Product Reviews

Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles

By Cordani exclusively for Garnet Hill. These Italian leather wedges take gladiators to the next level. With equal parts high fashion and practical comfort, they sport bright shades of suede. The jute wedge looks great with dresses or skinny jeans. Adjustable ankle strap. Comfort padded leather footbed. Jute-wrapped 3" wedge heel. Rubber sole. Due to the nature of the dyeing process, unique color variations will occur. Italy. If you wear a half-size, we recommend that you order up to the next whole size.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
5 of 771%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Review 1 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DcWriterMom
Location:Washington, DC
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Trendy Comfort at a Great Price
Date:June 28, 2014
On trend and on sale. What's not to love? I bought these full price and love them. Now they're such a good bargain, I'm sorely tempted to buy a second pair. Mine are taupe and look great with everything ... skirts, dresses, slim pants and capris. I find them extremely comfortable for what they are ... high heeled sandals. I wear them to work but not every day -- only with my favorite outfits.
Review 2 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
seattlemama11
Location:Seattle, WA
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
straps way too loose
Date:May 30, 2014
These are apparently made for extra wide feet and I couldn't find a way to get them to stay on. Sad because they are cute. I got the tan color and thought they would be very versatile, unfortunately there is no way to alter the straps to make them work for narrower feet.
Response from Garnet Hill:By TiffanyCustomer Liaison June 2, 2014
These Espadrilles are medium width and have adjustable ankle straps . We have several other Espadrille Sandals and would be happy to help with a freight free exchange at any time.
Review 3 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kendallk
Couldn't Return These Fast Enough
Date:May 26, 2014
I am a US size 5/UK 35. These shoes were 3/4" too long in the size 5 and ill fitting. They very much have the "cage shoe" effect if that's what you're looking for. They were hard to walk in and made my feet look unattractive--they went back the same day.
I much preferred the Bettye Mueller espadrilles that were sold last summer and wish GH were stilling selling this line of shoes.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoeshopper13
so comfy
Date:May 8, 2014
This are very cute and unbelievably comfortable. I got the taupe which is more gray than I had thought, but still a very versatile color. The only negative is that where the middle strap connects to the ankle strap, it doesn't sit flush with the foot and kind of pulls away. You can see it a little in the pics. Anyway, still worth keeping I think.
Review 5 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laurasreview
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:35-44
Comfy!
Date:April 28, 2014
I purchased the blush which had a very slight pink color to them. Not quite as pink as the picture portrays.
These are the most comfortable wedges I have ever owned. They hide my bunion and are not overly snug. I have always been a true size nine but these shoes were just a tad small in the length...keeping em anyway.
Review 6 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TamD
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
lovely sandal
Date:March 10, 2014
The only con that I have with them is that the front foot bed is a bit narrow so the big toe is bordering handing over, and I don't have wide feet...
Review 7 for Cordani Gladiator Espadrilles
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
durgon
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
I Love Cordani Shoes
Date:January 26, 2014
These are no exception. They fit perfectly, are well made and look phenomenal on. You won't be disappointed! I can't wait for the weather to warm up enough to wear them!