Product Reviews

Mar Y Sol Bianca Floppy Hat

Sun protection has never looked so good. Hand-crocheted by artisans using sustainably sourced raffia, Mar Y Sol's hat has brown and gold leather trim. Wire brim can be shaped to flatter the face. Cotton sweatband for fit. Mar Y Sol 23" circumference; 6" brim; 4 1/2" crown Sustainably sourced raffia Imported
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
4 of 667%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Mar Y Sol Bianca Floppy Hat
Review 1 for Mar Y Sol Bianca Floppy Hat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
It's small
Date:July 14, 2015
The hat is very nice but it is too small. At most my head is is medium-large and the hat gave me a headache in about 5 minutes. If your head is a little smaller you might love it.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonAugust 25, 2015
This hat is very stylish. We appreciate you sharing your comments regarding the fit! Don't forget we offer returns and freight-free exchanges.
Review 2 for Mar Y Sol Bianca Floppy Hat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mobile, AL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Cute hat
Date:July 3, 2015
Cute hat but color not quite as expected. The dove grey color I anticipated had a green undertone. Will still keep it.
Review 3 for Mar Y Sol Bianca Floppy Hat
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Not a lightweight.
Date:June 19, 2015
Love the way this hat looks, but was surprised at how heavy it is. Not really one that will travel well. I will keep it at home to grab and use by the pool but it won't be going with me on my summer trips. It will definitely keep the sun off my face, tho!
Review 4 for Mar Y Sol Bianca Floppy Hat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Good Quality
Date:February 12, 2015
I purchased the darker color hat and was pleased. It's well made and flexible. You can adjust the brim, and it keeps its shape without flopping back to original shape.
Review 5 for Mar Y Sol Bianca Floppy Hat
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Ruined by the sweatband
Date:May 9, 2014
Beautiful hat and great quality - but the organic cotton sweatband sewn into the inside- is off white and shows when you wear it- it looks awful. Probably OK with the straw colored hat but not the teal. I'm keeping it because I need it but feel disappointed everytime I put it on. : (
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonMay 13, 2014
We want you to be completely satisfied with your hat. Please remember our exchanges are always freight free.
Review 6 for Mar Y Sol Bianca Floppy Hat
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver CO
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sexy and keeps the sun off my chest
Date:May 8, 2014
I love this hat. The brim is wide enough to keep the sun off my chest which burns easily, the green color is gorgeous and I'm ordering another right now!