Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Shorty Pajamas

BY GARNET HILL FOR EILEEN FISHER A graceful band of gossamer woven silk and cotton runs across the top of these chic shorty pajamas. The V-neck top has cap sleeves and offers a peek of shoulder that's interesting but not overly revealing. Hip length. Shorts are tennis length with an elastic waist. In a muted palette, they're earthy and pretty at the same time. Lightweight, slightly slubbed organic pima cotton. Peru.
Average Customer Rating:
4.154 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 1385%would recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Review 1 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ubetje
Location:San Diego, CA
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Awesome PJs
Date:January 5, 2015
Incredibly soft, light-weight yet very cosy! I've searched long and hard for shorty PJs in a nice breathable cotton so I don't get too hot while I sleep. These PJs are so amazingly comfortable and the fit is great! Great quality from Eileen Fisher and Garnet Hill! A bit expensive but well-worth the money! I would buy more, but noticed that they are no longer available. What a pity!
Review 2 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CherylK
Location:MA
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Love these
Date:January 3, 2015
I've been turning to Garnet Hill for my cotton pajamas for a few years as it is so hard to find 100% cotton sets with short pants and short sleeved shirts and GH almost always has an option or two. This set costs more than I want to spend on pjs, but they are amazing. Soft, light, so comfortable. I came back to order another set and they are no longer available. PLEASE BRING THEM BACK!
Review 3 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShoppinGirl
Location:NC
Gender:Female
Age:25-34
EF pajamas never fail
Date:December 30, 2014
These are soft, feminine, and wash beautifully (they don't shrink and come out of the dryer without wrinkles). The shear silky trim detail makes them look and feel delicate and special. They're just as comfy as that old, threadbare t-shirt we all have stashed. I liked them so much in the cream color that I ordered a second set in blue along with the robe and long pants version! Remember that EF runs large.
Review 4 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KathyB
Fell apart in the wash
Date:December 16, 2014
So unlike Eileen Fisher, the tow totally fell apart when washed. Love the way the felt for a couple of months, now it's in the rag bag.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonDecember 22, 2014
We will have a Customer Care Specialist contact you.
Review 5 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KyGoogey
Location:Alvaton, KY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
disappointed
Date:December 9, 2014
I loved these shortie pjs. (Notice I used the past tense.) I am so disappointed that the thin silk yoke has begun to disintegrate. I've laundered these carefully, but along the seams, the thin fabric has shredded. There pjs were so comfortable, but I can't continue to mend the seams.
Review 6 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jazzy22206
Location:Washington, D.C.
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Sooooo Comfortable!
Date:October 6, 2014
I love the softness of these pajamas so much, I ordered the long legged pajamas and the robe. I have been buying Eileen Fisher for 18 years.
Review 7 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
martinigal
Location:Massachusetts
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Another nice pajama from Eileen Fisher
Date:September 14, 2014
I like EF pajamas for their quality, nice material, and comfort. These are of an even softer cotton than those issued previously - I hope they hold up as well too. These run a little on the small side, as did the draped neck style offered in March, so I ordered a size larger than those I have from 2 years ago.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ASLA
Location:Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
A lovely Gift
Date:September 12, 2014
I gave these to my daughter in law. She loved them, She especially liked the softness of the material and the style. She was very pleased.
Review 9 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
reading
Location:Chicago, IL
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
same great quality in a shorty
Date:August 28, 2014
These pajamas have the same wonderful feel of the EF sleep apparel but they are cooler and more playful than the sophistication of the gowns and for me they are better than the full pajamas which tend to run too long on me. They are cool and easy to wear and would highly recommend, especially at the sale price.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BAJAMC
Location:Florida
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Wish bottoms were a bit longer
Date:August 22, 2014
Love them but wish the bottoms were a couple inches longer
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lynnlynn
Location:Virginia
Gender:Female
Age:45-54
Perfect for travel
Date:August 21, 2014
I travel with these pajamas because they take up no room in my luggage (even a carry on bag!) and they can double as gear for working out in the morning when need-be. Great style, terrific colors (I love the cocoa), and truly comfortable so you can sleep no matter the city or hotel.
Review 12 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
RRossignol
Location:St. Thomas, USVI
Gender:Female
Age:55-64
Nice pjs
Date:August 21, 2014
I really like these pajamas very much. They were in fact the only nice shorty pj's I could find and I've been looking since 8/1. The only drawback is that the material, lovely as it is, is very thin and I doubt will last six months. Since I live in the tropics and wear these all year long, I will have to hand wash and probably buy two pair. Maybe when they go on sale.
Review 13 for Eileen Fisher Trim-Detail Shorty Pajamas
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LiLau
Location:CT
Gender:Female
Age:Over 65
Love item, sell separates please!
Date:August 13, 2014
I love the fabric, color and quality of the shorty pajamas, but the bottoms are too short for me -- I even ordered a size up, hoping to avert this problem.
If you sold both shorty and long pajamas as separates I could afford to purchase the long bottoms (ps surely others would appreciate being able to order different sizes for tops and bottoms).
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Response from Garnet Hill:By LornaCustomer LiaisonAugust 15, 2014
Thank you for your note! We will certainly pass along your request for future consideration.