014
Thanks so much for your honest feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the quality issues you've encountered, but glad to see a Customer Care Specialist has reached out to see how we can help.
Review 3 for Børn Filomena Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hger
Date:August 31, 2014
I was a little hesitant about these shoes because they are so high--but quickly found that they integrated well into my wardrobe, and that their height did not render them uncomfortable (as I find with some heels).
The platform wedge, soft leather and padded footbed make these shoes comfortable for full days of wear.
My only complaint is in the glue holding the rubber sole to the bottom--within a few wears, the sole was flapping at the toe and I had a cobbler add some extra strength glue to hold it in place.
Review 4 for Børn Filomena Leather Wedges
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kitty15
Location:Charlottesville, Va
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Date:July 23, 2014
Love the shoes! Very comfortable and look dressy enough to wear with skirt and causal to go with shorts or jeans! great deal too because I got them on sale!
Review 5 for Børn Filomena Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuburbanMom
Location:Suburban Philadelphia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Comfortable, stylish wedges!
Date:July 14, 2014
I have very tender feet and I've worn these sandals several times with no signs of blistering. The leather is very soft and supple. They are very easy to walk in. Would definitely recommend!
Review 6 for Børn Filomena Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maripat
Location:Dripping Springs, TX
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfortable and Cute!
Date:June 9, 2014
I received my new shoes on Friday, then wore them ALL DAY Saturday! They were perfectly comfortable all day long, and several people told me how good they looked...a sure sign it was a good purchase!
Review 7 for Børn Filomena Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bktx
Location:Texas
Great shoes!
Date:May 6, 2014
Felt wonderful as soon as I put them on. wore them all day!
Review 8 for Børn Filomena Leather Wedges
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdventureGirl619
Location:Portland
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Shoe Love
Date:May 5, 2014
Super comfortable. Like walking on pillows. Cute with skinny jeans, shorts, skirts, dresses. Bought the turquoise to be sassy and now I'm considering the tan. Love.