Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown

BY GARNET HILL FOR EILEEN FISHER We love Eileen Fisher's angle on understated elegance. This graceful gown is trimmed with a band of gossamer silk and cotton across the asymmetrical hem and up one side. The A-line silhouette has a side inset that extends to the knee. V-neck Sleeveless Asymmetrical hem, calf to ankle Slubbed organic cotton Peru
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
31 of 3882%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Jeffersonville, KY
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Date:January 29, 2016
I love this gown! So much so, I bought a second one. The fabric is light and it is so comfortable. I'll probably get a third one!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:los angeles
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
EF Gown
Date:January 28, 2016
Doesnt fit properly, unfortunately it needs to be returned. It does not flatter.
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very comfortable, love to wear
Date:January 28, 2016
I loved the gown so much I bought it in a second color. Very soft fabric and feels great on. Bought my usual Eileen size of small and it fit fine.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Lovely gown
Date:January 27, 2016
I love everything about this very soft, flowy gown, except the color. I will probably keep it, as I bought it on sale and the fit is lovely, but still not used to the color.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Midwest
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Nightgown comfort
Date:January 25, 2016
Cannot say enough good things about this nightgown. This fit me perfect, roomy enough to sleep in but not so big you get tangled up in it. Soft material and it washed beautifully. I waited till this went on sale before I ordered it. Love the color also.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:North Carolina Coast
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Eileen Fisher Gown
Date:January 22, 2016
Sweet, etherial, lovely nighty. Lovely fabric as is typical with Eileen Fisher! Bought two with the last sale. Perfect for a warm summer evening. Classic look, if I answered the door in it I would be comfortable!
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Lovely and elegant
Date:January 21, 2016
This is a simple gown, but very elegant and feels truly lovely on my skin. I bought two this year and still have one from last year. The combination of the cotton and silk is just wonderful as it brushes against my ankles. When it went half price, I even ordered another to save because usually when I find something I really love, it is discontinued! My daughter loves the pajamas.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Excellent as always
Date:January 16, 2016
The most comfortable nightgown ever, I own several. Although I wear an 8 in a dress, I've learned to order an XS in the EF nightgowns, as the very soft cotton stretches throughout the night (the small proved to be too big).
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Loving it!
Date:January 14, 2016
Beautiful soft and cool fabric - great length. Makes me feel so elegant.
Great buy on sale - but now would get other colors at regular price if available.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Comfy Nightgown
Date:January 5, 2016
I just received my beautiful nightgown today. I love the gray color and it is so soft. I am 5 feet 4 inches and 130 lbs and the XS is perfect on me. This is a fairly lightweight gown so it feels like you are wearing almost like nothing...a good thing. I sm very happy with my purchase.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Marin County CA
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
dreamy soft & beautiful
Date:December 26, 2015
This the 6th Eileen Fisher gown I've bought and it's all I want to sleep in. Beautiful fabric of organic cotton. It is my favorite gown to dream in.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Tucson AZ
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Who needs the silk?
Date:December 5, 2015
The gown was nice fabric, fitted well but the silk trim was a real distraction and killed the look for me.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:santa fe, nm
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
feels like a whisper
Date:September 17, 2015
received this yesterday, and had to sleep in it last night! it drapes beautifully, and the organic cotton feels amazing against the skin. i read the other comments about the gauze trim at the bottom shredding after one wash, so i will only be washing this on delicate setting.
i can see how others have worn it out as a dress in the summer, as it is that sweet.
went to order an additional one today, in another color, and see that it is no longer on sale. bummer. looks like just the one in "pebble" is the one i'm mean to flaunt!
absolutely love this nightgown.
Review 14 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:L.A.
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Feel like a princess!
Date:September 7, 2015
This gown is so soft and flowing even for a full sized girl like me. I found out earlier this year with another item of clothing that this persimmon color is great on just about anybody. My only complaint about this gown would be that the neckline seems a bit high, or maybe my boobs are getting lower with old age, it happens.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Maui
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
All about comfort
Date:September 3, 2015
I love to lounge & sleep in Eileen Fisher nightwear & this gown is no exception. I spend a lot of time in Maui & the summer weather here this year is very warm & humid. Enter my newest E.F. purchase. It's beautiful (I bought the Hollyhock Pink) so I lounge in it. But I've also slept in it in. Feels like a soft cloud. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that the material is a bit clingy & loves my cotton bikinis! I still think it is an excellent value for the money.
Review 16 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Didn't last
Date:August 22, 2015
My second Eileen Fisher night gown. The first lasted years before seams failed. I've worn this one a few months and the silk has many tears. Love it other than that. But for the price, I would expect it to last as long as my other gown.
Review 17 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
fragile
Date:August 22, 2015
I washed it in cold water and delicate cycle AND in a bag. I hung it to dry. After the third washing the silk began to shred. It's a pretty pink and my review complimented this when I first reviewed it, but the gown's silk fell apart. DO NOT buy this gown. I created a second account specifically so that I could second another reviewer who had the same experience and GH would not allow me to update my first review of this nightgown.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Gender:Female
Trim shredded
Date:August 21, 2015
Loved this nightgown but the trim shredded within 2 months of wear... 4 or 5 washings. I would not order this type of design/fabric again.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gender:Female
shredding silk
Date:August 11, 2015
I love the Eileen Fisher nightgowns and have a few of them. This one however was really a disappointment. After several washings the silk just tore tore away from the seam and sort of shredded in general. I never put these gowns in the dryer but apparently even machine washing was too rough for the this one.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LynnCustomer LiaisonSeptember 7, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we'll notify our Quality Department. You were correct, our care instructions state this item may be machine washed in a cold, gentle cycle, with like colors, using mild detergent. We would like to offer a return or freight free exchange and will be contacting you directly.
Review 20 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Gown
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Sheer comfort
Date:November 28, 2014
I love this nightgown. The material is light -weight, soft and stylishly comfortable. It's great nightwear to relax and sleep in.
1 2 next>>