Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown

BY GARNET HILL FOR EILEEN FISHER We love Eileen Fisher's angle on understated elegance. This V-neck sleeveless gown is trimmed with a band of gossamer silk and cotton at the asymmetrical hem and along one side. A-line silhouette has a side inset that extends to the knee. Above-ankle length on one side; calf length on the other. In a muted palette, it's earthy and pretty at the same time. Lightweight, slightly slubbed organic pima cotton. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 888%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Galadeth
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable and pretty
Date:September 14, 2014
This is the EF third gown I've bought and it shares with the others a great cut, a slightly unconventional design, and soft, comfortable fabric. The thin silk trim and insert make the gown interesting and pretty; the silk washes easily along with the cotton. A little pricey unless on sale; definitely worth the cost otherwise.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Littleredcar
Location:Smithville, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just what I wanted!
Date:September 12, 2014
I couldn't really tell what this gown was made of but was pleased to receive it and find it is a very nice lightweight cotton knit. So very soft, not clingy.
I got the blue in Large. I'm 5"5, 150 and it fits loosely and hits mid-calf on the short side and ankle length on the long side.
Very comfortable to sleep in. It's my favorite.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NotMyRealNameEither
Location:San Francisco
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Why So Big??
Date:September 3, 2014
I love Eileen Fisher’s colors, fabrics, and design - but an XS is a size 4-6! I look like I’m wearing my mother’s clothes. Why oh why not make a 0-2, Eileen???
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Harriet
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Version Yet
Date:September 1, 2014
The design of this GH EF nightgown is the best for me of the three versions I have. The neckline is open, but not low, with a very soft vee, and the cut at the arms is flattering. It has a very simple look and is more naturally fitted on top than previous versions, which were interesting, with various kinds of draping. I prefer this one. It's straightforward and not fussy, and it is elegant in its simplicity. Has a slightly 1920's look to it, with both the top and the dropped silk at the bottom. As always the soft and thin fabric is primo, like wearing a cloud. I sprang for it because of the muted blue color option, one I hoped it would come in. Organic is important to me, too, and where a thing is made. Passes on both counts.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shobee
Location:Davenport Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE THIS!
Date:August 28, 2014
Soft, comfy, nice looking on.
Love this gown!! I would highly recommend this.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LIgirl
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love it!
Date:August 25, 2014
I kept on eyeing this nite gown for several months when it finally went on sale-I took the plunge and bought the sable colored one. This is so comfortable and well made I just want to wear it all day. It is nice and free on the bottom so you do not get all wrapped up during the night.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChicChick
Location:Providence RI
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
a graceful nightgown
Date:August 22, 2014
Everything about this nightgown is pleasing: its material, the wide sweep of the inlays on the skirt--which will never tangle up if one tosses and turns--the dusty rose color. Eileen Fisher nightgown are perfect for summer sleeping, and wear well.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thesnowtheriver
Location:Long Beach, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable and flowing
Date:August 21, 2014
I purchased this in the smoke colorway and it is slightly paler than shown, but that's a good thing. I wear this as a dress, with black booties and a silver statement necklace. love the asymmetrical hemline. fits as shown, loose but not totally baggy. i am 5'3", 119lb, athletic figure, size 4, i would say this gown fits true to size. I am very happy with this graceful dress and will probably order it in a different color as well!!!!
1 of 2 found this review helpful.