Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown

BY GARNET HILL FOR EILEEN FISHER We love Eileen Fisher's angle on understated elegance. This graceful gown is trimmed with a band of gossamer silk and cotton across the asymmetrical hem and up one side. The A-line silhouette has a side inset that extends to the knee. V-neck Sleeveless Asymmetrical hem, calf to ankle Slubbed organic cotton Peru
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
18 of 2378%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Didn't last
Date:August 22, 2015
My second Eileen Fisher night gown. The first lasted years before seams failed. I've worn this one a few months and the silk has many tears. Love it other than that. But for the price, I would expect it to last as long as my other gown.
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
fragile
Date:August 22, 2015
I washed it in cold water and delicate cycle AND in a bag. I hung it to dry. After the third washing the silk began to shred. It's a pretty pink and my review complimented this when I first reviewed it, but the gown's silk fell apart. DO NOT buy this gown. I created a second account specifically so that I could second another reviewer who had the same experience and GH would not allow me to update my first review of this nightgown.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Trim shredded
Date:August 21, 2015
Loved this nightgown but the trim shredded within 2 months of wear... 4 or 5 washings. I would not order this type of design/fabric again.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Female
shredding silk
Date:August 11, 2015
I love the Eileen Fisher nightgowns and have a few of them. This one however was really a disappointment. After several washings the silk just tore tore away from the seam and sort of shredded in general. I never put these gowns in the dryer but apparently even machine washing was too rough for the this one.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sheer comfort
Date:November 28, 2014
I love this nightgown. The material is light -weight, soft and stylishly comfortable. It's great nightwear to relax and sleep in.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Boca Raton
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
This gown has discoloration; colors awful
Date:October 25, 2014
I would not buy this again. First, the gown had a discolored spot the first time I hand washed it (I used no bleach!). Secondly, the colors of this gown are like mud. I returned one for this blue color. The blue is dull and muddy. Not a nice color. Most concerning, though, is the discoloration. I have bought more than half a dozen EF nightgowns, and this has never happened before.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonOctober 29, 2014
We're so glad you reached out to us to reach a resolution.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Caledonia, IL
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
perfect
Date:October 20, 2014
Perfect, comfortable, breathable fabric. Wonderful! I ordered another one in a different color.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:fort worth, tx
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Try it on before you decide!
Date:October 3, 2014
So when I lifted it out of the bag, my first feeling was disappointment. It looked a little blah...semi-bag like. I typically don't spend this much on a gown, but having read the reviews, decided on a little splurge. So--tried it on--and YES--I now get it. It's simply pretty--in a very simple kind of a way. As to the reviewers commenting on the touch of the gown--you are right on. Very happy with it. Thanks fellow reviewers!
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg,VA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Easy to wear, great coverage on bust
Date:September 27, 2014
Perfect fitting basic black dress. Size small fit 38DD bust, and the empire waist skimmed the rest of my 150 lb, 5 ft 6 inch frame with no body flaws revealed and no excess fabric,and no need for extra undergarments.. Very happy with this first Eileen Fisher dress purchased.,k.bjk
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Cambridge, MA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nightgown Comfort & Style
Date:September 23, 2014
This gown is a lightweight cotton and wonderful for a go to sleep garment. I bought it in a rose or blush color which is flattering to all skin types. I am about 5"5" and the gown comes to above my ankles. I would recommend this addition to your Eileen Fisher wardrobe.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
beyond comfortable
Date:September 22, 2014
This gown is to live in. Soft, thin, does not get wrapped around your legs in bed. This is my second purchase of EF nightgowns, and love them.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
comfortable and beautiful
Date:September 21, 2014
This is a lovely fit with fine quality cotton. Very comfortable to sleep in. It also looks really pretty. I think someone said they wore it as a dress but that's pushing it!
I plan on buying another one in a different color.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Wadsworth IL
Gender:Female
Simple, but not too simple
Date:September 21, 2014
The styling on this gown is lovely. The v neck is becoming, and the trim on the hem is very attractive. Glad iI got t it. A new favorite.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Soft and Lovely
Date:September 21, 2014
I bought this especially to wear while recuperating from knee surgery thinking that it would go from napping to greeting visitors. It layered well and was so soft against sensitive skin.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NH
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
great nightgown
Date:September 18, 2014
I love this nightgown. Very comfortable with a lovely feel and still looks smart.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome Nightgown
Date:September 16, 2014
I bought a similar Eileen Fisher gown last year and they are both super comfy and really pretty.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, MD
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
comfortable and pretty
Date:September 14, 2014
This is the EF third gown I've bought and it shares with the others a great cut, a slightly unconventional design, and soft, comfortable fabric. The thin silk trim and insert make the gown interesting and pretty; the silk washes easily along with the cotton. A little pricey unless on sale; definitely worth the cost otherwise.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Smithville, Texas
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Just what I wanted!
Date:September 12, 2014
I couldn't really tell what this gown was made of but was pleased to receive it and find it is a very nice lightweight cotton knit. So very soft, not clingy.
I got the blue in Large. I'm 5"5, 150 and it fits loosely and hits mid-calf on the short side and ankle length on the long side.
Very comfortable to sleep in. It's my favorite.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, Minnesota
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Best Version Yet
Date:September 1, 2014
The design of this GH EF nightgown is the best for me of the three versions I have. The neckline is open, but not low, with a very soft vee, and the cut at the arms is flattering. It has a very simple look and is more naturally fitted on top than previous versions, which were interesting, with various kinds of draping. I prefer this one. It's straightforward and not fussy, and it is elegant in its simplicity. Has a slightly 1920's look to it, with both the top and the dropped silk at the bottom. As always the soft and thin fabric is primo, like wearing a cloud. I sprang for it because of the muted blue color option, one I hoped it would come in. Organic is important to me, too, and where a thing is made. Passes on both counts.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Davenport Iowa
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
LOVE THIS!
Date:August 28, 2014
Soft, comfy, nice looking on.
Love this gown!! I would highly recommend this.
1 2 next>>