Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Garnet Hill.

Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles

By Cordani exclusively for Garnet Hill. These Italian leather wedges take gladiators to the next level. With equal parts high fashion and practical comfort, they sport bright shades of suede. The jute wedge looks great with dresses or skinny jeans. Adjustable ankle strap. Comfort padded leather footbed. Jute-wrapped 3" wedge heel. Rubber sole. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, unique color variations will occur. Italy. If you wear a half-size, we recommend that you order up to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 1182%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Review 1 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect on legs - comfortable on feet too!
Date:August 2, 2015
Beautiful and flattering! I love these. The taupe goes with everything. The lines on these shoes really enhance your leg length. Craftmanship is lovely.
Review 2 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newtown, CT
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Absolutely Perfect
Date:March 26, 2015
I can wear a 7.5 or 8 - I'm in between, and I got 3 pairs in the 38 and they fit great. I wear an 8 in Born- I got a pair of wedges a couple of years ago from GH. These are so elegant- I sound like my grandmother. The quality of the suede and the leather inside is what makes them worth the price. The colors are so rich. They go with many things because you don't want to be too matchy, and these colors are beautiful and fun to mix with other colors.
Review 3 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fresno, California
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Makes Any Outfit Sexier
Date:August 29, 2014
Got the blush, which is an awesome color - unusual, yet neutral enough to wear with most anything....and wear them I have!!! I might just need to get one more pair of these cuties! They do run a bit short though, so as per the item description, if you don't have petite little feet, order the next size up.
Review 4 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Lovely but big ...
Date:July 30, 2014
This is a gorgeous shoe, but unfortunately it does run a 1/2 size too big. I am consistently a 5, can get away with a closed 5.5 at times, but not with sandals. Such a shame ... especially since they were a steal during the sale!
Review 5 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Trendy Comfort at a Great Price
Date:June 28, 2014
On trend and on sale. What's not to love? I bought these full price and love them. Now they're such a good bargain, I'm sorely tempted to buy a second pair. Mine are taupe and look great with everything ... skirts, dresses, slim pants and capris. I find them extremely comfortable for what they are ... high heeled sandals. I wear them to work but not every day -- only with my favorite outfits.
Review 6 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
straps way too loose
Date:May 30, 2014
These are apparently made for extra wide feet and I couldn't find a way to get them to stay on. Sad because they are cute. I got the tan color and thought they would be very versatile, unfortunately there is no way to alter the straps to make them work for narrower feet.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2014
These Espadrilles are medium width and have adjustable ankle straps . We have several other Espadrille Sandals and would be happy to help with a freight free exchange at any time.
Review 7 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Couldn't Return These Fast Enough
Date:May 26, 2014
I am a US size 5/UK 35. These shoes were 3/4" too long in the size 5 and ill fitting. They very much have the "cage shoe" effect if that's what you're looking for. They were hard to walk in and made my feet look unattractive--they went back the same day.
I much preferred the Bettye Mueller espadrilles that were sold last summer and wish GH were stilling selling this line of shoes.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so comfy
Date:May 8, 2014
This are very cute and unbelievably comfortable. I got the taupe which is more gray than I had thought, but still a very versatile color. The only negative is that where the middle strap connects to the ankle strap, it doesn't sit flush with the foot and kind of pulls away. You can see it a little in the pics. Anyway, still worth keeping I think.
Review 9 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy!
Date:April 28, 2014
I purchased the blush which had a very slight pink color to them. Not quite as pink as the picture portrays.
These are the most comfortable wedges I have ever owned. They hide my bunion and are not overly snug. I have always been a true size nine but these shoes were just a tad small in the length...keeping em anyway.
Review 10 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely sandal
Date:March 10, 2014
The only con that I have with them is that the front foot bed is a bit narrow so the big toe is bordering handing over, and I don't have wide feet...
Review 11 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I Love Cordani Shoes
Date:January 26, 2014
These are no exception. They fit perfectly, are well made and look phenomenal on. You won't be disappointed! I can't wait for the weather to warm up enough to wear them!