Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown

BY GARNET HILL FOR EILEEN FISHER We love Eileen Fisher's angle on understated elegance. This V-neck sleeveless gown is trimmed with a band of gossamer silk and cotton at the asymmetrical hem and along one side. A-line silhouette has a side inset that extends to the knee. Above-ankle length on one side; calf length on the other. In a muted palette, it's earthy and pretty at the same time. Lightweight, slightly slubbed organic pima cotton. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 of 2095%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zegralu
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sheer comfort
Date:November 28, 2014
I love this nightgown. The material is light -weight, soft and stylishly comfortable. It's great nightwear to relax and sleep in.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JeaninBoca
Location:Boca Raton
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This gown has discoloration; colors awful
Date:October 25, 2014
I would not buy this again. First, the gown had a discolored spot the first time I hand washed it (I used no bleach!). Secondly, the colors of this gown are like mud. I returned one for this blue color. The blue is dull and muddy. Not a nice color. Most concerning, though, is the discoloration. I have bought more than half a dozen EF nightgowns, and this has never happened before.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 29, 2014
We're so glad you reached out to us to reach a resolution.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarEl
Location:Caledonia, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect
Date:October 20, 2014
Perfect, comfortable, breathable fabric. Wonderful! I ordered another one in a different color.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
1here2
Location:Oregon
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Pretty in pink
Date:October 17, 2014
I bought this nightgown on sale after admiring it for a long time. I am very happy with it.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
frugalfanny
Location:fort worth, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Try it on before you decide!
Date:October 3, 2014
So when I lifted it out of the bag, my first feeling was disappointment. It looked a little blah...semi-bag like. I typically don't spend this much on a gown, but having read the reviews, decided on a little splurge. So--tried it on--and YES--I now get it. It's simply pretty--in a very simple kind of a way. As to the reviewers commenting on the touch of the gown--you are right on. Very happy with it. Thanks fellow reviewers!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fishwife
Location:Fredericksburg,VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy to wear, great coverage on bust
Date:September 27, 2014
Perfect fitting basic black dress. Size small fit 38DD bust, and the empire waist skimmed the rest of my 150 lb, 5 ft 6 inch frame with no body flaws revealed and no excess fabric,and no need for extra undergarments.. Very happy with this first Eileen Fisher dress purchased.,k.bjk
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dhyanna
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nightgown Comfort & Style
Date:September 23, 2014
This gown is a lightweight cotton and wonderful for a go to sleep garment. I bought it in a rose or blush color which is flattering to all skin types. I am about 5"5" and the gown comes to above my ankles. I would recommend this addition to your Eileen Fisher wardrobe.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LadyScout
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beyond comfortable
Date:September 22, 2014
This gown is to live in. Soft, thin, does not get wrapped around your legs in bed. This is my second purchase of EF nightgowns, and love them.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keena
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfortable and beautiful
Date:September 21, 2014
This is a lovely fit with fine quality cotton. Very comfortable to sleep in. It also looks really pretty. I think someone said they wore it as a dress but that's pushing it!
I plan on buying another one in a different color.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EmmBee
Location:Wadsworth IL
Gender:Female
Simple, but not too simple
Date:September 21, 2014
The styling on this gown is lovely. The v neck is becoming, and the trim on the hem is very attractive. Glad iI got t it. A new favorite.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wikibird
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft and Lovely
Date:September 21, 2014
I bought this especially to wear while recuperating from knee surgery thinking that it would go from napping to greeting visitors. It layered well and was so soft against sensitive skin.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrtoad
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great nightgown
Date:September 18, 2014
I love this nightgown. Very comfortable with a lovely feel and still looks smart.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rosalea
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome Nightgown
Date:September 16, 2014
I bought a similar Eileen Fisher gown last year and they are both super comfy and really pretty.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Galadeth
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable and pretty
Date:September 14, 2014
This is the EF third gown I've bought and it shares with the others a great cut, a slightly unconventional design, and soft, comfortable fabric. The thin silk trim and insert make the gown interesting and pretty; the silk washes easily along with the cotton. A little pricey unless on sale; definitely worth the cost otherwise.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littleredcar
Location:Smithville, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just what I wanted!
Date:September 12, 2014
I couldn't really tell what this gown was made of but was pleased to receive it and find it is a very nice lightweight cotton knit. So very soft, not clingy.
I got the blue in Large. I'm 5"5, 150 and it fits loosely and hits mid-calf on the short side and ankle length on the long side.
Very comfortable to sleep in. It's my favorite.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harriet
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Version Yet
Date:September 1, 2014
The design of this GH EF nightgown is the best for me of the three versions I have. The neckline is open, but not low, with a very soft vee, and the cut at the arms is flattering. It has a very simple look and is more naturally fitted on top than previous versions, which were interesting, with various kinds of draping. I prefer this one. It's straightforward and not fussy, and it is elegant in its simplicity. Has a slightly 1920's look to it, with both the top and the dropped silk at the bottom. As always the soft and thin fabric is primo, like wearing a cloud. I sprang for it because of the muted blue color option, one I hoped it would come in. Organic is important to me, too, and where a thing is made. Passes on both counts.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shobee
Location:Davenport Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE THIS!
Date:August 28, 2014
Soft, comfy, nice looking on.
Love this gown!! I would highly recommend this.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LIgirl
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:August 25, 2014
I kept on eyeing this nite gown for several months when it finally went on sale-I took the plunge and bought the sable colored one. This is so comfortable and well made I just want to wear it all day. It is nice and free on the bottom so you do not get all wrapped up during the night.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a graceful nightgown
Date:August 22, 2014
Everything about this nightgown is pleasing: its material, the wide sweep of the inlays on the skirt--which will never tangle up if one tosses and turns--the dusty rose color. Eileen Fisher nightgown are perfect for summer sleeping, and wear well.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thesnowtheriver
Location:Long Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable and flowing
Date:August 21, 2014
I purchased this in the smoke colorway and it is slightly paler than shown, but that's a good thing. I wear this as a dress, with black booties and a silver statement necklace. love the asymmetrical hemline. fits as shown, loose but not totally baggy. i am 5'3", 119lb, athletic figure, size 4, i would say this gown fits true to size. I am very happy with this graceful dress and will probably order it in a different color as well!!!!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.