Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Børn Daphne Gladiator Sandals

From the Børn Crown Collection. A new, go-to gladiator with double straps at the ankle and crisscrossed straps at the vamp sits pretty on a demi-wedge of cork. With Børn's signature leather-lined footbed for all-day comfort. Italian leather upper with soft, vegetable-tanned leather lining. Thong toe. Back zip for easy on/off. Buckle closure. Rubber sole. Due to the nature of the vegetable-tanned Italian leather, color variations will occur. Imported. These sandals have a medium width.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 978%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Børn Daphne Gladiator Sandals
Review 1 for Børn Daphne Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chakalaka
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Cute and comfy!
Date:October 17, 2014
I have been hesitant to get Gladiator sandals because of all them straps and the fact that they're super flat. The Born Daphne Gladiator Sandals has far less straps and the slight wedge does not make you feel like you're going to fall backwards (the folks that are always in heels know what I speak of). I'm glad I got over the hesitation and got these! These shoes are super comfortable and look great with everything. Buy these!
Review 2 for Børn Daphne Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bootlover51
Location:New York
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great color
Date:August 21, 2014
I have been buying Born shoes,sandals, and boots for years. They are incredibly comfortable. These sandals are very cute but what really makes them special is the color. I bought the green which is a little different. I have a narrow foots so the straps are a bit loose but still look attractive and comfortable.
Review 3 for Børn Daphne Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CBug
Location:Boston
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Disappointed
Date:July 14, 2014
These sandals were a fabulous fit, color,(actually, my favorite color for almost anything), heel height, BUT the tiny double buckles were very, very difficult to buckle and unbuckle...and though not in my twenties, I am very dexterous...so sad to have to send them back.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison July 15, 2014
Our design team will review your comments regarding the buckle closure; thank you for sharing them with us. If you have further feedback or questions, feel free to contact us.
Review 4 for Børn Daphne Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
andreas68
Location:san francisco
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
cute
Date:June 19, 2014
very nice sandal and so cute!! Many compliments and many folks checking out my feet too...also comfy. I bought the green and couldnt be happier!
Review 5 for Børn Daphne Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blondie523
Location:Falls Church, VA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:June 12, 2014
I was searching for some "gladiator" style shoes and saw these. I have another pair of Born shoes that I love. Well, these do not disappoint. Perfect heel height, true to size and as comfortable a sandal as I could possibly own. I should have picked up a pair in every color. Highly recommend!
Review 6 for Børn Daphne Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PuttyG
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Gorgeous Sandals....
Date:May 28, 2014
I was hesitant to purchase these because of the price, but am so glad that I did. The green is absolutely beautiful...they are extremely comfortable, and so unique from anything I've seen in the stores. Delighted with them!
Review 7 for Børn Daphne Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Leece
Runs big
Date:May 23, 2014
I returned these sandals becuase they were a whole size too large. The ankle strap was also too big. I did not order a smaller size.
Review 8 for Børn Daphne Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
samyj
Location:Chicago
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Super style, quality and comfort
Date:May 8, 2014
LOVE these sandals. I have broad feet, usually need to stretch shoes out somewhat for the first few days to get comfy but these were so super soft and fit perfectly from day one. Lovely soft leather, super on trend gladiator look but with comfort. I want to get these in the green color too, like them this much. Look great with shorts or dresses/skirts.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison May 8, 2014
We love hearing how satisfied our customer are with their purchases! Thanks so much for the wonderful comments!
Review 9 for Børn Daphne Gladiator Sandals
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beadgirljgus
Location:Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Nice sandals
Date:May 7, 2014
I bought these Born gladiators in brown and had to return them because they were too big, I usually wear a 7&1/2 in shoes so I ordered an 8 but had to return them for a size 7. They are very comfortable and look great. I just wish they were not so expensive.